LPfiction

Reviews

The risk of falling by MissDomho

Add review

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-20

Chapter: 11

I knew it! About the camera, not about Mike's dad. Mike's dad. Wow. That I didn't see coming! So I guess Mike has nothing to fear in that aspect and his mother is supportive, so family wise, he's good. Now he just has to deal with Chester and all the stalker pics on his camera lol I can just seeeee Mr. Shinoda squirming now. Great update, can't wait for more :) And Anna is obviously a very caring and warm person to do that for Mike, to know that he was gay, but try and help him "appear" normal. Glad she's free now to finally date someone that will lead to something. And Mike is too.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-01-20

Chapter: 11

Finally some clarity. Now the Chester knows what's going on. Not only that Mike is gay and that he likes him - but after seeing the pictures he must realise that it's not just 'like' but that Mike has actual hardcore crush on him. :D Btw so we all were right, regarding the photos. I'm curious if there were some older ones too or if just the ones from botanical garden.


And Mike's dad is gay? I definitely didn't see that coming. But I guess it explains a lot? And the good thing is, one, that means Mike won't get neglected by his father the same way it happened to Chester, and two, maybe this will help to redefine the relationship Mike has with his dad. All this time he blamed him for the divorce and for hurting his mom. Now he can see that he actually struggled just as Mike does now.

And I see why Donna was angry and disappointed when Mike said he dated Anna only for show, as it is pretty much the same that happened to her. Nobody should use people like this. Thankfully, Mike decided to come clean and break up with her before they got married and had children or something. :D


I can't wait to see how Mike will react. Now that he knows Chester knows, and with all the photos in his camera there really isn't a way to talk his way out of this. So he has no other choice than just tell Chester that he has a crush on him. I know what Ches did will help them on the long run, but still I actually pity Mike a little bit... he just wanted to keep it a secret until he's ready to tell. Chester didn't have a right to invade his privacy like this and, and force him to come out.


Thanks for update! I'm looking forward to the next chapter... the interesting chapter as you said, and for 'It starts with one' chapter as well!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-20

Chapter: 11

Huh. Mike's dad? Didn't see that coming. I had to laugh at Chester and his eavesdropping, but hey... now he knows. And he's confronting Mike, so that's good. Poor Mike... he's not gonna know what to say! I hope he doesn't mess this up!

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-01-20

Chapter: 10

Wow, that was a lot to take in for a chapter!! First of all, I'm so glad that Donna is so supportive of Mike, I got scared a minute thinking she would be disappointed in him! And omg, Mike's dad?? I didn't see that one coming!!


And I'm so glad that Chester knows that Mike loves him even if it's confusing for him and also, god, the camera!!! Update soon, please!!! ❤

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-01-19

Chapter: 10

Yes yeasssss! Now he can finally be free to tell Chester about his feelings for him:) I seriously love this story so much. The characters and the scenarios you have created are on point. Such an amazing story :)

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 10

That build-up! I love the way Chester falling into the lake created the perfect moment for Mike to come out, and then, for Chester to overhear!


Things are about to get mighty juicy and I can't wait! Ugh!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 10

Damnit! She's screaming and I'm skipping. Whatever! Update!!! Sorry to hijack your reviews!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 10

Bahaha, right after I posted my review i saw Penelope_Ink's review. She's skipping, I'm screaming, YOU HAVE TO UPDATE BEFORE YOU GO! hahaha!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 10

lalalalalalala! *skipping* Chester knooooowwwws! Chester knows! OMG! And they're going to sleep in ONE BED and he knooooooowwwws!


