LPfiction

Reviews

DNA by A.N.

To add a review to this story, please log in.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-04-09

Chapter: 7

I need more haha was so interesting to read this chapter. ❤

From: hattu

Date: 2018-04-08

Chapter: 7

Thanks for the update!

I really like the dynamic of this.

So Rob is vegan with chocolatemilk exception…very interesting :)


Really curious where this going !

Hope to see more soon!,


Thanks for sharing!

Hattu

From: Cissoye

Date: 2018-03-16

Chapter: 6

So, okay. I've wanted to review this story since chapter one, but every time I got to read it I was in bed with my phone and I just don't like writing reviews on my phone. I tend to get lengthy in my reviews (which you'll notice real quick) and it just gets tirying on the phone, so, yeah. Here I finally am, and I need you to know I LOVE THIS STORY. I mean, in the sea of romance/smut involved stories (nothing wrong with that, but a little diversity never hurts ;P) I am SO glad your story exists. I think I've read a few other good ones not focused on smut/romance, but I'm a bad reader and I've never let the author know how I appreciated their story. Yours just motivated me so much to review that here it is.


Anyway, now I've told you my life story, let's try to write something coherent about your fic. First, I love the idea. I'm a sucker for Superpowers and though I'm not watching the tv show, I like Avengers (the movies) and Iron Man (Tony rocks !), so I'm not totally unfamiliar with the super duper long name that is the acronym S.H.I.E.L.D. You got me curious about the tv show though with this fic, if only to get a visual of the characters you're using (I need to google them already, but, hey, it took me 6 chapters before reviewing so we're not going to be too demanding).


I can't stop wondering how far Mike's gift can go. And, as a sadist by nature, when there was this scene with the needle for a blood sample, I immediatly imagined how easy it would be to torture the guy. Like, imagine bad guys hurting him with the least amount of damage (sorry, my dark side is hard to control).

I love the relationship between Chester and Mike. I don't know where you'll take these two, but I low-key hope it won't turn into romantic Bennoda. I love how you dealt with Mike and Anna and his family, and I'm like, hey, it'll be cool to see the guy keep his family for once, haha. But you do you, if romantic Bennoda is where you're going, it'll be fine with me too. The 'suspence' about it is actually interesting for me and I'm like, searching for any hint about where you'll go with them.


With the last chapter, I wondered if Rob would be the second bad guy, like you said Plaguebinger would be one of the two main ones, the thought crossed my mind. And if he's not one of the two mains bad guys, maybe he'll be part of their team(?) I'm just thinking outloud, don't mind me.


Joe and Lola are awesome ! I'm a little confused right now because it's been a little time now I've read the previous chapters but, are the bad guys still after her ? I mean, I think on chapter 5 Plaguebinger got introduced and I don't think the Lola arch got resolved, right ? (Please, excuse my very poor memory. I get distracted VERY easily).


I'm looking forward to what's to come next. Now the Cocoon arch is over, I can't wait for some missions and action and bad guys and what not.


And~ I'm done, haha. That's the shorter I can do with a compressed review for the 6 first chapters, I hope you don't mind ;P


You're doing a really great job, thank you very much for this story.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-03-15

Chapter: 5

What is going on with Mike?! I really need to find out soon please, the ending really had me on the edge of my seat

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-03-08

Chapter: 4

Goodnight. Okay, now I get the title :DDD

So Mike is able to stay awake for days and days without need to sleep, and then he suddenly collapses. Hm. Oh well, I guess that makes sense, but it can be really inconvenient since he can't control when the need to sleep comes, right? It'd suck if they were in a middle of a fight and just at the moment he'd need a nap. :D


And can I just say how freakin' cute are little Shinodas in here? Especially Otis and his Avenger question, god I love that child. <3 And I love how obviously Mike loves his kiddos and also how Anna still loves him and supports him, even tho he's not human anymore.


Science fiction rocks! Thanks for update :D

From: hattu

Date: 2018-02-04

Chapter: 3

Okay, i have never seen of read anything from agents of shield, except this fic.

But I like it! Can‘t wait to see where this is going!


Pool Mikey, must be quite terrifying to have your sense sooo allert. Getingelt a headache just by thinking about it.


Thanks for sharing!

Greetz Hattu

From: Technicolorlover

Date: 2018-02-01

Chapter: 3

I actually started watching Agents of Shield because of this, I just started the second season! Gah I just wanna wrap Chester up and bite anything that tries to hurt him! I can’t wait to see the rest of the band show up!

From: Technicolorlover

Date: 2018-01-04

Chapter: 1

I love this so much already! You've captured them so perfectly, especially Chester. Could definitely see him acting like that if he actually had powers. Which now that I think about it, would be a scary thing.

"Hey Mike look at what I can do!" *crash heard in the distance, cat screeches, something blows up* "Goddamnit Chester..."


Can't wait for the update!

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-01-01

Chapter: ?

This was really interesting for me to read given the little bit of background information you left in a review on my fic.


I'm not at all familiar with Agents of Shield, but this still struck me. Maybe I will watch the show now! (if I ever find the time!)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2017-12-24

Chapter: ?

I like this! It's different, and it's written really well!

Reviews 1 to 10 of 10