LPfiction

Reviews

1. Confession by lpfan503

Add review

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-06-22

Chapter: 59

I will review all of them :) not in one day :)


I love the way you write.. Your characters are very relatable..


The "killing" point on this chapter is the "goodnight" outside their doors.. It is so relatable and Mike's feelings are in full display

From: Fable_star

Date: 2018-03-11

Chapter: 58

Thank you for a beautiful story. You cannot imagine the number of times I refresh this page to see if there's an update from you. I'm going to miss this story so much I can't explain it to you or understand it myself!!! 😁

The last chapter was beautiful. The vows for each of them were so unique.

The memories Mike had of Chester when he sees him.. That was too real...It was written so well that reality intruded for a minute 😢 I miss Chester


Watching the sunrise together was perfect. I really hope they got their happily ever after (forever).

Maybe at some point you should give us an epilogue (many chapters of you like 😂) so we can dip into their forever.


This really was great....I will miss reading about them. I've been re-reading this to many times already

From: squashie

Date: 2018-03-09

Chapter: 57

[Here's that review I sent you in an email a while back in February! Might as well have it here on LPF with the others!]


"I have caught up on all of your Confession updates now! An absolute treat. The family fluff and love and cuteness in chapter 53 was balm for the soul (the kids each with their own little personalities and takes on the new parenting situation is just SO ADORABLE!) and then the hotness of chapter 54 just melted me into a puddle. Don't get me wrong, I love angst and drama, but I was absolutely thrilled when that chapter resolve with studio sexytime, which is something that I have imagined and thought about waaaaay too often when watching LP videos. And you nailed it. The breathy sexy singing and Mike's almost immediate removal of headphones to go and join him in the booth... YEP. That's how it would happen. I can just imagine it. I love the idea of them having had all these urges before, but having kept them under control, and now that it's THEIR space, they're free to do what they like, and how much of a kick they would get out of that, given the familiarity of the space and shared memories of repressed longing and HNNNNGH... fucking perfect. I love it. I'm imagining Chester's out late one evening and he gets back early unexpectedly and hears Mike in the studio and sneaks up to the door to hear him listening to that special secret recording because he misses his love... and then somehow Chester sneaks up behind him and........... YOU KNOW THE REST. >:D Anyway, thanks for putting that fantasy in my head hahaha. *ahem*


I'm loving the descriptions of the new house. I'm so jealous. :D My heart breaks a little bit for Rob. I hope he's going to be OK after they leave his house. They've had a good time there. Many good times, in fact. ;) Obviously I am unreasonably excited for your next chapter, to see what exactly Mike has planned for them in that new bed. I'm an insufferable Bennoda-love-aholic. There is literally nothing in the world that provides that level of happy brain tingles. It's a little bit like being pleasantly tipsy, but with much better mental images than anything reality can provide. Hah. Hmmm. Goddammit."


:D

From: squashie

Date: 2018-03-09

Chapter: 57

I'm taking this opportunity to drop you a quick review before a bunch of guests arrive at the house I'm staying at! I owe you loads of reviews, but rather than leave you hanging for two more weeks until I get home, I wanted to post something just to tell you how amazing you are and how great your story is.


I feel like your story was just exactly what so many people in the LPF community were craving, and the responses to it are testament to that. It's beautifully written, beautifully conceptualised, sweet, hot, funny, profound, entertaining, just EVERYTHING you could want in a fan fiction. I've laughed, I've cried, I've re-read chapters over and over, I've freaking DREAMED about this fic. It has honestly been one of the defining features of the past few months of my life -- a Linkin Park related thing that is so positive and so uplifting in the face of so much tragedy. I can't explain how important that has been for me. It's a work of art and a type of therapy at the same time. Thank you.


You've captured the characters so well, infused them with on-point recognisable traits from the amazing humans they're inspired by, but then also developed them into really complex and wonderful characters in their own right. I have been so emotionally invested in them, I feel like I know them, and I'm going to miss them! (Thank goodness for this up-coming prequel! I can't wait!)


And the fact that you didn't plot the story from the outset makes it even more amazing. It holds together so well and has a sort of natural, organic feel and flow to it that works brilliantly -- it's like a real slice of life that you get caught up in and swept along with. I've enjoyed every second of this ride. I'll try to copy and paste some of the comments I sent to you through other means into reviews on here (either right now, or at a later stage if a guest walks in suddenly and I'm forced to abort mission! hah) so that you can have those comments here where the story lives.) :)


When I have time I want to write a proper review of your closing chapter, because it gave me so many feelings, I'm still trying to process all of them. Utter perfection. Amazing amazing work, and thank you so much for the shout out. I love you so much!!! xx

From: Ritz

Date: 2018-03-07

Chapter: 57

I was expecting it but still my heart skipped a beat when I read the word COMPLETE.


Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!


I will miss Chester and Mike in this story, but I am soooo looking forward to Secrets.


Just in case you need another twitter buddy or someone to talk about your story, I'm there as Ritz220429. :)

From: Hg2806

Date: 2018-03-06

Chapter: 57

I’ve read every update on the same day it’s been posted, except this one, purely because I didn’t want the story to end. If I kept ignoring it, it would continue. This quickly became my favourite Bennoda story; it’s just so real. Everything that happened is plausible - a lot of fics are so far fetched, but I could see this playing out in real life easily.

I love that you explored and explained everyone’s reaction - the wives and kids almost always accept M&C’s relationship and they’re never heard from again, that’s not what happens in real life, and you gave them a voice and I loved their perspectives.

I could go on all day, but all in all, this story is perfect. I loved it, and am about to start re-reading it.


Thank you for all your hard work and your time. I cannot wait to read the next instalment.

From: xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Date: 2018-03-06

Chapter: 57

I'd have to say from the very beginning that I've always enjoyed this story. It brings a tear to my eye that this is the last chapter. But it was a beautiful ending to a beautifully written story. Thank you so much.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-03-05

Chapter: 57

I have no words!! I really really loved this story from beginning to end. The final chapter was so beautiful and amazing, the wedding just wow. Waiting like crazy for your next fic, coming from you it will be wonderful. Hands down! straight to my favorites!!

From: MissOriginal

Date: 2018-03-05

Chapter: 57

I can't believe this is the end. I love this story so much, I was always looking forward to the updates. I even saved it as a PDF file on my computer, that's how good it is. I am so going to miss seeing a new chapter here, but now I can't wait for your sequel-prequel (as you said lol), because I'm sure it will be amazing. Thank you for have written this amazing story! :)

From: keijei

Date: 2018-03-04

Chapter: 57

I literally patting the corner of my eyes while reading this last chapter. And I had to re-read some paragraph because I can't see through my tears. And I had to convince my friends that im alright because they kept asking what happened to me.

You write their journey so beautifully. I really love it, especially when Mike got that flashbacks from twenty years of them together, just mind-blowing. I laughed, cried, and read at the same time. How could I do that?

Thank you for wrote and shared this story with us. Such an escape from the reality. And I really appreciate that.

Cant wait for the sequel-prequel that you promised. Sending you a virtual hug from here. Love you

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-03-04

Chapter: 57

You did this perfectly!! I know you were stressing over it, but bravo! I think you captured it all so well. The setting - I mean, who wouldn't want to get married in paradise surrounded by friends??? And I like that they didn't want to see each other before. And Mike being so nervous. Gosh, no matter how long you've been together, once you hit that moment it's like butterflies! And Brad, what a good friend. Even with his ups and downs in this story - and he had so many of them - he's really turned out to be a good man and a good friend to both Mike and Chester.


Their vows were so sweet and heartfelt. haha I will admit when I first led this line: “Before we begin the ceremony, Michael and Chester will exchange leis,” he heard Mason say. - I thought it said "exchange lies" haha and I was like, what? They aren't going to lie to each other, it's supposed to be from the heart!! But then I re-read it and it was like, oh, right. XD


And Chester changing his name. Holy crap, my mouth fell open!! I didn't see that coming. Talk about really putting yourself out there for the public to know. There's no denying that! And the moment when Mike was looking into Chester's eyes and remembering their whole past, you really, really did that paragraph well. From writer to another, you hit that on the head.


And now it's over. I adore the ending. Mike, being the sap as always, lol dragging Chester out of bed so early after their nightly romp. But it made for a picturesque ending.


Thank you so much for sharing this story, crazy as it was sometimes. It's been an adventure. A journey. And even though I'm sad to see it end, and I won't get to read anymore updates from it, it's fulfilling to see them have their closure - their happy ending - after all they've been through.


Can't wait to read what you have coming next :) and what's this nonsense about not letting it take over your life? That's part of the fun. Don't fight it.

From: Fable_star

Date: 2018-03-04

Chapter: 57

I can't review this right now.. I'm crying too hard

. Will do so later.. Just wanted you to know.. 😢😟😞

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-03-04

Chapter: 57

My review is about to be as long as the chapter itself, I think. I hope you don't mind, but I've been a bit absent from the site and have been a slack ass reviewer when I have been here. Reviewing as I go so that my commentary has direction, otherwise all you'd get from me is a novel of keysmash: "sjdbgosgbpesnhkls"


"All that was left was the dark brown lace up dress shoes Chester had chosen to complete their matching suits, and he would be ready." I mean, of course Chester chose the shoes, right?


