LPfiction

Reviews

Heartbeat. by Hayley

Add review

From: Iridescentia

Date: 2014-11-25

Chapter: 1

I'm absolutely speechless. The way you portrayed Chester's feelings is incredible, and the whole atmosphere of the story is so haunting. Angst is something I am really obsessed with so I've read a lot of things of that kind, but this particular work is something outstanding. Not to mention the fact that Breaking the Habit is my favourite song ever, and there's a special place in my heart for the stories based on it. You are amazingly talented, thank you for this true piece of art.

From: ::~

Date: 2014-11-24

Chapter: 1

I am utterly... gobsmacked. I feel like my own heart is hurting, slowing down as I envisage Chester's delirium and sense of being unwanted. You are, by far, unbelievably talented, and exceptionally intelligent. It shows in your words. The descriptions were to die for, and the way you controlled the dialougues and the emotions was extraordinary. I could feel myself in Chester's shoes, as if I was looking through his eyes. I feel so affected by this story, and it was dripping with words about yourself. I am so sorry you had to go through such hard times... I know words like these are never enough and never meaningful, but I would still like to share them with you. You are very brave for expressing yourself through such a brilliant piece of writing. Rated 10, undoubtedly. Please post more stories, I would love to read them!

From: Emma Shinoda

Date: 2014-11-20

Chapter: 1

Wow, I just don't have words for how beautiful and heart-wrenching this is. First let me say, Breaking The Habit is my favorite song ever, and the lyrics tied in perfectly with the story. The angst and sadness was portrayed so well throughout the story, I could feel it as if it was happening to me. It's also something I can personally relate to, and the eloquent way you put these feelings into words made me love it more. It was so sad how he and Mike had been best friends for so long, and just completely broke apart. Even though Mike was the bully, I did feel bad for him because of what happened. It was just a bad situation all around I guess. The ending broke my heart but it was perfect. I was hoping someone could save Chester, but it doesn't always work out that way. Well, I can tell this was a very personal piece, and I really hope you're alright and things aren't this bad for you. But thank you for sharing this, it's rated 10, definitely. Looking forward to reading more from you!

From: nab

Date: 2014-11-18

Chapter: 1

I'm speechless. I really thought someone will help him in the end. That was sad, and beautifully written.

From: NatalyT

Date: 2014-11-15

Chapter: 1

onfff so sad it broke my heart and now I want to cry lmao

From: eggplant

Date: 2014-11-15

Chapter: 1

Saddest story.

From: YAJNA

Date: 2014-11-14

Chapter: 1

Really loved your way of writing and connecting the song with the story!

From: nachteule

Date: 2014-11-14

Chapter: 1

Oh wow, I loved this. Now, please remind me, just who's brain is brilliant?? I think yours.


You wrote this so well, and like I said, I loved it, but it was so heartfelt and seemed so personal that it makes me sad for you. I wish you all the best and I hope that you're ok and things are working out for you <3


Having said that, I was so glad to see you back on here, I've missed your name on the stories page. Great job, thank you for sharing. I can't wait to see what you post next xx

From: trishia

Date: 2014-11-13

Chapter: ?

i feel likr chaz.. *wpes tear* i do..i felt this story close to me

From: wz

Date: 2014-11-13

Chapter: ?

I loved it, can't believe how good you are with words. This is so well described I almost felt the angst through the text. You're incredible

Reviews 1 to 10 of 10