LPfiction

Reviews

"In the Midst of it All..." by xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Add review

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-10-19

Chapter: 4

Yay. An update! So happy to see an update from you.

I don't mind waiting for however long for your fic as it is really good, I love your writing style :)

I really cannot wait till they meet the mysterious singer. Us readers already know he's amazing! And perfect! And outrageous:)

'they probably would have thought we sound like some crushing high school girls.' <<< love this! lol I can all imagine them doing this getting giddy over the thoughts of Chester.

Thank you for the great chapter!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-10-19

Chapter: 4

I was so happy to see this updated :D I love the way you're writing this. I LOVE that Mike is doing all this for his bandmates. For himself, too, but that he puts such emphasis on them as a team. LOVE IT.


I can't wait to see Mr. Chester come into this and how they will all react to him. How exciting to have a "mystery singer" coming. It's quite the anticipation build.


I got a kick out of their text messages lol "Go us" XD Anytime Chester's audition is rehashed in a fic, I just love it. I love seeing all the different takes on it, and I can't wait for yours.

From: derekbrad

Date: 2017-10-19

Chapter: 4

Lol I love the interaction between them all. They act more like buddies and brothers for life rather then just band mates. Oh and to add to Joe's comment. He will be very happy to know that Chester does have a body on him lol. Nice work, was great too see an update :))

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2017-10-17

Chapter: 3

Please don't abandon this story, is really amazing and I literally log in every day just to find out if you have posted any updates. I'm looking forward to see the audition and the meeting between our boys, cannot wait!

From: Taytay

Date: 2017-10-06

Chapter: 3

Thank you for this story :)

So nice to read! I look forward for more!

I really can't wait for Chester to meet the boys so exciting!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-10-04

Chapter: 3

Hey there :) So I've been working on reading this, but you know...stupid life gets in the way. But I'm all caught up now.


Chapter 1: This was tough to read. Sincerely. I think I made at least three attempts at getting through this first chapter before I finally made it. It was so freakin' sad. Seeing Chester there with his parents and trying to tell them what's going on and they don't believe him. And it's worse than that...they put him down for it. I just can't even. How hard it would be to go to your parents with something like that and then to have them turn on you....just terrible. But it also shows the kind of foundation Chester is coming from and I'm sure that will play a huge role in his story down the road.


Chapter 2: I really liked Mike's chapter. It's my favorite out of the three so far. I love seeing that side of Mike..that I'm the responsible for all these ppl side. Mike is the definition "heavy is the head who holds the crown" and I like seeing that in his character, even at this very early stage. You know? I mean it's tough being the person in charge. It's tough to give a crap about things that aren't for your instant pleasure, and it's cool to see that struggle represented in his character. He's young. He wants to achieve his goals, but he wants to enjoy life too, and he's torn. Love it.


Chapter 3: I like the way you took this. Chester getting his flames, such a great moment. I bet his arms are sore lol. I'm a wimp. I could never get two at the same time. One kills me enough. I like his relationship with Jamie, and Jamie's wonderful encouragement to him, even in between all the blow job jokes :)


Keep up the great work. I'm excited to see Chester go to his audition for the boys. Rated for you :D


p.s. Sorry for the long ramble.

From: JessLP

Date: 2017-10-03

Chapter: 3

I love this!!

Love love love this story!

I can't wait for them to first meet. I am interested to see Mike's background and want to read more about him. Chester and blow jobs? Oh my....

I usually don't read anything more then pg13 but I am breaking free from that and reading more 'adult' fiction! It soothes me after Chester's death and makes me go into a world of fiction where he still is around.

Thank you for this read :))

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2017-10-03

Chapter: 3

Amazing update! Just realised I haven't reviewed it silly me.

Chester and his blow jobs oh deary me hahahaaaa had me in tears........of laughter. It really did cheer me up from my crappy day.

Thank you for this, such a great story so far. :)

From: angieliveshere

Date: 2017-10-02

Chapter: 3

Finally I can review after I found the right person to contact.

I love this story so far and the slow process that it's making, you are so patient with it which I love about it.

I love Chester's character poor poor Chester! His parents were so horrible.

I love Mike, he reminds me of the leader, the glue in your story I love stories like that where I can see Mike as the leader and protecting Chester.

I can't believe Chester got the call and he got his tattoos as well! That's amazing

Anyway tq for the update!

From: derekbrad

Date: 2017-09-29

Chapter: 3

Yay! Another great read. :)

Chester and Jamie ?? I'd ship that haha! But not as hot as Mike and Chaz heh :)!

So excited to see when he meets Mike :)

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-09-29

Chapter: 3

Another wonderful chapter!

Sorry I had taken me so long to review, Work and life..my other life lol got in the way >.<

Hahah! I was laughing all the way through when Chester was getting his amazing flame tattoos! And going on about blow jobs lmao!

And he got the call! Was super excited that he got the phone call<3 looking forward to when he meets the band...and Mike ;) thank you for the update! :)

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2017-09-28

Chapter: 3

Ooh Chester you naughty boy hahah! I seriously thought for a minute he'd have to give Jamie a blow job as payment 😂 I was cracking up! And yay Chester got the call! :) so excited! Great chapter once again!!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2017-09-28

Chapter: 2

Finally! I can review! Yes!

I really love where you're going with this fiction. Your writing is off the chain...is that what the cool kids say? Lol sorry for the word vom......but I love this so far and the slow pace that it's going :) poor Chester can see he's really struggling and same with the Linkin Park boys! Shame on you Mark for leaving >.<


Anyway I rated it! Will favourite too :)

From: derekbrad

Date: 2017-09-26

Chapter: 2

Yay Mike will meet Chester soon! And the rest of the band. I can't wait :) off to good start, love it!!

From: derekbrad

Date: 2017-09-26

Chapter: 2

Poor Chester!! Shame on you parents!! They didn't believe him at all? Omg....this is off to great start I love it!!

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2017-09-22

Chapter: 2

Also must say you writing style is great! Love it :)

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2017-09-22

Chapter: 2

Oooh!


Love where you are going with this! Finally have my own account so I can comment and say just how I am loving this story so far! It's amazing. I feel so sorry for Chester and the way his parents treated him :( I hope he meets Linkin Park soon! Can't wait for the bennoda to happen too!!

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-09-20

Chapter: 2

Oh, another great chapter once again! Poor Mike and the rest of the band members being screwed over by Mark like that...that's not on but then I think yipee it's then one step closer for Chester to join the band! Really loving the concept of this story of how they all first meet and then establishing themselves as Linkin Park! It's exciting as I am a sucker for stories involving the band and their successes:) I can't wait for Mike and Chester to finally meet and for Chester to meet the other band members of course...but more giddy and excited when the bennoda boys will meet for the first time!


Great job on this chapter :) loving your work !! Xox

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-09-18

Chapter: 1

*____*



I am so sorry it has taken me a while to read this, unfortunately sickness got a hold of me and I have been trying to sleep for the most part to get better. Enough rambling....this is off to a great start! Great, amazing writing! I feel so sorry for Chester that his parents didn't believe him of what was happening to him argh! It made me so mad that his mother couldn't even stand up for her son! Really do not like his father at all >___<


I am guessing he will meet the future Linkin Park soon?! Oh I hope so! I am hooked and hope to see more. Thank you also for commenting on my stuff it really means a lot to me! Hope to see more!


Much love!

Reviews 1 to 19 of 19