LPfiction

Reviews

Everything's fine. by squashie

Add review

From: lpfan503

Date: 2017-12-04

Chapter: ?

I enjoyed Violet Raven’s review almost as much as the chapter! Lol

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2017-12-03

Chapter: ?

You dedicated chapter to me! Holy cow, I never got anything dedicated to me, least of all chapter of my fav story. I'm so happy and so flattered! :D


*

But I admit... I found it three days ago but wasn't able to read it till now. That's because it's such an incredible emotional roller-coaster. When I first started to read, I had to stop at the part where Talinda was speaking about how Chester was traumatized and how he used to have nightmares and then cried and tried to shower as if it could cleanse him from his past... It just fell so hard on me because it's so, so true. My ex-girlfriend was raped long time ago and she still had bad dreams about it... doing exactly what you described here... I remember countless nights, just holding her while she was shaking and panicking as if she was re-living the moment.


And then Tali said that line "I think he’s healing. He’s opened himself up to another man. Maybe that means he’s overcoming one of the biggest, darkest demons in his life.” - And I just started to cry because the fact that Chester is no longer here suddenly surfaced again. I know it's been more than 4 months but it still feels so painful. I just wish that your story was a reality. That he would be somehow, ANYHOW, able to heal.

*


So I took a few days break in order to put myself together so I would be able to enjoy the chapter as it deserves, because... fluffly porn? :D Count me in. I love Chester and even more I love Mike here, he's so precious. And the scene between girls was hot af! The chemistry between them is so real. I think that shipping needs a proper name now. :D


But seriously... first wives perving on husbands, then husbands perving on wives? That group deserves one massive facepalm! And their exact same reaction was hilarious. :D


And then the perfect ending with messages. (Btw who's Ryan? Is he Chester's or Talinda's brother or some kind of a close friend??) Tyler's message was just plain sweet. :) But Jesus Christ, Joe's message about barnacles seems so realistic. :D That's our Mr. Hahn. And 'fatherfucker', like REALLY, do you wanna kill me or something? :'D

From: A.N.

Date: 2017-11-30

Chapter: ?

I'm really enjoying this story, the writing is absolutely beautiful! Excellent job :D

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-11-30

Chapter: ?

I hope all of this really is helping Chester and not opening up something else that will drag him down. Gosh. Glad everyone is still enjoying themselves, but eventually real life has to come back into the picture - work, kids, responsibilities. How will they handle it? idk...the whole story is just got me puzzled lol in a good way.

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-11-30

Chapter: ?

Thank you for making my day! This was amazing, as always. Always love your work :) I couldn't stop laughing at both Anna and Talinda being all peeping toms in on the Bennoda boys;) this was amazing too, the slash. Was perfect! Loved it!!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2017-11-30

Chapter: ?

Well, that was just perfect to read during my lunch break. You handled Mike and Chester’s first time very tastefully. It wasn’t over the top, which would make since given the circumstances. I was happy Mike got to stop worrying about Chester so much and actually enjoy himself as well. The wives peeking through the curtains was awesome. If I happened upon that scene I’d need to get it on out on the lawn immediately too! I’m curious to see what happens next. And honestly, as well as you write the sex and the emotions, I could do with 100% porn in the next chapter. ;)

From: sheena0929

Date: 2017-11-30

Chapter: ?

WAH GAAAHHHH AAAAAHHHHH!!!!!


*mic drop*

From: webbie

Date: 2017-11-29

Chapter: ?

Heavens forbid I would try to discourage anyone from writing smut , be it mild or any other kind, but woman, you can`t write it in instalments and leave us hanging (but please do feel free to keep it up for a couple of chapters at least). I also have a hard time seeing them returning to normal, with kids, wives and everyday life. This might sound cruel but I sometimes think that if Ches had survived the attempt, he would be in a really bad place mentally now. I kind of wouldn't be opposed to a glossy time-jump to them picking up the second part of the OML tour again, with some nice opportunities to mortify Brad in close quarters. But dont mind me, I love your writing and well-written stories always make me think. Thank you for even being up to this!

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-11-29

Chapter: ?

Love love love this chapter! This story is amazing and I don't think you realise it <3 tbh, I feel the same. I feel like giving up because I don't think I'll ever get there as a writer...and I dunno...yeah lol sorry for the rambles <3

I love how Mike was so gentle with Chester<33 this was such a beautiful moment shared between two lover's :) thank you for the amazing update! Xxxxxxx.

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2017-11-29

Chapter: ?

I love how gentle Mike was with Chester, was so sweet! Thank you for the update!!!!!

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2017-11-28

Chapter: ?

Hi there! Until now I always were reading on this site as a guest reader. Now I've created an account a day before with only one purpose - adding a review to your story. Because it's so perfect I simply cannot let it be. :)


It's so different from anything else I've ever read! When I first found it and read about Mike saving Chester just a moment before he died, I thought it's gonna be something like a happy alternate reality to the sad reality we actually live in. That it's gonna be kinda like a therapeutic writing. But as the story continued I felt more and more mesmerized by the direction it took.


