LPfiction

Reviews

MINE (Folie Γ  deux) by Penelope_Ink

Add review

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-08-01

Chapter: 29

I just re-read this story one more time :) omg I love it so much... I'm so happy you decided to write so many chapters, there was so many things, so many feelings involved in here, that it just couldn't be a standalone. The relationship between Mike and Chester here was so beautiful... they suffered a lot throughout the whole story that they for sure deserved a happy ending... I just hope Brad and Anna can do a good job eliminating Sam and don't leave any traces. Good for them in helping out! That is true friendship. Maybe we can talk you into an epilogue? Lol pretty please!! Or maybe we can convince you to finish Chestersaurus? Love you so much.. hugs!!!!

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-06-26

Chapter: 29

Please let Anna and Brad kill that bitch. -_-


...


This was and amazing story, one of the best that I've read here, and I'm not joking. The depth of characters' psychology is unbelievable. Their motives and reactions and actions were always absolutely realistic - they just felt as real persons to me. The drama was overwhelming, it breaks my heart that there are actually people who have to deal with such monsters in human disguise like was Sam in this story. But there was also a lot of comedy and both of these were in perfect balance. The friendship and later on romantic relationship between Mike and Ches were also completely realistic. We could picture the bond really well. And I also enjoyed the tiny part about Anna and Brad. I think I'm qrowing old, because I'm starting to enjoy hetero pairings as much as the slash. :D

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-18

Chapter: 29

I don't like when stories end :'( I really enjoyed the story, even though it was hard to see Ches suffering like this. But it was so sweet in the beginning when he and Mike were figuring out their feelings, I think I need to re-read all of it again! I remember hoe they argued about the definition of friendship and how it developed after they came home from our. And now this ending... I don't know what to think. I feel sad for Mike, it must be hard to not be able to just cut all bands with Sam and have a normal relationship where he would just be with Chester. Now he has to deal with the fact that Ches may be gone and come back crying (or worse). Can I convince you to write a "two-years-from-now-happy-fluffy-oneshot"? That would be great ;)

From: frostfall

Date: 2018-06-17

Chapter: 29

Ahhhh, I'm finally caught up now!!!


To be honest, I was actually curious to see how it'll end. Like I seriously couldn't imagine the ending. And with what you wrote, it was really realistic. As much as I'd like a happy ending, this makes more sense to me.


This story really gripped me. The toxicity a person could have and how it'll affect people in the long run. Just...wow... I don't know if it's because I have personal experience with emotional abuse but this was a really poignant and powerful read that I connected with.


As sad as it is to see this go, I'm glad to have read it all the same. Thank you for writing this and congrats on finishing this! :D

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-06-16

Chapter: 29

*cries* I can't believe it's over. I remember how happy I was when you decided to keep going, even though it was supposed to be a one-shot. I love this story so much. You're such a great writer. We seriously don't deserve someone so talented on here, giving us all the free Bennoda.


My heart just ached for Mike all the way through this, wondering what was going to happen. He can't go 18 years like this, it will change him. He loves Chester but the situation would make him so bitter, even toward Chester, and I couldn't bear that. Praise for Brad and Anna... the sooner they get rid of Sam, the better. She's awful and you did an AMAZING job writing her and powering through all the heavy stuff in this story. It's so good. It's on my list for reading start to finish tomorrow morning with my coffee in bed. <3 Congrats on a great story.

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-06-15

Chapter: 29

Just a quick note on Post Traumatic: I am obsessed! I have been this whole time, but I've listened to it three times front to back today alone (listen number four is in progress as we speak). I just love that man.


On to your chapter! Oh! My! God! I'm floored. Mid-read, I was like, "omfg, more drama with Sam? Like, how? How is more drama happening when this is supposed to be the last chapter...?" And then... THEN... it all made sense.


Wow. I actually really love the direction you took on this because it was so unexpected. It was, like, a twisted happy ending? Everyone gets what they want, and the constant references to hiring a hitman are all tied together. I just love it. It illustrates a special kind of implied peace. I started to see it taking shape as the chapter progressed, but would never have anticipated that you'd end it on that note!


I'm sad this fic is over but what a great little masterpiece you've crafted! Absolutely riveting from start to end, and it's amazing to recall that this was originally intended as a standalone. And yet, 29 chapters later, here we are...!


Thank you for continuing this in the first place!

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-06-15

Chapter: 29

SUS, I JUMPED WHEN I SAW THIS!!!! OMG I can't believe this is the last chapter but AYYYYYYYYY!!!! I'M SO HAPPY YOU ENDED IT THIS WAY! Sam is going bye-bye! FOR GOOD! Who knew the hitmen were gonna be Brad and Anna? Lmao


I like to think Mike and Chester end up in a nice house, married, with THEIR son Draven. Ugh ❀😍 love this story so much. Devastated that it's over but I definitely gonna re-read it all the way through.

