LPfiction

Reviews

Vitium by Ally1040able

Add review

From: wz

Date: 2015-07-08

Chapter: 9

Oh man why aren't you writing books? You would be the most successful writer in your country. I'm hooked on the beginning and will finish this later tonight, I can't damn wait. So awesome

From: wz

Date: 2014-12-15

Chapter: 8

That was beautiful, this is the most interesting story that leaves you with a hint of a lucid dream which turns into a real plot. The thing I appreciate the most about this story which has become an important part of it, is the friendship between them. I got really sad once the last part of the chapter slowly reached, because I didn't want it to end, yet I'm so curious about what comes next with Sam. Update soon!

From: Emma Shinoda

Date: 2014-12-12

Chapter: 8

I'm so sorry for the late review, I wanted to wait until I could sit down and read/review properly. I have to tell you again what an incredible story this is, it's so unique and I've never read anything similar here before. I was so worried for Chester after the last chapter, but I didn't even realize the full extent of what Wrath did to him until I read this one. The poor guy, I feel so terrible for him going through all this, but he's doing it for a really good cause, so that makes me (and I'm sure him) feel a little bit better about it. I was surprised he's restored Michael, even if it's just slight it's a little victory. Plus two of the sins are gone now.


It was such a relief to see the other guys of LP, it made me smile to read them messing around and having fun with each other. I think Chester really needs that, needs to get some normality back in his life. It made me laugh when they were making the nurse uncomfortable, the poor woman hahaha. He's so stubborn though, not letting anyone help him. The fact that he let Joe help him back to bed really showed just how much pain he must be in. And yet he still worries about things like missing recording sessions. He's such a strong willed character, I just love the way you portray him.


The 'dream' he had with the garden of eden was my favorite part, the imagination put into it was just stunning. I also loved the conversation between him and Dante. It's so sad the destruction people can cause without a second thought, but I'm glad Chester got to see it, hopefully that will encourage him to keep going in his mission.


And then the ending, and Sam! What a time to have the baby, I hope Chester will be alright and they'll both be able to handle it. They obviously still need to talk about things too, so I'm really curious to see how all that will go. Well, I am absolutely addicted to this story, it's one of my favorites I've ever read here. Definitely looking forward to your next update!

From: CondemnedNation

Date: 2014-12-08

Chapter: 8

this is what I call good story with everything in it. the update was slow between one chapter and another, but you as author make the reading worth it.

I can't wait to see the full ending. :)

From: wz

Date: 2014-12-08

Chapter: 8

Oh finally something good to read this Monday! I can't thank you enough for updating this, you're finally back.. I'm saving it and leaving a proper review afterwards <3

From: Emma Shinoda

Date: 2014-06-19

Chapter: 7

Wow, Chester is so incredibly brave and strong-willed to make it through all that, and still defeat the sin! That was so brutal, but what would you expect from Wrath? It's really cool how he can hear Dante's voice in his head, and that was exactly what saved him from dying at the sin's hand. I do feel bad for Sam and the band though, they're probably worried sick looking for him. Hopefully he gets home soon and can try to explain what's happening.


I really loved this chapter, especially the dialogue between Chester and Wrath. Your way with words is impeccable, and I always enjoy your chapters! And don't worry, I'm loving the drama in this. You don't have to move to mars hahaha. Amazing job, update soon :)

From: nachteule

Date: 2014-06-17

Chapter: 7

Wow, this chapter was awesome! Wrath was brutal, hopefully the remaining sins aren't quite as harsh as him; but something tells me Chester's dramas aren't over just yet. I hope the rest of the guys will be ok and not worry too much about him. It's sweet that they were all out looking for him though. And poor Sam! She must be beside herself. Maybe later on Chester can explain everything and make her feel slightly better about what's happened. Or maybe make her feel worse, depending on how things end up, I s'pose.


Don't worry about taking a while to update. Better that you wait until you're happy with what you've written than rushing and posting up something that you think you could've done better or doesn't quite feel finished. This was definitely worth the wait. I can't wait for the next chapter :)


BTW, if no one's told you yet, [b]bold[/b] [i]italics[/i] [u]underline[/u]. Pretty easy once you know :) Just make sure your i's stay lower-case, my phone and computer both keep autocorrecting to upper-case so I have to go back and change them once I've put the brackets in.

