LPfiction

Reviews

Look to the Stars by squashie

Add review

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-01-23

Chapter: 12

So cute. I love that it ended on a note of equality, effectively tying up the mess of that caste system, yet it still looks to the future.


You know I loved this! And, you're right about the genre, because I really didn't think I would but I'm SO glad I gave it a chance. This was such a fun read.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-22

Chapter: 12

I love you and wanted to give you your 100th review. *kiss* BEST. STORY. EVER.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-22

Chapter: 12

I read this almost right after you posted it this morning but I was already at work and I hate trying to make lengthy reviews on my phone, and so sorry it's taken me all day, but... *sigh* I'm so, so sad this is really, truly over.


Now, I love Everything's Fine (as you know) but this... this is just so fresh, I have been in love with it since you first started. And we all tend to be hyper-critical of our own writing, but I love what you've done with the epilogue.


I'm glad you let us see how Niknil has changed for the better! --> "He learned a lot after he lost you to the stars..." <-- This is the kind of line that precedes a story about a legend, and you set that up very well before we even got to the statue. (I keep saying love, my vocabulary is lacking tonight.) I LOVE the statue, THE SYMBOLISM OF IT BEING CARVED FROM ONE STONE... GAH. MY HEART... and just the whole scene and how they are almost Niknil folklore at this point. That wa very touching.


I'm glad Tyla got Kenji to want to come to the memorial, it was good for him to get that release and forgiveness. Very heart wrenching scene, there. So happy for him...


"Home is wherever Chaz is." Love, love, love this line. It just makes my heart happy. You are such an amazing writer, I fucking love you.


Bradfid/Fee, I dunno, I just had a feeling. Lol. Glad to see they are happy, they both deserve it. (That little bit about the gray in Bradfid's hair... so true, that, and I love how it makes Brad look these days.) I loved their commitment ceremony, and how Kenji and Chaz are paying attention but now, and how Kenji keeps daydreaming about Chaz.


Talin and Bourdi, yes! haha, I can imagine that Lee is a good looking kid!


Ok. From "The first time passes in a blur of desperate lust..." to "their heated lovemaking." Just. Wow. OMG, I loved that whole section so much. The sunrise, the sleeping, the blue hair. *cries in joy* I don't even have words. I FUCKING LOVE THIS STORY AND I LOVE YOU.


Let them adopt all the babies and have anti-gravity sex and let Kenji's blue hair become streaked with silver as they grow older and just let everything be perfect because this whole fic is perfect and I have no idea what you're talking about when you say you aren't happy with some of it. I adore it completely.


You SHOULD be proud of this because it's awesome. Everything you write is... and if anyone reads this review and hasn't read your other stuff, they absolutely should because you are my idol. I seriously made my account just to tell you how much I loved Everything's Fine, and just look at what has happened. Hahaha! LOVE to you. I will stop now, it's the longest review ever, haha!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-22

Chapter: 12

This is so fantastic. It's perfect. I really love how you tied it all together. Their planet is better now. They're all better and their daughter is grown and falling in love and they're adopting babies and there's freakin' peace on earth and a never ending supply of tingling gel. What more could anyone ask for? It's a great story. I'm glad you finished it. It's been a pleasure to read. Oh, and Brad and Phi - and I know that's not their names - but you know what I mean! That was a nice touch.


I'm glad Kenji finally found his peace in life.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-16

Chapter: 11

I liked this a lot. I really love how they went to the forest planet and it was at war and they had to run for their lives...that was awesome. In that dramatic/action kind of way. And finding the baby. I tell you, when she tried to suckle on Chaz's nipple, I almost cried with him. They make such great parents, and they put their own way of life behind them for the sake of another.


Poor Kenji. I agree with the daughter, closure is important. Can't wait to see how things have changed and the reaction of everyone when they get back :)

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: 11

I don't think the epilogue is shit at all!


I enjoy seeing how their lives have played out after their escape. "Chazdad" and "Kenjidad" are hilarious to me, too. It sounds like names ascribed to robot models designed to that the place of human parents. lol!


I was really happy to see that you posted the epilogue! And also that they ended up on the beachy planet. Yeah, we just got a foot of snow overnight, so, y'know.


I can't wait for part 2 of the epilogue! But I can because then I know it'll really be over. D:

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: 11

OMG! You posted it!!


ok... deep breaths...


