LPfiction

Reviews

Everything's fine. by squashie

Add review

From: beezeecade

Date: 2018-04-05

Chapter: 16

AHHHHHH YASS A NEW CHAPTER I LOVE THIS FIC.


Also I went back through every chapter to look at the drawings uwuuu they’re so good TTATT

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-03-29

Chapter: 13

Sorry for not reviewing in a while, I didn't had enough time and I would like to leave more than a "great chapter"-review ;)

So, here we go. I don't really know when I reviewed the last time so I will just sum up what I think about the recent developments in the story. it is still an awesome story and I'm deeply in love with all of the characters. I love Mike for being so caring. I love Anna for her slight pushing so that things will go in the right direction. I love Talinda for her courage to try something new. I love Chester for being alive and fighting for his happiness. I love Brad for being an awesome best friend to everyone. I love the therapist for making Chester feel good and helping him. I love.... Puh, I don't know if I misses someone important? I hope I don't.

As you see, I could read a whole book-series about them, all together and all comfortable and safe with each other. I think it is a good concept to just try things when you think they make you happy even though it is maybe unconventional. Happiness is never a straight way and I really like the idea if just dong what your heart is telling you...

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-03-26

Chapter: ?

This was my favorite line: “Well, all of my old boots are expressive and adorable, so…”


haha sounds like something Chester would have said :) The entire ending of this chapter was just perfect. They're so sweet with each other and even the doc can see it! Doing stuff on the bus though....eh...that could get weird for everyone else. They might have to get their own bus lol And the part about the girls skyping them XD gosh, sounds about right! I'm really happy to see Chester's thoughts so far away from what they were. And I get him wanting it to "go away" ....totally understand and yet I get Mike's constant concern as well. I'm just happy they've all found a way to make it work for the four of them, so no one is getting hurt. Thank you for updating! Twisted little story this is, and I'm always excited to see what they're up to :)

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-03-25

Chapter: ?

“Like a worn-out old leather boot."


What The Fock??!! :DDD That sent me off of this planet. Like... really. I was laughing my ass off for good ten minutes until I was crying and my stomach ached and jaws hurt and my roommie yelled at me to 'shut the fuck up over there' and nurse came in, concerned about my health. :D Like what is that comparison even supposed to mean? That is so Chester-like, oh God. :D


I loved the chapter by the way. Bennoda fluff mixed with some needed serious stuff. Chester's therapeut is an amazing man. I fully support the idea of making him their uncle and inviting him to family celebrations. I like how he is so okay with the idea of poly-family. And how he actually treats Mike that way - as Chester's partner - one of the partners - that is equal to Chester's wife.


What I didn't like was Chester making jokes about his suicidal tendencies. I don't mean it the way that I didn't like the scene in that story, not at all. It was written perfectly. And I'm glad that it is in here, becouse it stirs some drama. By "I didn't like" I mean that it hurt to read. Cause it's so true. I do just the same thing. When I support my loved ones, I'm all serious and stuff. But when I'm in the dark place myself, I cannot help but detract the seriousness of the situation and make some sick, morbid jokes about things that just AREN'T funny at all. And the only person that can appreciate this is probably my brother, cause he has a weird sense of humour. Normal people are always upset and distraught when I make these jokes about anything involving death or health issues. But I just cannot help it, I do it automatically, I guess it helps me to cope. But then I always feel guilty about people around me. So it pinches my heart a little when I read about Chester doing oh-so-familiar thing. :/ I understand him so much.


I'm scared what will follow with Chester's mental health. I cannot just forget about how and why their poly family even beame a thing - how him and Mike became a thing. But I'm incredibly happy about how the things are at the moment for them.


About the A/N - thanks so much for the shout-out, akes my heart swell a little. :) Don't worry about digressing a little, this chapter was more than okay. :D Right now I'm just super happy that you continue with this. And also, I got all of the list right?! Heeell yea! My investigator ego just got some much needed boost. :D

From: JessLP

Date: 2018-03-25

Chapter: ?

