LPfiction

Reviews

Lost in the echo by SonataNocturne

Add review

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-10-19

Chapter: 6

Poor Chester. Now we know it was all real :( and what. the. hell. Brad? Giving him pills with side effects that include vivid nightmares? I mean, it's funny and making me angry all at once lol. I'm glad that Chester opened up about what's been going on and Mike is such a good friend to be there and reassure him that he's not going anywhere...that they're all there for him. The part where Mike was trying to explain to him how it was rape and not "a deal" was really good. I'm sure it's easier for Chester to convince himself it was "a deal" rather than the other, but that's not being honest with himself.


And I agree with Chester's fear of Rob being the one going for groceries. I wouldn't send Rob either. Dave, I think, would be the most logical one to send. I think he'd be the best at it. The most well-rounded.


Anywho. Update soon :) Not sure how Mike telling everyone will go.

From: derekbrad

Date: 2017-10-19

Chapter: 6

Awe aweee I love Mike and Chester sharing a bed, so cute :) I love it. I hope Chester opens up soon. I hate to see him suffer in silence:(

From: Stefuh

Date: 2017-10-18

Chapter: 6

I'm sorry I didn't replied to the other chapters! You updated really fast!


I felt relieved when I saw that the first chapter was only a nightmare but now that I know what happened to Chester, I feel so bad for him! :( God. I'm so glad he told everything to Mike even if it was hard for him to talk about it. And the chapter of them sleeping in the same bed was really cute. Also, omg I can't believe Brad gave him sleeping pills that had "vivid nightmares" as a side effect!


I really love this fic so far and I can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Oh and, the movie they were watching in the third chapter was The Woman in Black, right?

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2017-10-18

Chapter: 6

Aweeeeeee, Mike and Chester are so sweet in bed! Then Brad walked in lol. Poor Brad he always seems like he's the band member that walks in on every situation with Mike and Chester lately lol. Chips and ice cream sounds amazing!!!

From: JessLP

Date: 2017-10-18

Chapter: 5

Oh god his was hard to read. Seeing Chester like that it was so hard. It's a beautiful story just hope Mike can save him soon:(

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-10-18

Chapter: 5

Dun dun dun! Mike came to Chester's rescue I just wish he would come forward and tell Mike and the rest of the band what has been happening. He's hurting himself even more keeping these memories buried within himself :(

Great chapter :) <3

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2017-10-16

Chapter: 5

My poor Chester!

What horrible dreams! They are from memories aren't they? No dream can be that vivid! I love Mike in this he is so sweet and caring xxx

From: derekbrad

Date: 2017-10-16

Chapter: 5

Mike is so sweet and amazing!

I am so happy he has Mike to help him through this horrible time. The man is so horrible, so cringy:( poor Chester I hope he gets help soon :(

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-10-16

Chapter: 5

These two are so sweet. I love it. I love how concerned Mike is and how he gently asks questions, but never demands answers or shames Chester for not opening up about it. Such a great friend he is :) but poor Chester. *sigh* I'll wait for the next chapter to see how it goes.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2017-10-16

Chapter: 5

My Chester!!! Getting hurt like that !! So happy that Mike is there to save the day :) Mike truly is best friend goals whenever Chester has a nightmare he is there with bells on his feet!

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-10-16

Chapter: 4

Chester just can't seem to catch a break can he:( what a horrible horrible person, I hope it's just a dream and not based from past experiences- but I have a feeling it's a little more in his dreams that meet the eye. I hope he speaks to someone soon, it's not healthy to be going through something like that on his own...:(

Great chapter, lovely :)

From: angieliveshere

Date: 2017-10-16

Chapter: 4

Oh god, the nightmares are terrible!

Are they just dreams or memories? Really would love to know what these all mean!

Great chapter:)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-10-15

Chapter: 4

Dude, nightmares suck :( I'm so wondering why he's suddenly having all these horrible, vivid dreams about his past. And are they dreams or more memories? How close to the reality of Chester's past are they? Hopefully he can get to the bottom of it before it really starts to drag him down even further.

From: derekbrad

Date: 2017-10-15

Chapter: 4

God! I really hate that man :( he is just pure evil for ever treating Chester like that....I hope he talks to someone about the dreams that keep happening before it really messes him up...

From: JessLP

Date: 2017-10-14

Chapter: 3

Awe god this so so sad! Poor Chester :( he's really been through a lot!!

I hope he opens up to Mike soon:(

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-10-12

Chapter: 2

Poor Chester, he's really being haunted by his past. I love that Mike is so caring for him and trying hard to help, while still allowing Chester his space.


Hopefully Chester will find the reason for all the reoccurring nightmares, that must be torture for him.


I love their Carpool Karaoke episode. I watched it with tears and laughter through the whole thing.

From: derekbrad

Date: 2017-10-12

Chapter: 2

What a horrible dirty man yuck!! Poor Chester :( I hope Mike can help him:( thank you for mentioning Harry Potter it warms my soul :)

Great chapter was hard and so intense!

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-10-12

Chapter: 2

Linkin Park and an orgy? Hahaha!!! I have to see this !! I didn't even realise they finally posted the video up yay, thank you for reminding me!

Anyway, back to the story...defogs brain from Linkin Park and orgies...what an intense read. Poor Chester omg :( that man he keeps picturing what a disgusting and horrible person for manipulating Chester into doing things like that. :( l hope he does talk to Mike, even though though he says he won't he should...no one should ever go through what he's been through alone. :(

Also I LOVE HARRY POTTER! The fact that Harry Potter gets a mention makes me super happy :) Linkin Park and Harry Potter <3

Thanks for another great read :)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2017-10-11

Chapter: 2

It was just a dream? You got me there. Still it was a horrible dream like holy shit he made himself bleed:(

I love Mike coming to his rescue, it made my Bennoda heart swell enormously:)

Nice chapter! Great update :)

From: angieliveshere

Date: 2017-10-11

Chapter: 2

That was one messed up dream omg! I am so happy it was just a dream but Chester still managed to hit himself :( when he was around he was a very accident prone type of guy. It was scary really lol. I still remember the video of him punctuating his upper lip with a tennis racket and then blames it on Brad lol. This story kinda reminded me of that.

Haha the guys are so funny in this, Mike can be my housewife any day too ;)

Reviews 1 to 20 of 29