LPfiction

Reviews

Everything's fine. by squashie

Add review

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-02-06

Chapter: 18

Waitwaitwait, hold up!


So for one single week I don't check on LPF at all, and then I come here - and find what? That you updated my favourite story! Not once, but twice! After I already started to worry if you didn't decide to abandon it. You made my entire week much better right now. :*


I love your kinky Anna. :D She is smart, quiet, polite intellectual writer in the real life, or at least seemingly. We can never know. And ya know what they say... it's always the quiet ones. :DDD But truly, she is amazing in this, so open-minded and she is the one that kind of leads the other. She was the one who first realized something was between M and C years ago. She was the one to come with terms of one person being in love with more people simultaneously. She was the one to encourage Mike not to feel guilty about having relationship with Chester. She was the one who seduced Talinda. She was the one who initiated the whole glorious foursome night. And now, she seems to be the one that has her shit together the most of them all, she thinks about their situation unaffected by the social standarts and shame.


The 17th chapter was kinda funny, especially Anna's talk with Mike when she was prying on his husband being the submissive. :D And her being turned on by Mike speaking about his smut time with Chester. Is it just me or she really is kinda on the same board with us, readers on LPF? I wouldn't be surprised if she was reading Bennoda fanfictions beind her husband's back all this time. :DDD

And how she said she couldn't imagine him being brave enough to bottom and almost insulted him unintentionally. But of course Mike didn't take it personally at all. :D I envy their relationship so much. How they are incredibly close and open about literally everything. Their marriage is relationship goal for me!


Chester and Talinda were kinda sweeter with each other. C's line “If there were only two people left on the earth and I was one of them, I’d want you to be the other one" made me incredibly happy for some reason. For some reason in the previous chapter, I almost started to worry that Mike and Ches became more in love with each other than with their wives. And that there would be some ridiculous marriage swap, and Mike would leave Anna for Chester, and Anna would leave Mike for Talinda. The idea of them being all together is much more better.

"You can’t just take two healthy marriages, each involving kids, and simply smash them together and expect it to work… can you?"

- Yeah, I can. I definitely can! :D


In the 18th chapter all my worries disappeared completely. Brad is a good advisor by the way. I thought about the idea with Benningtons first moving in with Shinodas under some normal excuse before. It seems like the easiest way to go. They will try if it can work, if not, they can part, if yes, they just decide to stay together. And good thing their kids are small enough to thinks this is just some entertaining whole-family sleepover. And that they are good friends. Brad is a great character! And him and Anna seem to be great team, because they are both the same perverts. :D

"I want to do twice as much laundry and hang Chester’s superman underpants on the washing line." ...Oh my. :DDD


And it's a good thing Ches and Anna had their little alone time. She was right. Their poly family could crash on them being even just slightly jealous of each other. I think they needed to talk, and... well, kiss. Oh my god that kiss. So gentle and emotional and yummy! I think you should definitely write some... bonding scene between them, if you know what I mean *wink wink* ...as they are this 'missing link'. And when you are in it, you could write alone time for Mike and Talinda too. I know, they've slept together before, but it was part of the orgy so that doesn't really count, right? And they are both such a sweethearts, and Tali seems to have the most problems with poly relationship, so it could help her... O:)


Thanks so much for the update. Now I will probably bite off all my nails while waiting for another chapter, to see how their moving together is gonna work out!

From: webbie

Date: 2018-02-05

Chapter: 18

Gulp. *slides to the floor* *stage whisper* I think you might have killed me dead again. It's fine, though, it was well worth it.

Let me just say that this development makes me so goddamn happy I could cry. Please go full out with the fluff, TLC, snuggling, kissing and so on, the world just needs more of that right now. Thank you for not giving up on this, this is my go to story for crappy days, I've reread it by now maybe a dozen times. Hugs!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-02-05

Chapter: 18

I'm speechless of how amazing this story has become. Hot and naughty yes please! I need more of their love square soon please

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-02-05

Chapter: 18

Hey there,

just wanted to let you know that I re-read the whole story (again... for the third time... or maybe the fifth...) It is just perfect. Everything is perfect. The idea of Chester being alive and getting better and the idea of the four of them as a Hugh family that shares love and emotions and everything... It is not only nice because it is the four of them (I adore every single one so much!), but also the idea of being open-minded about different forms of relationships. That's why I'm a high fan of Brad in this, he seems to see that in a similar way: if it makes you happy, just do it and don't overthink it, even if it is not the most common way to go. Because we will never be happy when we only choose the most common way. We need to find the right one. That's a great message I take away from every chapter.

Can't wait for more <3

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-02-05

Chapter: 18

Haha, Brad joking about wanting to join in is the best ;)

And I love where this is going, they all seem to love and care for each other a lot!

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-02-04

Chapter: 18

Let's take a moment to appreciate how perfect and Anna sound together, I am digging the whole polygamy relationship that they all embarking on together ;))))

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-04

Chapter: 18

Yes yes yes!! That kiss between Anna and Chester, was perfect. They make the charming couple I see. I can't wait to see them all together again haha ;) this story is just so amazing. You know how I feel about it. Don't you? Just ahhh!!! Also I completely understand Dave too:) thanks for the amazing update:) xxxx

From: sheena0929

Date: 2018-02-04

Chapter: 18

Say what you want but this was so, SO insightful! I love how both couples want it but at the same time they understand it's going to be heavy work. Now you got me excited to find out how it will work...or maybe not, who knows??