Ahhh! I love this story so much !!! So hot!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-03-25

Chapter: ?

Illustrations!!! That is so awesome! Wow!! :)


I'm glad Chester's therapy is going well. (And nosey Mike, not able to stay away from that door, haha!) The part of Mike and Chester's conversation where Mike is telling him not to joke but Chester can't help but turn it into a joke is so hard to read. I see both viewpoints. It's such an awful, terrible thing for Chester to carry with him, and the only way he CAN talk about it is by trying to make light of a serious subject so it doesn't crush him. But from Mike's perspective, it's so awful and so heavy that he can't joke about it. Whew. That's all really intense. I'm glad Mike steered the conversation back to lighter subjects. And kissing. Because I love the kissing. :) And the thought of them going on tour, yes, please write this for us! I love how you describe them together.. especially the way Chester always has his hands in Mike's hair... it does things to me! You know? *sigh* I say it every damn chapter, but I love this story so much. <3

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-03-18

Chapter: ?

I feel the need to join the comments bellow, I love how this story evolved. It started as normal Bennoda one-shot and look where you got us. :D And I loveloveLOVE it.


This chapter was so fun. :D First, Shinoda's house turned into complete Chaos. I cannot imagine having four adults and six children in one house all the time. And just wait until Jamie, Isaiah and Draven come over on visit, THAT will be fuckin apocalypse. :D


And the bedtime was just flawless. Mike really has a point with similarity between Ches and Anna. i fell a little proud of myself that I thought about this before already. :D They DO look similar. And partially, Mike and Talinda, with their exotic features, tan skin, deep brown eyes and thick shiney dark hair look alike too. I always loved how these two couples complement each other.


The list was absolutely hilarious! :D Oh my God, that was so great, They shoud've name it 'BENNODA FANTASY LIST' though. :D Number 4 was definitely genius. And I agree with others, number 5 sounded so much like Chester. Not sure about number 2. Cause we all know how much Mike enjoyed being submissive. :D Sooo... may I try a little investigation? So we already know who wrote the last three on the list. Number 5 has practically Chester's signature on it. And by Mike's reaction we know that he didn't write number 4.


So my tip is:


Anna: 6, 7

Talinda: 4, 8

Chester: 3, 5

Mike: 1, 2


Please tell me you're gonna reveal the right results! :D It makes me way too curious, I love quizes. :D


As for your initial question... I'm usually not the fan of pure smut, but that awesome double-Bennoda makes a complete exception for me. I seriously wouldn't complain about you writing chapter for every - single - one of this list! Or at least number 2, 6 and 8. O:) Or number 4, cause I have a feeling they will have a lot of fun with this. :D


And to write a little more about their new domestic life, with all the chaos and shared living space and family shopping. And writing Otis and Tyler's reaction, or reaction of Chester's older sons, once they realize what is going on between their parents. Or the reaction of Sam. Or their families. Or society in general. THERE IS SO MUCH POTENTIAL IN THIS STORY! And you're an amazing writer! Please don't let the next chapter be the last one, not yet. I promise you cookies!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-03-12

Chapter: ?

I can't even imagine having so many ppl in my house all the time! I mean, I love kids and all and family is great, but no. Too much chaos lol but it's working for them! It's crazy where this fic has come from. I mean, it started out so down and serious and now it's this fun, sex for everyone story. I love, love, love the ending. The last paragraph or two was spot on and outstanding. And the list of sex fantasies hahaha I agree with Mike, the masturbation/breakfast in bed was the best XD I hope they get their custom bed and everything works out fine. This is certainly a different take on Bennoda :)

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-03-11

Chapter: ?

It's amazing to me how this fic has evolved. When I loaded it up to read the new chapter, the first came up, and I breezed back over your author's note stating that it was your first fic and the moment that inspired it... and I love how, recalling what the first chapter was about, there's no way you could have ever guessed it would become a foursome situation. It's really taken on a life of its own!


