LPfiction

Reviews

The Halloween Dare by Penelope_Ink

Add review

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-01-14

Chapter: 12

Oh wow I'm speechless! I JUST READ the whole story tonight andI love it ! Seriously this is so different and original! I didn't want it to end! Now please keep going with your other 2 storiesNervous wreck and Mine that i ask in love with. ^-^

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2018-01-14

Chapter: 12

I just realised I reviewed the wrong story haha of yours omg! The review For this story is...I loved this so much! Wish there was more as I enjoyed it so much:) can't believe what had happened to Brad :( the ending! I wanted them to be together for real!! Sorry for the mix up. The previous review was meant for nervous wreck oops :(

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2018-01-14

Chapter: 12

Awe they are so cute together :) awkward and adorable they are. Can't wait for Chester to meet Mike's grandparents:) and I can't believe Mike was engaged once before!!

From: squashie

Date: 2018-01-12

Chapter: 12

Aaaah, man I have loved this story so much. There's nothing else like it on it. It's different and so much fun. That exorcism was INTENSE and I freaked out for a moment there when I thought Mike and Chester had died!!! But thank goodness they were fine! And now that they have a phantom rope connecting them, and the whole idea is just so freaking adorable. They channelled this love of two strangers from the past and they broke a curse and they brought themselves closer together and it's just perfect. I love it. I love the hopeful note that it ends on. :D


*HUGS HUGS HUGS* to you too. This community really is so great, and thank you for being such an important part of it! This story was wonderful. Thank you so much for sharing it with us. :)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-01-12

Chapter: 12

Whoa whoooaaaa this story kicks ass! Was amazing only down fall...I needed more. I wished Mike and Cjester ended up together for real haha. The slash scenes were omg...the best. Was so hot seeing them go at it even if they were posessed lol;) I couldn't believe that Brad also got possessed to and tried to kill them. It broke my heart a little lol. Thank you for the wonderful story :)

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-01-11

Chapter: 12

I love this story! Why why did you end it! I love Charles and Milo. The kiss. The fact Brad was sneezing and allergic to garlic. The blow job bit. The slash. The confrontation. The kiss again in the end. Wow such an amazing story :)

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-01-11

Chapter: 12

I truly loved this story! It was something very different, but great! The exorcism scene reminded me of Supernatural haha

I love how Mike and Chester started getting closer and even kissed aaah

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-10

Chapter: 12

I have to say first off how much I loved this story. Even when it made my heart ache and I wasn't entirely sure I wanted to know what would happen next, I was compelled to finish it, and I'm so glad I didn't give up after The Hard Chapter.


I actually said out loud, "oh no!" when Milo and Charles came back, I was enjoying the sweet moment between Mike and Chester, and as I said in the last review, I am really hating your ghosts right now and what they're doing to our boys.


I did not see Brad being possessed, I thought he was being tortured, so that was a nice little twist here at the end. Poor Brad, he took it hard in this story. Your exorcism was great, I was seriously tense waiting to see what happened, and then, OMG I thought Mike and Chester were dead because of what your said in your note about doing something out of your comfort zone and I just about lost my mind.


"pure, strong, selfless love" -- yeah, I'd say that sums up our real life Chester and Mike. *sigh* I loved all of that description there about their relationship and the parallels to the spirits. I've liked that the entire story, your parallels have been very clever and fun to read.


"blow jobs don’t mean anything. They’re just for gettin’ off, so, you know, we can swap them back and forth now." -- OMG, I laughed at this. Sounds like a very Chester-ish philosophy, and I expected Mike to shut him down... but no, it's just the beginning. I love it.


This has been so much fun to read (even The Hard Chapter) and I'm sad I no longer have it to look forward to. Luckily, you've got others in the works. Please, oh, please, Nervous Wreck next. ;)


xoxoxox!!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-01-09

Chapter: 11

I don't want this fic to end!! No no no no.. It's so freaking good. They both know they love each other just don't want to admit it clearly, the whole scene was so sweet it melts my heart. Thank you for this

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-09

Chapter: 11

They're gonna be okay, they're gonna be okay! I'm soon relieved. Omg. I really thought it was gonna be Charles waiting for Mike in the room and I was going to freak out because no more mistakes!!


That whole scene on the bed was so tender and sweet. :) The way they basically said they love each other without saying they love each other... just beautiful. Seriously brought tears to my eyes.


Then of course I had to picture Mike in the dress and I laughed and you brought it all back around with THAT KISS. Omg. It's a freaking rollercoaster of emotion in this story, and THAT KISS. Just. Yes. I love them both so much! (And this is where I veer off into disbelief that he's gone! :( It's just to awful to be true, still!! Sorry to get sidetracked.)


Hahaha, the guys and their food! "With guacamole dip,” Rob chimed in, one chair away. “The good kind with the chunks in it.”" Um, yeah. There is no other kind of guacamole. Not if it's done right, anyway.


Soooo... I guess we're headed for an exorcism? And WHERE IS BRAD?? Ah!

