LPfiction

Reviews

The risk of Falling by MissDomho

Add review

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2018-02-23

Chapter: 22

What a beautiful story! By far my favourite you have written!!! The slash was so good I can't even process just how good it was thank you so much for this wonderful story:)

From: heilignoda

Date: 2018-02-22

Chapter: 22

:) ^w^ I loved this epilogue, they're together forever!

And yes! I would love to read a sequel.

From: JessLP

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 22

The ending was pure perfection, I loved it so much that I cannot stop smiling. Yay for happy endings and this one is by far the best. It was sweet at the start where Mike's dad finally found his happiness and then Mikes and Jasmines speech. Was amazing and then Mike proposed god yes! Could the man be any more amazing:) thank you so much for sharing this with us, would love to see s sequel:)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 22

This was so great! I adore the wedding. I mean, I think it was a perfect outlet for the epilogue. It showed everyone being together and happy - Mike's dad, and Chester's dad and omg Mike asked permission from Chester's dad!! I had to squeal a little about that. About Mike proposing at all! I was soooo smiling like a loon while I read that part :) I love the characters you created in this story oh and Brad!!! Brad got to come back and settle down with his own person. Now they're all together, as it should be. The end was fitting. A good solid wrap up for this story. And I'm always up for a part 2 :D I think it would be interesting to see (really see) these two used-to-be teenagers living as adults now and all the troubles that come with that.


Thank you, thank you, thank you for this story. I enjoyed every part of it.

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 22

YESSSSS

THANK you for the wonderful epilogue it was superb:) the whole wedding and then Mike proposing and then slash, it was just a dream come true to see them so happy. Thank you for this wonderful fic, it truly was amazing to read. One of my favourite stories for sure

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-02-14

Chapter: 22

You know this feeling when you are happy and sad at the same time? That's me right now...

The Epilogue was just so super fucking unbelievable fluffy awesome! (sorry for my language, but me emotions really want to get out right now ;)) The weeding of Muto and his boyfriend, that Chester get's alone with his dad (and his dad with Mike of course), Rob and Anna happy, Brad back (even though he wasn't that often in the story, I liked him a lot!) and then (!!!) the proposal! That's how I like endings. Full of happiness and lucky people and love and awwwww... I mean real-life is shitty enough most of the time, so we all deserve this fluff in the stories :P

But of course I'm sad that it is over now, like always when a great and haunting story ends. Good to now that you are busy with other projects already ;)

So, thank you for this story, I will definitely re-read it at some point (when I have a bit more time, maybe on the weekend?! Won't be too far in the future!)

xxsamweis

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-02-14

Chapter: 22

Perfect ending!!!!!!

I loved where you with this in the end. Everyone was so happy just wow yes this was much needed I think ❤ thank you so much for giving us such an amazing story! I wish that there was more 😓 Maybe a sequel will definitely be needed pleaseeeee!!!!


Also the slash....OMG YES!! It was hot and emotional. I can fell all of their lover being poured out, it really was beautiful!!!!

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-02-14

Chapter: 22

Oh my god, first of all : Noooooo, this story is over, I'm going to miss it so much, it was perfect from the first chapter to the epilogue. And, wow, the epilogue was everything I'd hope for because I'm just so glad that Chester and Mike are happy together, that's all I wanted for them! ♥


Omg, I can't believe Muto and Kyle got married! :D That's amazing! And I wasn't prepare for Mike to ask Chester to marry him right then and there and I cried because they are so beautiful together, I'm just so happy that they are married! And Jasmine is just so cute, I loved her speech and how she wasn't impressed that Mike had asked Chester to marry him, ahahah! Oh and omg, I'm so glad that Brad is back and that Chester can both have his best friend and the man that he love in his life. Can you see how I love seeing him happy?? ahah


And god, the slash was sooo hot, they love each other so very much and I could clearly see it through your writing. Seriously, it was perfect. ♥ Thank you for this amazing story!! ♥


Of course I want a sequel!! :D I'd be a fool to say no to that. (Sorry for my messy review I just woke up, ahah.)

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-02-14

Chapter: 22

This was adorable! A perfectly fluffy ending to a cute story.

This was a really nice read and will go into my favorites.

Can't wait for an update on your new story (and I'm still hping for an update on "It starts with one"?) ;)

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-02-14

Chapter: 22

Oooooohhhh BOI!

They are getting married! They are really getting married! What are they, twenty, twenty-one years old? Who the hell gets married at twenty in todays world? O_O


Also for the previous chapter, as I didn't have time to write a review for it before. I was so happy to see how they got back together. In the most cheesy, hollywood-like way. I can't imagine having this heartfelt conversation in front of people. O_O That's like my nightmare comes true, really. Though Mike seemed to get into some trance and he probably didn't even realized they weren't alone until it was over. Football team watching them and then cheering on them... while Mike just outed himself in front of... well basically all his friends. And since we know how HS gossips work, it was actually a coming out to the whole school. :D The mention of these two giggling girls made me laugh. Fangirls. Fangirls everywhere. :DDD


And now they are older, living together, Mike has his fabulous beard, and new stepfather, and they are getting married! Unbeliaveble. And he asked him in front of everyone. EVERYONE! (There goes my nightmare again :D) Well... he probably wasn't worried that Chester would say 'no'. :) And it's a strange but nice way to enclose the circle - celebrating one marriage and announcing another.


