LPfiction

Reviews

Roads Untraveled by MissBikeFinoda

Add review

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-11-25

Chapter: 26

It's good to see your update. :) The last year has been hard, and we're all here looking for something specific to help us deal with things. Don't worry about taking your time.


I did have to read this twice, and go back and look at previous chapters to connect some stuff. Don't be afraid to update smaller chapters as you get stuff ready. It was a little hard for me to keep up with the scene changes in this particular chapter. BUT - you packed a lot in here. I appreciate your story line and I am so, so curious to see how things eventually play out with Anna. That's been what keeps me looking for this story. I have to know what happens there, so trust me, I will look for this update forever until you finish it. *hugs* good luck, I believe in you!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-11-23

Chapter: 26

I am so happy to see you posted a new chapter. I've always loved this fic and I've been reading for a long time already. But I knew a new chapter was coming at some point since you usually take a long time to update. I'm glad you mention you will be finishing this, believe me something this good cannot be abandoned unfinished.


Well, that scene when they finally had sex and Chester's mind began wandering and thinking of him and Mike finally reminded him it was him. You have a beautiful way to show this kind of emotions. I'm glad Chester was able to tell Talinda, is amazing how she can be so caring and still be his best friend even when they are no longer together as a couple.


Omg and that final scene when the kids got them, that was a complete shock, so hilarious, I'm so happy they laugh it off and I know at that moment Mike decided he doesn't want to be anywhere else but with Chester. So so beautiful. Thank you for this.

From: angleLP

Date: 2018-10-16

Chapter: 25

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS STORY.

I'm in love with all the characters you've created. All the band members along with their family were described amazingly. And the kids were so adorable <3. You really have a way to make the readers connect with the story you are telling. I was sucked into the universe of this story. This whole ride was a roller coaster of emotions for me. It made me cry, smile, laugh, sad but most of all filled my heart with love. The scenes with Mike and Otis were really heart wrenching. Mike is such a sweetheart and wonderful with both his kids. The way you've shown Talinda as really selfless and understanding made me respect her so much. Felt a little bad for Chester coz he was so confused and nobody was telling him anything. My heart aches for him as he's always wanted a daughter and now that he's got two but the circumstances are different now. But i'm sure Mike, Chester and Talinda will figure it out as a family.

I am excited to know what happens next for them. Hope you'll continue this story.

From: beezeecade

Date: 2018-04-05

Chapter: 25

GUUHHH YES ME, I’M STILL HERE, YOUR WRITING IS AMAZING.


I love this story to bits but it hurts my heart so much whenever something doesn’t go their way. It’s so so realistic and that somehow makes it better but more painful. I really love how things are looking up for them slightly, but... Anna... I’m so nervous about what she’ll do because she did ask Mike not bring Otis around any new partners... *sigh* She’s so nasty in this fic, I both hate and love you for it. But your characterizations are on point. I love the band’s friendship, love all their personalities (except Anna’s rip), love that it’s so... embracing of different perspectives and viewpoints?


AND THAT ACE REP, HELL YES ERIKA I LOVE HER.


I can’t wait for a new chapter and I’m giving you so much hugs and love. Hope you carry on this fic through to the end. :’) ❤️

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2017-10-16

Chapter: 25

I just read the last chapter and I love this story so much! I'm so excited to see where it goes, hope you update soon :)

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2017-10-16

Chapter: 25

I just read the last chapter and I love this story so much! I'm so excited to see where it goes, hope you update soon :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2017-10-14

Chapter: 25

I'm late to the review party, but I needed to let you know how much I adore this fic and look forward to the next update. Everything between Mike and Chester is so touching, and I love how you weave their songwriting into your story. This is a masterpiece.

From: JessLP

Date: 2017-10-03

Chapter: 25

I absolutely love this story!

Eeeehhh

The kids are so cute in this fiction!

I love Mike and Chester's steady relationship :)

And the slash was a nice little surprise for me!

Thank you!

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2017-10-03

Chapter: 25

I've read the first six chapters now, and I love love love this story! It's well written and has everything I like - drama, realistic Bennoda and cute babies! So excited to read the next chapters!

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2017-10-03

Chapter: 25

I just started reading this story and am so excited to see where it goes! Please keep updating!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2017-09-28

Chapter: 25

MissBike! Hello!!......

I was told a week or so ago from a good friend about this site (I know right....talk about living under a rock.....) and thought I would give it ago seeing as thought Chester's death has really shaken me up.....he told me that this site is good to escape the pain and get lost in the fantasy that these stories bring!


