LPfiction

Reviews

Confession by lpfan503

Add review

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-20

Chapter: 44

Wow, Otis took that better than I expected. But I don't think he's quite getting what "together" means either. That will be a much harder convo in another year or two. Or less. Kids know everything these days at such a young age. But, maybe talking with Tyler about things behind scenes is helping, since they're both going through the same thing. And Tyler's already been there, watching how things are between Draven and such. I love the way Mike talks about Chester and how much love he has to give :) I think he's spot on with that. Can't wait for them to move out on their own and really start their lives together.

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-20

Chapter: 44

What are you doing to me?!!! This chapter was just perfect!!! <3 let me take a moment to...*hugs* you because let's face it, this made my heart bloom over the fluffy conversation Mike had with his son. It was so sweet and yet realistic. I just can't even get the words out lol. My favourite lines were this;

“I don’t see how it’s any different than it’s always been. Except that you don’t live with Mama anymore. I think you have always loved Uncle Chester. He makes you laugh, like, really laugh, the way I do, or Abi or Jo. Tyler says Aunt T said that you and Uncle Chester make each other happy.” <<< I LOVE OTIS SO MUCH YES XXXX. Thank you for the wonderful chapter:) also I lost it with their conversation about sexualities over them eating breakfast XD

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-01-19

Chapter: 44

You don't stop to amaze me with every chapter! I think I've said this so many times but need to say it one more time, you are such an amazing writer! Otis cannot be more adorable than that! I wanna hug him so much.. his reaction was priceless! Btw I agree with another reviewer that wanted to see a bit of their earlier days, written by you I know it will be interesting and wonderful, and please don't forget about Brad, I want to see more of Brad, becauseI love him so much and also I'm curious to see if he still have some feelings for Mike

From: Fable_star

Date: 2018-01-19

Chapter: 44

Ok I have to ask (please ignore if you need to. I totally understand 😁)

Why does Chester smell like lavender? I ask cos I've read this in atleast one other story from another author.

Is it just a coincidence ?😂 It probably is never mind

From: Fable_star

Date: 2018-01-19

Chapter: 44

This chapter was beautiful. Seriously. Otis worrying about Chester was touching. Tyler seems very interesting too. Will we see something of the two of them together?

Also THAT'S why chester "confessed"! Thanks for clearing that up. Was very sweet 😘

I love Rob! Can't get enough of him and Brad worrying about his food habits. More Joe please ??? He's so funny


Also will we ever get to see something of their early days? Just to see what it was like when Mike first saw Chester or something? Also when they get a house together? I wonder if they will argue about colors 😂 Don't mind me.. I'm just curious and I LOVE this story!!!

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-01-19

Chapter: 43

I love love love Otis! Omg so cute he is :) well done on this beautiful story! I love the Bennoda in this. To hot and sweet for its own good :)

From: squashie

Date: 2018-01-19

Chapter: 43

THANK YOU OTIS FOR BEING THE MOST ADORABLE LITTLE CREATURE IN THE ENTIRE WORLD.


This was so sweet and lovely. :D And I also loved how you brought back the sleep-talking confessions. And that Mike is surprised that he's still sleep talking now while Chester is like "yeah, obviously". Haha. I wouldn't say no to a scene where we get a bit of first-hand insight into some of the things he talks about now. I'm intrigued about what he says and also how he says it and how Chester reacts. ;)


Gorgeous chapter, as always. This one melted my cold little heart. ^_^

From: Hg2806

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 43

I love this story. I get so engrossed in it that I often forget to review. So different from many of the fics I’ve read. You explore everyone’s reactions, making it seem so much more real. I’d be more than happy if you never stopped writing it!

From: littleblacksubmarines

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 43

I may not be consistent with reviews, but I will never stop reading this story. It is by far my favorite here. I look every day for an update.


You are so incredibly talented and write not only Mike and Chester, but everyone in this story so amazingly well. It blows me away. I hope to be half the writer you are.


Thank you for keeping up with this story <3

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 43

I forgot to say, I'm jealous of Otis' pie making skills. He's like, what, ten? I'm much older and I can't make a pie to save my life! It just doesn't work for me :( I need Mike and Otis to come over and give me a tutorial lol like seriously. And speaking of that scene, I really love the image of Mike having flour on his cheek.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 43

OhgodohgodohgodohGOD!

This whole chapter I was grinning like crazy until my bro asked me if I'm okay or if I have some face spasm or something. :DDD Troll. But this part just made me so happy! I'm soo thankful that everything went so well. Talinda is badass. And after this I seriously admire Anna how well she's been holding up. Kudos!


