LPfiction

Reviews

Mutual Obsession by squashie

Add review

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-12-11

Chapter: 3

Chapter 3:


Awww this one was SO cute. I LOVE the conversation with Dave about how "Do you forget that Chester is a guy?" That was pure genius. Mad props to you. Seriously.


And who doesn't love the Papercut video? It's always been one of my favorites and Chester's look in that video is unmatched. I can totally see why Rob called him beautiful.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-12-11

Chapter: 3

Chapter 2:


Poor Chester. He's like the object of lust for everyone in his band lol but why am I saying poor? Chester would love such a thing.


And Dave. I liked his story the most so far. I think it's because I've been there. Not lusting after Chester, but the repeating part. Picking up on one verse or one small moment in a song (for whatever reason - usually something I can't explain) and harping on it over and over and over. I'm a big "playing on repeat" person, so I totally feel Dave in this chapter. And the end. It was perfect.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2017-12-10

Chapter: 3

I really like the way this is going, it is soo similar to reality.. I can really see this happening in real life with Chester :-').. seriously is great... you should go back to Mike and Brad, each one of them deserve one or more chapters.. Btw Webbie made me laugh with her petition for an outsider POV such as Jay Z or Leto that would be so great.. please

From: webbie

Date: 2017-12-10

Chapter: 3

*dreamy eyes* Sigh... that was way to sweet and adorable and confusing and well-meaningly straight-forward and determined and just so Rob. Yay! I was so happy seeing him talk to Dave. Brave, brave Rob, not shying away from confronting things head on. And the bit in the end with kissing Chester... just too perfect... and made me feel that at a certain point we might need Chester's POV on all this, poor confused lamb. Your characterisations are on point and you have such a way with words, I'm just happy you are up for indulging us. Thank you!

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2017-12-10

Chapter: 2

This is amazing! Joe's turn next? I hope so ;)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2017-12-10

Chapter: 2

You have just totally made my day with this and the baby!LP video that I've never seen. Don't you just want to squeeze them? Gaaahhhh... all the feels and the look on Rob's face in the video after he rubs Chester's head, ahahaha! You wrote this so well! The interaction with Dave is great, I laughed at Rob imagining being Chester's court jester. :) And at Dave's emphatic 'no'. Whatever Dave, we know you want it too. Who doesn't?


God, please keep going. These are priceless.

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-12-10

Chapter: 2

This is amazing! I have no words omg!! I have to agree, Chester is such a beautiful man <3 who wouldn't want to fall in love with him. Joe's turn next?? And then Mike again haha!! <3

From: lpfan503

Date: 2017-12-09

Chapter: 2

Damn auto correct. *listening to him sing*, not since.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2017-12-09

Chapter: 2

Hmm. Interesting. I wonder, about the ambiguous sexuality question you pose. Is that what makes it so easy to imagine these scenes we all come up with?


The way Dave removes himself from the situation is perfect. I love your description of him and his lifestyle, and it makes it so easy to understand how he could walk away from the magnetism that is Chester. I like that listening to him since is a secret pleasure. ;)


If you're taking requests, I'd like to request Rob's take next! Rob is soooooo lovely.

From: Taytay

Date: 2017-12-09

Chapter: 2

I love Phoenix!!! Thank you for giving him some love

From: Bennoda_Lover

Date: 2017-12-09

Chapter: 2

You are incredible

From: webbie

Date: 2017-12-09

Chapter: 2

Yay, go me! I'm happy to bug you more if the results will be this delicious. Your take on Dave did surprise me a bit, but it suits him. Does that mean we will get Rob's take too? And Joe's? Though they just might be too private to really get a good picture. You would not have a handy outsider POV somewhere? I'd petition for Jay-Z or Jared Leto :) Thank you for sharing!

From: sheena0929

Date: 2017-12-09

Chapter: 2

Finally! [I]The[/i] Lord Phoenix gettin some love! Such admirable restraint!

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-12-08

Chapter: 1

Wow! This was...amazing! God was so hot imagining Mike and Brad thinking of Chester like that argh. Great job! Loved it:)!

From: sheena0929

Date: 2017-12-07

Chapter: 1

That was so effin hot OMG

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-12-07

Chapter: 1

ahaha..I'm not even sure what to say. Like, wasn't expecting that ending. I love your writing. It's so crisp and clear and easy to follow. You have a way of capturing moments and emotions and that's exactly what this is. Short and right to the gut.

From: Stefuh

Date: 2017-12-07

Chapter: 1

Oh, wow, I love this so much, it was very well written and really original!

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2017-12-07

Chapter: ?

this is amazing, seriously

From: webbie

Date: 2017-12-07

Chapter: ?

Omg, now this is the one I will love you forever for. Finally somebody took a trip into my head and put the words on paper, and quite beautifully, if I might say so. I think you just might be my spirit animal. Thank you and please write, write, write. Any thoughts on Dave's or Rob's POV on this?

From: lpfan503

Date: 2017-12-07

Chapter: ?

I love you.

I love everything you’ve written.

The description in this is so vivid. We’re all missing Chester so much. This makes me smile and ache at the same time.

And then Mike and Brad at the end, lol. Made me think of your other piece, ‘Show Me’, I could see these two eventually being linked together. (And Show Me did not get enough love on here, just sayin’.)

Loved it. :)

Reviews 1 to 20 of 20