What I really love about it is that unlike in many other Bennoda stories, you don't simply push aside the "unconvenient wives". It always bothered me when I saw it somewhere. People get married because they love each other, right? So at least at the beginning, Mike and Chester obviously loved Anna and Talinda. Yet in the fanfictions, Mike and Chester usually don't feel anything positive towards their wives. They always cheat on them without any remorse or sense of guilt, they don't care about the fact they may ruin like fifteen years long relationship, they don't care about the impact it would have on their CHILDREN. Parents are supposed to love their children and yet Mike and Ches in stories usually don't give a single damn about them. It always makes me angry. And it is probably the main reason why I love your story so much.


Actually, adding the storylines of Anna and Tali was a great decision and it's just another thing that makes your story unique. I was so surprised by the fact that in the second chapter, after making out together, you made clear M and C love their wives and actually care about their feelings. I was so taken by the Anna and how she was absolutely OK with Mike having the romantically-sexual relationship with someone else. And then it moved even further! I won't lie, that foursome scene had me rollin'. It was priceless! :D


I was a bit worried you may kind of abandon Anna and Tali afterward but you surprised me again when you indicated that, just like their husbands, they have mutual love to each other. I genuinely fell in love with their characters. Don't get me wrong, I love Bennoda and I love slash, but als, me, being a bisexual girl, I found myself literally drooling during these female slash moments. :D


And the bond between Mike and Chester in on the whole other level too... I've seen sooo many fanfictionswhere it seems like that's all that there is, like M and C are simply craving each other's body and don't actually have any deeper feelings. In your story, here is passion and desire and lust and tension, of course, but there are also very obvious connection. They are brothers, they are best friends and soulmates and collegues and lovers and partners, they are connected in every possible way and it's so so beautiful to read these gentle scenes where Mike is simply caring about Chester as he is the most important person in his life.


Oh, and did I mention how well-written your whole story is? Sexual scenes are hot and dynamic but not overly explict or vulgar which in my opinion is much better. And your whole story lacks any cliché which is highly appreciated.


It also for some reason feels incredibly realistic. Probably because of how you portrait each character. We as a fans don't know the true personalities of the band members or their families, but I think we all have a clue thanks to many interviews and so on. And I've never seen a fanfiction that would have so believable characters with their features, reactions and dialogues as yours have. You don't twist personalities to fit into some silly drama full of cliché. Instead you adjust the characters' reactions to what they would probably do in the real life.

It may seem kinda funny, describe the story about two married couples getting into a foursome as 'realistic', but trust me, you write the characters so well that now I really CAN see that happening. Lol :D


Sorry for the essay. But I really am your big fan and I want you to stop under-rate yourself and your writing skills. This is everything but a messed up fanfic! It's perfect and it's unique and it's so different and I understand how hard it may be to keep the strong will and not give up, but please please please pretty please, if you give up on this story It's gonna break my heart!

From: xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Date: 2017-11-28

Chapter: ?

I love your writings. Trust me, i understand trying to find the will to continue with a story. I'm personally writing as i go with my own. Discovering where i want to take it. I truly hope you continue with this. I really like this story. I get excited when i see an update on it.


I like this chapter. Though his past is haunting him in this intimate moment, he's pushing passed all that and trying to make it a true intimate moment with the one who he knows loves him and would do nothing to hurt him. I love Chester's courage in this. I hope you continue with this. :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2017-11-28

Chapter: ?

Oohhhhhh... you made me cry. This is without a doubt the most intimate thing I’ve read on this site. The way you’ve described this new territory is so heartfelt and there’s so much hope there. Please, please don’t give this up. You’re doing a great job with so many tough to tackle subjects.

From: sheena0929

Date: 2017-11-28

Chapter: ?

It's good that Chester finally wanted Mike to try it with him. It's a step further into his healing. This was short, but I really liked it.

From: derekbrad

Date: 2017-11-28

Chapter: ?

I love this story I have no words to explain how great this story is. Chester and Mike are so hot in this fic. Love Anna too ;)

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2017-11-26

Chapter: ?

I can tell that Chester is going to have a hard time. Hosing between his wife and his lover Mike. I can see this only ending in disaster as Mike and Chester will have to choose soon of what they want! We all know who they desire *cough*bennodalivesforever*cough* great chapter as always! Poor Talinda though, beating herself up over what has happened!

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-11-26

Chapter: ?

Ahhh! I love that Chester has Mike and Talinda in his life and that they both love him<3 I love that Mike took good care of him and the authenticity and realness of Talinda feeling slightly awkward around Mike. Lol at Anna being so brutally blunt when Brad asked what had happened. Lol. Thank you so much for the update!

From: webbie

Date: 2017-11-25

Chapter: ?

Omg, dear, you're killing me here with all the feels. All the feels! I wont lie and pretend that I dont care about the slashy parts, but honestly, the way you are writing mike and chester and their relationship is just on point and delicious and the emotions are just... hfgsfd... no words. Especially mike's caring and protectiveness of Chaz just gets to me so much. I would really appreciate if they could get some more one on one time, they do need it anyway. Wish I could pretend to care about Anna and Tali, but your spin on them is at least really lovely and mature. Thank you for sharing!

From: nagaseyuu

Date: 2017-11-24

Chapter: ?

haha I loved, I just hope that Chaz gets passive, he's so handsome haha


Sorry for the Google Translate D:

From: lpfan503

Date: 2017-11-24

Chapter: ?

Also- forgot to mention the lip ring bit—- hoootttttttt, omg. I really want Chester to find a way to put that back in so Mike can live out his daydream! ❤️ (Gah, Chester with that lip ring = So. Fucking. Sexy.)

Reviews 1 to 20 of 94