I'm sorry for my word vomit....just when I began reading I read yours and domho's stories first and I must say...wow! This is so well written! You have a brilliant way of discribing everything that is happening almost as if it is real, it helps me step into a reality word which is obviously the fiction world.


Damn...they were so hot for each other to begin with and I love that this story their feelings for each other blossomed magnificently over time. haha! And that first kiss...damn...


The slash in this is so good I almost had to wipe the spit from my chin lmao because the way you discribed it was amazing and well detailed!!


Their kids are so cute in their fics too and the band members! So well written for each character, you've really established them with their own personalities....


Thank you for the update too :) favourited!

From: derekbrad

Date: 2017-09-26

Chapter: 25

I love this! Love love love! The slash scenes are amazing! Such a beautiful story :) thank you for this <3

From: Ritz

Date: 2017-09-23

Chapter: 25

Hi! Finally, after few weeks I was able to find the right person to help me register here in LP Fiction. Because I really wanted to let you know how much I appreciate your works. I actually send you some tweets to let you know I am reading your story, but I guess you haven't seen them yet. I am also a fanfic writer but in another fandom (Backstreet Boys) and I hate slash fic because I can't imagine my boys getting it on each other but with Mike and Chaz, I don't know, there's something about them, about their chemistry that makes it so believable that they are indeed in love with each other.


This is not really a review for this specific chapter but a thank you message. When Chester left us 2 months ago, I was really heartbroken. I needed to be in a world where Chester is still alive (f*ck, that hurts to say). So, I googled if there was any Fan Fiction site for LP. And, really lucky I found LP Fiction. And your story. I get lost in your story and somehow, everything is fine. This helps the pain go away for a while. This is one of the best Bennoda fics and currently my favorite. I have read this a few times, and shared with fellow Filipino LP fans. One of my friends have been rereading the story again while we wait for new update. And your story is always one of our topics when we chat. We love how your story is not just about hot bennoda encounters, but you showed emotions that are so real.


So, Thank you. Thank you for writing. Thank you for sharing your talent with us. Thank you for updating.


When I have the time, I will try to leave a review per chapter. :)

From: angelic

Date: 2017-09-10

Chapter: 25

Even though I told you to go on with this and really looking forward to this chapter, I honestly needed some time to muster up enough courage to read this. It's just, well... you know...


But I loved every word of this. It was hard at first, but the more I read of this the more I got into it. Happy Chester, loving Chester, full of life and laughter... Everything I always wanted for him, how I'll always remember him... And I love all your charas in this, they are so alive and real and this is always getting to me, especially Erika!


Thank you for doing this, for going on, for putting so much love into this. You know how much i love your writing, this fic... now more than ever. You are amazing!


*hugs you tight*

Love, angelic

From: xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Date: 2017-09-08

Chapter: 25

Thank you for updating. I truly enjoyed this chapter:)

From: xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Date: 2017-08-19

Chapter: 24

I honestly love your writing style. This story is amazing. Thank you for this wonderful read.

From: xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Date: 2017-08-13

Chapter: 24

I am so in love with this story. I love the long chapters and the depth you put into them. It's amazing. I'm just now on chapter 10 and am still enjoying it. You're a wonderful writer.

From: eba

Date: 2017-02-19

Chapter: 24

I think I've been around reviewing this story since chapter 3, maybe? And I find it funny that LP has finished 3 albums, and this story ain't finished yet, and has only NOW gotten to the sex. XD I kid, I kid. I love this story so much. This story is what keeps me coming back to this site. To me, this is one of the best bennoda fics out there.

I loved this chapter for the obvious reasons. (SEX ahem.) But, I like that you addressed Chester's past molestation, which most other fics haven't.

I'm also still very annoyed at Anna. In her own twisted way, she pushed Mike and Chester together. It's like a self-fulfilling prophecy. This is really her own fault. I just hope she doesn't psychologically scar Otis more than she has.

I like that Draven and Mike's parents are approving of their relationship. It's nice to see people--other than their ex-wives, Brad and Rob--know and approve of them.

Lastly, I hope you're not discouraged by the lack of reviews. The LP fic community hasn't been that active as of late. But since LP is releasing a new album, this might bring more traffic to this site.

From: dds

Date: 2017-02-09

Chapter: 24

This story is amazing. Almost everyday for the last 5 months I would check to see if the next chapter had been posted. I have never written anything here before but I wanted you to know that I absolutely need you to continue this incredible story.

From: Aliina

Date: 2016-12-18

Chapter: 23

So I'm finally caught up now -and I just gotta say: bravo.


If I go chapter by chapter this thing would be three miles long, so I'll wait and do that for the next one. But I will say that I love where this is going.


-Jack

Reviews 1 to 20 of 197