LPfiction

Reviews

Naivety by ALifeForMusic

Add review

From: webbie

Date: 2018-01-17

Chapter: 2

Yaaaas, a second chapter of this lovely, lovely baby LP stuff. I just adore their young versions and you write them tremendously well. I am so glad I managed to bug you into a second chapter and more. And, yep, present day Mike has somehow reached epic levels of dorky dad-hotness but that does not take away from the fact that baby spikehaired Mike with blue hair and those cheeks was the cutest thing ever. Thank you for continuing, you've made my week!

From: xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: 2

I'm truly glad you continued this. I really like it. Can't wait for the update.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: 2

I'm so glad you decided to add more to this :) It's a great story so far. I love how you're painting Mike. It's fresh and new from everything else on the boards right now. Go with it! And Brad. Brad being Mike's defender. LOVE it. So I take it Mike was expecting more than a one-night stand? Or he feels used now? Hmmmm...or both, maybe? You'll have to hurry up and tell us. And I agree on the asking permission/consent thing as well! It's really lacking in fanfics. Or any kind of fiction. Or reality.

From: sheena0929

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: 2

Ooh the possibilities! Thanks for turning this into a multi chapter story! I always am interested to read about people's takes on Early!Linkin Park and the way you drew this up is just captivating in its simplicity. Can't wait for more! ❤️

From: squashie

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: 2

So in my first review, I sort of alluded to the fact that I'm trying not to get into too many new chapter fics because I just don't have time, but when I saw you'd updated this, I clicked on it so fast and with such enthusiasm, that my finger nearly went right through my laptop. xD (I've read the first chapter about fifty times since you posted it, tbh.)


This is fabulous and heart-breaking and a great continuation of the really brilliant characterisation you built up in the first chapter and I cannot wait to see how the story resolves! Come on Spikey and Ches! Get your shit together and fall into each others' arms already. :D I also liked Brad in this. He was very Brad-like and loveable in his Braddish sort of way.


Your writing is excellent and I love this. Thank you.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: 2

Firstly, I cannot even tell you how excited I was to see this pop up this morning! Woohoo! I love when standalones go a bit further.


Second, I had literally NO IDEA English wasn't your first language, you write so well. I feel about 1" tall now, as I know zero additional languages, and I wish I did.


Third, yes, old-school Mike is delicious, but that man has aged extraordinarily well. I mean... I'm all for the colored hair and earrings, and his sweet baby-face, but every era he has gone through he just looks hotter in each. I was a big fan of his ATS era hair, but I have always thought he was gorgeous. Now, I'm the same age as the guys, and so I've grown up with them, and they never really seem to have changed as we went along, but when you compare pics and stuff, you can tell. Anyway... Mike is hot then and now and in between. :)


Ok. Story time. W.T.F. Chester. I mean. How can you be so insecure in your own head that you hurt Mike? I was about to scream at him when he considered leaving before Mike woke up, and then he goes and just does an asshole move anyway. Just- let Mike talk first, jeez. Ugh, I wanted to cry for Mike when Chester just blew him off. I swear, you better fix this in the next chapter. I'm glad Brad offered his help, and I hope Chester manages to not fuck it up this time because it is unacceptable to hurt Mike. :( Mike! :(

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: 2

I'M SO HAPPY THAT YOU DECIDED TO CONTINUE WITH THIS, OMG YASSSSSSS!!!

Sorry. Had to let it out. :D I loved the first chapter, I love how you use language and how everything you describe seems so vivid, almost like a movie.


Chester... is so dumb it hurts. -_- I get it why he was nervous and scared and all. But he should realise how was Mike behaving previous night after their hook up. If it was just "we were drunk and horny so we fucked", as he described it, Mike wouldn't be cuddling with him afterwards and sweetly kissing him and stuff. And even Chester has to be able to tell Mike isn't the type for one-nighters, so when he did this, it definitely meant something more for him.


And now he is even confused why is Mike hurt and pissed off. Well what do you think, smartass?! -_- On the other hand, I love how Brad is portrayed in your story, and how evidently close he is with Mike. I dearly hope his advise will be useful.


I can't wait for the next part to see how is their talk gonna go!

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: 2

I can't believe you continued this. Made me so happy to refresh and find that you had updated this. Such a good story already. The ending really got me! I can't wait to see what will unfold between them both :) xxx

From: S K Y

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: 2

2/2

... and yes YES Mike got hotter with age.

From: S K Y

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: 2

YAAAAY another chapter :D

Thank you for continuing the story...

It’s awesome *_*

I wanna continue reading it. Also I kinda hate the cliffhangers but ayy... :’D

I’ll be waiting for the next chapter.

I really hope Mike’s hurt because he wanted to continue whatever they had going on and that he forgives Chester and that they sleep together and Mike brings some chick-flick statement about them not f*cking on or near his precious keyboard 😂😂

Much love to youuuuu

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 1

Awwww this was great! You know what I really like? I really like the way you have them constantly asking "is this okay?" "Is this what you want?" and so on. It's honest and open communication, even during sex and foreplay, which is HUGE. Really enjoyed reading this. I always love your stuff :) Thank you so much for sharing, and I agree, old school Bennoda is the best.

From: idk, galla?

Date: 2018-01-07

Chapter: 1

I LOVED THE LAST PART uhg 💞 I loved it completely. Don't have time to proper review now XD but it was niceeee, old school rules.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-01-07

Chapter: 1

Something this good shouldn't be a standalone. I wish you could continue this. Is truly amazing. It is super hot, so realistic and i would like to see their reactions when they are sober. The best part definitely the lip ring, the lp tattoo oh God, seriously Chester was so hot I have no words. Please do continue ^_^

From: webbie

Date: 2018-01-07

Chapter: 1

This was amazing! Can we have more? I adore the writing and would love to read about the morning after, their interactions were way too sweet and lovely. Thank you and pls consider more!

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-07

Chapter: 1

You have no idea how amazing it was to see you post something that is on the first page. I love all your adventures with Mike and Chester:) this was exceptionally written so well. It was sweet with just the right balance of hotness and fluffiness. The lip ring really had me melting hah. So hot XD

From: Fable_star

Date: 2018-01-06

Chapter: 1

Such a sweet story. Bittersweet though. I feel sad now....

I really loved a" lack of color "as well.


There's a kind of innocence to both that's heartwarming to read..

From: sheena0929

Date: 2018-01-06

Chapter: 1

This is too beautiful for my Bennoda loving heart..they really are something special.. ❤️

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-01-06

Chapter: 1

I meant two months*** not two years, rofl, sorry.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-06

Chapter: ?

First off, I have to say, this is really, really well-written. One thing that annoys me is when people overuse words in the same fic, but your writing is really good (I also love A Lack of Color) so I was excited to see this.


The pacing is so good. It feels like you're in the room watching (god, if only! lol) and I love baby!LP anyway, so this whole thing is very appealing! I love Chester's confidence against Mike's lack of knowledge. My absolute favorite part is when Chester is talking about the Linkin Park tattoo he's going to get on his back and how it will keep Mike horny for him at every show! Haaaaa, it's so nice to go to my happy Bennoda place and imagine that was real!!! And ahhh, the lip ring! My fucking weakness!


Chester is all confident until it's over and then all the overthinking, and I wanted to smack him when he teased Mike about cuddling! And oooohhh, the cuddling.


This is perfectly done. I love the aftermath as much as I love the slash. Totally going in my favorites.

From: xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Date: 2018-01-06

Chapter: ?

Oh my god i loved it. Amazing ^_^

Reviews 1 to 20 of 23