I love the four of them. I feel like you've taken a situation that most people wouldn't like and have made it work. I can picture it as I read, and it's a concept that is a little weird to think about, but I don't think about it until after. While reading, it feels organic. So, well done on that! You've created a world to get lost in, where the four of them fuck and it's cool!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-03-10

Chapter: ?

Ahh! I had to wait to get home to review, it was killing me!


Ok. You can't put a list like that out there and not expect to at least give us SOME of that!


I have to admit, I realllllllly wanted Mike and Chester sexy time, but this chapter was still good, despite that little bit of disappointment I felt. Not because of anything you did, just because I'm such a perv for Mike and Chester, lol. I have a harder time imagining wife-swapping than I do Mike and Chester together, which is SO WEIRD because wife-swapping is less far-fetched! But anyway, Anna and Talinda holding hands during was sweet. These four... and all the naughty times they could get into. I love them.


I wonder about Mike and his thoughts of Anna and Chester looking similar. I've never given that a bit of thought but it will probably be on my mind for the rest of the day.


I laughed aloud at the rock-paper-scissors championship. That is SO Chester! In fact, you can see all their personalities in what they suggested. If I get to vote (which I think I should) I'd be a big fan of you writing #2 or #7 (omg, did I just say #7!!) because Mike in the middle just has so much potential and I want to know his thoughts, and #7 because Anna is so kinky and I want Mike and Chester to make out over her shoulder while this is happening. I need to just end this now. I'm ridiculous.


MISS YOU SO MUCH around here, can't wait for you to be back. <3

From: Ritz

Date: 2018-03-10

Chapter: ?

I got really excited to see this updated. That was so freaking hot! Cold shower is not enough. Good thing its weekend and my husband might be up for something hot tonight. lol


Could we extend this to 10 more chapters, maybe? You know, would be fun to have them do all those fantasies, right? :D

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2018-03-09

Chapter: ?

Yeeeeee! An update and it was amazingly hot! That list cracked me up! Haha, I love this fic so much

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-03-09

Chapter: ?

Yeah, a new chapter <3 Did I mentioned how much I love your story? It is so refreshing because it deals with relationships in such a nice and open way. And the sex-scenes are... puh... I don't know if "hot" describes it enough. The end made me laughing out loud, this idea from Chester was hilarious. One day together in the same home and he tales it to the next step :D

From: webbie

Date: 2018-03-09

Chapter: ?

We missed you too, bb! Like crazy and then some more! But it is soo good to hear that you are having a good time, go for it and enjoy yourself! And this new chapter was just pure bliss. I didnt think you would really go for Chester and Ana but you did and it felt amazingly natural. Their entire situation just fills me with happy feels. I wouldnt mind a bit more Ches and Mike alone time, but otherwise I'm so happy with where you are going with this. What would also for some inexplicable reason make me even more happy sould be a bit of adorable PDA between Ches and Mike in the studio or during rehearsals and a bit of commentary from the other guys. Have tons of fun and thank you for sharing!

From: Technicolorlover

Date: 2018-03-09

Chapter: ?

I want you to know that every time I see that this story updates, I have to suppress a squeal. I LOVE this story, it’s utterly perfect in every possible way. And I love love LOVE this ultimate Bennoda family you’ve created. And while I’ll be sad when it inevitably ends, I’ll always come back to it. (Especially the chapter where Chester takes Mike on the sofa!)

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-02-06

Chapter: ?

Waitwaitwait, hold up!


So for one single week I don't check on LPF at all, and then I come here - and find what? That you updated my favourite story! Not once, but twice! After I already started to worry if you didn't decide to abandon it. You made my entire week much better right now. :*


I love your kinky Anna. :D She is smart, quiet, polite intellectual writer in the real life, or at least seemingly. We can never know. And ya know what they say... it's always the quiet ones. :DDD But truly, she is amazing in this, so open-minded and she is the one that kind of leads the other. She was the one who first realized something was between M and C years ago. She was the one to come with terms of one person being in love with more people simultaneously. She was the one to encourage Mike not to feel guilty about having relationship with Chester. She was the one who seduced Talinda. She was the one who initiated the whole glorious foursome night. And now, she seems to be the one that has her shit together the most of them all, she thinks about their situation unaffected by the social standarts and shame.