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-06-12

Chapter: 28

I hope that, after Chester's reassurances, Mike will be able to wake up confident that Chester hasn't left. What an awful feeling that must be.


SAM IS TERRIBLE!


I was so excited when Chester started yelling at Sam. Like, yes, finally. Tell that devil woman all about herself, puh-lease! I did start worrying again when it seemed she was wearing him down, so when Chester asked Mike to leave, I was like NNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOO not again...! So I was so relieved when he came out to him and made things right. Just, ugh. They deserve to be happy. And the mental image of Mike alone on the roof was more than my heart can take!


I'm sad that there's only one more chapter left, but I'm amazed at how this fic has evolved and can't wait to see what lies ahead for them!

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-06-11

Chapter: 28

Yaaaaaassssssss, Chester is finally done with that trashbag! Despite all her tricks. But can I say Sam never ceases to amaze me with the way she talks to Mike AT HIS CRIB. He's a good one because I wouldn't have even let her in. I would have let sam pee on herself in the hallway lmao. The janitor would clean it up, I'm sure. Lol


I don't even have anything else I need to say. I'm ecstatic Chester is staying with Mike! Yayyy!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-11

Chapter: 28

I don't know if you can imagine how relieved I was when Chester came to the roof to tell Mike that he is staying! It must have been horrible for Mike to not know what was going on between Ches and Sam in the flat. I was heartbroken when he was told to leave and this mind must have been spinning from all the possible outcomes... He is just such a good guy (as Brad said), taking care of Chester, accepting him the way he is, even being nicer to Sam than she deserves... So I'm happy that it paid off for him and that Chester finally made a decision. Even though I'm a bit nervous about whatever Sam is doing now...

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-06-10

Chapter: 28

While I did read this with my hand over my mouth, I am relieved to say it was not as awful - the confrontation - as I expected it to be. I really expected Sam to be worse. Yeah, she was her typical crazy manipulative self, getting into the apartment, but I have to say that I am glad I didn't have to deal with any more of her shit than you showed.


Brad's texts were sweet. Can I just say I'm ready for you to finish this so I can curl up in bed with coffee and read it start to finish? Because I am.


I really feel for Mike, when will he wake up without freaking out about Chester? Poor baby. It's so emotionally draining to love someone that much. That scene up on the roof just about did me in. You know I love Mike, and the thought of him curled up on the roof, feeling like a failure- ugh. I had tears in my eyes. And my heart stopped when Chester said he was sorry. That's what he said last time, and I just almost freaked out here at 11:30pm. Thank goodness Chester is finally standing up to Sam. Ah, I'm so glad. The worst is over right? RIGHT?


Chester came with loads of stuff, I giggle at the curling iron, wtf? The man has no hair! Haha! They need to get a house and have their happily ever after now, even if your characters refuse to finish off Sam with a hitman.


Oh- and what about Brad and Anna????

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-06-08

Chapter: 27

Can I just write a check to pay for that hitman?? Please? Can we just get rid of that f** bitch and let them be happy? This chapter made me feel a lot of emotions, starting with Mike in the beginning when he woke up alone and was so uncertain about Chester one more time. The text messages!! ugrhhh

The sex on the floor was priceless, they should have left the little gift for Sam on the floor so she could see what happened while she was away. Now I wonder what will happen next now that Sam have Chester's diary. PLEASE update soon.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-07

Chapter: 27

I felt so much during this chapter...

I was worried when Mike woke up alone. I felt sorry for Chester that he has to go through this. I felt relieved when Chester agreed on moving back in with Mike. And now I feel terrified about him changing his mind and Sam blowing up the whole thing... They need to get the notes back and Mike needs to make sure that Chester is safe. Maybe Anna and Brad can help? But seriously, Chester can't stay there, it is going to kill him... Not only the drugs but also the mental terror :(

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-06-06

Chapter: 27

YES! I was hoping for an update of this soon and I woke up to it this morning. πŸ‘ Perfect way to start a day off, I'd say.


Anyway, Mike waking up to Chester not being there and wondering if he was gone, or od'ing somewhere revved up my anxiety something fierce. HOLY CANOLI. Especially when Chester wouldn't answer him. I gotta admit, I've begun seeing Sam in a different light in real life, but this story takes me right back to hating her and I have to remind myself it's only fiction lmao. Damn good fiction, though.