You are not allowed to go on a weekend trip! Nooooo! Damn it, I wasn't going to get hooked into this but I so am and I need to Mike to know that Chester knows!!!! Augh! I'm impatient and I want this next update yesterday. ;)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 10

*screaming* This was sooo good! NOT only did Mike save Chester's life, but he came out to his mom and Chester heard! He heard!!! Oh, his little heart must be pounding! I mean, we all knew it, of course, but you've done this so well. I love the build up. And now, what will Chester do??? hahaha he must be squirming and he probably can't call Brad where he is, or can he? That would be hilarious, have him sneak off to call Brad freaking out. Anyway, thank you for updating! It was thrilling.

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 10

Aaaaaah!! Now Chester knows! I hope he'll understand that Mike has a crush on him, especially now that Mike thinks that Chester wants to date Dave!! I really, really want them to share the bed together now! And poor Chester falling into the water like that. :( GOD, I love this story, ahah.


I hope you have a great trip and you'll be able to relax! :)

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 10

Oh no! Please don't do this to me, I'm usually quite okay with cliffhangers, but this is just torture! I wan't to know how will Chester react! And I want to know NOW! >:( :DDD


Mike is some piece of a dumbass tho. I mean - Chester is in the same huouse and he just now have to have this conversation with his mother? When it's obvious it will be something they will probably talk about further, not something you just say in between talk and the response is simple as 'okay'. Well, and if he really has to say it this weekend, then why didn't he tell his mom the second bathroom door closed behinf Ches? He was in the shower for quite a while - but still he comes down only to hear Mike starting conversation. Veeery fuuuckin cleeever, Shinoda. :DDD But I guess I he just needed a minute to pick up his courage. :D

From: Technicolorlover

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 10

Whoop there it is! Hopefully now Chazzy will do the math and go “Oh shit his crush is ME” hope you have fun on your trip!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-17

Chapter: 9

If they share a bed and they don't kiss, I quit.


(I'm joking. Mostly.)


This is cute, I admit it! I might even read some other HS AU's once I finish my story. Dang it.

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-01-17

Chapter: 9

Sharing a bed?! Hell yes! I can't wait to see what will happen!! :) I want to know what it is on the camera please :( and I loved Mike's mom :) she is so sweet :)

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-01-17

Chapter: 9

Just one bed? Woho! They will both suffer from it (Mike maybe without really knowing why; Chester because it is going to drive him nuts that they are so close), but it will hopefully help them to (finally!) confess their feelings. I still think that it would help, if Ches would tell Mike about Dave, so that Mike can get jealous and understand his feelings. Oh, his mom is lovely btw and I hope that Chester will not be to sad to have an awesome mum around. He deserves happiness - and Mike :)

From: heilignoda

Date: 2018-01-16

Chapter: 9

>w< She was very cheerful, lovable and charming with Chester. It's great that both get along. Although Mike's camera remains a mystery, is it that he will have his time with Chester to show what he feels or when they share the same bed?

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-01-16

Chapter: 9

Shared bed. Really, Shinoda. Not obvious at all.

Well, okay, I believe him that it wasn't planned. He looked just as scared as Chester. :D And since we all know he have hots for Ches, and Ches has hots for him, I'm sure this will get reeeeally interesting.


Mike's mom is great. :) Reminds me a little of my own, haha. And to Chester she obviously reminds him of his mother that passed away. I hope he will take some strenght from his staying this weekend.


Oh, and by the way, the line about Mike that "he wasn't some perfect cyborg made in a lab" cracked me up, dunno why. :DDD

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-01-16

Chapter: 9

I love the setup with the double bed! I'm sure that will certainly make things more interesting.


I'm sure Mike finds the prospect of sharing a bed with Chester equally nerve-wracking yet inviting!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-16

Chapter: 9

I really like Mike's mom :) it's good to see a stable parent in the story, now that Chester's mom is gone :( and only one bed hahaha I just knew that was going to happen. I'm sure they'll work it out....in a fun way XD And Brad hating on Dave, idk...not sure how I feel about that. Dave hasn't done anything wrong. Thank you for the update, I adore this story! And wait till Brad hears about sharing a bed with Mike lol

Reviews 1 to 20 of 88