LPfiction

Reviews

Look to the Stars by squashie

Add review

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-16

Chapter: 13

I liked this a lot. I really love how they went to the forest planet and it was at war and they had to run for their lives...that was awesome. In that dramatic/action kind of way. And finding the baby. I tell you, when she tried to suckle on Chaz's nipple, I almost cried with him. They make such great parents, and they put their own way of life behind them for the sake of another.


Poor Kenji. I agree with the daughter, closure is important. Can't wait to see how things have changed and the reaction of everyone when they get back :)

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: 13

I don't think the epilogue is shit at all!


I enjoy seeing how their lives have played out after their escape. "Chazdad" and "Kenjidad" are hilarious to me, too. It sounds like names ascribed to robot models designed to that the place of human parents. lol!


I was really happy to see that you posted the epilogue! And also that they ended up on the beachy planet. Yeah, we just got a foot of snow overnight, so, y'know.


I can't wait for part 2 of the epilogue! But I can because then I know it'll really be over. D:

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: 13

You updated! When I woke up this morning and saw the you had updated this fic I was jumping hah! Was in some serious for Kenji and Chaz! This chapter was perfect, your writing is always perfect! And this chapter just proves how amazing you are as a writer :) I can't believe they had a baby girl together?! My heart melted seeing them as father's together ahhh!!!!! Can't wait for the next part! Also thank you so much for your kind words. It makes me so happy that when you review my work I get the jitters because I think of you as a fantastic writer :)<3

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: 13

Mmmm blue hair!!!!! The epilogue was so great:) can't believe how happy this makes me feel riser them happy with their child ahhhhh :) well done!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: 13

OMG! You posted it!!


ok... deep breaths...


The first time jump, totally was like, ok, 5 years, no big deal. Of course they are in the wrong place at the wrong time, and of course, I freaked out, but then (of course) it ends up being the right place at the right time and THEY HAVE A BABY?!?! Omg!


Chaz being so sensitive to the fighting and the hate, and the baby, and when the baby wanted to nurse and Chaz was crying, I was like, I can't. I can't read this. But then I kept going and felt like I got slapped in the face at the 15 year time jump.


Chazdad. I laughed outloud at that, I have no idea why, it just struck me as so funny and adorable. Then of course Kenjidad, and all I could think is how adorable those two had to have been as young parents, and I feel a little ripped off to have missed it. Not that I'm criticizing your time jumps, but... I bet they were just too cute for words, trying to figure out what to do with a baby.


Anyway... of course Kenji is upset about his dad, even if they were estranged. Tyla seems very wise for her age with the whole closure bit, so I hope that the trip back to Niknil is healing. Do we get to see who Bradfid ended up with??? (I'm gonna guess it's Phi...)


And omg, thank you for the blue hair... i literally squealed at this: "his dark blue hair is streaked with turquoise from where the sun has bleached it." Just... *drools*


And even if they didn't get to have anti-gravity sex, I loved their moment in bed together. *sigh* This update made me so happy because this is my favorite fic ever.


(Also, was proud of myself for spotting Aoretem=Meteroa)


All the hugs! xoxoxox

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: 12

Of course this epilogue doesn't spoil the ending, omg, because that first part was just so, so, so good, I cried when I read they had raised the girl together, I mean, omg, they have a child. ♥ And Chaz being worried about being a good parent and poor Kenji crying for his father even if I understand why it must feel a bit weird for him. But I'm glad that they're going back to Niknil after all this time, I can't wait to see how the reunion will go!! I'm going to miss this fic so much once it'll be really over. :(

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-01-11

Chapter: 12

Space sex?! Yum yum yummmmmmmmm love the end. So glad they found happiness together :)

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-01-10

Chapter: 12

The sex scene in the end was truly something else. Wonderful and magical this story has been. I loved it so much

From: sheena0929

Date: 2018-01-09

Chapter: 12

Sooooo I have been reading this and am a little embarrassed for not leaving a review..better late than never yes?


I absolutely loved this to bits! I seldom read AU stuff like this but I got hooked after giving the first 2 chapters or so a go. Everything about it was so engaging, from Kenji's rebelliousness, Chaz's brazenness, the depiction of Niknil, I felt like I was there seeing them interact..especially that last sex scene, STARS! That was so magical! You paced it well that it didn't get boring at any point. Thank you for this!

From: Taytay

Date: 2018-01-09

Chapter: 12

It's over?! Whattt noooo! The floating sex was amazing haha ;) great story seriously loved it:)

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 11

The end? Wait?! No no no no! I am almost in tears as this was amazing and so different I absolutely loved it from the beginning right to the end. I love the idea of Sky prince Chaz! Ahh I love happy endings:) loved the anti-gravity slash part omg so hot hehe<3

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 11

It is criminal that this doesn't have more ratings.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 11

*omg, final chapter! nooooooo! sobs*


I breathed such a sigh of relief when they were sure they got away. :) yaaaay!


omfg he just turned off gravity...


