LPfiction

Reviews

Adventures In Bar Hopping by Emma Shinoda

Add review

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-08-17

Chapter: 1

First, I wanna say that I’m glad you’re back and doing better. :) When your name popped up recently, I knew it sounded familiar so I went to your profile and remembered all of your stories that I read and loved in the past. I was a lurker till not too long ago so I never reviewed/rated anything. But my goal now is to re-read, review, and rate all of your stories that I love. May take some time but I want to. Starting, oddly enough, with this one o_O Yes, I’m a huge Bennoda pervert ;) lol


So, okay...this? This was fucking hot. Like, insanely hot. Your slash is delicious. You mentioned in your profile about wanting to finish this and, God, I hope you do. *crosses fingers* I love dominant Mike and Chester bottoming so this is right up my alley.


Please, please continue this!


Also, thanks so much for your reviews on my little mess of a story! <3

From: LinkinParkisLove

Date: 2015-02-20

Chapter: 1

Oh god, you stopped at the best part! I loved this, I'm looking forward to the second part. Words cannot describe the excellency of this

From: Dinahsaur

Date: 2015-02-19

Chapter: 1

Your writing can never cease to amaze me. I am trying to find the right words to put into this review, but I feel gobsmacked. You are utterly talented. The thing that stood out most is your flair for description, at one point I could feel my skin turn numb because of how the words painted the scene before my eyes. This was so amazing Emma, and I never knew you had started a tradition! I joined this site in March of last year, and it never once occurred to me to do something of the sort as well. You know, whenever I read your work, it makes me realize how much you put in your own self into it. As writers, we do tend to put in our creative sides which are mostly made up from what we’ve seen and grown up in. It’s a pleasure to see a writer do that on a fanfiction site with so much seriousness. What can I say? You are incredible. I mean it. Rated 10. I hope to see the next part of this very soon!


Love,


Mary.

From: Crimson

Date: 2015-02-18

Chapter: 1

NO YOU STOPPED agh how torturous! And wow, your 1-year anniversary already! I can't believe it; time really flies! You deciding to write for this site is one of the best things to ever happen here. How you use words exhibits so much talent and I love your pieces so much, starting from the first. This one is no exception. It was utterly amazing! I always love your characters ... they always have depth to them, a story of some sort. Your stories are, in a word, full. They're never flat. You always have such great detail and I can always see the effort you put into each piece. I cannot wait for the next part!

From: nachteule

Date: 2015-02-17

Chapter: 1

Once again, you've blown my mind. I absolutely love your writing, the way you word everything, your descriptions, your dialogue, EVERYTHING. I don't think I read last years Valentines Day story from you, but I'm definitely going to have to find it and check it out, if this is anything to go by.


I loved Mike the second he entered the story. There's something about him being described in this way that's just... whew. I love how casual he was too when he walked in on Chester. "Don't stop on my account" Hahaha. What an awkward position to put Chester in.


So you stopped this at the MOST inopportune time, and I can't wait for the next part to go up :) Great job as always, and I hope everything's cruising along smoothly for you xx

From: Hazle Grace

Date: 2015-02-17

Chapter: 1

Dnbebdjsntbsksjdbdjdjdbfndihshbs you just had to stop there ergh. Dude yes this was so good oh my god. Mike is just so interesting and so sure of himself and Chester is so unsure and yes. That was hot. Mike is hot. This needs to be continued/updated soon. Very soon. Your other story too.

From: nab

Date: 2015-02-16

Chapter: 1

Holy freakin hell that was great! I am dying to read part2. How do you write this stuff? I love the details you put into it, makes the whole reading experience...interesting *wink*. Haha. Great chapter. Can't wait for part2. Rated

From: the Shinodas

Date: 2015-02-16

Chapter: 1

-fans self- What are you doing to us Mike Perfect Shinoda?

From: Kasai

Date: 2015-02-16

Chapter: 1

Ugh! I've been wanting to read this all weekend and only found the time today! This morning at work mind you! I heeded your slashy sexy warning but proceeded anyway lol the constant looking over my shoulder I think added to the epicness of this chapter!!! So, so incredibly steamy and full of sexy hotness!! You are amazing!!!


Not just from the sexy bennoda lol but the entire chapter - the way the format is laid out, the imagery you paint with your words, the descriptions - detailed but not overdone. Everything is flawless! And Mike and Chester of course! Love both of them already... Normally I latch to Chester's character but this time I can't decide who I like more!


I can't wait for part 2! Though I will probably read that at home! 😝 now I need some water and calm myself with my headphones!! Great great work!!!! xoxo

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2015-02-16

Chapter: 1

Oh my...I was dead. The first part was So hot that I could not breathe. MIKE SHINODA WAS A FUCKING SEX GOD. He captured our poor little chester hahha I CANT WAIT TO SEE THE SEC PART!

From: Jamara

Date: 2015-02-16

Chapter: 1

I don´t have anything against slash so it´s all good ;) Chester is really cute in this story and Mike is just plain cool.

And the scene at the end was really hot, of course it´s not that great for Chester to be alone on Valentines Day, but now he has Mike.

I´m really excited for the second part, greetings Jamara

From: wz

Date: 2015-02-16

Chapter: 1

Emma, I don't now what's going on but I'm seeing other people have issues with this site so at least I'm not the only one.. I logged in 7 TIMES to leave a review and once I hit the button it logged me out. What the hell? I'm guessing other users can't review or at least not decently. Anyway I'm sorry for rambling, and I've finally rated this. I remember when you started was exactly this day (it wasn't supposed to be a late review) so it makes this story more special. The fact that you chose writing another is a perfect idea. I'm amazed by the way you're writing about Mike, he's really really really realistic. Very realistic. He has a lot of confidence and power, that makes him an interesting man. Oh by the way I don't understand why you're doubtful about this, you've been writing way too good! I can't wait for chapter two and see Chester get some happy time!

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2015-02-16

Chapter: 1

i can't wait for the next chapter! this was super hot, i just love mike's character in this, so confident and sexy 😱 please update soon!!!

From: Eleni

Date: 2015-02-15

Chapter: 1

WHO DOESN'T LIKE THIS?!! OMG O____o

From: paula orlandini

Date: 2015-02-15

Chapter: 1

Hot! Hot! Hot!!

Very hot story! I like everything! Poor Chez, old style Mike, Dave ( I love this man!), the naughty scene in the bathroom..........Usually bathroom are horrible place but you make me change my mind.

You're great, I'm horny now!

Please update soon.

Rated it of course!!

From: MentalRap1st

Date: 2015-02-14

Chapter: 1

OMG this is absolutely awesome! Who doesn't love heavy slash in this world??

The Mike and Chester here just make the perfect couple![Old school styled Mike is my FAV!!! Roar!!!] and I love the detailed descriptions you put in this story!

Rated 10 and faved! Please update ASAP!!!

Reviews 1 to 16 of 16