LPfiction

Reviews

Leave it to the Waves by Kasai

Add review

From: BSkyeSoldier

Date: 2016-07-13

Chapter: 6

AHH! I'm loving this so much! Hoping for an update soon!

From: shinodaUpenny

Date: 2015-02-08

Chapter: 5

very nice.... :3

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2015-02-05

Chapter: 5

I always think there is something special about old stories. After reading the review of M.S, I somehow got the clue. Thank you M.S and thank you Kasai;)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2015-02-05

Chapter: 5

omgggg I was about to cry when I read this update. I've never thought I would read the update of this story one day! Thank you, you are my hero. Thank you for coming back and bringing this back as well.


I felt so sorry for what happened to Mike and Chester. The situation was difficult and everybody was under heavy pressure. People might not be like who they truly are in some condition like this. I believed that Mike was not a hard person as he tried to act in front of Chester. Something happened to him before to make him a hard face? I was curious about that. And poor Chester, he was so lonely. I was worried about him so much. The sailors looked so evil. I felt that they would do something bad to Chester...I hope someone would help him!

From: ::~

Date: 2015-02-03

Chapter: 5

And like an idiot, I forgot to rate this. My brain is not working. Rated 10, and I wish I could do it every time, because this story deserves it. Sun will freak out when she sees this update!

From: ::~

Date: 2015-02-02

Chapter: 5

I don’t even know how to begin penning down my thoughts. I am so overwhelmed by all of it, so affected, that I have tears. The way Chester was treated was humiliating and hurting, and I swear, I really felt bad for him. He had only been trying to set things right. However, that is the nagging habit that most naivetés have, and if Mike thought he had finally been rid of Thayer, of course it angered him because now he’s exposed once more, and that too by a kid who doesn’t know the A or the Z of charting a boat. It didn’t give him any right, however, to treat Chester like that. If he really did feel protective, he would have gone about showing it better.


I loved how you brought to light all the characters personalities simply by the way you described their breathing patterns. It is incredibly deep insight, and I would have surely never thought of it myself. Fabrizio and Rory seem like puppets, but it could be because they’re loyal to their original crew. Chester was really not a part of it before.


I am literally teeming with emotion right now, because I read this so slowly and so carefully; I didn’t want to miss anything. You are the goddess of talent, and this story is perfect testimony to that. The descriptions literally blew my mind away; I felt like I was standing there, right there, next to them all, and watching the story unfold.


I do really feel bad about Mike getting belted, and he never even blamed Chester. It was incredibly strong of him to keep standing up to that treatment, and I’m sure if the real Mike were a sailor, he’d be like this too. Chester really needs to be looked after right now, and he needs friendship more than anything. The last part broke my heart, it did sound like he was crying. Poor thing. He was only trying to patch things up. You can’t expect a beginner to turn into a professional so quickly.


Oh my God Kasai. Can’t you make out by the solemnness of my review how affected I am? I feel so worried for Chester. Please update soon, it’s been ages since this story lit up the site. You’re undeniably brilliant, and your words are so smooth and flowing, it’s a wonder you don’t publish your own novels yet. Thank you for your incredible email, you’ll get a reply tomorrow! And thank you for your sweetness and kindness, you’re a lovely person.


I’m so happy you are back, and this story is back, and I can’t, I repeat, I can’t wait for more. Update soon. Cheers!

From: wz

Date: 2015-02-02

Chapter: 5

Much*, christ Hahaha please forgive my phone, it gets emotional with nice writings

From: wz

Date: 2015-02-02

Chapter: 5

Ahh I have something else to read tonight, thank you so mucu!

From: noalinkinpark

Date: 2012-08-27

Chapter: 4

I'm sad that you stopped updating this..I really really like it... :((

From: Sirilas

Date: 2012-03-06

Chapter: 4

Ohhhhhh, you updated this one!!!!!! I love this story~~~~


God, what's the matter with Thayer? I mean, in this weird boat-atmosphere, his unusual behavior couldn't mean something good right? Mike had seen Thayer like this before... What's that supposed to mean? I'm very worried about Chester now... And Mike, he stared at Chester in sleep while ignored him in the day? What's his problem then?


I'm desperately want to know all the answers.><

Please update soooooon!!!!!!

