LPfiction

Reviews

DNA by A.N.

To add a review to this story, please log in.

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-04-12

Chapter: 7

First of all, oh my god, the NAMES. I really love Kraken, and the story about the dragon too, but it's true that it would have been hard to remember, so Kraken is a good choice! I loved that scene, it was funny at first and also interesting, like when Mike said he wouldn't want any powers, and I understand why he said that, but seeing everyone disagree with him really showed how his powers are special. And then the fight ... I mean, if I were Mike, I wouldn't want Vanessa out either after what happened. But at the same time, if it's their only choice ... so I understand why he didn't want to come with them! And the scene with John was sooo interesting, I'm so glad that Rob punched him in the face though. Vanessa and him are truly cute together!! And now I'm scared because of the power outage? I'm scared about Lola because of what you said about her birthday?? :(


Sorry it took me a while before reviewing, but I loved it!! I can't wait for the next chapter! :)


And I understand what it's like getting ideas and having to wait to put them in, it's really frustrating!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-04-09

Chapter: 7

I need more haha was so interesting to read this chapter. ❤

From: hattu

Date: 2018-04-08

Chapter: 7

Thanks for the update!

I really like the dynamic of this.

So Rob is vegan with chocolatemilk exception…very interesting :)


Really curious where this going !

Hope to see more soon!,


Thanks for sharing!

Hattu

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-04-07

Chapter: 7

Thanks for your update! I squealed when I saw it lol- but with limited time lately on my comp and phone because of work and well Life, it has been hard! Your author note, ahh? So people didn't survive? Well that's sad. I'm glad that our guys did though so *thew* I couldn't stop giggling at Brad for whatever reason XD I think it had something to do with Elena, I really like her! Thanks for your update! Can't wait for more x x x XD

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-03-16

Chapter: 6

Wow! Amazing chapter, hands down. I seriously feared that they weren't going to make it- but I am so happy that they did and they're safe for now. The dragon, just whoa, that's all I can really say haha. My mind is fried I am sorry I really am pushing to give you a review that makes sense, I guess that I am really enjoying this. I love Mike and Chester together, even just as friends is good- but the holding of the hands was quite sweet :) thank you for the update <3

From: Cissoye

Date: 2018-03-16

Chapter: 6

So, okay. I've wanted to review this story since chapter one, but every time I got to read it I was in bed with my phone and I just don't like writing reviews on my phone. I tend to get lengthy in my reviews (which you'll notice real quick) and it just gets tirying on the phone, so, yeah. Here I finally am, and I need you to know I LOVE THIS STORY. I mean, in the sea of romance/smut involved stories (nothing wrong with that, but a little diversity never hurts ;P) I am SO glad your story exists. I think I've read a few other good ones not focused on smut/romance, but I'm a bad reader and I've never let the author know how I appreciated their story. Yours just motivated me so much to review that here it is.


Anyway, now I've told you my life story, let's try to write something coherent about your fic. First, I love the idea. I'm a sucker for Superpowers and though I'm not watching the tv show, I like Avengers (the movies) and Iron Man (Tony rocks !), so I'm not totally unfamiliar with the super duper long name that is the acronym S.H.I.E.L.D. You got me curious about the tv show though with this fic, if only to get a visual of the characters you're using (I need to google them already, but, hey, it took me 6 chapters before reviewing so we're not going to be too demanding).


I can't stop wondering how far Mike's gift can go. And, as a sadist by nature, when there was this scene with the needle for a blood sample, I immediatly imagined how easy it would be to torture the guy. Like, imagine bad guys hurting him with the least amount of damage (sorry, my dark side is hard to control).

I love the relationship between Chester and Mike. I don't know where you'll take these two, but I low-key hope it won't turn into romantic Bennoda. I love how you dealt with Mike and Anna and his family, and I'm like, hey, it'll be cool to see the guy keep his family for once, haha. But you do you, if romantic Bennoda is where you're going, it'll be fine with me too. The 'suspence' about it is actually interesting for me and I'm like, searching for any hint about where you'll go with them.


With the last chapter, I wondered if Rob would be the second bad guy, like you said Plaguebinger would be one of the two main ones, the thought crossed my mind. And if he's not one of the two mains bad guys, maybe he'll be part of their team(?) I'm just thinking outloud, don't mind me.


Joe and Lola are awesome ! I'm a little confused right now because it's been a little time now I've read the previous chapters but, are the bad guys still after her ? I mean, I think on chapter 5 Plaguebinger got introduced and I don't think the Lola arch got resolved, right ? (Please, excuse my very poor memory. I get distracted VERY easily).


I'm looking forward to what's to come next. Now the Cocoon arch is over, I can't wait for some missions and action and bad guys and what not.


And~ I'm done, haha. That's the shorter I can do with a compressed review for the 6 first chapters, I hope you don't mind ;P


You're doing a really great job, thank you very much for this story.

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-03-15

Chapter: 6

I forgot to say : FITZZZZ!!! ♥♥♥ (sorry)

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-03-15

Chapter: 6

Aaaaah, this chapter was just so cool, excuse me but I almost yelled when Chester was fighting Vanessa and he said "Give back my family." God!! And then the water dragon?? That was sooooo awesome.


I'm so glad that everyone is okay because that was really scary, she ate so many people! I'm kinda still scared for Rob but at the same time, he's just so brave, gentle and nice to stay with Vanessa!


I understand why Mike doesn't want to stay there (the moment he shared while holding hands with Chester was so sweet) but it's true that he must feel a bit useless. I wonder how he'll be able to figure out how to use his gift to help the others more.


And I guess the Liberators are going to be important in the next chapters? Or something?


