LPfiction

Reviews

Mutual Obsession by squashie

Add review

From: Bella likes it here

Date: 2018-02-06

Chapter: 9

Omg!!! I love thirty seconds to mars! Do when I saw you had wrote this little gem I had to read! It was hot asf. Especially the end when he was set out to get Chester and the Mike swooped inand grsbbed Chester for himself ;) just yes!!!!!!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-06

Chapter: 9

This was freakin' fantastic. Man. You nailed this. So hard. Like, you smashed it to bits on the table and then did a happy dance on the remains. Utter genius. Am I fangirling?


Maybe.


Yes.


And it has nothing to do with Jared Leto (as a person) but as this character you created. So real. So unapologetically in your face with the facts. I'm slobbering over how awesome this just was.


And the ending. Again, right on point! And the concept of the two kinds of attractive, I think you're right. There are people who know it, and people who don't. And the people who don't have that little something special to them BECAUSE they don't. And Chester had that. He really, really did.


Thank you for sharing this. It made my day :)

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-02-05

Chapter: 9

Yes!!! I love Jared Leto!!!!!!!!! This was just perfect and I absolutely love this one so much

From: webbie

Date: 2018-02-05

Chapter: 9

Omg, omg, omg... *hyperventilates* *fans herself* OMG! Ladies and gents, Jared Leto is in da house! And, guurl, trust me, a crystal ball would be completely wasted on you, you got Jared down to a T, if anything I would actually consider your version to be less pretentious than the real deal (full disclosure: I dig the guy, but my god, is he a pretentious self-centered bag of douche). I'm so happy to see you continue this, does that mean Mr. Beyonce could still be an option? Thank you for sharing!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-02-05

Chapter: 9

Omg you just made my day with this.. I love the way you write all of your characters, it always sound so realistic, it is great. This Jared leto is on point given the fact yupi mention you are not too knowledgeable about him.. Anyways, I have seen pics online of him with Chester and they seemed to be kind of really close at some point, and makes me think what if Mike never came to the dressing room would he have accepted his proposal. Oh Naughty Chaz!! Please I want to see more Brad and maybe any other outsiders pov such as maybe Jim or other musicians! Oh God I really love this!

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-02-05

Chapter: 9

I love this story! And I think it's awesome how you manage to write from different perspectives and make them each sound unique to the person that's talking, down to the writing style? I love it!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-02-04

Chapter: 9

xD xD Oh boy, this made me laugh so much. I actually was planning on writing Jared to one future fic. Just because it suits and his character that I have in my head is so interesting to play with. Lol, great one!

From: MissOriginal

Date: 2018-02-04

Chapter: 9

Honestly, when I saw that was Jared's pov I freaked out a little, in a good way I mean. This was so well written, I loved it!

From: Indee

Date: 2018-02-04

Chapter: 9

It's a wonderful fic. How you describe Chester as sweet, hot, and precious thing everyone desired (and lusted over) just warm my heart. The first chapters with the band members' point of views are amazing. And then came out the chapter with the bodyguard's pov, and then Jared Leto (tho I don't really know him), and I was like 'this author is freaking genius!'

Waiting for more of your updates. Thanks!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-02-04

Chapter: 9

I have to say I breathed a big sigh of relief that Chester and Leto didn't get it on. Because. Yeah. He's with Mike.


Great writing, as always. :)

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-04

Chapter: 9

Oh dear lord. This chapter was amazing! I was surprised that you wrote in someone else perspective and it really did work!! Poor Jared, wanting Chester so badly and then Mike coming in on him, practically claiming Chester right in front of him. Talk about. Kick in the teeth. Favourite line in the story; The thought is terrifying to me now, but in the moment I’m just like the rest of them: high and hot and hungry. <<< dear god yes! Thank you for the update :) xxx

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-27

Chapter: 7

This was fantastic. Like. I don't even know what to say. You've left me speechless. Therefore I'll default to something cheesy. A list. A list of my favorite things:


1. Chester being filthy.

2. Mike taking care of him - both medically and hygienically.

3. Mike shampooing Chester's hair.

4. Mike shampooing Chester's hair.

5. Mike shampooing Chester's hair.

6. Chester sucking up the love and attention like a sponge. A needy, drunk sponge.

7. Sober Mike agreeing with Drunk Mike.

8. "Want to have sex?" asked so freakin' easily when the've never done it with each other before.

9. Mike loving every second of it.

10. The way you ended this and brought it back around from the opening lines.


Okay..I think that about covers it. Oh, wait, one more:


11. Mike shampooing Chester's hair.

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-01-27

Chapter: 7

Okay. I have never cried after reading sex. Lol. It was so sad and sweet and my poor heart doesn't handle all these emotions. Just perfect read after the EP. <3

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-27

Chapter: 7

God yes! The chapter that I have been hoping for...you have written it! Thank you so much, I needed this badly lol. :) it's a nice change seeing Mike bottom in your fic ;) and yes I'm sure Brad would have been jealous XD <3

From: webbie

Date: 2018-01-27

Chapter: 7

Gulp.

*slides to the floor*

I think you killed me dead.

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-01-26

Chapter: 7

Oh woooow this was amazing.

I love the kind of relationship between Mike and Chester you've created here. Usually it's Mike being the dominant one and it's super passionate and crazy and that's not how life always is. This seemed a lot more real. Mike is in love with Chester, and he's willing to take whatever he is willing to give and it's so casual? I don't know, I love it. It's exactly what I needed too, Post Traumatic made me really emotionally (not necessarily in a bad way) these last days. Can't wait for more xx

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-26

Chapter: 7

Forgot to say, it's so different to read Mike as the one getting fucked. You need to do more of that because you do it well, and I love it.


(btw, those three songs have been all I have listened to for the entire time i've been awake since he dropped them, and i love Mike so much and i need him to be okay!)

From: Technicolorlover

Date: 2018-01-26

Chapter: 7

Oh sweet lord this is just what I needed after listening to nothing but Post Traumatic on repeat for the past 2 days. My poor heart needed this more than I realized. Absolutely wonderful

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-26

Chapter: 7

Fuuuuuuucccccckkkkkkk.


Holy shit. I don't know if it's because we're #Post Traumatic, or if it's because it's midnight here and I've been awake since 4:30 am, or what, but fuck. Just. Fuck. This is amazing.


"If Brad knew what was happening right now, he would die of jealous desperation, but I’m not going to tell him. Chester chose my room, not his." And then it was on from that point forward. I love you so much. Please don't ever stop writing, because I love every version of Mike and Chester that comes out of your beautiful mind. xoxox


(Those videos... my heart. Always around if you wanna talk.) I NEEDED this tonight and didn't even know it. Love, love it.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-25

Chapter: 7

This was great. I think you did a wonderful job taking on the character of the bodyguard and projecting his voice. How could he not be emotionally invested in Chester? Who wouldn't be!? And ugh, poor Chester. To hear something like that, right in the middle of signing autographs and giving himself to the fans, and then bam! One asshole to ruin it all. And he just broke down...understandably so. I can only hope that he didn't have to put up with that in real life. I'm sure he did...sadly...just thankful that for every jerk, he had 100 kind people around him. Great job. Very well executed.

Reviews 1 to 20 of 71