LPfiction

Reviews

Nervous Wreck by Penelope_Ink

Add review

From: Fable_star

Date: 2018-02-13

Chapter: 12

Sorry this is just one review for the entire story.I just got caught up reading it and never reviewed it.. As usual it started out funny and silly (I mean that in the best way😁) and ends up tugging at your heartstrings and leaves you so happy.

Especially loved how Mike's family see Chester for the person he is.

The two of them seem perfect for each other..I love the joint checking account and how chester cooks so well and how mine is so protective.

Depression reared it's head and it made me sad and think about real life. But that engagement party cheered me up.

Another great story!!!! Can't wait for your next ones 😁

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-02-05

Chapter: 12

Oh no, I forgot to review this when you posted it! I just loved this story, it was sweet with enough angst. And I love the ending, of course. I can't wait to read more from you, and can't wait for an update on MINE!!

From: hattu

Date: 2018-02-04

Chapter: 12

This is awesome! Just the thought of Chester putting on that ring failing to get it back. I nearly died of laughter!


I really loved the way you developed the characters here. How Managed to get mental health so good integrated into your storyline and the characters.


It Shows how important it is to be surrounded by the right people, how your friends, Family and partners can have a positiv impact on your life. Look out for each other, it is important!


Thanks for sharing!

Hattu

From: squashie

Date: 2018-02-03

Chapter: 12

I'm so sorry it has taken me so long to write this review! Since I promised it, the epilogue has also been put up, and now all of my feelings about this fic are just even more intense than when I posted my last comment.


This fic... omg. I just adore it so much. It is so, so, so sweet and the characters are incredibly well drawn, so endearing, so distinct from one another and each with their own little story arcs that all fit together really well. I love everything, from the dialogue to the settings, the atmosphere, the themes... Lots of sweet humour, hotness and fluff, but also really expertly handled darker things like substance abuse and mental health problems.


Chester's mental health is an important part of this story the entire way through, and the way you dealt with it so sensitively and beautifully through Mike's character is just... uuuuuAUUUDK!!!DFBKSUYFGS!!JH!!!. (That was an internal scream of appreciation.) I love the happy ending, especially with its notes of realism. Like there's still work to be done and there will be things for them to deal with, but you know that they have the strength and the love to get through it and make it work. *heart explodes* :)


I need to make special mention of your use of food and how every time you mention it in this story, I end up feeling really hungry. You are ridiculously good at describing food and using it as part of the engines that drive particular scenes. So unique and so deliciously awesome. (See what I did there?)


In conclusion, this fic is amazing and I love it and thank you so so much for writing it and sharing it. One of my absolute faves on this site. You're a master of the art. 10/10, five stars, WHOOP WHOOP.


Love xx

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-02-01

Chapter: 12

YAY Brad and Rob YAY! Robbie with his sparkling grape juice. You could totally do a spin off of Brad and Rob's relationship. :)


I loved Chester fantasizing about Mike in the middle of the party, haha, yep. Mmmm, Mike. :) Their party was so cute and their speeches so sweet! I laughed at Anna flirting with Mike, that was a nice little tidbit. That and Mike having his hand over his heart speaking to Chester. (Made me think of In the End at the tribute concert.) Cue the tears! I don't want this story to end! :( I LOVE how you ended this with "God, I love him." It was the unifying sentence of the whole story, just perfect. <3


Oh, and so sweet about the band! I want to tell Chester-- it's going somewhere!!

From: MissOriginal

Date: 2018-02-01

Chapter: 12

Oh no, I can't believe this is the end. :( I'm sure going to miss this story. I love the fact that Chester was a nervous wreck at the beginning while thinking about asking Mike to marry him and again a nervous wreck at the end while thinking about planning for the wedding. lol

But Mike is always there to help him and calm him down, so they'll be fine. :)

I'm so curious about the wedding though. Any plans for a sequel?

From: littleblacksubmarines

Date: 2018-02-01

Chapter: 12

This was such a beautiful story! I loved it so much, I’m sad to see it end, but it’s so perfect. You’re so talented.


My fiancé is the Chester to my Mike, and I always say my heart beats for Cody William Patterson

From: squashie

Date: 2018-01-30

Chapter: 11

My eyes are burning from lack of sleep, so I will leave you a proper review some time tomorrow, but I just wanted to tell you that I read this at work today during my lunch break and loved every second of it. It is perfect. *sob*

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-01-30

Chapter: 11

I loved every angle of this chapter!


Brad! Oh, Brad. He contrasts his misery with Chester and Mike's happiness and is scooped back up by his conversation with Chester and, of course, Rob's phone call. I do hope Rob is just being young and stupid and that he'll give it up!


Popcorn and vanilla ice cream... ew, lmao.


But his admission to Mike regarding the thoughts we've all been reading this whole time! Ah! My heart. <3


Not a letdown at all. I can't wait for the epilogue.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-30

Chapter: 11

Oh, God. I know it's not the main point of this chapter but- Brad. Poor Brad, wearing Rob's clothes and being a mess, and then having hope that maybe he could help Rob and make it work. I dearly hope you touch on this in your epilogue. I want Braddles to be happy! He was a mess and Chester was so sweet. :) And I LOVE that Brad told Chester that Mike knew he was going to spend the rest of his life with Chester the day he met him, and he started painting again... omg, the symbolism!! <3


As always, I love your writing so much, I wish I could put my finger on exactly what it is that makes me adore it, but I don't know how to say how I feel. You can make so many different emotions in one sentence, maybe that's it? I don't know!!


