LPfiction

Reviews

Depersonalized by malaiyas

Add review

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-03-05

Chapter: 5

These are always so powerful. The power punch of emotions you pack into these little freak out scenes amaze me. Despite their short length, I can feel them. It's like poetry - they leave an impression. A panicked impression. I don't live with such things, but I can only imagine that the unknowing fear of when they'll set in just makes it all the worse. Thank you for sharing them, especially since they are so deeply personal.

From: Bella likes it here

Date: 2018-03-03

Chapter: 5

God the last one was so good, your writing is amazing!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-03-03

Chapter: 5

It's incredible how you can catch so many emotions and feelings in such few words. That's really awesome and I love reading it. When I'm writing I always try to keep it short and than I get the feeling that I haven't explained enough and my stories are getting longer and longer. So I think it is really cool that you are able to put so much into this small pieces of text, it makes it really to the point and thus powerful.

No matter if with or without the band - even though I adore to read how much they care and how much they support - this chapters are all great <3

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-02-13

Chapter: 4

I don't think I've reviewed this story before. It is amazingly well-written, and I feel like it enables me to understand depersonalization better. This is an amazing collection of chapters, keep going if you feel up for it :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: 4

I agree about the mixed feeling..including Chester or not in any given story. I miss him deeply, and even though he's gone, I love reading about him here. And this...I like how Mike doesn't want "this" to happen in front of Chester, but then decides, it's Chester. It's okay. The comfort is there, with no judgement, which I love. And Chester can relate in his own way, which I think really pulled it together.

From: JessLP

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: 3

Well this was really good written. A talent dlrcwords. PoorMike! Honestly the man cannot catch a break anywhere :(

From: Taytay

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: 3

This was sad to read. So glad Chester was there to help amoke through it all

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2018-02-07

Chapter: 3

This was hard to read. So greatly written amongst many of your other works just wow

From: Bella likes it here

Date: 2018-02-06

Chapter: 3

Wow...this was really wow......poor Mike :(

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-06

Chapter: 3

As always, beautifully written and right to the heart. I love these little moments and how well you pen them. Brad knew exactly what to do, when to help and when to back off. Love that.

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-02-05

Chapter: 3

Let's take a moment to appreciate that Brad is amazing:) thank you for the wonderful chapter

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-02-05

Chapter: 3

Well..shit...this was hard to read. Glad Brad was there though. Amazing writing

From: tfybike

Date: 2018-01-28

Chapter: 2

Glad you continued this, I really enjoy your writing! Poor Mike. I love these drabbles and hopefully you'll do even more. Would love more Brad :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-27

Chapter: 2

Short but powerful. And so well-written. And very insightful. You can just feel it. Thank you for sharing. It's another glimpse and another perspective to ponder.

From: squashie

Date: 2017-12-30

Chapter: ?

Wow, this a really good insight into what this must be like. Super intense and well captured. Poor Mike. :'(


I'm imagining a collection of snapshots of Mike's emotional reactions to various triggers... and Brad being there to help him through... Just me being greedy for more. ;D This is great.

From: A.N.

Date: 2017-12-29

Chapter: ?

My favorite drabbles are the ones that illustrate so much with so few words.


I wasn't really familiar with depersonalization before reading this. I'm definitely going to do more reading about it, just to learn more. The best way I can summarize the condition, is to say it's like being present within yourself, but not present in the world around you. Like being tuned in and tuned out at the same time. Eerie, but also fascinating.


Because I'm autistic, I have a symptom/condition called hyperesthesia. When I describe to people, I always tell them that what they hear, see, feel, taste and smell is five times more intense for me. That's not accurate, because it doesn't describe how hyperesthesia actually works, but it's the only way people understand. I'm using my newest story on here, "DNA", to describe what hyperesthesia is like. I relate to Depersonalization more because of that, and I'm so glad I found your work. I'm looking forward to reading more from you.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-12-29

Chapter: ?

This was heavy. Written wonderfully. What a terrible thing to go through, both in fiction and in real life. Such a struggle. To be out of control...not in control, I guess is more like it, I think would be so, so scary. Thank you for sharing.

From: tfybike

Date: 2017-12-29

Chapter: ?

That sounds terrifying :(. Thank you for the insight into what you've experienced. The writing is great, plus Mike and Brad, so...can't go wrong!

Reviews 1 to 18 of 18