LPfiction

Reviews

Admin Note by Remy

Add review

From: ccb

Date: 2017-08-15

Chapter: 1

I've also been gone for quite a while, only coming back from time to time to read some of my favorite stories. Chester's passing has been so hard on me, I still find myself bursting into tears every day. I'm not sure why I came back here a few days ago but reading these stories somehow helps. Maybe they allow me to forget for a while, and remember a simpler time when all was right with the world. Anyway, thank you Remy for the beautiful words and for keeping this site going, I hope it helps others like it is helping me. xo

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-08-02

Chapter: 1

Thank you so much for writing this...I can't believe it's been over a week and still in a flood of my tears...there are moments where I sit alone whether driving to work or just on my own I burst out. I remember working at 4:30 in the morning when I got a phone call from partner to tell me what had happened...I couldn't believe it at first...but soon realised it wasn't just a nightmare but it has happened...I'm writing this review to you and as I'm doing it my eyes are welling up...I can't breathe :(


Linkin Park had helped me and my friends back in high school...I suffered bad anxiety when I was growing up between relationships going horribly wrong, some of my family passing, my mum leaving us with out a word and than coming back eventually...Linkin Park helped me through the rough times, their music spoke to me in ways that no one else could...and to this date they still do...and I had the pleasure of meeting the band back in 2007 when they toured Australia....so I will keep those memories of how funny and talented they are and how friendly and amazing Chester was to his fans....I want this site to keep going as I have been a writer on here for years but unfortunately I forgot my password to my old account...forgot which email I had actually used :( so I'm formally known as LP_babe(I was 13 when I thought of the name lol...no judgement hah) so I want to start again as I love writing...love reading other inspirations and ideas...reading their beautiful minds.


Sorry for the babble just your note moved me...thank you for taking your time to write this.

From: hit_n_run_me

Date: 2017-07-29

Chapter: 1

Hi everyone that has reviewed. I recognise a couple of names even though I was mostly just a reader/reviewer back in 2004 onwards. I actually have been popping back these past couple of months and re read a couple of my favourites.


Like a lot of you that have commented though, this news last week has really hit me hard, and I have been reaching out to people I initially met from the lpu. I'm also glad to see people have messaged on here too, especially as this site is pretty empty these days.


It's hard to believe the lightheartedness of those days just reading fanfics on here and listening to lp. I am overcome with sadness that those days are gone, and so is Chester. A week on and part of me still re reads the headline and thinks it's not true. I just can't believe someone I've loved since early teens is no longer with us, someone I put so much time into, in varying ways or another.


I hope some of this sadness goes, and for anyone else reading this too. I hope we can keep Chester alive in other ways- I just don't want the world to forget about him. He is such a special guy and always will be.


Love to everyone

From: Remy

Date: 2017-07-29

Chapter: 1

To everyone who's reviewed--


We're all in this together, all right? We've all got each other and we're gonna get through this. It's not gonna be easy and some days it's gonna hurt so much it'll seem unreal, but we're gonna do it. It's what Chester taught us to do.


Listen to the band's music, watch their videos, share your favorite things about them, your best memories relating to them. Remember Chester how he was - bright and shining, so kind and generous and beautiful and warm, and the most loving friend, husband, father. Support each other, and listen to each other.


Over the last week I've seen so much support and kindness from the fandom - whether it's here, on FB, twitter or tumblr - that it's insane. You guys have truly restored my faith in humanity, and I'm so proud to be part of this fandom. So, so proud. I've found some of my best friends here, and I've had the best time on this site and on tumblr and twitter, and I'm forever going to be grateful to the band for this.


Don't lose hope. Talk to someone, reach out. Make connections with people. Life is precious, and I promise you, whatever you're going through, it gets better. I swear to you that it does. No matter what, don't give up. And as always, if you want to, the offer to talk to me about anything at all still stands.


Lots of love,

Remy

From: hattu

Date: 2017-07-28

Chapter: 1

Hey Folks!

I haven't been around a lot for the past few years. This Site got. mehr through a lot, this band got me through a lot.