Anyway, hands down my favorite part of the chapter is Mike knowing that Chester only eats ice cream and popcorn when he's depressed or getting depressed. That right there just screamed, Mike knows you better than you know yourself! And I adore that because that's how love is supposed to be! God, I love this chapter. I'm glad things are working out with the band. And I HATE that this story is ending.

From: Technicolorlover

Date: 2018-01-30

Chapter: 11

Oh my heart just got a little crushed. Chester talking about the inner bully is just so real to me. I always likened it to having an angel and a devil on your shoulders, only the angel lost its voice and the devil found a megaphone. I really hope that Rob and Brad are able to work things out. And I love reading how supportive Mike is with Chester. Love love love it.

From: sheena0929

Date: 2018-01-28

Chapter: 10

I wish the mini-obsession with food had never ended! That was so cleverly funny! Chester's such a big kid in this story sometimes and it's so enjoyable to read.


And then of course the hot slash towards the end..Mm mm yes!

From: idk, galla?

Date: 2018-01-28

Chapter: 10

Hey! (Chapter 9)

First, that's cool. There are probably some clubs like that here, but I'm underage and I don't like the discos there are in my city snsbsjs

Second, fucking finally! *does a victory dance* I'm so glad Chester went straight to the true, his relationship with Mike is a whole lot more that a less than a month sometimes between Brad and Rob. I'm proud of Chazzy! Now you just have to deal with telling Brad.

Well, I've been writing this review for like a week 😂 but I've been busy as a bee. I'll just go and read the other chapter ;)

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-01-28

Chapter: 10

First, I feel so sorry for Brad!


But all of these scenes punctuated by the food added so much humor to the whole situation. I think we've all been there!


And, of course, the slash was fun, too. Slash is always fun.

From: squashie

Date: 2018-01-28

Chapter: 10

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love this so so much. And I absolutely adored your hilarious list review on my update, so in honour of that, I'm going to just totally copy you and do exactly the same thing for this chapter. My favourite things, in a list!


1. "You look like a rabid animal" LMAO. I can relate to this. I, too, become a rabid animal when I'm hungry.


2. Food porn. Fucking hell. You write amazing food porn. I got so hungry reading this. I would've had fries for breakfast if they had been available.


3. "We are one. Me and the food." Fuck, I love Chester so much in this chapter. :'D


4. KETCHUP SEX FANTASY!!!!! Also "salty bliss"... Mmm. Shit, I'm so hungry. T_T


5. Mike being such a sweet and good friend to poor Brad. Ugh, Brad, my heart! WHY ROB!? WHYYYY.


6. "He turns around like a shocked puppy." N'awww. Yep, I can envision this very clearly. Mike is such a puppy.


7. JOE ORDERING PIZZA AND EATING IT IN THE CORRIDOR TO AVOID HIS MOTHER-IN-LAW LMAOOOOO. I love his character so much in this fic. He deserves his own spin-off series. xD (I don't eat meat, but I highly approve of the pineapple and olives combination, which most people think I'm crazy to enjoy, but JOE AGREES and that settles it. Pineapple and olives go together. End of story.)


8. Mike "angry peanut buttering". :')


9. Nipple ring! Magic pants! Hot sex in the kitchen! What's not to love?!


10. "We’re going to have so much fun being married." Oh yeah, they totally are because they are the sweetest and the cutest and the best.


I'm sad this fic is ending soon, but I can't wait for the next chapter. I love it so much. :D

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-27

Chapter: 10

Oh God, all of the food and Chester's reaction to the food in this is so hilarious. I actually laughed out loud when he said "fuckin' ketchup," and of course then he goes off on the Mike/ketchup fantasy, haha! I hate ketchup but I'd lick anything off of Mike Shinoda, soooooo...


My heart was so sad for Brad. I'm proud of him for dumping Rob but also sad for Rob because young sexy shirtless Rob was such a nice little sidebar in this story. *sigh* bye Rob. :( Don't do drugs.


Mike and his peanut butter! Peanut butter is the answer to everything for him! Again, totally adore this line: "It’s never good when he’s angry peanut buttering." Hahah, oh, Mike. ;D I was really confused and nervous about Mike's reaction but that got all cleared up and then they had awesome kitchenSex and <3!!! When the magic red pants came off I just pictured Mike's smile in that video clip and ahhh!!! Mike's right, they are going to have fun being married!!!! There are a lot of exclamation points in this review!


I love the "God, I love you/him" throughout this story. Makes my heart warm and happy. :)

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2018-01-26

Chapter: 9

The proposal I have been waiting for yes!! Finally! I can't wait to see them get married. Poor Rob, looks like he is in trouble now?

From: Taytay

Date: 2018-01-24

Chapter: 9

YES! Finally they are getting married!!!!!!!!!!!! Poor Rob though, not having luck is he?

From: squashie

Date: 2018-01-24

Chapter: 9

MY FAVOURITE CHAPTER SO FAR. I'm so relieved for them, and I love how well the whole moment fitted with the awkward craziness of this story. Like of course it was a total shambles because Chester is a little ball of chaos, but it was perfect at the same time, BECAUSE of that. And Mike is just so sweet with him. Their relationship in this fic is just wonderful. I adore it. :D Worried for Rob, but my happiness for the main characters is overriding everything else, pretty much!

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-01-22

Chapter: 9

...and a resounding, "YES!" could be heard from every single one of your readers!


I loved the sense of urgency created by the last chapter leading into this one. I especially love that said sense of urgency created such a desirable outcome.


Chester was right not to lie to Mike. He was right to look out for himself instead of for Rob! Young Robert! You can't just go around giving people coke! *facepalm*


Finally finally finally~~~ :)<3

Reviews 1 to 20 of 72