But for real, she's such a cunt and I can't wait for the big payback, when she gets the slap in the face from karma/reality that she deserves for manipulating Chester. I was pleased when Mike and Chester did the nasty at the house. So naughty and the perfect middle finger to Sam! I agree with Mike, I would have left the mess there for Sam to see! LMAO


I feel like there's still a wee bit drama left in this story, by the way Sam has taken the notes with her. But Chester seems so much better already now that he's back with Mike and they'll be able to weather the storm together (or prepare the fields. Ahaha. I loved that btw).❀

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-06-06

Chapter: 27

In the beginning, I definitely worried that Chester had left or Sam had kidnapped him or... who knows what! Then seeing him on the floor with that bitch blowing up his phone... ugh. But can I just say that I loved your inclusion of her netspeak style of typing. Like, it just fit. *cringes*


I love how Mike keeps everything with Chester so even keeled even as that P S Y C H O keeps trying to fuck it all up.


And the fact that they had sex on the floor. Lmao so perfect.


...But Sam got his notes and soighioeasgjo;sdlgnlkf okayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy this bitch. Like what's gonna happen next?! I'm here for it!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-06-06

Chapter: 27

I could FEEL Mike's panic in the beginning, waking up and Chester not being there. And I admit, my mind went to the same place- did he leave? Is he doing lines in the bathroom? Is he passed out? Mike is such a good man in this, it has to be incredibly hard. It's all just a testament to how much he really loves Chester.


Ok. I LOVE that slash scene, it's just the biggest fuck you to Sam ever. I hate her so much. And Mike and Chester going for it right there on the floor was just perfect. That was so hot and so naughty and I loved how Mike was giggling thinking about leaving the evidence on the floor. Bahahaa, that would have been so wrong (but she deserves it. Ugh.) I know that euphoria of finally making a tough decision and making your escape, so that really resonated with me. It's perfect.


Those text messages... I just want to slap her. BUT, Mike is so right. At this point she's all mouth. She's so afraid of losing Chester that she really won't do anything. Chester just has to be away from her, and get clean. And Mike loves him enough to make it happen, which makes me love Mike even more. If such a thing is possible.


Now, the notes/journal. I'm guessing that since Chester wrote about hiring a hitman, that a hitman is not off the table. Because we can't have Chester going to jail. So that sucks. Because I really wanted a dark ending to this whole thing. *sigh* I guess I'll survive. But- Mike hadn't cleaned up yet, so it's looking like he might forget the... mess on the floor... in his haste to get them out of there. Ha, I kinda hope he does, since we can't off Sam.

From: ninja

Date: 2018-05-27

Chapter: 26

I love this story.

I hate Samantha and hope the baby will be okay and guess Chester will manage to be with Mike. Oh well I'll see.

Brad and Anna are such good friends, can't wait to see their story evolve eventhough it's a bit weird in mind, I can't chip Anna with Brad lol.

Can't wait to read more, your writing is great, I love it.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-05-25

Chapter: 26

All of Mike's preparation for the night just had me smiling so big! He is so very sweet to Chester in this fic, I love it so much. I was all kinds of irritated when Brad walked in- go away Brad! Though I love that he came to tell Mike about him and Anna. I felt like Mike was practically thinking- Anna who? Oh yeah, that girl I had cake with. Haha! And now, I need to know if Brad and Anna really have a plan because I HATE SAM SO MUCH. Ugh. The rest of this chapter just went to hell and it's all her fault.


Mike's train of thought, that Sam would bring cocaine around just to come between him and Chester is spot on. She's such a controlling bitch that she doesn't care if she destroys Chester as long as he's with her. WTF? Worst human being in the world.


"His face was long, and even though he was smiling at the a moment, there was something dead in his eyes, like he’d been through a lifetime of pain, and was now on his way to becoming numb." Actual tears at this line, and they stayed for the whole rest of the chapter as I anticipated the worst. Ugh. Just break my heart. And Mike's :( The way Mike watched him with his hand over his mouth- that's how I've read every chapter of this story. In disbelief. That whole scene where Chester admits it and then they end up in bed just broke me. You need to get Chester out of there, I demand it. I need for them to get their happily ever after, but I'm not so sure it's gonna happen. :(

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-05-24

Chapter: 26

I also would like to apologize for my apparent inability to type the word "IN " in my review. Lol

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-05-24

Chapter: 26

Oh my God, this chapter made me so sad. The way Chester was shaking and looking around me made me want to cry ugh. I especially teared up when he asked Mike if he was happy to have him there and then at the end when Mike's holding him. πŸ’” I feel so bad for Ches! Having to live with Sam and feeling like drugs are the only way to cope. I know he wants his baby but hoping and praying Mike does everything im his power to make sure he does not go back home.


Sad to hear this story is coming to an end! It's been incredible following Mike and Chester's journey ib this and hopefully a happy ending is on the horizon. ❀

Reviews 1 to 20 of 205