LPfiction

Reviews

Black Magic by A.N.

To add a review to this story, please log in.

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-12-06

Chapter: 13

I love that Mike can talk to animals! Such an interesting spin on this story! And Aotin I am really liking this character! I did promise I would read it and I am pushing through it with little time that I have for myself :( this is getting interesting so far.

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-11-30

Chapter: ?

Wow! I love the first few chapters!! Going to read more when I have a moment of course! :) xxx

From: squashie

Date: 2017-11-30

Chapter: ?

Woah, this is awesome. Just started reading it now and I'm probably going to binge-read the whole thing this tonight. Glad it has been updated to bring it back onto the front page of LPF!

From: Umi

Date: 2011-11-12

Chapter: ?

Mike's mood swings are so endearing <3 In one second he's a raging demon, in the next he's laughing and happily playing with baby!Aotin. Njargh, I could devour that man in whole, that's how lovely he is <3


Rob is such an opportunist *snicker* @ him turning a hug into a fuck


Nice chapter. Felt a bit short, but that's most likely just because I skipped the sex ;P


I'm sure Mike will deeply mourn the (apparently soon to happen) death of Brad's new boyfriend... not.

From: ALEXisBEAST

Date: 2011-11-10

Chapter: ?

Me again. NOW I'm here to comment on your eleventh chapter, haha.

Anyways, poor Rob. I've always liked the Mike/Rob pairing, but I don't think it works as well...


For Brad's Emotional Requeim, if killing his boyfriend doesn't work, Rob can always tell him he slept with Mike. I'd be prrtty PO'd.


This story is first on my favorites list. It feels like I've been waiting ages for this update, and it doesn't disappoint. I thought Brad had set Phoenix's store on fire... But it was Charlin!!!! Awesome twist.


Anyways, I await your next update. Happy writings!

From: Lord_JaJa

Date: 2011-11-07

Chapter: ?

MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM I likey bournoda >:D damn that was hot... and when you talked about thighs, big thighs I could jsut see those ancient greek reliefs xD THEY HAD HUGE THIGHS ! xD and I really hope mike and rob will get together --> but. Those last lines scared me, what, why would he ask if he would care if mike would die? and why did he ask him to bring him? he wont kill him will he? but rape would suit nicely >:D and other things. and I am happy brad is with someone else, I CAN NOT STAND DELNODA god. but now that you got me excited and confused, you have to update soon! :D

From: Lord_JaJa

Date: 2011-09-21

Chapter: ?

ooh I did miss this I am sorry :O and I am kinda wondering what you meant in your message :O wow aotin is back ^^ awwhhh :D but I wonder, that life spell thing, I hope it didn't bring back Mike's "parents" :O sorry, I just.. that thought just crossed my mind :O and I wonder why dave is so nice suddenly :O Maybe it's just something I missed as I jumped over a few delnoda things xD I still can't stand it :P

From: Dead_Buddy

Date: 2011-08-31

Chapter: ?

Im so haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaappy! Mike and Brad are back together! Aotin is back! That's just so awesome! Poor Rob, that must have been awkward!!! And Charlin... Not too sure about her. Overall this was a great chapter!

From: Umi

Date: 2011-08-23

Chapter: ?

Ah, yeah, btw:

The language Mike and his parents spoke around each other... I dunno, it felt somewhat familiar, but I couldn't really put my finger on it (and neither understood anything they said ^^'), so... did you borrow it from another fandom? *just curious*

From: Umi

Date: 2011-08-23

Chapter: ?

I'm here! Finally! :D


Like promised, I read the story on my train ride last week, so: sorry, in case I forget something/mix sth up in my review (I usually write my feedback to multichapter stories down w h i l e I'm reading them ^^')


Where to start, where to start... well, first of all: I want this fic to be made into a movie. Seriously. I hope this doesn't come off wrong, but I think this story would make a better movie than a written story. I guess, it's because a lot of stuff is happening in very unusual surroundings, and at least I once in a while had slight difficulties imagining how those look like.

(But then again, I had difficulties concentrating overall, since I was mostly busy thinking of how much I want to fuck Mike ever since you described him in the very first chapter. I think, that was the first iridescent!Mike story I ever read. I'm a hopeless case... I really am...)


The tentacle rape was nice, btw. I felt it was a tiny little bit too early, though (I barely knew the story's Rob by then, and also only just started to get to know its Mike, which held the Angst level down a bit), but aside from that, I really liked the idea of Rob using his plants to "help" Mike. It still amuses me to think, that deep down Mike was most likely somewhat relieved, that it were only plants doing those things to him, and no humans, considering his growing dislike of those ;P


Oooh, and Trevor! TREVOR! Little guy is just the most precious and adorable thing. I loved how he didn't want Mike to go in that one scene ♥ I will never not ship them.


I also really liked Chester's role, even though it was very small (I was hoping for him to terrorize Mike a bit longer). I just have a thing for bully!Chaz, idk why, it's just there.


All in all - even though there were some things, where I wished you would've gone more into detail - I liked the tempo of the story. The plot develops relativly fast, without feeling hurried. Also, I'd like to mention here, that I usually don't like Fantasy and also have a problem with AU in general, but damn... demonic iridescent!Mike?


So yeah, call me hooked up XD

From: ALEXisBEAST

Date: 2011-08-11

Chapter: ?

