LPfiction

Reviews

roommates. by frostfall

Add review

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-24

Chapter: 12

Fake dating. Oh, Mike. At least it's only one time and it's not like Chester and Talinda where it was continuous. But come on, Chester, give it up and admit you like him :) I mean, he's on top of you and you get hard, yeah, I'd say there's something there *wink*


I LOVE that they leave messages to each other lol I'm sure I've said that before, but I need to repeat it. I LOVE it. And I think Talinda is my favorite side character in this story, which is a first for me. I adore the way you've done her and her little Spanish snippets. You've done that very well. And her relationship with Chester is just precious.


I think Mike might be in a bit of denial about his feelings for Chester, too. Have they discussed their sexuality in this story? I can't remember..obviously Chester was married to a woman and use to date Talinda, has there been a mention of him dating a guy before? And Mike dated Anna, but has he mentioned a guy? I can't remember, but it doesn't seem like there has been. idk, not that it matters, just my brain rolling around possible outcomes of all this lol


Gosh, I can't imagine Anna being as evil as Sam, but I guess we'll find out. I'm so curious to see how it will play out. And at least they don't have to hold hands and kiss, that really could have gotten awkward. And yet, I'd like to see it. I'm just bad that way.


Update soon!

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-04-24

Chapter: 12

I was so happy that you updated this story, fake dating? No noooo! God I'm addicted to this story❤

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-04-22

Chapter: 11

Dang. I was really hoping that Mike was being legit. Though this fake dating thing seems as thought it could turn into something more, given the way they both reacted to Mike falling on Chester on the bed. lololol! That and the whole fingers thing from the last chapter, and it's so obvious they both want each other. Can I just say I'm really excited to see where this all ends up? It's the slowest burn ever and it's so delicious. (And again, I LOVE the style you write with. Just love it.)

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-04-21

Chapter: 11

Ahh ahhhh love that you updated this! finally we have some closure between Mike and Chester. Which brings them closer together, I really am enjoying Talinda in this :). Can't wait to see what happens next :)

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-04-21

Chapter: 11

I KNEW IT! Sorry, ahahah, I meant, this was too ... Mike was looking too worried about it and when he said that he had done something bad and then he went to Chester's bedroom at night to ask him, I mean, he clearly was nervous and feeling guilty about that. Of course he would feel more secure asking Chester in the dark...


But I'm glad Chester said yes! I love when there's fake dating in stories!! I mean, I'm a bit scared that something bad is going to happen, but ... I'm sure that Mike bringing Chester along will be better than him going alone. And I wonder how Anna is like since Mike seems so nervous/insecure about her?


And Sam .... Why do I feel like she's going to come back and fuck shit up or something. Sorry, I'm scared. :( Poor Chester too. So him and Tal fake-dated so he could divorce from Sam, and then they dated for real, but that didn't work out so they became bff instead? Sorry that was really interesting, ahah. :)


I love Talinda, god. Chester should listen to her.


I don't know why you didn't like this chapter because I loved it! Oh and I laughed at the winnie the pooh/pikachu thing! I can't wait for the next chapter!!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-13

Chapter: 11

Yes, the answer is yes! And another yes. And maybe a yes on top :)

The chapter made my emotions going into all directions. Concerned, happy, sad, anxious... I was afraid that Mike would be mad when he finds out that Chester talked to Joe and Dave. But luckily it turned out good. Now I'm curious about Chesters answer. And if he is a bottom :P

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-11

Chapter: 11

So Mike asked him! I'm excited :D Really hoping Chester will say yes :) Not sure about Ann, or why she made Mike so upset, but I love Chester's concern. Joe was hilarious at the bar lol why didn't Chester just buy him a drink instead? But he's a good friend for ultimately not spilling Mike's personal business to the highest bidder. I respect that.


Now I can't wait to find out what Chester will say...I really can't imagine him saying no. But then again, they're roommates, so that could end badly if the relationship doesn't work out.

From: hattu

Date: 2018-04-08

Chapter: 10

Thank you for an enjoyable afternoon! I stumble over good stories when their halfway down the line!


I really like your Mike and Ches in this. Their food religion cracks me up ;)

After everything I was expecting Mike to spill the beans whatever or whoever Ann is, but to have him actual asking to he his boyfriend was unexpected … I would have expected an accidental kss in a pillow fight, but this was unexpected:) liked it.


Please keep going, want to see where this going!


Thanks!

Hattu

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-04-08

Chapter: 10

Boyfriend? BOYFRIEND???!!!!!!

What the hell is going on in Mike's head? :O


Okay, it's not totally unexpected, given how weird was Mike acting. That call with Brad, blushing while talking about 'nimble fingers' (Mike sucks at giving compliments btw :D) and so on. But still... asking so bluntly about that. And it's also obvious that he was able to talk about that simply because it was middle of the night and competely dark. Reminds me of myself. I admire people who are able to talk about some inner serious issues in the crude daylight. :/


I'm curious what will be Chester's response. :D

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-04-07

Chapter: 10

Your update gave me more reasons to smile! Thank you so much soooo much <3 sorry it has taken me forever to read your latest update sorry! Okay now I'm with the review! I am so in love with your Mike in this haha his one liners XD just wow...breathe...wow haha! Also I love Joe in this haha! :)thank you for this chapter, my mind is like mush cause of lack of sleep I am sorry! <3

From: Cyanide_Caution

Date: 2018-04-07

Chapter: 10

Absolutely amazing!!!

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-04-07

Chapter: 10

*gaaaaasp*


Sorry. Oh my god, I wonder if Mike told someone that Chester was his boyfriend and now he can't get out of the situation without asking Chester? Since he told him he did something bad? Did he told his parents? Ann? omg, I'm so curious, I wasn't expecting that.