From: Emma Shinoda

Date: 2014-05-25

Chapter: 6

Please don't stop updating this story, I adore your writing style and this is one of my favorite fics ever! So you must continue, haha. Poor Chester always has something going wrong, but that's what keeps things interesting, eh? Poor Samantha has no idea what's happening, then finds her husband being dragged around by a demon...I can't even imagine! I sense there could be a fight between her and Ches since he didn't tell her anything, so I hope she'll be understanding. Also, where the heck is Samuel when you need him?!? That shadow thing at the end was soooo creepy, and I keep going over its words. Chester's worst quality, I wonder what that is? Hmm, anyways, I was really excited to read this new chapter, and really looking forward to the next! Update soon!

From: nachteule

Date: 2014-05-24

Chapter: 6

Pff, you are definitely a skilled writer, I love this story!! As for messing with Chester... keep it up! ;P I love it, haha. So the end of this chapter was a bit creepy and kind of a cliffhanger, so don't make us wait too long

From: Emma Shinoda

Date: 2014-04-27

Chapter: 5

I really liked this chapter, it was so cool to see Chester meet another archangel, plus now he knows that Samuel is, too. I wonder how he will track down the other sins, it should be easier with Dante's knowledge, but then he still has to defeat them...I hope that Sam will be understanding and stick with him. But yeah, great job with this, I can really tell that a lot of effort goes into it, so thank you for continuing to write it for us :)

From: nachteule

Date: 2014-04-27

Chapter: 5

It really shows that you've put a lot of effort and research into this. Like I've said, I liked Waking The Fallen, but this is on a whole other level, it's really really good. Good for Chester being so kick ass at what he's doing. It's awesome that the other guys are supportive of him too, I just hope Sam can stay by his side for as long as it takes

From: nachteule

Date: 2014-04-16

Chapter: 4

This was an awesome chapter, probably my favourite so far. I love your scenes and your dialogue, just everything about this is fantastic. I'm glad Chester's made some progress, and I knew there was something up with Samuel!


My condolences to you too, I hope you're ok and that things start looking back up for you xx

From: Emma Shinoda

Date: 2014-04-14

Chapter: 4

Wow, the fight with Pride was so awesome! I'm glad he's making some progress now, and I'm glad Samantha and the guys are trying to be understanding. I was really surprised to find out Samuel is an archangel! Yeah, more cliffhangers and questions, but it just makes the story more interesting. I really love this story more with each chapter.


I'm sorry for your loss, my condolences. Take your time with your updates, and I'll be looking forward to them whenever you have time to post them!

From: ::~

Date: 2014-04-14

Chapter: 4

My deepest condolences to you for attending a funeral, I am very sorry for your sorrow. This was a great chapter, I was very surprised at Samantha to be honest. Take your time and update when you can, you're under no pressure! :)

From: wz

Date: 2014-04-13

Chapter: 4

Great latest chapter, I wonder what will happen next, and also want to compliment your writing. It's extended and very smooth, love it. The way the characters chat resembles the actual life. Please go on!

From: ::~

Date: 2014-04-06

Chapter: 3

I really regret that I haven't read this story sooner, and I've only just finished the first chapter, which was, in all honesty, breathtaking and extremely, extremely well thought out. Your character description and development, plus the story plot are so creative and unique. I'm really impressed by this, it's so different from what one usually sees here! Rated 10, please keep writing! :)

From: nachteule

Date: 2014-04-03

Chapter: 3

Loved it as usual :) I don't know if you've seen the movie Legion, but whenever Samuel pops up, I kind of think of an older Michael from that movie. Which I really don't mind because he is gorgeous. Anyway. Things are certainly starting to look a bit impossible for Chester, but it's good to know he'll be making some progress soon. I can't wait to see how the Sins are going to make their presence known, should be interesting.

From: Emma Shinoda

Date: 2014-04-01

Chapter: 3

Amazing chapter as usual, Chester is getting stronger, and hopefully he can start tracking down the sins soon. I feel bad for Samantha, having no idea where Chester is going, but it's probably safer for her not to know. I'm really looking forward to reading more :)

From: Emma Shinoda

Date: 2014-03-20

Chapter: 2

I was so excited to see chapter two posted! I love that you used Remy, and it'll be really interesting to see if Remy actually can help Chester. I'm just curious, is Joe aware of what happens when Remy takes over his body?


I'm glad that Samuel is back, but one of these days he's gonna have to explain to Chester how he can teleport like that, haha. Awesome chapter, I'm really looking forward to chapter three!

From: nachteule

Date: 2014-03-20

Chapter: 2

I love how you did that! Included Remy, that was great. I'm glad Samuel's back to help out. This is getting interesting, can't wait for the next chapter

Reviews 1 to 20 of 23