LPfiction

Reviews

Sometimes I Don't Make Sense by Emma Shinoda

Add review

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-09-13

Chapter: 26

Wohooo, an update! I was so happy to see a new chapter :)


I'm glad that the guys took it so well, and that Joe got rid of the reporters with that story about Mr. Froggy; that part was hilarious xD Mike and Chester shouldn't give a damn about the reporters, because there will always be gossip, no matter what they say or do.


I can't wait for the next chapter, but I'll be patient because I know the waiting will be worth it :)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-09-10

Chapter: 26

Yay for a new chapter! :D I know you said you’re a slow writer and I totally understand (you should see how hard I struggle putting out my small chapters...absolutely ridiculous o_O) but I was definitely (im)patiently waiting for this ;) lol


Alright, have to admit, I was scared that the pics making the news would scare Mike to the point of re-thinking everything with Chester :( I actually scrolled ahead just to make sure it wasn’t going that way :p I’m relieved he doesn’t seem *overly* freaked out.


Love Mike putting his head in Chester’s lap. <3


Also, Joe and Mr. Froggy? Omg...that whole thing cracked me up. :D Good thinking and a true friend move on Joe’s part. Also, Brad telling Chester just to go be with Mike and that they would handle the reporters. <3 I loved that too.


Okay, definitely ready for more. (Im)patiently waiting again. ;)

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-09-05

Chapter: 25

So, I read this all in a couple of days and I'm so so glad I did. I love love love me some old school Bennoda so this immediately gives me fuzzy feelings.


You've brought some interesting angles to the same old same old Mike and Chester falling for each other but somebody resisting plot. I love that Anna is involved. And I also appreciate that Mike's feelings for Anna have lingered on for so long and affected Mike and Chester's potential future. I love when it's an ongoing struggle, seems more realistic.


I could have done a chapter by chapter review and told you all the things I loved about each chapter, but for times sake let me just tell you the two things that have really stuck with me.


First, the scene where they're masturbating together. Good lordy. That was a very steamy chapter considering they never touched each other. And I can not wait to read when they actually do get together for the first time.


Second... this was way way back in chapter nine maybe? But... Mike says: "I need you; the band needs you; hell, the whole world needs you. You're not allowed to die, okay?" when Chester is in the bathroom with razor blade. Of course, this was written far before Chester's death but let me tell you. That line KILLED me. I sobbed for a good ten minutes before I could keep reading. It's a very well written line and I hate that it's so much more significant now than when you wrote it.


This latest chapter seems like it's really setting up some stuff. Seems like Mike might truly be over Anna and ready to see what could happen between him and Chester. I'm so glad you came back to finish this! Even with just editing you can tell such a difference in this chapter and the ones before. It's a fantastic story and I absolutely can not wait to see what you do with it.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-08-23

Chapter: 25

So, one of my weekend projects is to re-read this and remember what is going on, so I can read the new chapters. Glad to see you're continuing it. I remember reading it before I had an account and being so disappointed it wasn't finished. So yay! I'm going to get to it this weekend!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-08-19

Chapter: 25

Sooo glad you’re continuing this! I read it ages ago and loved it. Still love it! :D lol Really looking forward to seeing how it plays out.


And I really need Mike to let go of his fears/hesitations. At the same time, I do understand why that would be hard to do. And I’m hoping he really is over Anna. *crosses fingers*


Update soon! Love this story! <3

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-08-19

Chapter: 25

Okay, so I read this whole story like a year ago, when I discovered this site, and I definitely read it more than once xD I always thought how sad it was that it ended on a cliffhanger, which is why I was so happy to see you return from your hiatus. It's awesome that you decided to finish your old stories! This new chapter was really good, it answered all the questions from the previous chapter, and I'm glad to see Mike and Chester together like this.


Please update soon!

From: wz

Date: 2015-10-02

Chapter: 24

Wow I missed so much in here it feels like a rock just fell on my head, two chapters missed dammit. Ok well first of all welcome back but you'll have twitter message all the time if you want to reply anytime or feel like talking, it's so good to see you here. Second, wow there Anna? Going in a little rough on Mike by pushing it with questions but she's right at this point, I mean.. What is Mike waiting for anymore? It's so clear the entire band noticed, is he just trying to keep his image up by going out with girls? I don't think Anna should be used like that. But still, she doesn't want to be between them either. I loved the previous chapter by the way, hungry Chester was adorable. I hope Mike grows up soon enough.

From: nab

Date: 2015-09-22

Chapter: 24

Brad and elisa are so adorable. So damn cute. The part where Elisa reluctantly agreeing to go to the club and Brad is following her every will...that part was hilarious. Mike, Anna and Chester are three timebombs. One kinda exploded, two more to go.

From: paula orlandini

Date: 2015-09-15

Chapter: 24

Although late, welcome back again!