From: squashie

Date: 2018-01-09

Chapter: 11

Just read the most recent two chapters in one sitting and I am SO RELIEVED. My heart was a bit broken after Chester's traumatic morning, but things seem to be thawing out between the two of them now and I can breathe again. :D


That drunken "legal" document and his choice of Winona Ryder absolutely cracked me up. Solid choice, bro. Talinda's choice wasn't bad either, tbh. xD


I thought when Mike walked into the room at the end of chapter 10 that it was going to be Charles waiting for him on the other side, but it was Chester !!! and the cuteness of that meeting, of them talking it out, and that fucking adorable little kiss !!! ARGH. I'm a puddle of goo.


This bit made me laugh out loud: "He wasn’t used to thinking about cum and where it was or wasn’t, or whose it was - it was ALWAYS his. But not this time." HAH. Brilliant. xD THey're going through so much crazy shit together, but it seems, ultimately, to be bringing them closer together now rather than pushing them apart, and that makes me happy.


Worried about Brad though! Poor Braddles! I hope he's okay.


xx Looking forward to the next chapter. This fic is so special and unique. Love it. Thanks. :) *hugs to you*

From: sheena0929

Date: 2018-01-09

Chapter: 10

"There are two people in this world that I know almost as well as I know myself. You’re one of them."


My Bennoda heart just about melted with this. I know this is fiction, but it might as well be true. The LiveNation interview where they took turns asking each other questions immediately popped into mind for some reason.


Anyway, I'm glad Chester decided to change his freebie (how wild is that anyway? LOL) and came to his senses.


This is ending too?! Noooooooooooooo

From: Taytay

Date: 2018-01-09

Chapter: 10

Winona??!! Haha!! Great choice lmao. I can't wait for the next omg yes:)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 10

Oh, Mike and his chair hopping. All the anxiety he's going through in the beginning of this, watching Chester, just makes my heart ache for him.


And all of the responsibility he's feeling for getting them all into this mess, and he can't figure out how to get them out, that's a lot of weight on his shoulders right now.


I loved their positioning to talk in the chairs. That's intimacy right there. I WAS NOT expecting Winona Ryder, hahaha! That made me laugh (thank goodness, because I was feeling so sad for Mike!) and then I was sad again, and then relieved because it's just going to be a secret, after all. I bet Chester hides that document really, really well.


I can't believe Mike went in Chester's room, jeez. Now what???

From: Technicolorlover

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 10

I squeal whoever I see this story has update I hope you're happy about that people keep giving me looks. I can't believe it's coming to an end! And I was both hoping Mike would resist the pull while also cheering for him to go with it. I can't wait to see what happens next!

From: Fable_star

Date: 2018-01-06

Chapter: 9

WHOA!!!!!I did NOT see that coming!!! It hurt so bad and the two of them just got so real for me after this...

This chapter packed a punch.. so sad but i loved it..

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-01-06

Chapter: 9

Oh. My. God.

Noooooooo... nononononononoNO! This story was supposed to be a comedy. This was a story I was reading over and over again when I felt I just need a good laugh. And now this. Now all I have to think about is how miserable was Chester's childhood, how much pain and he had to endure. And Mike being crushed by the guilt and by the fear he will lose his best friend... I almost started to cry.


God bless our Mr. Hahn, I think he saved the moment or at least I think so. He will say some stupid childish joke right? O_O Please.


...

P. S. Please don't you ever think that what I said now means I dodn't enjoyed the chapter or that it 'ruined' the story for me. Not at all. Your fic is perfect and this chapter was perfectly written. I just didn't expect such a heavy moment appearing in the story that was till now so ridiculously absurd and funny. :)

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-01-06

Chapter: 9

I don't know if I reviewed this story before but I read it from the beginning! I love that it's different and quirky, but not too silly. And some hot slash scenes aswell ;)

The last chapter stabbed me in the heart. I feel so sorry for Chester. I hope that he'll be able to get over what happened, that his relationship with Mike won't be harmed.

Can't wait for the next chapter, seriously, I love everything you write!

From: Bella likes it here

Date: 2018-01-06

Chapter: 9

The slash scenes in this story I must say are so good. It's actually quite funny to see them not remember anything about it. But the last chapter wow it broke me a little bit I can see why Cjester would be mad at Mike justvwish he realises Mike had no control over well...his dick lol

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-06

Chapter: 9

I thought this was a comedy fic. My sensitive little heart is broken right now damnit. That was HARD to read. Super job bringing their emotions out, because I'm feeling them. That whole scene in the bedroom is going to stick with me. Ugh. Just. All the sadness and shame and regret. So not what I thought was going on in the last chapter. Fuck Milo and Charles, I hate them.


And then you had to go and write this: "What would a world without Chester be like?" Yeah. It fucking sucks.


I don't know what can happen to set everything right, but I hope it does get set right, because the thought of our boys not being together breaks my heart. As hard as it was to read, it was- as always- a great chapter. More humor in the next, please. ;)

Reviews 1 to 20 of 60