And I love Joe, ahahah, I loved it so much when he said "Ann is someone he knows." fdljflkd. ahahah, amazing. And I had to stop reading at "don't put your fingers in me" because I was laughing too much, I can't believe Mike thought about that at first, ahahah.


I can't wait for the next update!! :o Also, I love Violet Raven's drawing!!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-04-07

Chapter: 10

I wish I could put my finger on exactly what it is about your writing that I love so much. Your delivery of these two just gets to my heart, in everything you've written. I was so excited to wake up to this update!


Joe is so irritating in this, in a lovable way. I really wanted him to give more info on Ann, but that's okay. I know we'll find out more later. I didn't connect Mike's phone call with Brad to the fact that he'd told Brad he liked Chester until I read this a second time, but I assume that's what happened. And that telling Brad he liked Chester was the 'bad thing' he did.


Ok, this scene on the couch, I fucking loved. From Mike's blunt 'you're not putting them in me' to the unresolved sexual tension at the end when they could have kissed, this is written so well and so realistically. Mike is so interesting to me in this story because he's so... emotionally wounded. I love how there are moments he lets his guard down, but then just as fast he throws those walls back up. Stalking away at the end of the scene is exactly perfect.


I admit I squealed with joy at the last line of this chapter. This also seems so in character for this Mike. It had to be on his terms, while the other person was off-guard, in the dark where he could hide, and then just totally blunt about it. I don't know, this review sucks, haha, I just want to fangirl all over it but I'm trying to be a little more constructive than that. This Mike just does me in... I'm a Mike girl anyway, but the intense vulnerability of your Mike just does something to me. I love him. I love this story on the same level that I love "so you hit the lights..." which should be shouted from the rooftops and on everyone's favorite list because it is so emotionally touching. Maybe that's it- your writing is just so emotional. Anyway, it's obvious I loved this chapter, I can't wait to see Chester's response. <3

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-03-30

Chapter: 10

The change in POV was a good idea. Especially since it looks like there will be some Mike angst?

Mike having a panic attack? I was used to see him struggle with social interactions, but that was different, that was just simple uncomfort. Not a full on panic attack. I guess that Ann is Mike's ex-wife and he has some kind of a trauma from their marriage? Or she broke up with him in some ugly fashion? I will let you surprise me. Thanks for the update.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-03-29

Chapter: 10

I love this story! Grumpy Mike is a great character and until now I kind of enjoyed making fun of him being the way he is. Right now, after the last chapter, I'm more concerned about him - and super grateful for Chester being there for him, being a friend and taking care. Hugging him, speaking to him. And of course I'm curious what happened, because haven't a panic-attack after a phone-call is not normal. Not even for the Mike in this story :D

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-03-28

Chapter: 10

I've never had Cocoa Puffs either but I'm going to pretend that they kinda taste like Nesquick cereal? ahah.


I liked the changes of pov's, it's nice to know what Chester is thinking! And god, poor Mike, I'm so glad that Chester was there to calm him down and that he accepted to held Mike even if was something that Mike had never asked before, but he must have been really freaked out from Anna's (I guess it was her) call.


And I like dipping cookies in milk but not ... covering them with milk, that sounds gross, ahah.


I loved this chapter and I can't wait to learn more about their past! I'm just glad that Mike and Chester are comfortable around each other now. :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-03-27

Chapter: 10

I like that you changed the POV. I think that will add an interesting twist to this and we get to hear Chester's thoughts :) I love that he's obsessed with the cereal. Everyone needs at least one obsession. And chocolate cereal is pretty hard to beat. Plus, you're left with a bowl of chocolate milk at the end, so it's always a double win!


I'm glad to see Mike opening up and even to the point of leaning on Chester during his panic attack. I, like Chester, wonder what was said during that convo....hope you're going to tell us!


And now I'm all caught up. Great story so far, I'm excited for more! I really adore all the characters you've created, you've mapped them out really well.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-03-27

Chapter: 10

Chapter nine: Awww the art show! I was worried Chester wouldn't show up, but when he did haha it was fantastic. I loved the one boy's reaction "Mr. Shinoda and roommate? Boyfriend? Roommate-boyfriend?" LOL it's great and even the principal! Everyone sees it but you, Mike. Get a clue! This is such a cute story and you've written it so well. I'm really enjoying it. And look! I'm only one chapter behind now :D Oh, and yes, Chester should definitely take the teaching job. He clearly gets along with the students just fine. And how could he not?

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-03-27

Chapter: 10

Chapter eight: I'm so happy they made up! haha Mike was actually cute in this chapter with his stumbling and blurting out his life story. He's so awkward it hurts. And Chester is a good soul for being so patient with him. I love that just talking is an event and that they are actually trying to work at it. And now they even have a date :D I'm calling it a date, even though they're just friends. Poor Chester, sounds like he's got a hard past, and yet he's got so much to give. I'm glad he's realized that Mike doesn't hate him. I'm so awaiting the first kiss! I can feeeel that it's close.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-03-27

Chapter: 10

Chapter seven: I really like Talinda. She's such a great character in this. She very balanced, which is great to see. People usually put her at one end of the spectrum or the other, so I applaud you for what you've done with her here.


Joe and Brad haha they ARE a force to be reckoned with! Again, I love the show of care and friendship. But I NEED to know what's in Mike's past that has caused him to be like this. And Joe..I like how he has the quieter approach. He's very understanding of Mike and his tendencies. And Mother Brad lol just cracks me up.


I'm glad Chester went to Talinda's because yes, he's safe and obviously being taken care of. I'm very excited to see him and Mike talk this out. Come on, Mike, all he wants is to be friends! Is a little effort that much to ask for? *sigh* It's so simple and so complicated at the same time. I want to know about Chester's past too.

Reviews 1 to 20 of 84