LPfiction

Reviews

Nervous Wreck by Penelope_Ink

Add review

From: Fable_star

Date: 2018-02-13

Chapter: 12

Sorry this is just one review for the entire story.I just got caught up reading it and never reviewed it.. As usual it started out funny and silly (I mean that in the best way😁) and ends up tugging at your heartstrings and leaves you so happy.

Especially loved how Mike's family see Chester for the person he is.

The two of them seem perfect for each other..I love the joint checking account and how chester cooks so well and how mine is so protective.

Depression reared it's head and it made me sad and think about real life. But that engagement party cheered me up.

Another great story!!!! Can't wait for your next ones 😁

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-02-05

Chapter: 12

Oh no, I forgot to review this when you posted it! I just loved this story, it was sweet with enough angst. And I love the ending, of course. I can't wait to read more from you, and can't wait for an update on MINE!!

From: hattu

Date: 2018-02-04

Chapter: 12

This is awesome! Just the thought of Chester putting on that ring failing to get it back. I nearly died of laughter!


I really loved the way you developed the characters here. How Managed to get mental health so good integrated into your storyline and the characters.


It Shows how important it is to be surrounded by the right people, how your friends, Family and partners can have a positiv impact on your life. Look out for each other, it is important!


Thanks for sharing!

Hattu

From: squashie

Date: 2018-02-03

Chapter: 12

I'm so sorry it has taken me so long to write this review! Since I promised it, the epilogue has also been put up, and now all of my feelings about this fic are just even more intense than when I posted my last comment.


This fic... omg. I just adore it so much. It is so, so, so sweet and the characters are incredibly well drawn, so endearing, so distinct from one another and each with their own little story arcs that all fit together really well. I love everything, from the dialogue to the settings, the atmosphere, the themes... Lots of sweet humour, hotness and fluff, but also really expertly handled darker things like substance abuse and mental health problems.


Chester's mental health is an important part of this story the entire way through, and the way you dealt with it so sensitively and beautifully through Mike's character is just... uuuuuAUUUDK!!!DFBKSUYFGS!!JH!!!. (That was an internal scream of appreciation.) I love the happy ending, especially with its notes of realism. Like there's still work to be done and there will be things for them to deal with, but you know that they have the strength and the love to get through it and make it work. *heart explodes* :)


I need to make special mention of your use of food and how every time you mention it in this story, I end up feeling really hungry. You are ridiculously good at describing food and using it as part of the engines that drive particular scenes. So unique and so deliciously awesome. (See what I did there?)


In conclusion, this fic is amazing and I love it and thank you so so much for writing it and sharing it. One of my absolute faves on this site. You're a master of the art. 10/10, five stars, WHOOP WHOOP.


Love xx

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-01

Chapter: 12

THANK YOU! Thank you so soooo much for this wonderful. Cute. Amazing. Ending! I am so happy that they are getting their happily ever after together. I just want to thank you once again for the amazing story that you have shared with us, what a journey it has been for them two and I am so happy that Chester finally has put a ring on it.

This chapter made me so hungry, with all the delicious food you kept describing and listing off. Especially hearing about those spinach dip mini bread bowels! Yum! They sound so good I need to get my hands on them asap. I loved the moment he shared with Jason, what a sweet brother XD thanking Chester for marrying Mike :) gah so cute.


I love that Rob and Brad are together still and working on their issues together ahh happy endings for everyone! I love that so much <33333 I can't help but smell a sequel? It's wishful thinking I know hah- but gah the ending was perfect <3 love to you xxxx

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-02-01

Chapter: 12

YAY Brad and Rob YAY! Robbie with his sparkling grape juice. You could totally do a spin off of Brad and Rob's relationship. :)


I loved Chester fantasizing about Mike in the middle of the party, haha, yep. Mmmm, Mike. :) Their party was so cute and their speeches so sweet! I laughed at Anna flirting with Mike, that was a nice little tidbit. That and Mike having his hand over his heart speaking to Chester. (Made me think of In the End at the tribute concert.) Cue the tears! I don't want this story to end! :( I LOVE how you ended this with "God, I love him." It was the unifying sentence of the whole story, just perfect. <3


Oh, and so sweet about the band! I want to tell Chester-- it's going somewhere!!