I'm going to review again because I just read the 10th chapter. And yay for Delnoda!! ♥ I would've been sad if they stayed apart =/

Oh and I forgot to say that man, I can't believe Chester's just...dead. It's hard to believe hahaha.

From: ALEXisBEAST

Date: 2011-08-11

Chapter: ?

Aw, man, dude, I love this story with a passion. I've been with this since... I randomly discovered it. I love it. I WAS SO MAD when it dissapeared for a while. I was pissed. Definitely not a happy camper. But I love this story, and I feel bad for Brad. I have to say, that I only support Brad/Mike in the whole Brad slashdom. I don't know why. I think it's because of this story, because I don't even support Brad slashdom. So, yay on you! Haha. You must write more, I love this story way too much.

From: Dead_Buddy

Date: 2011-07-12

Chapter: ?

Okay I DISAGREE COMPLETELY WITH THE PERSON UNDER ME. DELNODA FTW! AND I HATE PHOENIX. I DONT CARE WHAT WRITING TECHNIQUE YOU'RE USING. IN MY MIND PHOENIX IS THE FUCKING VILLIAN. THE FUCKER, I HATE HIM. I HOPE HE DIES! I AM SO HAPPY DELNODA GOT BACK TOGETHER!! YAYYAYAYAYAYAYYAYAY! ANYWAYS, i've no idea why i typed this whole this in caps. Sorry about that. I LOVE MIKE OKAY? OKAY.

From: Lord_JaJa

Date: 2011-07-12

Chapter: ?

WHY DID YOU DO THIS!? I hate this chapter! I don't want aotin to die :'( Mike should get his book back but worst of all... I HATE DELNODA! I HATE I HATE I HATE! you said NO PAIRINGS! please do a bournoda instead I can't stand delnoda... :( otherwise, awesome awesome great story :D

From: Dead_Buddy

Date: 2011-07-06

Chapter: ?

Okay, here is your ridiculously long review! I CAN'T BELIEVE I MISSED SIX FUCKING CHAPTERS! Like, how is that even possible? I had to re-read the first two chapters, but I won't review them, since I've reviewed them before. Since I feel so terrible about missing so many chapters, I'll review 3-8.


Chapter 3: Mike can talk with animals! That is SO cool! I swear, that's so awesome. Mike seems like such awesome friends with Aotin. Aotin seems so cool. I mean like the way you described him and all! I didn't get the Cunic at all... Poor Mike, though... He's a demon...


Chapter 4: I love the garden and that tree with the flowers. It's like a safe little place. I can't believe his parents would do that! That's cruel! It's terrible. They never even told Mike he was a demon which just makes it worse! But Mike was wrong to murder both of them, and he should feel bad. He shouldn't have let his anger get the best of him...


Chapter 5: Mike and Rob? Like together? Or just friends? TOGETHER! Make them be together! “I can't lose him.” Mike is so sweet! Is that like the only human he likes? Wow, Rob is the one keeping him from destroying the human race... But he raped him? I don't get that, but it seems to me like Rob and Mike like each other? Joe and Phoenix? What did Joe have that Phoenix wanted?


Chapter 6: OH. MY. GOD. Mike tried to kill Phoenix! But Charlin distracted him. She's such a sweet girl. I change my mind, Mike's parents DID deserve to die! Joe should have just left! He knew Mike had a dragon. Aotin would do anything for him, they're best friends. But that's no different than Joe and Phoenix. Joe almost killed him because he was protecting Phi... Phoenix BETTER not kill Aotin. I WILL HUNT HIM DOWN. He can't. Just can't. I hope he dies before he can do anything to anyone of them.


Chapter 7: Yes, I still like Mike. I don't like Phoenix... He seems like a stuck up bitch that thinks he's better than everyone! >.< I'm glad Mike is just as powerful as him. Mike should just kill him with his bare fucking hands, the little prick. I HATE PHOENIX! Mike is right and Phi is wrong, right?


Chapter 8: Okay, I was wrong. Nothing between Mike and Rob, tho, maybe later? But, NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! NO! I CAN'T BELIEVE THAT BOOK! IT MADE BRAD LEAVE! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! And I love Delnoda DDDDDDD: IM SO SAD NOW:( PLEASE GET THEM BACK TOGETHER? FOR ME! PLEASE!


OKAY... EVEN THOUGH IM TERRIBLY SAD NOW, I GOT THROUGH THIS REVIEW. AND before I forget UPDATE NAGA PLEASE!

From: ~awkward-affection

Date: 2011-06-24

Chapter: ?

asdfgjkljhldkjf'


you killed chester D:


-dies-

From: ~awkward-affection

Date: 2011-06-17

Chapter: ?

First review, ehhhhh...


But oh well, this is awesome! This website needs more magic bwahahaahaha...I love the dragon though, and no I don't hate Mike for killing that girl xD


cant wait to meet chester! (hope he doesn't die...)

From: Vampire Princess

Date: 2011-05-20

Chapter: ?

Hehe dragons with tiny wings xD

From: Dead_Buddy

Date: 2011-05-17

Chapter: ?

Oh. Mike's a demon? Rob fucked a demon! But he's so sweet to animals! I hope that possible demon thing doesn't screw things up later....

From: Vampire Princess

Date: 2011-05-17

Chapter: ?

Ohh nice! I liked this chapter, very interesting ;)

Reviews 1 to 20 of 24