LPfiction

Reviews

Robot Boy by SonataNocturne

Add review

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-06-13

Chapter: 27

This was so sweet. Listening to them reminisce and reassuring each other was a great way to wrap this whole thing up. It's been such a turbulent story and to end it with such a calm moment of them being relaxed, comfortable, and ready to face the future together is on point.


Thank you for sharing this with us. I've enjoyed it!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-11

Chapter: 27

That was a nice and heartwarming end! I like how you sum up everything in a casual conversation between them. It was like the were er-living everything and we had the change to do the same!

It’s always hard to finish a story and to let it go, but this was definitely a great job!!

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-06-03

Chapter: 24

Talinda stopped being a goddess of vengeance, hallelujah! Of course it was Anna who did that. I didn't expect anything else to be honest, since Anna is Tal's friend so she has big influence on her, and she is so calm and rational about everything. My heart stung a little when she said "This is why I love him" about Mike, cause I feel so sad for her. :/


ANd of course fans are being supportive. What did they even expect? It's dream of Bennoda becoming truth! :D Or don't they realize how many of us dreamt about this ever since we first saw Mike and Ches together on stage? :D

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-05-30

Chapter: 24

The beginning of this was my favorite. You'd think it would be Talinda finally manning up and apologizing and acting like a sane person, but no. I loved the part with Brad and how even "normal" actions between Mike and Chester (the arms touching and such) now seem to mean so much more. That's a deep feeling. There's so much there to unpack about that. And I can totally see how that would happen. How you'd be inspecting every move they made, and you'd be thinking back to "when this happened, did that really mean something else" and things like that.


But! I am glad that Talinda finally came to her senses. I just hope it's for real and not some other ploy to cause drama and trouble.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-05-24

Chapter: 22

I can see how it would get messy. To release something saying one thing, and then months later say something else. But I agree, the fans are smart and will figure it out. and they should get away! Being cooped up in that house all the time can't be good for them.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-05-10

Chapter: 22

You're right, totally sweet! I really like that Anna is so cooperating, and yet her hurt feelings still show through. It's very adult of her, unlike Talinda's character. But every story needs a villain.


I love their sunsets/sunrises and seeing Mike comfort Chester at the beginning was the best. haha and he replaced the shirt :) better late than never lol


Sorry to hear this story is almost over, but I'm sure you'll have a good ending for it. It's been a roller coaster!

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-05-09

Chapter: 22

Sorry for not reviewing for the last few chapters, I guess I was just taking kind of a break from fanfictions. So now I went and did a binge reading. :D


First of all. Anna is a sweetheart. She has every right to be pissed and go all mental just like Talinda did, but somehow she keeps her cool. I guess that's just what happens when she still loves Mike and at the same time she cannot be really jealous at Chester cause she knows she never had a chance against him. Or something like that. Whatever is the reason, she is amazing.


But the idea of her staying in the house... I mean, if I were in her shoes, I would feel super weird staying in the house me and my husband built together and spent so many years together in. On the other hand - her life has just been turned upside down. So staying in the place she knows and feels comfortable in can give her at least an illusion of stability. But can you imagine having your ex dropping by every once in a while? :D Like... what if she finds another boyfriend or husband, wouldn't he mind? :D And wouldn't Chester mind? Like, right now everything's find cause they are new in their relationship and crazy with love and so on, but imagine this ten years later when everything became ordinary and Mike is still seeing his ex-wife every week. In would go insane with jealousy. :D


I'm curious how will situation with Talinda turn out. She will be sued which is just another shitty thing coming her way. I wonder how long until she has full-on mental breakdown. :/


I also wonder if the decision to hide their relationship is good. They can't hide for the rest of their lives. Sooner or later it will go public anyway, so why not make it clear right away and just get it over with? But I understand the problem here - if they will announce their relationship right now, when they are both still married, public will see it as cheating and that just cannot be good. As Chester mentioned - like it or not, they are role models. :/


Their little moment reminiscing about the past was just cute. Shared history is a powerful thing. And it was also funny, cause... Hulk mode. :D And also Mike Shinoda's Bieber haircut, oh lol. :D I almost managed to purge this horror image outta my mind. :DDD



And also, did I mention how I like that you name each story and each chapter by using lyrics from some song? An these are mainly the lesser know songs, often from the LP underground CDs and demos. But I didn't recognize the title for this chapter, so I sat down and I just to write down all the songs you used so far.



1 - Easier to run

2 - From the inside

3 - What we don't know

4 - ?

5 - Wastelands

6 - Shadow of the day

7 - Blackout

8 - She couldn't

9 - Skin to bone

10 - By myself

11 - The little things give you away

12 - With you

13 - ?

14 - Invisible

15 - Blackbirds

16 - Easier to run (again?)

17 - Roads untravelled

18 - Don't stay

19 - ?

20 - Blue

21 - Faint

22 - New divide

23 - Wth>You

24 - ?



Gosh. Four songs I cannot recognize. I feel like a failure. :DDD So... care to fill me in?

From: hattu

Date: 2018-05-03

Chapter: 21

How did I miss a chapter???

Okay thoughts on chapter 22:

That shower scene...god that was so f*cking hot! You nearly killed me there!

That’s it no more room for more thoughts....brain is fried...