From: KingMichael

Date: 2012-03-05

Chapter: 4

This is my first time reading the fic. I cant believe i had skipped the story serval times! It is awesome beyond my imagine. Some evil thing had happened there once. I love evil things^_^ hehe I highly expect your update!

From: TYshangshan

Date: 2012-03-05

Chapter: 4

ohhh my u update this!!! :DDDDD i love this story sooo much!!!

and this is a amazing chap! aw~~ i really feel im on a boat when i read it, and cold. the pressure at everywhere.

poor chaz boy!(but i love see that! >XD) be a new one those works must be even more hard to finish! and...O-O yus, Thayer still gave me the creepy feeling. what he wanna take from chaz? humm...say about that, mike seems know so many things, and he doesnt plan to tell chaz...or us...XP that make me wanna read more sooooo much!


plz update soon! :D

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2012-03-05

Chapter: 4

awwwwww that was such a surprise you updated this fic! I mean I asked you once but never thought you would do it. I'm tearing. Thank you!


And for this chapter, how evil you were! How could you just hang on the place where this chapter ended! I could barely fall sleep without those answers for some questions you left us in this fic. Because I felt extremely worried about Chester, the behavior of that man appeared nice but according to Mike and other co-workers, that seemed very unusually on a bad side, something will happen...Please I really wanna see the next chapter, I wanna know where this will head to!

From: SVeLP

Date: 2011-07-13

Chapter: 3

Totally forgot to review this! Great chap once again :) It was so weird that Thayer invited him for dinner but then nobody really talked to him and the thing he whispered in Chester's ear just sounded creepy.. well, the whole boat is pretty creepy actually.. I want to know what will happen in the next chap sooo baaad! So please update soon ;)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2011-07-01

Chapter: 3

OMG You update it! I really love this chap. There were lots of things in my mind made me so exicted about the next chap. Well I wouldn't tell you the detail 'cause it might has impact on you=p But one thing I need to say is that update it more ofen! I will love you more:)

From: Vampire Princess

Date: 2011-07-01

Chapter: 3

Oh wow! I really loved this chapter! It was nice to see Mike open up (even just slightly). I loved this! <3 I hope Chester is able to get his work done before the end of the day.

From: PaperWulf

Date: 2011-07-01

Chapter: 2

I really like this story. I love Mike's tough character. I'm sure he has his reasons for being hard on Chester. If Ches doesn't learn how to pull his weight and take care of his business, it's only going to get him into serious trouble. I feel like they are prisoners for some reason >.> Can't wait for an update =]

From: TYshangshan

Date: 2011-07-01

Chapter: 2

AMAZING CHAP! O-O aww! long wait is worth for a good story! :D

and this is very cool, you wrote those scene on a boat so real XD tho i dont really know how those mariners work and live on boats but whoa, this seems really a no good life >< kinda cruel but so fit this fics feeling.


and O-O i wonder what the Thayer will do to chaz, he alread sis some strange thing to chaz now, tho thats seems kind...but feeling not good...like its a fake. and >< hummm...i dont know...


and well poor chaz cant do his job good, oc! he is new one there! and, mike dont wanna help him, but still help, i still cant understand thie mike man, but i think he is more nice guy than he looks like by now. with chaz, right, maybe something will make them more close? :P


really good chap! wanna read more so much! always waiting for your update! :DDD

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2011-06-30

Chapter: 2

I agree with Akira. In my point, Mike supposed to be like that, kind of. I think that the character closing to real one is really precious for slash.

hmmmmm, the people worked at the boat were so werid. I feel there were bunchs of important things be hidden from Chester. Sense tell me, maybe it was dangerous. And if Chester couldn't finish the work, he would be punished? Can't stop worrying about him.

From: Maiferu

Date: 2011-06-08

Chapter: 2

Aww, I actually am so happy this update came so fast!!! I honestly thought it would take a lot longer, but then....I was so happy to read this title again!!!!

Of course, I love this story, and I'm happy about the way it's developing. Alright, maybe 'developing' is a too big word for what's happening, lol, but.....you know what I mean XD

I fee like Mike is supposed to be like that, and I like him. A lot. I can't tell you exactly why, but I feel like the way his character is, is just right. I love him - like, your story's "him" - and I can't wait to have more.

That means you'll have to update again as fast as you did this time....or either you'll have to deal with my rage!!!!!! XD

Reviews 1 to 20 of 33