The 17th chapter was kinda funny, especially Anna's talk with Mike when she was prying on his husband being the submissive. :D And her being turned on by Mike speaking about his smut time with Chester. Is it just me or she really is kinda on the same board with us, readers on LPF? I wouldn't be surprised if she was reading Bennoda fanfictions beind her husband's back all this time. :DDD

And how she said she couldn't imagine him being brave enough to bottom and almost insulted him unintentionally. But of course Mike didn't take it personally at all. :D I envy their relationship so much. How they are incredibly close and open about literally everything. Their marriage is relationship goal for me!


Chester and Talinda were kinda sweeter with each other. C's line “If there were only two people left on the earth and I was one of them, I’d want you to be the other one" made me incredibly happy for some reason. For some reason in the previous chapter, I almost started to worry that Mike and Ches became more in love with each other than with their wives. And that there would be some ridiculous marriage swap, and Mike would leave Anna for Chester, and Anna would leave Mike for Talinda. The idea of them being all together is much more better.

"You can’t just take two healthy marriages, each involving kids, and simply smash them together and expect it to work… can you?"

- Yeah, I can. I definitely can! :D


In the 18th chapter all my worries disappeared completely. Brad is a good advisor by the way. I thought about the idea with Benningtons first moving in with Shinodas under some normal excuse before. It seems like the easiest way to go. They will try if it can work, if not, they can part, if yes, they just decide to stay together. And good thing their kids are small enough to thinks this is just some entertaining whole-family sleepover. And that they are good friends. Brad is a great character! And him and Anna seem to be great team, because they are both the same perverts. :D

"I want to do twice as much laundry and hang Chester’s superman underpants on the washing line." ...Oh my. :DDD


And it's a good thing Ches and Anna had their little alone time. She was right. Their poly family could crash on them being even just slightly jealous of each other. I think they needed to talk, and... well, kiss. Oh my god that kiss. So gentle and emotional and yummy! I think you should definitely write some... bonding scene between them, if you know what I mean *wink wink* ...as they are this 'missing link'. And when you are in it, you could write alone time for Mike and Talinda too. I know, they've slept together before, but it was part of the orgy so that doesn't really count, right? And they are both such a sweethearts, and Tali seems to have the most problems with poly relationship, so it could help her... O:)


Thanks so much for the update. Now I will probably bite off all my nails while waiting for another chapter, to see how their moving together is gonna work out!

From: webbie

Date: 2018-02-05

Chapter: ?

Gulp. *slides to the floor* *stage whisper* I think you might have killed me dead again. It's fine, though, it was well worth it.

Let me just say that this development makes me so goddamn happy I could cry. Please go full out with the fluff, TLC, snuggling, kissing and so on, the world just needs more of that right now. Thank you for not giving up on this, this is my go to story for crappy days, I've reread it by now maybe a dozen times. Hugs!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-02-05

Chapter: ?

I'm speechless of how amazing this story has become. Hot and naughty yes please! I need more of their love square soon please

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-02-05

Chapter: ?

Hey there,

just wanted to let you know that I re-read the whole story (again... for the third time... or maybe the fifth...) It is just perfect. Everything is perfect. The idea of Chester being alive and getting better and the idea of the four of them as a Hugh family that shares love and emotions and everything... It is not only nice because it is the four of them (I adore every single one so much!), but also the idea of being open-minded about different forms of relationships. That's why I'm a high fan of Brad in this, he seems to see that in a similar way: if it makes you happy, just do it and don't overthink it, even if it is not the most common way to go. Because we will never be happy when we only choose the most common way. We need to find the right one. That's a great message I take away from every chapter.

Can't wait for more <3

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-02-05

Chapter: ?

Haha, Brad joking about wanting to join in is the best ;)

And I love where this is going, they all seem to love and care for each other a lot!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 132