LPfiction

Reviews

Snapshots of Grief by lpfan503

Add review

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2018-02-23

Chapter: 9

God these are so sad, but I love them. The last one tore me to pieces

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-02-21

Chapter: 9

Thanks so much for this update. Very hard to read but beautifully written. Is it really difficult to move forward when something like this happens, and the healing process is really slow but they will get there eventually. IRL, I really really wish the band stay together and continues making good music, just the 5 of them, I know they will never replace Chester, it's impossible.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-02-19

Chapter: 9

That was awesome. Hurting and healing and awesome. You picked up on many things that I had in my mind, especially about the things other people write and how they (re)act on social media.

The thought that Mike was speaking to Chester about his songs and that he kind of sees him in the sunlight is just wonderful. I hope he knows irl that he will, ever be there, in one or another way <3

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-02-18

Chapter: 9

God this was really hard to read, I honestly just tear up listening to his EP I don't think I have gotten through one song with out bursting into tears.

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-18

Chapter: 9

Well....SHIT....sorry for my misuse of words, just this was hard to read- but in the best possible way there is because your writing is on point and so good! I'm in love with the way you write. I loved that Chester came to him when he needed him most <3 I almost teared just reading that, it felt so real to me xxx

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-18

Chapter: 9

These are SO hard to read. They really are. I think it's because you write them so well. Damn you. And I mean that as a friend and fellow misser of Chester. I feel for Mike..and the Mike in your story, the moment he started talking to "Chester" and "Chester" started talking back, my heart just pinched. And not only was Chester talking back, but he was encouraging Mike! I mean, way to be, Ches. So many subconscious/broken heart things going on there. The way you wrote it, you could feel his desperation, and it took that little Chester push to get him to move forward. Very well done.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-02-17

Chapter: 8

I wonder if you will ever continue with this story? Even though is so sad, is the closest fic to reality at this very moment and so beautifully written.. I know must be really hard to write a story like this one. I came across Mike's interview in Kerrang and the first thing that crossed my mind was this fic. Just wanted to leave you a few words since you're one of my favourites writers.

From: Samweis

Date: 2017-12-31

Chapter: 8

Ok, I’m smile-crying right now... that was wonderful. It reflects on the emptiness and sadness as well as on the part of remembering someone and that is so so so important. I guess we all hope that 2018 is a better year than the last one and especially the guys deserve it. Your story is beautiful and I can just hope that they will have an evening like that in real live ;) oh, and thanks for picking up the livestream-thing, it really screwed my mind up for a few days and I was happy to read that you had some kind of the same thoughts than I had!

Have a great new year and thanks for your stories so far!

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-12-30

Chapter: 8

God I was happy you updated this story, as I adore it so much xx

2018 is going to be hard as it is without our beloved Chester. It's just so hard to imagine that he no longer is around but only within spirit and fiction. This chapter made me tear up. I miss him so much. Poor Mike <3 he's trying the best that he can. Happy New Years to you ❤ hugs xxx

From: sheena0929

Date: 2017-12-30

Chapter: 7

That's all we can have at this point, right? Hope.


It's what propelled us forward as a fan base even after our beloved C died. Hope that all five of them does what feels right, whatever decision they make.


Thank you for this. Happy new year!

From: xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Date: 2017-12-30

Chapter: 7

I don't think you realize how much I enjoy your writing. It's just so realistic and so emotionally felt. I've loved the story since the first time you posted it. And I'm glad to see that you finally updated. This chapter was truly beautiful. I truly hope that we will see our guys in the future. I really do. I've always felt that to continue his memory and to make him proud, that they would continue. I really hope they do. Thank you so much for this chapter. And happy New Year to you.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-12-05

Chapter: 6

I saw you post this yesterday, but I avoided reading it. Yesterday was hard. Really hard. Why? I don't even know. I haven't been able to watch the video for Crawling. Everything they've put out since Chester has been gone, I've been able to handle. But the Crawling video, I couldn't do it. Can't do it. Not yet. Then you posted this, and I've been waiting on you to post something from this story. haha isn't that insane? Every time I see (especially) Mike do anything, I think "I wonder if she'll turn this into a chapter?"


And now you have. It's written beautifully, as always. I can't imagine what it's like for them, but for Mike specifically. In interviews now, to hear him refer to Chester in past tense, it's so hard but so necessary. I think the way the guys are dealing with things (professionally and publicly) has been wonderful. They couldn't have done anything better. They are such champions. And I love how your stories show that. They show Mike honoring Chester's memory in such a personal and heartfelt way, and even though it's all fiction, it has a real taste of reality to it.


I know I've said this before, but thank you for sharing these tidbits with us. They cut to the heart. Grief and acceptance is a beast. And I always think, if it's this hard on us, the fans, how much harder it must be for the people who were in his everyday life.


I don't know what their process looked like for making the live album, but I think you captured some honest glimpses of it here.

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-12-05

Chapter: 6

God this was so beautiful! I am so choked up I have no idea how or what to say to you, only that I love this story. I couldn't have written something like this nearly as great as yours, it's so magical how you put your ideas to your stories! Your mind is a powerful thing! The one more light live...still give me shivers, admittedly I struggle to watch the video myself. It's just too hard. Thank you for updating this <3

From: sheena0929

Date: 2017-12-04

Chapter: 6

I really love the power of words. Reading this makes some of the things that I thought would get harder as time passes actually makes it more and more bearable. I braced myself when I first watched the live Crawling video and was surprised that although the sting is still there, I found myself smiling at the end because of the beauty that is Chester with the fans. I'm really thankful to have found this community, you don't know how much these stories help me get through.

From: xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Date: 2017-12-04

Chapter: 5

Once again, another beautiful chapter. So amazingly written :)

From: sheena0929

Date: 2017-11-27

Chapter: 5

Holy crap. Reading that felt like my heart was being ripped into tiny little shreds. Mike has so much to unload, I'm looking forward to the next session/s.

From: Bella likes it here

Date: 2017-11-22

Chapter: 5

Argh so choked up! This is so sad! I have no words:(

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-11-22

Chapter: 5

That was one hell of a confession, that he was in love with Chester and for so long, it's not easy to confess when you have held it locked in your soul for so long. Poor Mike, he's not. Oping too well at all :( thank you for the update. Loved it :)

From: xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Date: 2017-11-21

Chapter: 5

Oh my god. I felt all of those emotions... i just wanted to break down and cry.. i look so forward to your updates. You are really talented.

From: sheena0929

Date: 2017-11-21

Chapter: 5

I always get way more emotional from written words than any other because I'm in control of how I want it to sound in my head.


Having said that, I definitely felt the hurt in Mike as he was left with no choice but to spill his true, repressed feelings and regrets. That was one heck of a confession. Thank you for the awesomeness!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 54