LPfiction

Reviews

In the Studio (Snapshots of Grief) by lpfan503

Add review

From: Bella likes it here

Date: 2017-11-22

Chapter: 6

Argh so choked up! This is so sad! I have no words:(

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-11-22

Chapter: 6

That was one hell of a confession, that he was in love with Chester and for so long, it's not easy to confess when you have held it locked in your soul for so long. Poor Mike, he's not. Oping too well at all :( thank you for the update. Loved it :)

From: xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Date: 2017-11-21

Chapter: 6

Oh my god. I felt all of those emotions... i just wanted to break down and cry.. i look so forward to your updates. You are really talented.

From: sheena0929

Date: 2017-11-21

Chapter: 6

I always get way more emotional from written words than any other because I'm in control of how I want it to sound in my head.


Having said that, I definitely felt the hurt in Mike as he was left with no choice but to spill his true, repressed feelings and regrets. That was one heck of a confession. Thank you for the awesomeness!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-11-21

Chapter: 6

Oi, poor Mike. That's rough. I kind of like him keeping a running conversation with Chester in his head, though that's seriously not healthy. I love that he still has the bracelet on. And I think, in real life, is he still wearing it? *sigh* probably only when he's naked and alone lol


Anyway. Sorry. Naughty thoughts.


What will he talk to Brad about? Ending the band? Ending social media? And you can't live on what ifs. It does no good. I hope he figures that out.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-11-19

Chapter: 5

This installments are so gut-wrenching. So much emotion and ugh-ness. I feel for Anna in this. Watching and watching and trying and getting nowhere. And to not really know the depth and width of her husband's relationship with a now-gone friend. Answers that will never fully come to life, probably.


So good. I know you didn't intend to keep writing these, but I really enjoy them. They're a slice of life and a blurry line between fic and reality.

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-11-17

Chapter: 5

Wow...ummm...this was so good. So sad and always made me wonder that what would Anna think if the scenario went this way and that her husband was in love with Chester. You had done a good job capturing 'what ifs' and how she would feel for herself. Anyway great job! :)

From: xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Date: 2017-11-17

Chapter: 5

You are such a talented writer. This chapter was so raw and heartbreaking. This feels so real. :(

From: squashie

Date: 2017-11-17

Chapter: 5

Wow. Absolutely amazing. I'm in bits. I've spent so much time wondering about the moment that Mike found out and about all of this stuff... This feels so real. I know that 'I don't have words' is a bit of a cop-out in a review, but seriously. I'm reeling after that chapter. Hugs to you! xx

From: sheena0929

Date: 2017-11-16

Chapter: 5

F*ck this was so raw, so heartbreaking. I've always wondered how Anna felt about all this, and this, I truly feel like it skimmed the thin line between fiction and reality but with so much class and artistry. One of the best pieces I've read!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-11-13

Chapter: 4

Poor Mike. He really does need some help. He's got to find some closure and be able to let go. *sigh* Beautifully written, as always. My heart aches for him. And Anna....don't think she knows what he's thinking/feeling. But I agree with him, how hard would his relationship with Chester be to explain to someone else?

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-11-12

Chapter: 4

Oh dear god. This was so emotional to read. Choked me up.

I can only imagine that this were real, how hard it would be for the band, family and Mike especially to wake up every morning and see the flood of media talking about Chester still. Although it's hard for us fans, imagine what it would be like for them.

The bit with Mike, the piano and 'Pushing me away' cut me the shreads! Him imagining that Chester was there and then him thinking of Bennoda. I love Anna in this, so understanding patient of her husband.

Thank you for the great update <3 lovely writing xxxx

From: sheena0929

Date: 2017-11-12

Chapter: 4

More hard times for Mike, coming ahead! :(


This recent chapter was really, ugh, it just stabs you right in the feels. I love how he's dealing but all by himself, his pain is like the paper cranes- sharp, multifaceted. Can't wait to see how he comes out of this.

From: xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Date: 2017-11-12

Chapter: 4

Wow... I've felt this way about that whole situation myself. So when i say those beautiful pictures of him and Anna, i just commented on how beautiful they looked. I bet more than anything it is emotionally draining on him with all this social media stuff. I don't doubt it. And the part with the piano, tore me apart... i tried so hard not to cry. You truly write so beautifully.

From: squashie

Date: 2017-11-12

Chapter: 4

OK this chapter disemboweled me. I am dead. Your writing is so freaking good and this one just cut me so deep. It's like you're in my head articulating a whole bunch of my thoughts right now.


"You make the mistake of clicking a twitter notification and are bombarded with pictures of the two of you, video clips, and quotes about soulmates."


FUCK. I think about this EVERY SINGLE TIME I see the responses to his tweets/instagrams. Like are people ever going to stop bombarding him with pictures and condolences and stuff? That must be so emotionally exhausting. I don't know how he feels/copes, but I'm honestly starting to get a bit upset about it and this chapter absolutely captured that concern I've been having about how it possibly impacts him, that maybe all these people posting these comments are not actually really thinking about the effect they might have on the other end. If Mike's posting a happy picture of his wife, maybe that's not the right place to comment on the death of Chester, ya know?! Ok, I'm rambling but yeah. You nailed it here. This is so real.


Keep up the great writing. I am willing to continue being chopped up into little bits by your amazing work.

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-11-08

Chapter: 2

*cue the tears*

I read this fic right after I read Mike's latest interview. How he was going on about how spent more time with Chester then anyone else in the band apart from his wife. It literally broke me down! And then reading this, made it seem like that this is what he was going through when he had done the interview! The latest interview with Joe, he seemed a little lost. No longer the Shinoda smile we use to see whenever he was with Chester. Just god, its heart breaking to see.

Loved this update! Thank you for this solace <3

From: Bella likes it here

Date: 2017-11-08

Chapter: 2

This is so beautifully written! I can't even begin to tell you how refreshing it is to read this and have a great writer explain the gory details of what happened. It feels so life like. Mike's latest interview was so fucking sad!!

From: squashie

Date: 2017-11-07

Chapter: 2

Beautiful, beautiful writing.


Something that brings me comfort, reading these fics, even when they're sad (or perhaps especially when they're sad!) is knowing that there are other people out there who are also listening and reading and analysing everything that's happening in such great detail. It makes me feel so much less alone and so much less like I'm losing my mind for caring so much. I'm literally thinking about this ALL THE TIME, and it's just... really comforting, reading other peoples' takes on it all, in fictional form.


You have a gift with words and I really appreciate these pieces. Thank you for writing and sharing. xx

From: sheena0929

Date: 2017-11-07

Chapter: 2

I know it's inappropriate and highly intrusive, but sometimes, when the pain becomes too much, I want to see how Mike is REALLY doing behind the interviews, the shows and the social media posts just so I can have something to comfort me in that moment that I am not alone.


You've captured this so well in the latest chapter and frankly, I didn't want it to end. It was so heartbreaking yet at the same time, it felt, at least for me that there is progress into full acceptance and in moving on. That show at the Hollywood Bowl really allowed us to take a peek at how the guys are coping with everything and even if it may not be what happened, the emotions you illustrated were so heartfelt.

From: Ritz

Date: 2017-11-07

Chapter: 2

This is soooo heartbreaking. The Looking For An Answer song then the interviews. My Bennoda heart can only take so much.

Reviews 1 to 20 of 38