LPfiction

Reviews

Dear Mike. by ALifeForMusic

Add review

From: JessLP

Date: 2017-10-25

Chapter: 3

This was so sad...so sweet. It's touched me on a personal base. Thank you for the tears. It was so nice to read xox

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-10-23

Chapter: 3

I've read this a few times now and it still gets me every time. The way you capture the emotions is pure brilliant and tugs at me so much. It makes me think about issues in my own life. Thank you for another chapter to this. <3

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-10-22

Chapter: 3

Chapter 3: He does feel too much. I think if you're that over-emotional one, everything is so much harder. So much more personal. But it makes you so much more magical, just the same. That's Chester. That was Chester. I hate talking about his in past tense.


But anyway. I have no idea where this story is going. I love the voice you've captured in the letters. How real they feel. How raw and honest the emotion is. I hope you keep going with this.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-10-22

Chapter: 3

Chapter 2: It's heartbreaking. He's staying in their apartment. I'm torn on that idea, honestly. I can see why you'd want to stay where you and your person lived together, where all your memories and shared space is. But I can also see how it would be good/healthy to move and start over in a fresh space. Chester is paralyzed by his sadness. I don't think that as being weak, but I can see where it could come off that way. How people can think that about others who don't make it through the grieving process as quickly. We're all on our own timetable with that kind of thing.


I love that Dave and Rob are there and trying to help.


*sigh*


Loss and broken hearts. So real.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-10-22

Chapter: 3

So it says I reviewed this back in the day, but that's been years ago, so I'm re-reading. Just read chapter one and wow. With the way things are now, this is so spooky.


Cancer sucks. I've lost someone to it. It's awful, and I feel so hard for Chester. Being the survivor, the one left behind is agonizing sometimes. I hope he stays strong. I hope he carries on, because that's what Mike would have wanted.


So touching and tragic and scary close to real life.

From: vickykun

Date: 2012-08-15

Chapter: ?

Oh noes *I´m in a glass case of emotions* I can´t handle so many feels! That was sad,very sad,but beautifully well-written <3 Good job darling!

From: Fanta M

Date: 2012-08-15

Chapter: ?

that was so sad and beautiful! I'm crying :) I feel like Chester went with Mike's soul when Mike died, like they were one person and like how Mike wasn't really there anymore and there was only a shell, Chester wasn't there anymore.

From: TYshangshan

Date: 2012-08-15

Chapter: ?

How beautiful and sad this is....awww i feel so bad for chaz, the love still stay with him but the one was gone...:'(...

Great work! Love it so much!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2012-08-14

Chapter: ?

So beatiful and sad chapters, im almost cry! feeling like Chester was dead with Mike, he lost some part of him and never be healed.

From: ScreamMeADream

Date: 2012-08-13

Chapter: ?

Another beautiful chapter.

I really love this story, so I was pretty happy as I saw you updated it :D

But omg its so sad ;-;


Oh and yess. it is indeed a good thing, eliciting emotions from your readers just like that :')


I really hope that you'll continue writing, because I love it!

Nina x

From: Blackout

Date: 2012-08-13

Chapter: ?

NO PLEASE STOP IT *sobs* poor Chester, I thought he would be able to deal with the loss... Otherwise, his grief became worse. And that Mike's final wish part... ;_; And it must be torturing for him, that he wanted so bad to die but he couldn't because he promised to keep living. I'm sorry I can't say much but I love this, okay, I love this. Great work! :D

From: Waulish

Date: 2012-06-02

Chapter: ?

That was heart-breakingly sad and beautiful. It left me almost speechless, I don't know if I can describe my feelings or thoughts... But I'll try.


I love the way the letter starts: "I love you." And how Chester recalls the moments they spent together and how they first met. Those parts really show the strong, unbreakable bond between them, I think.


"I love you" may be a cliché but not in this story, I think, not at all. Every time Chester says it, I get the feeling that he really means it, from the bottom of his heart. That he loves Mike from the bottom of his heart. The entire letter just seems so real and honest... Wow.


Cancer and all the other disorders suck! It's just so sad and unfair that Mike fell ill and didn't survive the surgery. And all of a sudden Chester had to be the stronger one, do everything he could to help Mike. And then he lost the person he loved so much, the person he needed... It's heart-breakingly sad. :(


The ending is so beautiful. "I think about you every day, with every breath I take..." Every word affects me. All those words seem so real. Again, I get the feeling that Chester truly means what he writes, that he lets his heart speak to Mike.


I love your sentences and the ways you use words. They're magical. This story just caught me immediately.


I don't know whether or not I'm making any sense, sorry! That letter just left me speechless and it made me cry, which probably indicates how deeply it affected me. Thank you! <3 You're a wonderful writer. And I would love to read another chapter! I'm sorry for my poor English. ._.

From: kattODA

Date: 2012-05-30

Chapter: ?

Beautiful... Just awesome... Even a tear fell down.. Thank you...

From: mary_mala_mi

Date: 2012-05-15

Chapter: ?

I don't know what I should say...It made me cry.

From: ScreamMeADream

Date: 2012-05-15

Chapter: ?

That was so sad, yet so beautiful.

I really had a hard time holding back some tears :')

Keep up with the great work!

Nina x

From: Blackout

Date: 2012-05-14

Chapter: ?

That was... lovable yet wrenching. I read this when I was at school and I had to hold back my tears. The best part for me is when Chester said “I only want to see him breathe.” Beautiful :') I'd love to read the second chapter :D

From: vickykun

Date: 2012-05-14

Chapter: ?

Own that was so, so sad;.; Cute, but sad;.; I can´t handle Mikey nor Chester suffering... More please *^*

From: recursiveacronym

Date: 2012-05-14

Chapter: ?

aw .. mike death always strikes a chord in me. awaiting your next chapter

Reviews 1 to 18 of 18