From: MissOriginal

Date: 2018-02-01

Chapter: 12

Oh no, I can't believe this is the end. :( I'm sure going to miss this story. I love the fact that Chester was a nervous wreck at the beginning while thinking about asking Mike to marry him and again a nervous wreck at the end while thinking about planning for the wedding. lol

But Mike is always there to help him and calm him down, so they'll be fine. :)

I'm so curious about the wedding though. Any plans for a sequel?

From: littleblacksubmarines

Date: 2018-02-01

Chapter: 12

This was such a beautiful story! I loved it so much, I’m sad to see it end, but it’s so perfect. You’re so talented.


My fiancé is the Chester to my Mike, and I always say my heart beats for Cody William Patterson

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-02-01

Chapter: 12

My heart broke when I read that this was over, omg, I love this story so much, it's one of my favorite and to know that there's not going to be another update makes me sad but the ending was sooo, sooooo perfect!!


I'm so glad that Chester is doing better and that singing and therapy is helping him to cope with the thoughts in his head, and that Mike, also, is there to help him! I loved the end of the chapter were Mike reassured him while he was panicking about planning the wedding. They're so good for each other's. ♥♥♥ Their speeches made me cry too, it was just so full of love, you can truly see that they're made for eachother. Oh and I loved that Chester was always spacing out thinking about having sex with Mike, ahah.


I'm glad that Jason was there too, and what he told Chester about being part of their family warmed my heart. :D That's just what Chester needed to hear.


Lmaooo at Phoenix having two girls (and omg, Anna wanting to flirt with Mike, ahahah, that was awesome) and Chester only wanting to ask him to mix him a drink, bahahah. Also, this chapter made me hungry.


I'm sooo glad that everything between Rob and Brad is going well, too! :D I got scared in the other chapters. I really love Brad in this fic and he deserves to be happy.


This ending was perfect, this story was perfect, thank you so so much for writing it. ♥♥♥ All your stories are just so well-written, this one just got to me more. Thank you again!!

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-31

Chapter: 11

OH MY HEART FULL OF BENNODA! This chapter is exactly what I needed. It was sweet and fluffy and I'm not just talking about the icecream/popcorn sweet and the fluffy just like Talinda, no, I mean everything that has happened in this chapter! First of all, I loved the sweet moment of Chester hugging Mike in bed, so cute. Then his chat with Brad and about Mike's ex >.< god who in their right mind would ever treat Mike like that?! He's such a wonderful and beautiful soul that...argh....I just can't :(!!! But one line that you wrote that pulled my heart strings was this;

“So he’s smiling at me and he says, ‘Brad, I met someone. Today, I met the guy I’m going to spend the rest of my life with.’” << this was so beautifully written, I almost squeaked at just how perfect this was to read.

Also icecream and popcorn is very yummy together XD I do it all the time when my partner and I go to the movies haha. We share popcorn and get an icecream to share and we just eat it like that. Hahah so kudos for odd food combinations that do work! I love Chester's love for food too in this fic, it simply is a joy to read that he has so much passion for food haha :) I can't believe that this story is almost over :( seriously?! Excuse me while a tear up a little more *hugs you* xxx

From: squashie

Date: 2018-01-30

Chapter: 11

My eyes are burning from lack of sleep, so I will leave you a proper review some time tomorrow, but I just wanted to tell you that I read this at work today during my lunch break and loved every second of it. It is perfect. *sob*

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-01-30

Chapter: 11

I loved every angle of this chapter!


Brad! Oh, Brad. He contrasts his misery with Chester and Mike's happiness and is scooped back up by his conversation with Chester and, of course, Rob's phone call. I do hope Rob is just being young and stupid and that he'll give it up!


Popcorn and vanilla ice cream... ew, lmao.


