LPfiction

Reviews

Mutual Obsession by squashie

Add review

From: nab

Date: 2018-05-31

Chapter: 13

Read all in one go. That was an amazing fic. I love how some of the relationships are sexual, some platonic and some are professional. I agree with your description of Chester. He's not classically handsome. But he has a quality, a certain aura around him that attract people to him.


I miss him (sorry for being emotional)

From: ninja

Date: 2018-05-28

Chapter: 13

I love this, we don't have enough Joe here, so I love reading stories where he gets some importance. Plus their friendship is so cute.

I hope to read more soon!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-05-28

Chapter: 13

That was such a cute chapter, I'm smile-crying right now! I can relate to Chester sooooo much in this one. I'm exactly the same, I need comforting and body-contact more then other people do and when being alone it's hard to get it.

I just was home for a few days and there everyone knows me and is fine with cuddling me all the time and they accept me for this habit, so when I wrote your chapter I felt understood (and sad at the same time because I had to leave back to my cuddle-free environment)

From: webbie

Date: 2018-05-26

Chapter: 13

OMG, you're alive! I was thinking of you here and there, wondering if it would be ok to write and ask if you're doing ok, but you beat me to it. Glad to see you back, place wasn't the same without you. And this drama-free, cute little piece with Joe on top of things was just what I needed. I just hope things turn out ok for them and that they don't manage to push Chaz away with too much drama. A lovely well-adjusted brannoda (is there even a proper name for a Brad/Mike/Chaz pairing?) with lots of cuddles, fluff, feelings and TLC would really be just what the world could use now. Thank you for the update and take care, and maybe if you ever needed somebody to vent to, I'm available.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-05-25

Chapter: 13

Ah, this is so sweet, and it's so good to have you back writing again! You know I live for it!!

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-05-24

Chapter: 13

This was the cutest thing ever to me... and somehow, simultaneously heartbreaking. I could picture it and I just... Chester. :( I think, in this instance, it's because Joe was the one who posted, "Always shining. I miss my friend." I felt like that essence was captured here.


I'm not trying to be depressing or a downer but that's what it made me think of and... well, fuck. :(

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-03-22

Chapter: 10

Confession: I've NEVER listened to ANY of the Grey Daze songs. EVER. So I can't relate in that way, but I love the banter between Chester and the guys at the beginning. It can be hard to look back at where you used to be and compare it to where you are now.


The burritos. Eh? I can only guess it has to do with their threesome lol I hope. Nothing worse than food poisoning.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-03-22

Chapter: 10

There's really not any words for this, other than to say, when I listened to the song, I felt like Mike and Brad. Just nauseated. Oh, Chester. :(

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-03-22

Chapter: 10

Dunno even what to write. Yeah, I loved it <3

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-03-22

Chapter: 10

I need to find and listen to that song.

Oh. So Chester pretended that the songs are just bad and embarassing and hoped it will be enough to convince others not playing them. But in reality, it's not about the poor quality of his amateurish band, right? It's about he doesn't want others to hear the lyrics. Because he was way too open about his feelings. No wonder it cut so deep for Mike and Brad.

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-03-15

Chapter: 9

What? A fic about multiple perspectives of obsession over the object of my obsession? Omg, how have I not seen this befaaaawww?


Really, though. I love these. The escalation with Brad and Mike, in particular, but I enjoyed the mostly disconnected vibe as it's shifted from person to person, even including those outside of the band.


And Jared's. I do love me some Jared in general, but I don't know enough about his personality either to disagree with your depiction of him. I liked it. It fits.

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-03-15

Chapter: 9

O.o Why is it so hot in here suddenly? xD That was perfect! Omg. Uhm, yeah, lol. So hot and sweet and sad and oh my poor heart <3

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-03-15

Chapter: 9

Aww poor Brad, my heart broke for him. I seriously want to see them try and win Chester over that would be quite hot to see, seeing them three get tangled up together haha

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-03-14

Chapter: 9

I'm ashamed to admit it, but I enjoy reading the-insecure-Brad POV.

That was hot. Ultimately hot. I can't wait to read more of these. I'm a little worried about them tho. What if they are fed up with sharing Chester?

From: sheena0929

Date: 2018-03-14

Chapter: 9

Gone a few weeks to find this?! UM YES PLEASE!


That end though, it's almost I can feel Brad's heart break in a slow, painful motion. Why you do that? Just kidding! ❤️

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-03-13

Chapter: 9

"I suppose it’s difficult to sound clever or original when you have Mike Shinoda’s long perfect piano fingers up your ass." Holy fuck. That line just did me in. The man has beautiful hands, and... yeah.


I'm so glad you finished this- super hot! But... now what happens? lol. Mike and Brad both seem as though they might get tired of sharing.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-03-13

Chapter: 9

Oh Brad, what an insecure mess!! I can so see him being like this. I mean, in this situation. lol. Their shared obsession over Chester is just hilarious and yet kinda sexy. I'm not even sure what to say, other than I enjoyed these two chapters very much!! Not sure what it will do to their relationship, but as Chester said, YOLO! haha. I love the image of him and Mike trying to coax Brad from the bathroom to have a threesome. So great.

From: webbie

Date: 2018-03-12

Chapter: 9

An update!!!!!! Yipikayyai!!! *does the happy dance* I knew there would be more of this!! And now for the serious part: Wheeeeere is the rest of this? *screeches like an owl caught in a running fan* Where is my Mike/Brad/Chester uncomfortably awkward discussion of feelings followed by at least some basic minimum of them making out (federal minimum rate of 10 sentences applies). Anyway, don't mind me, I loved this and of course Brad is jealous, poor bb. Does it make me a bad person when I wish that it would rain more wherever you're at? Thanks for sharing!

From: Indee

Date: 2018-03-12

Chapter: 9

i sense a threesome coming and i'm excited!! Brad was jealous, perhaps it could spice things up ;)

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-03-12

Chapter: 9

Dammit :D Looks like there was gonna be some Delnoda nookie time, but Chester had to interrupt them. But ya know what - three is better than two. *wink*


No, seriously, I felt so bad for Brad. Jealousy is ugly, disgusting thing and it's so hard to keep it at bay. They've gotten themselves into pretty tricky situation and I don't know how they will manage. Threesome can work only if it's just physical, or only if each part love the other two the same way. Whenever there is some inbalance... it always ends bad. Which seems to be the case here. Both Brad and Mike harbor strong feelings toward Chester, but Ches seems to have feelings only towards Mike while with Brad it's only physical to him. And Mike and Brad don't love each other, they are just friends, so of course they are jealous of each other.


Or so it seemed. But after this chappie... I don't know? Maybe there's gonna be balanced triangle after all? How they were fighting about which one of them is more perfect... seriously, guys? :D But it was sweet. I can't believe you are so cruel to just cut it off. :D

Reviews 1 to 20 of 85