LPfiction

Reviews

roommates. by frostfall

Add review

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-11-14

Chapter: 27

Awww they are finally together!! Well deserved after all the bumps in the road due to Mike's insecurities and all the stuff they went thru. They make one hell of a couple. I've enjoyed this fic so much, you've done a great job creating these awesome characters. I would think I've never seen Mike acting so insecure in any other fic before... I just love it.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-11-11

Chapter: 27

Wow, Mike really stood his ground! That's so impressive and such a big step for him. Seriously... I think it gave him quite a boost in his self-esteem because he was even able to catch Chester after they had this serious talk and be there for him. That means he really is stronger than he things.


Btw, loves the whole scene when they talk about the weeding - aaaawkward :D

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-11-08

Chapter: 27

I agree, finally, they are officially boyfriends! I like it :)


Please update soon :)

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-11-07

Chapter: 27

I don't want this story to end ! I really enjoyed it.

Your characters are "real" they feel familiar.

You did a great job :)

(I have already read the whole story 5 times)

😊♡♡♡♡

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-11-05

Chapter: 27

Boyfriends! <3 FINALLY!!

From: angleLP

Date: 2018-10-16

Chapter: 26

This story is extra ordinary. I've fallen in love with the personalities you've set for both mike and chester. You really have a way to make your characters connect with the readers. I like the fact that this story had a nice steady build up and they both got to know and trust each other before jumping into things.


one of my favorite stories ever <3

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-10-15

Chapter: 26

Such a nice chapter and totally worth every day of waiting! Don't feel bad, we will always be around for an update, no matter how long it takes ;)


And what a ride! I'm super impressed by Mike. This whole chapter I was afraid that Mike would find a reason to run away again, but he stayed! So many nice couple moments that it doesn't even matter that they haven't had a talk about the "what are we" yet. Maybe that's also totally unnecessary. Showing affection in public, kicking Ryans ass, being so supportive of each other - for me this is enough! Enough for a perfect, romantic and lasting relationship :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-10-14

Chapter: 26

I think this is my favorite line of the whole chapter: “You don’t need to have an answer to everything I say.” That seems to summarize Chester and Mike in this pretty well. Chester doesn't need Mike to have a response, a reason, for anything, and he accepts that. He totally accepts Mike, and I love it. <3


Past that, I'm glad that Mike isn't running away anymore, and is even standing his ground a little. And I'm glad we're done with Ryan.


So glad you're going to finish this. I've missed it.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-09-11

Chapter: 24

I'm melting right now... This is so perfect and beautiful. I'm so happy that Mike spilled his heart out - it shows that it is always better to say things then to hide or run. So it was absolutely right to come back home and also that Chesters asks him to talk it out directly.

And still, even though Mike is anxious and Chester is so worried and wants to solve all problems immediately - the chapters is so sensitive. It still shows the whirlwind in Mike's head and how good Chester is with him. Like... He knows when to pressure things and when to back up and he finds the right words when needed and lets him talk things out. So wow... Just wow... For the character development and the story-line and your writing. Really don't want this story to end :D

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-09-09

Chapter: 24

Ah, this is adorable at the end. I'm so, so glad Mike is talking. I'm so glad that Chester isn't going to bail. I'm so glad the "I love you" is out there on both sides!


Mike's anxiety and low self esteem are so sad! I am glad he's made progress with Chester, and I hope that he continues to grow and sees himself as worthy of a good relationship. I think it's good he was able to admit some of his fears, too. I love that Mike was able to ask Chester to stay in bed and sleep with him- that's so huge!!! I'm so proud of him (my love!!!!) This is super sweet and I love it.


I can't wait to see what's next. I hope Mike is secure enough to just stay around and let things build, and not run off anymore. <3

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-09-09

Chapter: 24

Sensitive, cute, relatable at times but beautiful!

Great chapter

♡♡♡♡♡

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-09-08

Chapter: 24

My review is going to be the lamest, but with kids and a hubby, this momma has no time but I have always taken the time to read your updates when I can and I absolutely love this. Please keep it up! xxx

From: hattu

Date: 2018-09-05

Chapter: 24

“Chester isn’t his to take” such an awful thought. Poor mike, just want to hug him and knock some sense into him. I think concerning Chester he would serve himself on a silver platter to mike....


But on the other hand we really knew mike would freak out later, the minute he allowed himself to go for it. Full blown out freak out, no rational thoughts in sight.


You did one hell of a job to describe this!!


I like that Brad is such a good friend. With the right advise, the shoulder to lean on and a good portion of sugar at hand. We all need a friend like Brad!!!

Good that he made mike answer Chester. After this freak out I hope chester has his Brad took. I would imagine him freaking out about the freak out. He needs somebody who gets him and also gets mike.


