LPfiction

Reviews

roommates. by frostfall

Add review

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-19

Chapter: 4

Ok. My heart was sad for Chester when Mike was being an ass, not wanting to talk, not wanting to hang out. I mean, when you're living with someone, you should make an effort to get to know them. You know?


(Hahaha, the muffin/cupcake debate. Lolz. I love Mike and Brad's conversations in this fic. They are too awesome. And I would LOVE to watch Mike each an orgasmic cupcake. God, yes.)


The ending of this was fucking amazing. Mike ogling Chester's hot body... I mean. Yep. I can't wait to see what happens with them... and still waiting for the answer to Chester/Talinda in this. Love it!

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-01-19

Chapter: 4

Baha I think Mike has a wee crush on Chester, the towel Sven was perfect oml;) perfect writing as always!

From: Methadone Pretty

Date: 2018-01-19

Chapter: 4

I think if I saw Chester like that, I would react the same way! Lol great chapter!

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-01-19

Chapter: 4

Ooooo. That last part was great. :D So Mike's stone cold heart is starting to warm up to Chester's beauty. :D And OF COURSE the first impuls are his tattoos. Mike is artist, after all. ;)


I'm a bit confused about Mike's orientation. I thought that he is straight, or at least straight-until-now. :D And that he is just lone-wolf, who had a bad breakup with his girlfriend or divorced his wife or whatever. But judging by Brad's mocking jabs, he already knows he is gay or at least bisexual?


Btw you've got plus points for "cupcake without icing is a muffin" line :DDD And I'd love to taste the orgasmic cupcakes. :D

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: 3

Call me maybe? Haha!! That was so funny! Love this fic :)

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: 3

Omg I love the fact that Mike's ringtone is call me maybe, ahahah. And I love Chester in this, I can't wait to see how things will go with them living together. Also lmao at Joe. I love this fic, I can't wait for the next chapter! :)

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2018-01-14

Chapter: 2

Haha I love this! I need to know more about Chester and Talinda! Please update :)

From: sheena0929

Date: 2018-01-14

Chapter: 2

Chester really does smile/grin like a Cheshire cat, doesn't he? That grin should further loosen up Mike more and take him down a few more notches. No one can ever resist Chazzy!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-14

Chapter: 2

Ahh, I love this so much, thank you for updating. I'd like to get a little more history on Chester and Talinda, and why that didn't work out. And I love Mike's anxiety over the cleanliness of his place and Chester's thinking it's super clean, haha. I understand that anxiety well. I'm also in love with Chester's flirting. Can't wait for the next chapter!

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-01-14

Chapter: 2

Shinoda listening to Carly Rae Jepsen. LMFAO :DDD And his class is truly something, they are almost adult but behave like bunch of 10-yo kids :D Paint wars = best part of the chapter.

“Mr Shinoda is actually smiling! We did it, guys! We got him to fucking smile!” < for some reason this line made me laugh so hard.



I also like the idea of Talinda as a sarcastic teacher, and more importantly, Chester's and Mike's friend. It bites me that in most stories she is just that 'annoying and inconvenient wife' cause she is in reality such a sweetheart. And Joe is being his usual mocking self I see. :D I'm curious if there will be more encounters with him cause I can feel it would set for some hilarious situations. :D Thanks for update.

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-01-14

Chapter: 2

This is so cute! I can't wait to see how it works out between them!!

From: Taytay

Date: 2018-01-09

Chapter: 2

Amazing!! Keep going :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 2

Haha, I like their little bonding moments over the shoes and teaching. :) I hope it ends up working out for them!

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 2

Bahahah Chester makes me laugh in this fic he is so sweet! Can't wait to see more

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 2

"Mike’s perspective on Chester Bennington shifts, from an immature chatterbox on acid to something between the lines of a golden retriever whose mouth is sewn to make it smile all the time."


Ahahaha, I'm sorry, that line had me laughing! So far, Chester doesn't seem like a bad person even if the fact that he looked angry about Mike about the bringing people over thing. I really can't wait to see how them actually living together will go! I wonder if Chester will stir Mike away from his job or something since they talked about it and Mike didn't feel so secure about it anymore, hmm. Anyway, I love this!


(I hope you don't mind that I put my roommate fic up, but I swear it's completely different to yours (it's a suspense and mystery one) and it's already finished writing!)


I can't wait to read the next update! :)

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 2

I love Chester in this haha! So coy and childishly endearing hehe. I love their discussion of ground rules and when Cjester mentioned if he could bring 'people' over I could not stop laughing haha! Was so funny to imagine Mike's poor face at that. I can't wait to see their mishaps and adventures unfold! :)

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-01-06

Chapter: 1

I just know I'm going to like this! I like AU fics a lot in general, and this one is shaping up to be great. I love both of their characterizations until now, and can't wait to see what happens when Mike finds out that his roommate is going to be Chester!

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-04

Chapter: 1

Yes yes yes! The frog bit was just funny lmao! Please continue <3

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-01-03

Chapter: 1

Oh and I forgot to add - that little bit about frog was really funny :D I'm so sorry to hear you've been traumatized. Authors of that textbook shouldn't get away unpunished!


But really, frogs are scary creatures. Few years ago me and my big bro saw a document about one frog species that is... carrying eggs under the skin on their back. Like really. The female lays eggs to tiny holes in the back of the male, his skin grows over it and he becames like a walking incubator. And when the brood is hatched, in order to get out the tadpoles tear open the adult frog's skin and crawl out... Hundreds of translucent tadpoles crawling out of the bleeding raw meat of the big frog's body...


Twenty years I'm walking on this planet and yet I never saw anything nearly as disgusting and horrifying as that.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-01-03

Chapter: 1

First chapter and yet I already know I'm gunna love this! Went straight to my 'Favorites'! Gosh I'm not sure why I was laughing so much. There's just something wonderfully ridiculous about sickly introverted grown-ass Shinoda. :D


But I gotta admit, I almost see myself in him. The way he was craving the safe and calm solitude of his empty home is exactly what I deal with on daily basis. I live by myself and I don't even have a room-mate (even though I'm really yound I I'm going to the college). And it's not like I don't enjoy the company, no, I actually love spending time with people and talking. But it's important for me to know that my sweet tiny maggot lair is waiting for me and just for me, so I can be alone everytime I need it. :D "Sanctuary". Like really, I actually even use this word to describe my beloved shelter. :D


Can't wait for the new chapter. Amazing work!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 23