Chapter 23:

Loved the way Brad teased Rob to get him better...made me smile;)

Talinda is just…ugh…

Had to laugh at the picture of mike holding a fuming Chester and telling them to just read the message :)) just awesome !!


Loved the chapter! Hopefully they can find some kind of peace with Talinda…before Chester overheats someday and explodes… can’t have that !


Thanks

Hattu

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-05-01

Chapter: 21

A secret society among the fans lol kind of! The society of Bennoda XD oh my, Talinda is SO vindictive! But, at some point they're going to have to admit their relationship. They can't hide it forever, and let's face it, they're not exactly great about keeping it on the DL in the first place.


I'm very happy to see Brad being supportive and even trying to come up with a solution rather than berating them for their relationship. It's great character growth on his part.


I love Joe's laid back attitude about everything, even fanfiction!


I do feel bad for Anna though, and the media dragging her into this. She's been such a good sport through the whole thing, and she's still getting the consequences.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-27

Chapter: 20

Best line: After sex coffee was the best kind of coffee in his opinion.


haha I love that.


I agree with Mike, fighting Talinda isn't going to lead anywhere but to drama and who needs more drama when you're already going through a divorce? It's good they both have prenups, especially Chester. I hope they get it all worked out, and def. with Mike's studio. It would be a shame for that to go to waste.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-26

Chapter: 20

"It wouldn't be life if there wouldn't be any struggles"

That is sooooo true... But this story also shows, that sometimes there are good things despite the struggle, or maybe even the best things. And those are worth fighting for, because if you do, you will end up happy and with the person you love (and in the shower, having super hot sex!).

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-04-25

Chapter: 20

I love the Mike and Chester moments, so cute and well joy, let's hope Talinda isn't too much of a biatch when the divorced is finalised!

From: hattu

Date: 2018-04-16

Chapter: 19

So glad the guys find a way to work things out! I understand Brad but he just needed to come around …

Uh an Talinda, I can understand where she is coming from, but even though she must be really hurt, there are different ways to handle these things. Going all mental on the new partner is never a good solution. And on Chesters part, yeah he can be angry but throwing things out like that is also not really gentleman like…


All in all I love the chapter! Hope to read more soon :)

Thanks Hattu

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-16

Chapter: 19

Wow talk about high drama!! With Talinda, that is. I'm very happy all went well with the guys. Seems like that will all be okay. But man, Talinda has really got a stick up her ass. But for good reason, I suppose. She's lost her home and her husband in one swoop....that's a lot to just be taken from you. And Chester doesn't help the situation by getting so pissy. I'm glad Mike is keeping a calm head about everything.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-04-16

Chapter: 19

Uh. That certainly didn't go well. I'm not talking about the studio - I was really happy about that. So it really was just Brad, the rest of them feels awkward, which is understandable when your two presumably straight friends start dating each other, but otherwise they are completely supportive. And Joe's remarks are funny as hell. That's our Mr. Hahn. :D


What didn't go well was the whole scene with Talinda. When she tried to make a move on Chester, my jaw just dropped, I'm not gonna lie. But I think I understand what is going on through her head. She doesn't believe that Chester really loves Mike - for her, Mike is only 'the other woman'. I bet that in her eyes it seems like she and Chester had a marriage crisis and so Chester found a 'mistress' just to make Tal jealous. I know it seems like a bullshit for us readers, when we know what M and C feel for each other, but I understand her point of view.


Which of course doesn't mean I'm not angry about her bitchy behaviour. But I also pity her a lot. Imagine that overnight your whole life just changes. You find out that your husband cheats on you, he announces that he wants to divorce you and you should just get out of his life. Then he packs all your stuff, without your permission, and kicks you out of YOUR house. By the way I don't understand that part, cause... they are married, so why is Chester saying that the house is 'his' property? Truth, I don't know how these things work in US, but in my country is something like 'common ownership of spouses' which basically means that everything that belongs to Chester, belongs to Talinda too. And the court is what decides how to seperate property after the divorce. But as I said, I know nothing about how laws are in America.


Wow. I'm writing an essay once again. :D I really need to write shorter reviews. Thanks for the update.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-04-12

Chapter: 18

Yay! Mike and Brad reconciled, finally! That made me really happy. It would suck if he lost his best friend because of new relationship. Saddest thing is that this sometimes actually happens in the real world. :/ I understand why it is hard for Brad to accept that his two male friends are now dating, but I'm happy he was able to put that aside.

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-04-10

Chapter: 18

Mike is such a sweety in this! God I love him so much ❤❤

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-10

Chapter: 18

So happy Mike and Brad have put it aside and made up :) Now they can move forward and really start to get their lives back together. I def. get the awkwardness/not knowing what's best when it comes to Mike and Chester's living situation. Mike has the point about his studio. It would be a shame for him to lose it/it go to waste.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-04-04

Chapter: 17

Date night was so cute! And ended very nicely hahah ;) loved it!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-03

Chapter: 17

That was a cute chapter :) They are adorable together and I like that they try to just enjoy the time without any worries - take care of yourself first, that's how it should be!

And all the compliments Mike made... I was blushing a bit, even though they were directed to Chester. But he is so right...

Reviews 1 to 20 of 55