But his admission to Mike regarding the thoughts we've all been reading this whole time! Ah! My heart. <3


Not a letdown at all. I can't wait for the epilogue.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-30

Chapter: 11

Oh, God. I know it's not the main point of this chapter but- Brad. Poor Brad, wearing Rob's clothes and being a mess, and then having hope that maybe he could help Rob and make it work. I dearly hope you touch on this in your epilogue. I want Braddles to be happy! He was a mess and Chester was so sweet. :) And I LOVE that Brad told Chester that Mike knew he was going to spend the rest of his life with Chester the day he met him, and he started painting again... omg, the symbolism!! <3


As always, I love your writing so much, I wish I could put my finger on exactly what it is that makes me adore it, but I don't know how to say how I feel. You can make so many different emotions in one sentence, maybe that's it? I don't know!!


Anyway, hands down my favorite part of the chapter is Mike knowing that Chester only eats ice cream and popcorn when he's depressed or getting depressed. That right there just screamed, Mike knows you better than you know yourself! And I adore that because that's how love is supposed to be! God, I love this chapter. I'm glad things are working out with the band. And I HATE that this story is ending.

From: Technicolorlover

Date: 2018-01-30

Chapter: 11

Oh my heart just got a little crushed. Chester talking about the inner bully is just so real to me. I always likened it to having an angel and a devil on your shoulders, only the angel lost its voice and the devil found a megaphone. I really hope that Rob and Brad are able to work things out. And I love reading how supportive Mike is with Chester. Love love love it.

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-01-30

Chapter: 11

God, what are you doing to me, I'm sitting here crying because this chapter was perfect and so emotional and there's so much here and I love this fic, you have no idea how much I love this fic. ♥ Sorry, ahah. I can't believe Brad was wearing Rob's clothes, it broke my heart, but I'm so glad he talked with Chester and he's going to try to work things out with Rob. And all the beautiful things Brad said about Mike and Chester's relationship, that was just so beautiful, so amazing, they're so perfect for each other. I. Hate. Mark. And poor Chester being so insecure and depressed, I'm happy that Mike told him that he was officially in the band and that he should see someone, he's just so good to him. ♥

Also... ice cream and popcorn?? Is it good?? Sorry I'm kinda curious now.

And The Lost Boys. ♥ One of my favorite.

I don't want this fic to end, I just, I'm in love with it, ahah.

Sorry for my messy review, I hope that you got the point that this fic is perfect.

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-01-30

Chapter: 10

OH GOD YES, more bennoda slash! This is exactly what I need. This is my third slash scene that I have read with the Bennoda boy's on the front page as I'm in need a cold shower lol 😂. The ketchup references were just too fecking funny I couldn't stop laughing. The slash scene was so good! I love them so much :)

From: sheena0929

Date: 2018-01-28

Chapter: 10

I wish the mini-obsession with food had never ended! That was so cleverly funny! Chester's such a big kid in this story sometimes and it's so enjoyable to read.


And then of course the hot slash towards the end..Mm mm yes!

From: idk, galla?

Date: 2018-01-28

Chapter: 10

Hey! (Chapter 9)

First, that's cool. There are probably some clubs like that here, but I'm underage and I don't like the discos there are in my city snsbsjs

Second, fucking finally! *does a victory dance* I'm so glad Chester went straight to the true, his relationship with Mike is a whole lot more that a less than a month sometimes between Brad and Rob. I'm proud of Chazzy! Now you just have to deal with telling Brad.

Well, I've been writing this review for like a week 😂 but I've been busy as a bee. I'll just go and read the other chapter ;)

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-01-28

Chapter: 10

First, I feel so sorry for Brad!


But all of these scenes punctuated by the food added so much humor to the whole situation. I think we've all been there!


And, of course, the slash was fun, too. Slash is always fun.

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-28

Chapter: 10

God! This was amazing! Always is with every chapter!! :) loved how Chester kept going on about ketchup and he wanted to lick it off Mike! Yes! XD poor Brad:( my heart broke seeing him like this. :( the slash was so amazing. So hot and fluffy towards the end <33 thank you for the amazing update xxx

Reviews 1 to 20 of 102