Anyway, this was amaziiiing, and I can't wait for the next chapter!! ^^

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-03-15

Chapter: 6

Chapter 5 : Holy hell. I mean, Jesus!! Okay, Mike's gift really isn't helping when he can hear the whispering of such a dangerous creature, and I wonder if Vanessa will escape or, if she gets locked up again, if he'll have to block her out?? I don't know why but I have a feeling that she's going to escape. God, poor Rob, it must be awful for him and now I'm so worried for him, I hope he's okay!! :(


Does this mean that Mike can stay up for 21 days and then he collapse or something? It would be helpful for him to be able to control this, but I mean, at least now he knows how much time he has before he'll fall asleep again so it's really helpful, thank god for Rob.


And when Mike was hearing the whispers while he was trying to meditate? That was realllly creepy!


I loved how everyone kept teasing Mike about Chester, ahah. But it was so nice of him to tell Anna that he was okay! I'm so glad that they are already such good friends! :D

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-03-15

Chapter: 5

What is going on with Mike?! I really need to find out soon please, the ending really had me on the edge of my seat

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-03-14

Chapter: 5

Well damn. . . That was so intense I didn't know what was going to happen with Mike? Those voices, shivers, gave the creeps I am just happy that Chester and Rob are there to help him through this, I hope they can?

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-03-14

Chapter: 4

Wholy moly! I was literally on the edge of my seat, fearing for Mike, Chester and Rob's life! Ahhh! First of all I was giggling ear to ear at them teasing Chester and Mike to kiss haha and then Rachel referring to Mike that Chester was his boyfriend ahah :) then those voices! *shudders* I just ahh, it was so creepy and then reading Mike with Rachel's gun was a little too close for comfort. Thank you for posting! Absolutely love this so much, I can't even explain! <3?

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-03-08

Chapter: 4

Ohhh, it's like he has narcolepsy or something. But poor Mike, this is so unpractical since he doesn't know when he's going to fall asleep. I hope he finds a way to control this, or if he could at least fall asleep at night! It could be really dangerous otherwise. :(


Otherwise, I'm soooo happy that we got to see Lincoln and Yo-Yo!! :D God, I still haven't catch up on season 5, oops.


And Brad, Rob and Phoenix!! Phi looks amazing, btw, with the wings and fire and aaaah. Oh, and I laughed so hard when Mike and Brad talked about their powers, when Brad said that he could stared into other people's soul? That was soooo funny.


And how cute was Mike's conversation with his kids? Otis made me laugh when he asked him if he was an Avenger! ahahahah xD


But I'm glad that Mike is feeling at ease with mostly everyone now! And I loved the training part! :) I can't wait to see what will happen next!! :o That was an amazing chapter! :) ♥

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-03-08

Chapter: 4

Geee *facepalm* this is why I don't post reviews from my phone, my phone autocorrects me :( I meant 'chapter' not 'halter' lol and and 'Keyed' is meant to be 'posted'. Sorry XD

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-03-08

Chapter: 4

Wait? *scratches head* I swear I reviewed the last halter before this one?! Eep anyway, was so happy you posted this...when you keyed your other one earlier I was hoping, thinking to myself damn I hope she would post her other story and sure enough I refresh the page and you deliverered! I can't believe Mike has the ability to stay awake like that? Very interesting there...Also....I love the Shinoda clan, so cute :) !! I can't wait for the next update! Getting really interesting <3

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-03-08

Chapter: 4

Goodnight. Okay, now I get the title :DDD

So Mike is able to stay awake for days and days without need to sleep, and then he suddenly collapses. Hm. Oh well, I guess that makes sense, but it can be really inconvenient since he can't control when the need to sleep comes, right? It'd suck if they were in a middle of a fight and just at the moment he'd need a nap. :D


And can I just say how freakin' cute are little Shinodas in here? Especially Otis and his Avenger question, god I love that child. <3 And I love how obviously Mike loves his kiddos and also how Anna still loves him and supports him, even tho he's not human anymore.


Science fiction rocks! Thanks for update :D

From: hattu

Date: 2018-02-04

Chapter: 3

Okay, i have never seen of read anything from agents of shield, except this fic.

But I like it! Can‘t wait to see where this is going!


Pool Mikey, must be quite terrifying to have your sense sooo allert. Getingelt a headache just by thinking about it.


Thanks for sharing!

Greetz Hattu

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-02-02

Chapter: 3

Sorry, I'm here!!


It's true that they did miss some opportunities with the Secret Warriors so I'm glad that your fic is talking about it! And omg, I can't believe Chester and Daisy hate each other so much, I love Daisy so I'm kinda sad to see that, but at the same time, I understand why Chester feels this way towards her.


My memory is so bad I actually don't really recall much of what happened with Daisy's mom, maybe I should watch a recap or something. God I need to watch season 5!!


It's soooo cool that Mike's brain is way faster than a normal one, I mean, I'm sure it's going to be hard for him later, there's going to be consequences, huh?


I laughed at the "I don't keep track of your car" comment, omg, ahahah. I love Joe.


And now about Chester ... my heart broke for what happened to his family and the fact that he feels guilty about that even if technically it wasn't his fault, I do understand why he feels that way but still. :( I loved the fact that Mike didn't hesitate to hug him!


Can't wait to read the next update!!

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-02

Chapter: 3

You have made me a fan of this show. You had really interested. I can't wait for the rest of the band to show up. I promise I will leave a longer review, it's 2am and I just finished work lol xxx

From: Technicolorlover

Date: 2018-02-01

Chapter: 3

I actually started watching Agents of Shield because of this, I just started the second season! Gah I just wanna wrap Chester up and bite anything that tries to hurt him! I can’t wait to see the rest of the band show up!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 27