The first time jump, totally was like, ok, 5 years, no big deal. Of course they are in the wrong place at the wrong time, and of course, I freaked out, but then (of course) it ends up being the right place at the right time and THEY HAVE A BABY?!?! Omg!


Chaz being so sensitive to the fighting and the hate, and the baby, and when the baby wanted to nurse and Chaz was crying, I was like, I can't. I can't read this. But then I kept going and felt like I got slapped in the face at the 15 year time jump.


Chazdad. I laughed outloud at that, I have no idea why, it just struck me as so funny and adorable. Then of course Kenjidad, and all I could think is how adorable those two had to have been as young parents, and I feel a little ripped off to have missed it. Not that I'm criticizing your time jumps, but... I bet they were just too cute for words, trying to figure out what to do with a baby.


Anyway... of course Kenji is upset about his dad, even if they were estranged. Tyla seems very wise for her age with the whole closure bit, so I hope that the trip back to Niknil is healing. Do we get to see who Bradfid ended up with??? (I'm gonna guess it's Phi...)


And omg, thank you for the blue hair... i literally squealed at this: "his dark blue hair is streaked with turquoise from where the sun has bleached it." Just... *drools*


And even if they didn't get to have anti-gravity sex, I loved their moment in bed together. *sigh* This update made me so happy because this is my favorite fic ever.


(Also, was proud of myself for spotting Aoretem=Meteroa)


All the hugs! xoxoxox

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-01-11

Chapter: 11

Space sex?! Yum yum yummmmmmmmm love the end. So glad they found happiness together :)

From: sheena0929

Date: 2018-01-09

Chapter: 11

Sooooo I have been reading this and am a little embarrassed for not leaving a review..better late than never yes?


I absolutely loved this to bits! I seldom read AU stuff like this but I got hooked after giving the first 2 chapters or so a go. Everything about it was so engaging, from Kenji's rebelliousness, Chaz's brazenness, the depiction of Niknil, I felt like I was there seeing them interact..especially that last sex scene, STARS! That was so magical! You paced it well that it didn't get boring at any point. Thank you for this!

From: Taytay

Date: 2018-01-09

Chapter: 11

It's over?! Whattt noooo! The floating sex was amazing haha ;) great story seriously loved it:)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 10

It is criminal that this doesn't have more ratings.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 10

*omg, final chapter! nooooooo! sobs*


I breathed such a sigh of relief when they were sure they got away. :) yaaaay!


omfg he just turned off gravity...


So much is happening! omg! The way you're describing weightlessness is so good, and I'm appreciating that but then Bradfid is watching free SkyPorn and I'm laughing but in my head I'm thinking about blue haired Kenji and just omg it's too much. There's too much happening!! I'm all giddy with the SkyPorn!


(never in a million years would I be creative enough to come up with this sex scene. omfg. it's just... like... i have no words. The teardrop- gah. What a great mental picture and it's placed so well. It takes your mind away from the SkyPorn for just a moment to appreciate the other-worldly spacey anti-gravity sexiness of the whole scene. THIS IS SO GOOD. I AM FANGIRLING SO HARD OVER THIS FIC OMG.


Are you tired of me yet? This is my fave line of this chapter: "Their fingertips touch and Chaz carefully hooks his index finger with Kenji’s, synchronising their slow spinning." Fucking beautiful, that is, in context of what is written around it. I love it.


And of course, I burst out laughing at Bradfid. Oh, you just know he was touching himself and watching all of that! Bahahaha!


Now to the heart of the whole fic- the catalyst, the uprising, the revolution. This is so brilliantly executed. The speech, the fact that Chaz is a hero... Sky Prince Chaz... gah. I love it. I love Kenji talking about the new planet options, and how none of it matters as long as they are together.


I fucking love this story. Just. You are so creative and such a good writer. Damn. I just. Love. This.

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 10

I've decided to review this final chapter as I go, with quotes and commentary, because I always enjoyed that when people did it on mine. And this fic deserves it. Hokay.

"The enforcers are firing weapons into the air," Um, you fucking idiots! Yes, let's [i]shoot down[/i] our precious Sky Prince. Imagine if they succeeded and he died? Gr8 job!

LMAO at Bradfid watching them! Some compensation.

"Even the floating droplets of cum orbiting around him seem beautiful and pure in that moment." It's a "you had to be there" kind of thing, methinks! Cracked me up.

