LPfiction

Reviews

White Noise by SonataNocturne

Add review

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-01-12

Chapter: 12

Awe the ending made me so happy! I am so happy they're together:) rising for fame together :) what a beautiful story :)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-01-12

Chapter: 12

You have woven such a tragedy from the start into something So light and fluffy it melts my heart that they both have found happiness within each other.

From: sheena0929

Date: 2018-01-09

Chapter: 11

Glad to see some more progress on Mike moving on from his traumatic experience. Hopefully with that, he'll open himself more to the idea of being 'with' Chester.


And Chester mildly freaking out about doing dates and stuff LOL

From: Taytay

Date: 2018-01-09

Chapter: 11

Poor Mike:( hope this turns out to be a happy ending :(

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 11

That one was short but truly heart-warming. I think I said that before already but you hadled the casual talks between the group of guy friends pretty well. This is exactly how my male friends are. Joking and bickering all the freaking time. :D

And I'm so happy that I was right - Mike is healing. Slowly but unstoppably. :) Seriously the whole time I was reading, the melody of 'Healing' by Adrian von Ziegler was playing in my head. If you don't know it, you should definitely check it out as it's just pure beauty.


I also really you don't mind me sharing a little story - I was dealing with depression and anxiety for years. Whenever I was having an episode, my girlfriend made me lay down on a couch and then she'd play this song for me on piano on repeat for as long til I felt better. I don't know what it is about that melody, but everytime she played it for me, I felt just so wonderfully calm and empty afterwards... For some reason, Chester in your story - caring, patient, uplifting Chester - reminds me of her. God, sometimes I miss her so much. :/


Enough of my rambling. I took a look on the chapters' titles, just out of curiosity, and tried to write a list of songs it was taken from.


1. What We Don't Know

2. Valentine's Day

3. Carousel

4. Mark the Graves

5. Battle Symphony

6. Carousel again???

7. Papercut

8. Breaking the Habit

9. Castle of Glass

10. Battle Symphony again???

11. Debris

12. Slip

13. The Messenger


I'm seriously proud that I recognised all of them (except from Mark the Graves - uncle Google did the work on that one) :DDD It's great you keep using the less known songs and demos too, like Carousel and Slip.



And for the question about the ending, I really think you should decide that for yourself. Since villains got their asses kicked and our two heroes are happily together, I seriously doubt you'd be able to come up with a disappointing ending. :)

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-01-06

Chapter: 10

Oh god, I feel so bad for Mike. That police officer seriously was such a douchebag! Mike (and to certain extent Ches too) was a victim here. How could he be so insensitive towards him? -_-


But it's good to see that he is coping with it quite okay...ish. It is hard for him but he seems to slowly get better. Kudos to him for telling all about the rape by himself, why Ches wasn't there for support.


And I'm sad when I think about the end getting closer and closer. :/ But yeah, all good things have to end, right? Thanks for update. :)

From: sheena0929

Date: 2018-01-04

Chapter: 10

Apologies if I haven't been posting reviews but I am still reading, promise!


Poor Mike! I'm glad Chester's there to pick him up and the police! Thank goodness they finally came in the right time. Looks like Mike still has a long way to go but it's great to see the guys are behind him in full support.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2017-12-30

Chapter: 9

Oh god no. Again. I knew, I FREAKING KNEW this isn't over yet! :O But at least cops were here this time before anything could really happen. Now I just wonder how Mike will handle this - since the attackers were caught, he is going to turn them out, isn't he? At least I hope so. You really delight in torturing our sweetie Mikey. :/ And cliffhangers should be banned. :D I hope you will update soon.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2017-12-20

Chapter: 7

Part Of Me! I dunno why but I always love it when authors mention LP's not-so-much-known songs in their stories. :3

I'm not sure if I'll ever see this song like I used to before. Because the lyrics match so well with what it feels like to experience something so trauatizing and then carry it with you all your life. :/

And I still think it would be better for Mike to go to police when that happened. These things hurt more when you just let them be. And also, three people attacked him, right? One of them is dead (which is satisfying, really) but what about the rest? And in the first chapter they said they've been watching Mike for a long time. Dunno, being in his shoes I'd be afraid it's gonna happen again.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2017-12-19

Chapter: 7

Awe Chester is so sweet to Mike it's so cute! :) absolutely love this story it's so light and fluffy :)

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2017-12-14

Chapter: 6

That was sweet. :D And awkward, in the cute way. :D And I was rolling on floor with laughter cause of Brad in this chapter. "Kiss already, we don't have all day!" Lol, he's such a troll. But they should be thankful - let's be honest, they really ARE behaving like schoolgirls and with that attitude it would take years for them to finally hook up. :D

I'm sad it's ending tho. :/ It really is a great story, somehow you managed to mix something as terrible as rape with humour and moving scenes.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2017-12-12

Chapter: 6

End?! What noooo I just started reading this only to discover it's almost the end? I love that Chester found Mike and that Mike is learning to trust again. The last chapter though heheh, Chester you hornbag

From: squashie

Date: 2017-12-10

Chapter: 5

Wow, this is an action-packed rollercoaster of a story! Just caught up on the last few chapters and really looking forward to seeing what happens next. So many events bringing the two main characters closer together and so much trauma for them to work through. Very tense and interesting. Keep it up! :)

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2017-12-07

Chapter: 4

Oh, sorry for second comment but I wanted to add the "constructive criticism" and forgot in the first. When a character is not speaking aloud but has some kind of an inner monolog, you don't use quotation marks. It is usually just written with italic letters. Just thought about pointing that out. :)

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2017-12-07

Chapter: 4

PLEASE

TELL

ME

YOU'RE

KIDDING !!!!

You can't do that to another character, especially not our sweetheart Chester, that's just a big NO-NO!!! Please let the next chapter be that Mike or Brad or Robbie will save him unless you wanna see the utterly pissed-off V-Ray! :D

But the chapter itself was good. And funny. Brad is so tactless it hurts. :D But on the other hand he kind of helped Ches when he interrogated Mike cause now he at least know Mike is not straight so he could have a chance, right?

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2017-12-05

Chapter: 4

Please no apologies for bed scenes, the picture of Mike cuddling to Ches is one of the best things in this world. :DDD

And Ches getting all nervous about our sweet boy Shinoda :D I know how he feels lol. I remember when I was like 13 y-o, Mike was my first ever celebrity crush. Dang I used to be sooo crazy in love with this dude. :D


I like the development of this story. The first chapter was literally horror for me to read, and since that, each chapter gets somehow better. Oh and interactions between Chester, Brad and Rob are pretty believable. I mean, this is exactly how's it going with my friends (me being the only girl among five guys). :D Anyway I look forward to the next chapter!

From: JessLP

Date: 2017-12-02

Chapter: 4

So cute. I am glad Mike is in his way to recovery and that the bots are helping him out, especially Chester :)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2017-12-01

Chapter: 4

Ooh Chester's in loveeeee!

Loving this story so much right now :)

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2017-12-01

Chapter: 3

Closer :D I like that song but I always thought it was utterly disturbing. O.o

Really, poor Mike. I am so glad that Chaz is taking such a good care of him. But regarding the rapists... I dunno why but I have that feeling it's not over yet. :/

From: Taytay

Date: 2017-11-27

Chapter: 2

Poor Mike :( going through that, from personal experiences this has really hit home to me :( I am glad he has found Chester and Rob but :)

Reviews 1 to 20 of 24