The only thing I'm bit nervous about is Otis. He seems to put pieces together and seems to be confused about it (not that I blame him, lol). Children are perceptive. They may not understand the world of adults, but they are sensitive to how adults interact and often remember small things and exact words used better then adults themselves. Shinoda better talk with him soon!


Also, big thank you for updating so often, how do you manage to write so long and, well, dificult chapters on almost daily basis is still a secret to me. :D

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 43

Glad they got through the holiday. How hard that would be for the wives. Talinda doesn't seem to care, but I feel for Anna. It would eat me alive. If you write a Christmas chapter, I hope you give Talinda and Anna some boyfriends to join in on dinner. It's only fair. And of course the older kids are going to figure it out sooner or later. I'm shocked they haven't already. Especially Tyler. I had to laugh at Chester hurting himself lol of course he did XD And yet so adamant that they didn't "lose" haha so Chester. You write Otis so adorably in this story. I think he's one my favorite parts about it.

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 43

Ahhhh this was perfect!! The way you had thanksgiving planned for them was soo good :) I am so happy the wives were there and that they can still play family with everything that had happened:) Go Talinda <333 I love her srs!! Thank you for the wonderful update xxx <3

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 43

I only now caught up on reading the last three chapters! I loved your description of Mike and Chester's entire trip to Hawaii so much... it sounded like paradise! I love how comfortable they seem with each other, the vacation is exactly what they needed after all the stress they were put through.

And the next two chapters - I feel so fucking sorry for Anna. Like, obv I ship Bennoda but man, it must suck so bad to be left for someone else. At least Mike has someone new that makes him happy, but she's just alone and ugggghh poor Anna I want some happiness for her

I'm glad Talinda was able to talk to her though, and that she started accepting that Mike and Chester are together!

Anyway, this was brilliantly written as always, can't wait for the next chapter ;)

From: squashie

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 43

Aaah, two lovely chapters to catch up on! You know how much of a crush I have on Anna and Talinda, so it shouldn't be a surprise that I absolutely adored these.


You've characterised them so well, so sympathetically and with all these layers. It's amazing. I just love the realness of the situation. Anna's still hurting, and so is Talinda, in her own way, but they're handling it all so well. It's wonderful.


I wish it was real. I wish it was real more than anything on this damn earth! lol. At least while I'm reading it, it feels like it is real, and I can forget...


Looking forward to Mike and Chester getting back to Rob's. Look after him, Mike! ^^


Thanks for this, as always. Love you. x

From: Fable_star

Date: 2018-01-17

Chapter: 43

The wives seems like such genuinely nice people that for a moment I wished that they had never left them 😐 esp Talinda

Beautiful beautiful chapter.. I'm feeling warm and fuzzy. I think some slash is in order now 😂 I loved the fact that it wasn't over the top but restrained yet conveyed so much.


I also had a question(cos I was re reading the first few chapters). What started this whole thing? Why did chester choose to tell Mike about his sleep talking, his feelings etc at that point in time? Anything specific?

From: keijei

Date: 2018-01-17

Chapter: 43

I love to see that their life is finally getting better. Hail Talinda!

And thanks to you for write it so beautifully.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-01-17

Chapter: 42

I love Talinda in this! She seems to have her shit together, I mean, her little talk with Anna was perfect. Especially the line:

'And your relationship with Mike? It can be as good or bad as you want to make it. You don’t have to hate him just because you feel like people expect you to.'

That was deep. I really hope she will turn Anna on that path too. Not like I don't understand why is Anna feeling so miserable. And let's face it - her relationship with Mike was a little different from from T had with Chester. A and M were fully commited to each other for twenty years - half of their lives. On the other hand, C has six kids with three different women, with two of them he was married, and is wery open about being bisexual. :D See the difference?


I can't wait for the Thanksgiving chapter. They should invite Samantha and Elka too, so there would be one gigantic familly dinner, just like Mike imagined it. :D

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-17

Chapter: 42

I love Talinda's unconditional love for Chester, even when he's cheating on her and leaving her for someone else. And I mean that. She's put him first, and that's a huge sacrifice. And she's right, it's not like he's going to leave her or the kids high and dry, they'll still get to see their dad. I think Anna has every right to struggle. I would. I would be upset and hurt and betrayed and all those things, I think it's natural. Especially if you didn't "know" as Talinda claims she did. The shock would be awful. But I'm glad they have each other and Anna isn't going through it alone. Hopefully they can all figure it out for the sake of the kids. You wrote the wives' convo really well. I could feel it. Their contrast in this is great. Everyone takes such things differently, so it's good to have both sides represented.

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-01-17

Chapter: 42

Amazing. I loved the conversation between Talinda and Anna. Wrote it so well :)

Reviews 1 to 20 of 198