I never thought Chesters passing, would affect me this much. It hit me totally unprepared. And there is no one around who understands, everyone thinks I am crazy for crying over someone I didn't really know personally.


So I came back here, my old place of comfort.

Thank You, for your words Bec. Feel hugged too! Your stories got me over the last week!


All the Stories, the whole community and the Hours i spent here and on the boards.....sometimes I wonder if it hadn't been for you guys.


Thank you Bec, Halina Renata, ray., springflower, dark red, shinobi, Kristie, Ice Queen and all the other I might have forgotten to mentioned. Thank you for your words!


So all my Love to everybody! Let's be there for each other in these sad times!!


Love and hugs!

Hattu

From: Gummibear Queen

Date: 2017-07-26

Chapter: 1

Hi


I'm not sure if anyone will read this but if anyone does then please have my love and hugs. I am not taking Chester's passing very well and have been bursting into floods of tears randomly since Thursday.


This website got me through so much and I hope those of you that still use it are finding comfort. Yesterday someone told me they remember my writing and thanks to a bump on the head a few years ago I couldn't remember any of my stories, so have spent the last 2 days reading and now recall my deep love for this amazing band and the community here.


Love to you all

X

From: Hayley

Date: 2017-07-22

Chapter: 1

Thank you so much for this. I really appreciate it.


Chester's passing hasn't sunk into me yet, like my body refuses to accept it and I just know he's busy lounging with his pug and twin girls in his living room. I just...I don't know how to handle this.


But what I do know is that Linkin Park were the reason I started writing and sparked my passion in music. They were the reason my crippling depression didn't get the best of me, and the reason so many lives were saved across the world. Please, whoever's reading this, I know this is hard - hearing the news, thinking Chester gave up. Please stay strong. We are a family and we stick together. Chester had his own personal reasons, but please don't let that affect you, he really wouldn't want to see more beautiful souls follow him. He really wouldn't. Otherwise he wouldn't have spent so long touching millions of lives. We lost a few soldiers already, some I personally know...


Please talk to someone if you would like to. Sometimes strangers can be very comforting, since they can't judge you. The rest of my contact info's on my profile, my lovely Soldiers (@bleeksiel_101 on twitter) or talk to the rest of our strong and beautiful family.


Don't think you're not loved. We can get through this.

From: KingMichael

Date: 2017-07-22

Chapter: 1

Thank you

From: PinklySmooth

Date: 2017-07-21

Chapter: 1

I haven't been on this site in years, but Linkin Park were my very first favourite band and have been a huge part of my life growing up. I was closing the shop i work at yesterday evening, and i heard a passerby talking, saying that 'She was devastated, he was my favourite singer', and I knew i had to go and check the news. I couldn't believe it when i found out it was Chester. I was shaking all the way home and cried all evening once i got there. I've spend the day revisiting all my old favourite videos of him and the band, and thought I would make a stop here to see if the old site it still going. And here you are, i'm so glad to see it's all still here, and that you have reached out to support people who may need it.

Chester will have a special place in my heart forever, and i hope we can carry on his legacy for many years to come. He will continue to provide support and love through his music <3

From: nab

Date: 2017-07-21

Chapter: 1

Hi Remy. Thank you for the post. It feels 'lighter' to know that there are others that understand what this insane pain. I agree... we are Chester's legacy. He saved many of us, myself included. Times like these, we need to help one another. If anyone needs someone to talk to, please reach out. I've talked a a group of LP soldiers on twitter, and it helped me a lot. I still cry every time I think of Chester or LP, but I'm no longer angry. Please talk. It really helps.


You can find me on Twitter @nablpf. PM me for phone number if you want to. Let's help each other in this trying time.


RIP Chester. A legend. An icon. The voice of our generation.

From: Blackblood

Date: 2017-07-20

Chapter: 1

This is killing me I know what it's like to be in that head space it happens all the time what people need to know is that it never goes away it just gets easier to deal with sometimes....I know that but this is just a lot he was so strong and I still think that he is now more then ever if it was that bad and to stay strong is hard I only hope that he is truly in peace now.

Reviews 1 to 11 of 11