I read the part from Savio's speech in his screaming voice. It was a humorous overlap. It fits, though.

“I never thought my life would make any difference in this world,” says Chaz slndgp;sng AAAW!

And the following conversation about him being a symbol of hope -- too sweet!

I live in upstate NY, where we are currently having a "heat wave" of 37 degrees following subzero temperatures. PLEASE pick the "hot and beachy" planet!

Cutest ending ever. I'd love an epilogue, of course, but thank you so much for sharing this with us! So much fun.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 10

I love it. I love the ending. "Sky Prince Chaz" it's freakin' perfect!!! Seriously. I'm fangirling right now. And the anti-gravity sex....I so want to try that lol it sounded absolutely fun! Though my husband hates carnival rides...so that would probably not work for him lol dang it. I'm so happy that change is coming to their planet :) maybe one day Chaz and Kenji can go back and rule a kinder/more civilized people. Until then, they have the world to choose from. Great story. You should be proud of yourself *hugs*

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 10

I knew it!!! I knew it! As soon as the idea that Chaz needed somewhere else to hide (forever) was mentioned, my first thought was space!! This was a great chapter. Very well-written and the intensity was magnificent. Bravo, my friend. I love how fanciful this is, and you've done a wonderful job creating their world and keeping it all organized and consistent. This is one of my favorite stories on the boards right now. I don't even know what else to say. Oh wait, I do...I'm happy Chaz is safe! and that "Anna" is there to help and that everyone is so open to helping the Sky Prince, despite his rank and role. And Brad is just everything in this. And I NEVER say that. lol

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-01-07

Chapter: 9

I love the whole escape twist! And the fact that these people are protected, and as such, willing to put themselves on the line for the greater good. I love the altruistic feel of their cause.


This has been the cutest story ever so far! I'll be sad to see it end, but all good things do.


I'll be waiting to see their escape to the stars play out with the hopes that they'll live ~*happily eva afta*~

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-01-06

Chapter: 9

Oh I love this story! Like I said before, it feels very imaginative with all the new names and people and structures of society, you could honestly turn the concept into a novel. I'm so relieved Mike was able to rescue Chester and I hope they'll live happily ever after cruising around space ;) Looking forward to the next chapter!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-06

Chapter: 8

*Praise!!*


I don't care where they go as long as they are together. The anticipation in this chapter, reading through, and waiting to see if they would actually get away, was awesome. Take that, Muto. Kenji is so brave. :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-06

Chapter: 8

Curse Kenji's blue hair!!!! *sigh* Well, damn. I don't want any of them to go to jail, but especially not Chaz, since it's obvious he'll be treated the worst and he's already been through so much.


On a lighter note, I love the little conversation about what life would be like...and Mike's long list of things he'd do. lol it's sooo Mike. And Chester's answer was soooo Chester. Made me LOL.


Thank you for the update :) Can't wait to see how this will all pull together in the end, since Kenji's dad seems so cold and unmoving.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-01-05

Chapter: 8

Oh my god NO! :O I knew that something will definitely go wrong, but... Chaz cannot go to jail for Observers - given how Observers are treated even when they're innocent, I don't even wanna imagine the hell they go trough when they commit crime!


All hopes now on Talin. She really is the evil (ok, not-so-evil) mastermind in this fic. Did I mentioned already how much I love her?! Ugh... yep I did. Okay. Then I'll say it again. :D I also love Bradfid and I love the fact that young Skyborns are trying to help Observers and iniciate uprising - even tho they will be at loss. Now they are rich and respected and powerfull and don't have to work and in general they lead luxurious lives. If the uprising were succesfull, they would lose all their perks. I love that there are some of skyborn young generation that don't care about this and believe in justice and equality. :)


Uhhh and Kenji's talk with father... I take back everything good I ever said about Sky Prime. -_- I thought that he at least cares for his son's well-being and happiness, but it becomes clear that he is only afraid his son will publicly humiliate him. Oh and of course he is trying to keep his son's misconduct under covers. I'm so angry right now. I hope Kenji will somehow manage to sneak out of his habitent and visit Talin since she is probably the only one who can help him save Bradfid and Chaz.


Also I'm sad that the end is near. And sad about your problems and lack of time due to work. :/ just trust that it will get better. It's amazing you still manage to update the story so often. Don't let the pressure get to you, just take your time with another chapter. :)

Reviews 1 to 20 of 70