I am very puzzled against Mike. It's true that there is too much pressure on him, Anna and Chester are forcing his feelings but Mike acts often as a child.

His reactions are childish and make me angry! In this way he injures all, as well as himself.

I hope he can clarify his feelings before it's too late.

Great work!

From: BradRockZ

Date: 2015-09-15

Chapter: 24

Hi! I just got some time to write something I've wanted to tell you from so long, exams are near so kinda busy with that.

After reading your A/N I just wanna say that I hope you are alright.

And I remember you went on hiatus before my very first multi-chapter ended, I really wanted you to see the short note I wrote specially, at the last chapter.

It was my first story ending! It was a big deal! :P


I'm halfway on this story, I really wanna catch up fast.

And welcome back.

From: nab

Date: 2015-08-14

Chapter: 23

Welcome back. It's good to have you here again. I am terribly sorry for what had happened to you. I wish you a fast recovery and great health. Please know that I'm here if you need to talk (or vent...I van do both)


Back to the story. Chester's reaction to the surgery was expected. You capture his passion and dedication perfectly. And the ending woth the soup was priceless. Glad Mike is finally realising what Chester means to him. I love the progression of Rob and Anna’s relationship. It's adorable to watch (read?). Looking forward to the next one. Rated

From: nab

Date: 2015-02-04

Chapter: 22

Joe is the best. I cannot stop laughing imagining him jumping on Brad. Poor Brad.. That'll teach him to start paying attention.


I hate Chester's parents. How could they say (wrote?) that to him? Poor Chester was hospitalized because he wanted to prove a point. But the ending made my heart stopped beating for a sec. How could he lose his voice? Holy plot twist. Rated

From: Kaph

Date: 2015-01-31

Chapter: 22

your story is hard like life is hard. you're good author.

From: NatalyT

Date: 2015-01-31

Chapter: 22

emma I love you ongfff I'm dead lmao Im crying reading this chapter I was happy ches found peace and then the final.. mfffff no oo

From: nachteule

Date: 2015-01-31

Chapter: 22

...... Let's not go through the travelling into your story business again. I think we've established that I'd quite enjoy harming Arthur. Maybe shoot his knee caps a little. See how things go.


Anywho, sigh Mike. He really does worry me with how indecisive and out of touch with things he is. He wants him but he doesn't, and it seems there may be some residual feelings for Anna lingering there.


Speaking of, YAY ROB AND ANNA! But boo for Mike making it awkward. I guess I understand though. Mike didn't actually have a problem with her and end it, and now here's one of his best friends getting all cozy. Doesn't that go against some "bro code" or something? I've spent far too many hours watching How I Met Your Mother. Barney's put all manner of craziness into my head.


Back to the story.


CHESTER, WHAT?! Oh, you silly boy. As hot as the idea of him pissed off af and screaming like a motherf is, not at the expense of his voice! Noooo! I'm really gonna be hanging out for the next update, I hope he gets better!!!

From: trishia

Date: 2015-01-30

Chapter: 22

OMG CHESTER WHAT!?,!,!!

From: wz

Date: 2015-01-29

Chapter: 22

I wanted to leave a decent review but I started going nuts because I can't believe what you just wrote my brain shut down there's no way in hell Chester just it can't be it can't I'm just

From: Hazle Grace

Date: 2015-01-29

Chapter: 22

I can see why you might worry that I would hate you because GOD DAMMIT WHY HOW COULD THAT HAPPEN CHESTER'S VOICE IS EVERYTHING WHAT ARE YOU DOING. That being said, great job on this chapter. I like reading Mike trying to figure out his feelings. The tense moments between Anna and Rob and Mike are so awkward and fantastic. Seriously can't wait to see what happens next.

From: paula orlandini

Date: 2015-01-29

Chapter: 22

Mike, can you think about your love for Chester? yes, because you love him...please! Admit it!

Chester's father is the worst paternal figure I've read!

Chester lost his voice? No, and now??

From: ::~

Date: 2015-01-29

Chapter: 22

WHAT?! Chester can't lose his voice, oh my God no! No! I feel so panicked for him, this can't be happening! Not after he bombed his shit ass father out. This can't be happening. Please let him become okay Emma, I swear I will cry if he loses his voice for good. This is just too sad. Arthur is a little bitch and he deserves a cactus up his asshole for it. Fucking bastard. He is your son. Make him feel worth it. What a fucking bitch. I can't tolerate him, I swear, I felt so proud of Chester when he was screaming the song out, but at the same time I was scared as well, because I really didn't want him to pass out.


I died laughing at this though: "Wait..." Joe interrupted. "Chester has parents?!"


I just. HAHAHAHHAHAHA. Joe is such a trip, I swear. He lightens up my mood anytime HAHAHAHA. Wonderful chapter Emma, and by God, I'm nervous, please update soon. I want Chester to have his voice back, please.

Reviews 1 to 20 of 270