"He remembered how nervous he’d been when he married Anna, the morning of their wedding standing in the back room of the church with Chester hovering nearby, his stomach tied in knots at the thought of saying his vows. Today he didn’t feel anything other than joyous anticipation," I loved the contrast here. Two weddings, Chester at both, but very different feelings in the moments leading up to each.


"The next time I look into your eyes will be the beginning of our forever." DSKJGBSO AAW


"the smile crossing Brad’s face told him what he needed to know- everything was right between them." Just a little piece of my own thoughts, kind of unrelated: one thing I love about this community is the consistency in characterization in some of the "bigger" Bennoda stories: Mike is always a bad liar, who shies away from confrontation. Chester is the bolder, smoother of the two, and Brad is always the holdout. Of course I'm generalizing severely here, and I don't mean to make it sound formulaic because everyone adds their own special spin on that. I just think it's cool that so many different people see them that way.


"As his eyes met Chester’s, all he could see behind the haze of tears was hundreds of images of his deepest love, snapshots he’d held in his memory for years." This whole paragraph is LOVE!


Their vows! Ugh, my heart.


I empathize more deeply than you can possibly know with Chester not wanting to get up. SAME.


“I wanted to watch the sunrise together on our first day of being married... our new beginning… the first day of our forever.” TOO SWEET THOUGH. /caps


Thank you for sharing this story with us, even if it was mostly unplanned. I know the pressure is on when you write that way, but at the same time, it makes it so much fun to read. Life tends to shoot from the hip anyway. I loved every up and down that came with this rollercoaster of a fic, and having some place to escape to every time you updated! 60 is sure a psychologically pleasing number to finish on!


I'm looking forward to the prequel and will certainly be looking out for it. Congratulations on finishing, too -- I know it's actually a really difficult thing to do and it feels great!

From: littleblacksubmarines

Date: 2018-03-04

Chapter: 57

I am absolutely crying right now. This was such a beautiful story and I’m sad to see it end, although I know everything must end sometime. You are such an amazing author and I can’t wait to see what you come up with next. I will definitely be on the lookout for Secrets. (I can’t help but hope you’ll include Rob and Josh’s relationship in it)


Thank you so much for making this story what it was. I will read it always.


❤️

From: S K Y

Date: 2018-03-04

Chapter: 57

I hate that the story has to end at some point... it feels weird looking back now how long you wrote on this and how long I've been reading this and how many hours I sat here waiting for a next chapter.

First of all: YOU ARE AMAZING. For having the creativity to write this, for having the motivation to keep going and for writing such an awesome ending. *Applause*

Well now about the story... this chapter feels like the best end you could've made and the fluff was perfect. You really made me cry. And I'm sitting here now, hoping that this kind of love you just described in that last chapter can be a real thing... It is so beautifully written. I'm amazed.

I'd love to have heard more of the "band-side" when it came to an end - ya know, how their life as musicians continued or how the fans reacted to them being like REALLY together and stuff. Maybe even how fans are freaking out over their marriage now. That's literally the ONLY thing that ever got into my mind. Despite that? Your story is awesome and I'll surely find myself re-reading it sometime soon. I may or may not know the first 5 chapters in my mind by now... ;-)

Honestly, I'll be looking forward to your next story - I really enjoy your style in writing, it's easy to read and well... IDK it's just beautiful.

Thank you for this amazing story and thank you for sharing it with us.

*wipes away a lonely tear*

Have an amazing day. <3

From: Hg2806

Date: 2018-03-02

Chapter: 57

I’m so sad that this is ending! By far my favourite LP story xx

From: JessLP

Date: 2018-03-01

Chapter: 57

God this story can not be over haha I know you probably get tired of people saying that because almost 60 chapters and just wow I am speechless 😶 first things first, I loved that they went back to the beach house with the band. I loved how they described their first meeting. Loved everything. I am going to miss this story so much 😭😭😭😭😭😭

From: Ritz

Date: 2018-02-27

Chapter: 57

Why? Why must good things come to an end? I'd miss having a mini heart attack when I see your story updated. I know I am bad at leaving reviews, but please do know that you and your story makes my day. I'll miss these lovebirds but I know, you are cooking another great story for us. Thank you for sharing your talent with us

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-27

Chapter: 57

I want to go to the beach house! It always sounds so lovely. And I want Mike to grill for me XD I love that Josh is there, it's so cute to see him and Rob together. It was a nice touch to have Mike and Ches tell their stories about meeting each other and falling in love. Such a girly thing to ask them to do lol And then for Chester to admit how it really was later, I like it. It's like a little secret between them. Oh and the guys all giving up alcohol together. Man, talk about real friends. I love that. I love seeing that bond/friendship between them.


Can't wait to read the finale :) I know it will be awesome.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-02-27

Chapter: 56

I loved the tattoo idea, that was so sweet and very creative on your end to come up with :) the slash was amazing and hot, thank you for that I needed that!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 273