LPfiction

Reviews

Finding Closure by sheena0929

To add a review to this story, please log in.

From: derekbrad

Date: 2017-11-21

Chapter: 3

My heart just broke! Mike isn't dealing with this all too well:( god I have no words...it really cut me up! Loved it <3

From: squashie

Date: 2017-11-20

Chapter: 3

Aw, man! So heartbreaking! Poor Mike! And poor Anna, too! And poor little Otis! This an emotional journey and I'm so invested in it. You're capturing difficult emotions so powerfully in this. Looking forward to the next chapter.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-11-20

Chapter: 3

Poor Mike. He's really struggling. But how could he not be? I'm really glad Brad is there and he knows and he's being supportive, despite the circumstances.


*go friends!*


And Anna, I mean...I get that she's hurt and needs time and space, but obviously Mike isn't well, so it's crappy time to abandon him. Sheesh.


Loving the family drama. It's fantastic.

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-11-20

Chapter: 3

Poor Mike :( why would Anna do that to him :( great chapter!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2017-11-18

Chapter: 3

Mike having panic attacks and Anna choosing this time to leave him is just the worst timing. Poor Mike. Good chapter. :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-11-13

Chapter: 2

Whoop for the family drama :) I like it. I love the friendship between the wives and the honest conversation that had to come out between Mike and Anna. Good job. It's like standing in the room in the corner and listening to a couple argue.

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-11-13

Chapter: 2

Oh dear god, Poor Mike. All he wanted was closure and to see Anna act so childish and not so understanding cut me up:( he's been in love with Chester for 14 years? So sad I want cry :( great chapter <3 loved it!

From: Ritz

Date: 2017-11-12

Chapter: 2

Wow! Finally! There's an Anna who's not understanding enough to let her husband love another man. Poor Mikey, but it is damn understandable why Anna is so mad and hurt. Hell, it looked like their marriage was a lie from the start.


I am so glad you continue writing this one. Excellent writing as usual. :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2017-11-12

Chapter: 2

Nice chapter! I sent you an email to the address on your profile here, I hope you get it.

From: squashie

Date: 2017-11-12

Chapter: 2

Daaaaamn, this packs one hell of an emotional punch. So heavy and so good. Really glad you decided to continue with this and I'd be very interested to see where it goes from here! Bumpy roads ahead for the Shinodas... and with Chester not in the picture anymore, it's a doubly difficult situation for Mike. Poor thing. :'( Also really interesting having Elisa as a character! Like I literally can't remember when/if I've ever read her as a character in a fic before this one. She's so elusive. (Elusive Elisa!)


Keep up the good work! xx

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2017-11-12

Chapter: 2

I absolutely love this! Damn Anna girl be kind lol ;) I get why she would be upset though :( great update thanks for it :)

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-11-06

Chapter: 1

Wow! This was great! I hope you consider updating! Take all the time you need I'm happy to wait your next update as it was so good, good enough to read over and over again:)

From: Taytay

Date: 2017-11-05

Chapter: 1

This is fantastic! Please consider continuing:)

From: Ritz

Date: 2017-11-05

Chapter: 1

Even though I have already sent you an FB message, I want to leave an official review here. haha.


Those times I have told you about a good LP fic here in LP Fiction and send you links so we can discuss it after you read, it finally paid off. Here you are with your very well written first story. I am so proud of you.


Favorite part of the story must be Rob hugging/comforting Dave. I think it really shows how the guys are hurting.


This is an excellent stand alone story. But as I have told you, should you wish to continue, I am requesting for lots of Bennoda moments flashbacks.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-11-04

Chapter: ?

I really loved this! And I'm glad you finally posted something :) Welcome to LPF as an official writer. Hope you'll post more for us.


I love the closeness between Mike and Brad, and how Brad knew all along. It's tragic when we don't get to tell ppl the important stuff, and then it's too late. I adore the way you ended this....so perfect and heartfelt, despite leaving us in the dark. I think we can all fill in what Mike is about to say.

From: squashie

Date: 2017-11-04

Chapter: ?

This is fantastic! Glad you found the courage to post it. I was really nervous before I posted my first thing on this site after Chester's passing, but the comments and kindness and likemindedness of so many people on here has brought me more comfort than I expected.


You have a very good writing style and this piece is heart-wrenching and beautiful and feels real. I love Brad in this, too. (I'm crushing so hard on Brad these days, it's ridiculous. I'm always glad when he features as a sweet character. ;D)


Lots of love to you!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2017-11-04

Chapter: ?

I'm glad you posted this. I know that we all (on here, at least) see so much more in Mike and Chester's relationship than what appears on the surface. Everything about that show was hard for Mike, and you can tell he threw himself into the planning of it 100% for the last month. It was fantastic and a meaningful tribute, and then- what's left? You touching on those feelings is great. MikeAngst has gone to a whole new level these days. I'd like to know what you imagine Mike said to Chester, but I understand if you can't. Nice job.

Reviews 1 to 17 of 17