So much is happening! omg! The way you're describing weightlessness is so good, and I'm appreciating that but then Bradfid is watching free SkyPorn and I'm laughing but in my head I'm thinking about blue haired Kenji and just omg it's too much. There's too much happening!! I'm all giddy with the SkyPorn!


(never in a million years would I be creative enough to come up with this sex scene. omfg. it's just... like... i have no words. The teardrop- gah. What a great mental picture and it's placed so well. It takes your mind away from the SkyPorn for just a moment to appreciate the other-worldly spacey anti-gravity sexiness of the whole scene. THIS IS SO GOOD. I AM FANGIRLING SO HARD OVER THIS FIC OMG.


Are you tired of me yet? This is my fave line of this chapter: "Their fingertips touch and Chaz carefully hooks his index finger with Kenji’s, synchronising their slow spinning." Fucking beautiful, that is, in context of what is written around it. I love it.


And of course, I burst out laughing at Bradfid. Oh, you just know he was touching himself and watching all of that! Bahahaha!


Now to the heart of the whole fic- the catalyst, the uprising, the revolution. This is so brilliantly executed. The speech, the fact that Chaz is a hero... Sky Prince Chaz... gah. I love it. I love Kenji talking about the new planet options, and how none of it matters as long as they are together.


I fucking love this story. Just. You are so creative and such a good writer. Damn. I just. Love. This.

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 11

I've decided to review this final chapter as I go, with quotes and commentary, because I always enjoyed that when people did it on mine. And this fic deserves it. Hokay.

"The enforcers are firing weapons into the air," Um, you fucking idiots! Yes, let's [i]shoot down[/i] our precious Sky Prince. Imagine if they succeeded and he died? Gr8 job!

LMAO at Bradfid watching them! Some compensation.

"Even the floating droplets of cum orbiting around him seem beautiful and pure in that moment." It's a "you had to be there" kind of thing, methinks! Cracked me up.

I read the part from Savio's speech in his screaming voice. It was a humorous overlap. It fits, though.

“I never thought my life would make any difference in this world,” says Chaz slndgp;sng AAAW!

And the following conversation about him being a symbol of hope -- too sweet!

I live in upstate NY, where we are currently having a "heat wave" of 37 degrees following subzero temperatures. PLEASE pick the "hot and beachy" planet!

Cutest ending ever. I'd love an epilogue, of course, but thank you so much for sharing this with us! So much fun.

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 11

Aaaaaaah, that was so perfect, omg. ♥ I'm glad that they changed the way things are on Niknil and omg Sky Prince Chaz, that's so perfect, I'm proud of them, I'm happy that they finally be together! :D God, that anti-gravity sex was amazing, ahah, I can't believe you thought about that! And I can't believe Bradfid watched them, roflmaooo. But seriously, this was amazing, I loved it so so so so much, I'm sad this is the end, but I'm happy that there's going to be an epilogue!! :D I'm already missing this fic, ahah. It's definitely one of my fav! ♥ :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 11

I love it. I love the ending. "Sky Prince Chaz" it's freakin' perfect!!! Seriously. I'm fangirling right now. And the anti-gravity sex....I so want to try that lol it sounded absolutely fun! Though my husband hates carnival rides...so that would probably not work for him lol dang it. I'm so happy that change is coming to their planet :) maybe one day Chaz and Kenji can go back and rule a kinder/more civilized people. Until then, they have the world to choose from. Great story. You should be proud of yourself *hugs*

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 11

I knew it!!! I knew it! As soon as the idea that Chaz needed somewhere else to hide (forever) was mentioned, my first thought was space!! This was a great chapter. Very well-written and the intensity was magnificent. Bravo, my friend. I love how fanciful this is, and you've done a wonderful job creating their world and keeping it all organized and consistent. This is one of my favorite stories on the boards right now. I don't even know what else to say. Oh wait, I do...I'm happy Chaz is safe! and that "Anna" is there to help and that everyone is so open to helping the Sky Prince, despite his rank and role. And Brad is just everything in this. And I NEVER say that. lol

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-01-07

Chapter: 10

I love the whole escape twist! And the fact that these people are protected, and as such, willing to put themselves on the line for the greater good. I love the altruistic feel of their cause.


This has been the cutest story ever so far! I'll be sad to see it end, but all good things do.


I'll be waiting to see their escape to the stars play out with the hopes that they'll live ~*happily eva afta*~

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-01-06

Chapter: 10

Oh I love this story! Like I said before, it feels very imaginative with all the new names and people and structures of society, you could honestly turn the concept into a novel. I'm so relieved Mike was able to rescue Chester and I hope they'll live happily ever after cruising around space ;) Looking forward to the next chapter!

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-06

Chapter: 10

Oh I hope they're both safe! And all I want is for them to be happy together in the end <3 think they both deserve that. I love all your characters in this, it's hard to pick just one to be honest because you have written them so soo well. Can't believe this is near end! :( great chapter xxx

Reviews 1 to 20 of 95