LPfiction

Reviews

Cat And Mouse by Emma Shinoda

Add review

From: Hazle Grace

Date: 2014-07-24

Chapter: 1

Oh my wow. This was so beautiful and so well done I loved it. And hated it because it hurts my heart...but loved it nonetheless because it is so perfect. Good job.

From: Crimson

Date: 2014-07-02

Chapter: 1

Agh I'm crying! It's so sad and it feels so realistic. I can't even think straight, my feelings are all jumbled haha I felt so bad that Mike lost everything. He made one mistake and everything was taken from him. All of them did suffer in the end, but they got their lives back on track. Mike was just too stuck to Chester to do that. I almost wish that Chester made more of an effort to help Mike through such terrible times, but I know eventually Mike wouldn't want him to do that. Chester could fix his life, and Mike knew he couldn't. Ah, that's so sad! I'm scared to go listen to the song because I'll probably start crying again hahaha maybe I will when I calm down. And sorry it took so long for me to read and review. The emotions were so clear throughout the whole thing! It was almost like I could feel them myself! They sounded so beautiful together, but more of a beautiful disaster. They became so caught up in each other and it led to such a painful downfall. This was beautifully written! You're amazing! It's going in my favorites for sure. Thanks for writing such an amazing piece!

From: trishia

Date: 2014-07-02

Chapter: 1

youre the best at writing feelings..i love reading these type of story because theyre the different from the usual ones..nice done

From: eggplant

Date: 2014-07-01

Chapter: 1

Awesome.

Romance and awesome words. You get the emotions as they come to your mind and write them down. I liked reading this before falling asleep. You have talent for this kind of stories and I'd expect more psychology from you. You're doing a good job.

From: NatalyT

Date: 2014-07-01

Chapter: 1

gorgeous writing I almost cried too!! you have the ways to put emotions.. love love love this story

From: paula orlandini

Date: 2014-07-01

Chapter: 1

This story is intense,wonderful and horrible at the same time.

I cried desperately for the sorrow of the two men. Their happyness was too short.

You've been very good at telling how is born, grows and dies this love. Unique love.

But still I believe that Mike pay a too high price.

Congratulations, you become more and more good!

Paula

From: Nikiyah Caye

Date: 2014-07-01

Chapter: 1

The raw emotions you placed within this story were incredible. I really enjoyed this. I hope you continue to write because this was beautiful. <3

From: RASH

Date: 2014-07-01

Chapter: 1

CUTEEEE POOR MIKE

From: wz

Date: 2014-06-30

Chapter: 1

This was beautiful. And horrible. I decided to let this be my last thing to read, it's night right now and honestly I kind of regret it. Because it gave me tears. I didn't expect this to be so beautiful, but neither angsty. And it caught me by surprise, the way you describe the emotions is worth every minute with both eyes on the story. The way their relationship started, how they made love, and how it's impossible for anyone to escape from its hold, even for a man. The way he tried to make things work on both sides made my heart stop, because he suffered twice as much at seeing both fade away. I love how he managed to still keep himself together even though it was not his wife he wanted to see, which can be rude to say, but he wanted to see his other love instead, the one which made him actually happy. I love the way he kissed his lover's delicate skin, a short part which still got my attention, because it's the little things that define your love for what it really is. The ending shows that if you love someone you let him go, the other person's happiness is more important than yours. Though I would have paid gold to see them making love once more, a fake dream that someday ceases, to crush you back to reality. I loved it. You have a talent. This was unexpected and beautiful. I hope you write more like this one, it was amazing.

From: Mikey boy

Date: 2014-06-30

Chapter: 1

This... Since I started reading, I never stopped crying for even a second. Just occasionally stopping to wipe my tears away and begin to read again. I was completely shaking, I am shivering even now as I'm writing this, my heart is crying in pain. Such beautifully chosen words, full of emotion, it touched my whole being. This has always been a conflicted reality, I have always been afraid to read something like this. I truly love Mike and Chester, really, it's a rare admiration I don't have for anyone else in the world. But Mike and Anna... Well, what can I say? My favorite couple, ever. In stories and real life. There is something about them, I am not afraid to say, that makes my heart flutter. They don't talk much about each other, really rarely, but anytime I see them together, there's a gleam in their eyes I haven't seen in anyone else's before. Guess I'm the only one who's noticed it... I just made this real life reference to mention the fact that I feel terribly bad now... It hurt like hell while reading this, and believe me, it has nothing to do with the way you wrote it, it's just that I'll always end up thinking about how things really are. I love fiction, but I'm always really strict when it comes to reality. And thinking back at the story, his emotions, I can't... It's true that there has always been something than friendship between them, but can we blame them? It's just that they're two perfect people, and so, what's not to love on them? But it's a different kind of love. And no one will ever be able to define what it is. When you mentioned that the band would never be the same again, and that they all had chosen different directions, it broke my heart in two. And Rob, damn it, I felt so bad. I could never be the same again if they all were torn apart, the six brothers all gone from the ones they used to be. I felt Mike's pain. My heart aches in pain, believe me or not, the ending is really twisted, and I love it. I thought I wouldn't find the words to review this, and if I read it again, I probably won't understand certain things, but I found the courage to write it. As for your writing, what can I say more? It touched my heart. The emotions were so beautifully written, the feelings perfectly described, and even though I'm sobbing, you did a great work. The lyrics of the song perfectly fit it, and especially the ending. I'll always be looking forward to reading more from you!

From: Blackeyes

Date: 2014-06-30

Chapter: 1

I just, I, man. MAAAANNN. I don't even know what to say. I loved it. SO MUCH. Mike angst is the best thing to start a day, trust me. And you did pretty well in bringing these emotions that usually hard for me to grasp when reading fanfiction.


I whimpered so loudly when I read the full custody part, for real. It just hurt. It started off as slow and with comfortable atmosphere and then bam!


It's been a while since the last time I read SongFic, and gurl, if this is your first time, then I have no doubt in you if you ever want to make another SongFic.


*bow down* Gonna add to my favorites!

Reviews 1 to 11 of 11