Otis and Tyler under one roof and wanting to start a band...yeah, that should be fun to see!

From: Technicolorlover

Date: 2018-02-04

Chapter: 17

*pops champagne* FUCK YEAH BENNODA HOUSEHOLD!!! I can’t even. EGIN to tell you how much I love this story. If I could favorite it and rate it more than once I probably would’ve done it fifty times by now. The interactions and romance just seem so natural and I can’t wait for you to keep going!

From: Ritz

Date: 2018-02-04

Chapter: 17

Yay! A Chester-Anna moment and way, way better than a night stand kind of sex. I loved the way Chester kissed Anna. So gentle. He did because he wanted to and not just to try if there's a "connection". Now, I think they're ready for a bed scene. Haha.


And, Dave. I know its hard to understand. I feel you. Lol

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-02-04

Chapter: 17

"That’s just your regressive heteronormativity talking." <-- I actually sat back and thought about that one for a bit. BIG WORDS lol.


This is a good linking chapter. I can't imagine Chester and Anna kissing out in public like that, but hey, we're in a fantasy world of double-Bennoda goodness here, so I'm not gonna argue about it.


The crazy thing is, despite the craziness of this whole story, it could have potentially not been so far-fetched as we might think. They all have some very strong friendships, and the way you write those friendships and their conversations seems so realistic.


I'm on this train until it gets to the station.


xoxo

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-02-01

Chapter: 17

I was so happy you updated this!!! I love the dynamic between Mike and Anna haha

From: sheena0929

Date: 2018-01-31

Chapter: 17

I gleefully gasped when I saw this update! Stop worrying and just take all the time you need because this was well worth the wait. You're tackling an interesting subject so you just need to be comfortable with what you put out, in your own pace.


Now, as for the update..I was imagining the Shinodas' bedroom conversation as I was reading and Anna..my goodness! Who knew she could be such a minx!?


I'm thinking what happens next is entirely up to the Benningtons. It's clear that Talinda misses being with Anna and I'm looking forward to see what these characters come up with.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-31

Chapter: 17

Thank you for updating this :) it has been missed. It's so different from everything else on the boards right now, which is always awesome. I love the contrasting lives/conversations of the two couples. And I really enjoyed the honest conversation between Chester and Talinda. Anna just cracks me up lol it's like she's been unleashed XD Pretty soon she'll be so far out there, Mike won't be able to handle her. Who would have thought? It's great.

From: Ritz

Date: 2018-01-31

Chapter: 17

I love how different the conversations between the Shinodas and Benningtons are. Naughty, naughty Anna! Can't wait to see if their plan is going to work.


Will there be a Chester/Annq moment? Just the two of them? :D

From: Ritz

Date: 2018-01-31

Chapter: 17

For Chapter 16:


I knew it! Anna and Talinda has no plans cleaning the house. Haha.


Its kinda sad that this story is almost over. I'll definitely miss this. Really thankful you chose to continue with this one.

From: Ritz

Date: 2018-01-31

Chapter: 17

For Chapter 15:


I can't believe Chapter 14 was the last I read. How the hell did I miss updates? I'm pretty sure I am checking in here at least every other day. Oh, well. I am just glad there are updates. I had a mini heart attack when I saw this was updated. Then I checked the latest chapter and got confused. So, I checked previous chapters. Haha

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-31

Chapter: 17

Whoa! I freekin loved this chapter! Anna is just...amazing. Sigh. The way that she kept asking Mike about how Chester dominated him just wow. They were getting off together over him, I am seriously speechless that I have almost forgotten what I wanted to say?! I understand where you're coming from. Sometimes it is hard to find the motivation. But to be honest you are doing amazing here and if you pace yourself I'm sure it will be sure thing as I really don't want you to give up on this story <3 thank you for posting this chapter. I have been feeling so sick that I needed this sexy slice of Bennoda+wives goodness xxx

From: Technicolorlover

Date: 2018-01-30

Chapter: 17

*Shakes the Bennoda’s* YES YOU CAN MAKE IT WORK! And Anna and Mike slowly getting off on Mike talking about Chester taking him? Brilliant! I really hope you continue with this!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-30

Chapter: 17

My heart is pounding, ahaha! I didn't expect this today.


Anna, man, she is quite something in this. But, I totally get her. If Bennoda was real, I would want all the details just the way she wants the details! She's so right- no, it is NOT weird, it's a fucking turn on-- and THEN she gets to turn it around and fuck Mike? Seriously, could her life be any better? I can't believe I'm jealous of a made up situation between these people but I SO AM. (And maybe a little bit in real life, because who would not want to marry Mike Shinoda, damn, that girl was so fucking lucky to meet him when she did. *sigh*)


Ok. I have to calm down. Mike talking about being dominated by Chester? Hot. SO hot. My favorite line (because there is ALWAYS a favorite line in your fics) is "I felt like a tiny little snowflake melting in his hotness.” Um, yeah, I understand.


I think the contrast between Mike and Anna and Chester and Talinda are handling the whole thing is interesting. I would have so pictured it the reverse. Anyway, I loved the last line. Yes, please squish it all together and have all the foursomes and bennodasex and talanna (just made that up now) sex you want in the double king size bed you bought and squished together in your bedroom. Oh, god, just the fact you wrote another chapter has me so fucking happy!!!!!!! <3

Reviews 1 to 20 of 139