God they have a lot to figure out.


Can’t wait to read it!!


Greetings

Hattu

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-08-28

Chapter: 24

Not okay. Man, poor Chester! Especially because of his past, and he's right up front with Mike about it not just being sex to him and Mike took off anyway. Ugh. I wanted to smack him.


The whole thing was devastating. His small freak out over the clothes, and then actually leaving the apartment. Not just going to his room, but exiting the whole space. And ignoring all of Chester's call and texts. Gosh.


But, if he had to run off somewhere, I'm glad he went to Brad, who gives him some great advice. It's so clear they both love each other and Chester has even said as much out loud. And I agree, Mike's been better since Chester's been around. I hope he goes home and makes it right. I hate the thought of Chester feeling used...or worse, like he did something wrong and Mike doesn't want him.


Don't make us wait too long!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-08-28

Chapter: 24

Ok, this is by far one of the best descriptions of anxiety ever. The way Mike acts - completely unreasonable - is exactly what happens when anxiety hits you. And I'm so happy that he drove to Brad and talked to him. Being alone will never end in good things, so taking the step and opening up to his best friend was a great idea!

And Brad is indeed a really, really good best friend here. Calming him down, making sure that he writes Chester (everything else would be unfair. Poor Ches, he must have freaked out, not knowing where Mike is and if he is fine), giving him ice-cream and cookies (now I want some, too. Need to head to the supermarket when I'm done with this review), talking to him, reinsuring him. Especially the last part. That he is a great person and that he maybe has his mistakes but that Chester is still willing to be together and that people can love him.

Can't wait to have Ches and Mike back together and talking <3

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-08-26

Chapter: 24

Ugh. I knew Mike was going to freak out and run. I knew it. And it broke my heart the way Chester was pleading with him to talk, then texting him. I wanted to jump into my computer and slap Mike! And that's saying a lot!


I'm glad Brad was awake, I wish I had some of that ice cream covered cookie. Anyway, good talk. Now Mike needs to get his ass home and make things right with Chester. I hope you don't let that linger too long. They need to talk and Mike needs to stop being such a mess. Maybe he will, now that he recognizes he's sabotaging himself. I hope, anyway.

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-08-26

Chapter: 24

2 chapters in one review!

I will be very original, I loved them so so much!

I was about to scream at the beginning of this chapter...

But Brad is a good friend..

The description about the cookie dough with the ice cream made me hungry..

Btw I own an xbox and I don't lose at mortal kombat, so Mike is just a loser 🤣🤣

You did great job !!!

♡♡♡♡♡

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-08-21

Chapter: 23

They finally did it!!! I'm so happy for them :) And even though Mike is wrecked with worry over if it's right or if he deserves it, they did it! And Chester told him he loved him at the end!!! I hope that sinks into Mike's brain. I mean, dude, come on, the boy adores you! He loves you!!


I enjoyed the entire chapter being about this one moment. It was needed and deserved after everything (and all the chapters) we've gone through to get to this point. I think you did really well with it. I'm no slash expert, but I enjoyed it. I loved their back and forth through the whole thing, debating where and how and how much. I thought that lent a nice real feel to it.


Props to Mike for the willpower to stop Chester's awesome blow job so they could really get it on. I was thinking it would not go that way, so it was a happy surprise.


So now what? I can't wait to find out!! And I agree with Chester: Fuck Ryan. He has NOTHING to do with any of this. I can just see Chester being this bright eyed, in love person in the morning and Mike will be a basket case lol. Bring it on!!


Sorry for all the !!! in this review.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-08-21

Chapter: 23

I don't mind a whole chapter of Mike and Chester having sex at all! Like... You could write five more chapter of only this smut and I would still read it and love every second of it.

Obviously because they are hot together and this is what we all (so I mean your readers) have been waiting for since chapter one. But also because it is so much more than the two of them ending up in the same bed (and on the hallway, to be fair).

It is about desire and need and a lot about trust. it is about Mike trusting himself with Chester and Chester trusting Mike to not freak out on him later.

It is about belonging together and developing the strength and courage to admit that and also act on it.

So, I love every word of this chapter and I seriously can't wait to read more of them. Now, finally together. There was still a lot of self-doubt on Mike's side but I hope he will wake up to Chester and see how happy he can make him and that there is no reason to question himself the way he does!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-08-20

Chapter: 23

I forgot to say - you can see Mike's growth in this chapter. Even though he still thinks self-deprecating thoughts, he is comfortable enough with Chester to be assertive of what he does want. Instead of taking the out Chester offers, he assures Chester he wants him. Then even though he's trying not to be controlling, he ends up taking control. I love it. The Mike of Act One would never have followed his heart/instincts the way the Mike of Act Three is... yay for character growth!!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 115