I like Jasmine and her relationship with Ches, she is a sibling that Chester never had. Good to know that she got over her pre-teen crush on him. It woud honestly suck if she was crushing on her brother's boyfriend, soon-to-be husband. :D


Also, seems like Anna and Rob is my new favourite heterosexual pairing. :D They are bot such cuties. And Brad is back for the university in L.A.! Remember how I said that friendship like this cannot be destroyed by something like distance? ;)


What else can I say? Maybe that the slash was really really hot? :D Though that's not a really surprise from you. You, my dear, seem to have a gift for erotic literature. :D And also judging from your other works, you have had a lot of practise! :DDDD


...

I will miss this story. As and epilogue, it was perfect. I was smiling like a loon all the time. This was so sweet! I think I need insulin. :D

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-02-14

Chapter: 22

I

Love

This

STORY

Now....I am almost in tears because it's over!!!! The ending was just wow! Everyone finally got their happy lives and it was so exciting to see :) thank you so much for sharing this wonderful story with us readers, it truly was an a adventure for us to read....PLUS THE SLASH! Yes yes yes it was hot and much needed to tie into the story. I hope there is a sequel, would love to see them as adults and tackling real life outside of high school!!! {hugs you} thank you for sharing this with us! It is now going in my favourites list 🤗

From: Fable_star

Date: 2018-02-13

Chapter: 21

Awwww.... 😘😘😘😘

I love what Mike said...I love chester and I love them together and I hope they "love happily ever after" 😁

Look forward to the epilogue.. I'm so sad one of my favorite stories is over..

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-02-13

Chapter: 21

Wow, just wow! This was a beautiful story and I loved it from start to finish :) the ending was amazing and well worth the pain and misery to finally see them both together and both happy :) the kiss was sweet and yummy and how the whole team cheered for them was just the cherry on top. Dave, you sneaky asshole ;) I am so happy he helped them get together. I am so ready for ending.....well not really b cause it makes me sad knowing this story will soon be over :(

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: 21

Awwwww I could sooo picture this. The football team watching and then cheering - just like in the movies!!! And way to go, Mike! That was a hell of a speech :) And Dave. What a scoundrel and we're all happy for it. This has been a fantastic story. I've really enjoyed the world you created here and the different take on our boys. I'm sorry to see it go, but I love how everything is now worked out and they can move on to the next step in their relationship.


*hugs*

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: 21

Ah, my little heart.


I loved how their reunion (and really their whole relationship) was orchestrated by Dave in the first place. lol. Sometimes we need a little help from our friends.


I'm ready for the epilogue but I'm not really ready for it to be over! But this is a sweet spot to wrap it up anyway.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: 20

Awwwww.... That's like sugar... And unicorns and rainbows and sunshine - all at once! I'm so glad about this happy end! They both deserve it and I just like how Mike is completely loosing it at some point, just blurring out all his emotions :D That's super cute and in this case honesty is the only way to safe the relationship.

And I adore Dave in this, it's really nice what he did. And sneaky, but I can get over that quite quickly, because he seems to be the reason Mike and Ches are ending up together. Great Job, can't wait for the epilogue. And the idea of a sequel will find a lot of approval, believe me :P

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: 20

OMG!! I'm just so happy that you posted but at the same time I'm really sad because it's the end! :( At least I have the epilogue to look forward to... and of course I want a sequel if you have something planned, who would refused something like that, you know that I'm just sooooo in love with this fic, g o d!!!


Okay, I knew that Dave planned for Chester and Mike to meet so they could make up but I sooooo didn't see the fact that he wasn't gay?? And that he planned the whole thing just so they could be together?? I want to hug him right now for what he did, aaaah!! :D He's a genius, ahah.


But that ending was just soooo sweet, with Mike confessing his love in front of the whole football team, I'm just so glad that he doesn't care that he's out as long as he got to be with Chester, aaah. And I'm also grateful to Brad that he was the one who made him realized that Chester couldn't be serious about breaking up with him and that he was just scared of losing Mike.


So this ending was p-e-r-f-e-c-t but I'm sure the epilogue will only add to that!! I can't wait to read it but at the same time I don't want to because then it will be definitely over! :( *unless there's really a sequel.* But anyway, thank you so muchhhh for this amazing and lovely story. ♥♥♥ I love it, it will forever be one of my favorite. :)

From: JessLP

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: 20

The ending was just too sweet and I loved it! I cannot believe it's over just no no nooooooooo I can't wait for the epilogue. Hope it e plains more about their lives and/or just about them getting it on would be fine by me hah

From: Taytay

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: 20

YAY THEY ARE FINALLY TOGETHER AGAIN! About goddamntime! It was so sweet the ending how Mike declared his love for Chester in front of his team. I can't wait for the epilogue

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-02-11

Chapter: 20

Aaaaagh I want so badly to see that first conversation between Chester and Mike!


But I am glad to see at least eye contact was made in this chapter, and also that Chester is finally coming out of his self-induced isolation!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 179