LPfiction

Reviews

general hospital by littleblacksubmarines

To add a review to this story, please log in.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 6

Aw glad they worked it out and Brad asked him :) But poor Rob, I'm sure he was going through a private hell there for a bit. I'm so glad he has friends around that love him so much.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-17

Chapter: 5

hahah both of them can't leave the hospital, even on their wedding day! I love it. And the wedding was great. Such a close knit group of friends :) And Dave trying to sneak in another surgery, anywhere he can find one, even trying to bribe the intern lol I had to laugh at that!


Hmmm...story ideas...how about a birthday party for one of the kids....where EVERYTHING goes wrong XD

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-01-17

Chapter: 5

Workaholics! All of them! But I kind of understand it - if you really love what you do, than you have problems with letting it go sometimes ;) And it just shows how much they care about their patience and their responsibilities as doctors.

The last scene in chapter 4 was super hot btw. And the weeding lovely - good to see that they have their best friends around and that they enjoyed the day :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-14

Chapter: 4

I love Mike in this story. He's so supportive and so sensitive about Dave's leg. That's soo good for Dave. To have someone who, not only doesn't mind about his leg, but who is encouraging about it. Brad should def. ask Rob to marry him :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-12

Chapter: 3

haha I had to laugh out loud at everyone hating/being scared of Dave's driving XD I love it. And their apartment sounds kick ass. I'm jealous. Such a bummer their dinner got interrupted...I think that would be a hard part of being on call. I couldn't do it. I'm way too much about routine and schedules...it would crush me.


I think it's endearing how they always end up with Chester and the babies, like cool down time.

From: Musicaddict

Date: 2018-01-11

Chapter: 3

Hello !

I totally love the concept behind this fiction and the way you're writing it. I like ER TV series, so this is just perfect from my point of view. I'll keep on reading, for sure :)

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-01-11

Chapter: 2

Oh dear god! Dave?! Please update! :(

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-01-10

Chapter: 2

I'm actually surprised how much I like this. :D I was really skeptical at first. Sorry for not believing in you. :* I should already learn not to judge too early. And also, for me as a non-native speaker, reading this is super challenging. :D I think I learned from LP fanfictions more than I learned from last five years of school. And they are also surprisingly perfect as doctors. Especially Rob, lol, I sooo can see him in white coat. :D And Chester as children doctor is of course perfect. :D


Dave with leg amputed. Just wow. I didn't expect this. Can't wait to see where this is going. I wonder how much is that injury gonna influence his relationshop with Mike. And I also feel that there will be some drama with his PTSD. That scene in this chapter got me really emotional. I understand why it was probably humiliating for Dave. But the guys are obviously great friends in this, and Mikey is a sweetheart. :)


By the way, how old are they? Are they around 40 like currently in real lives? Just curious. :D Thank you for this idea, I look forward to next chapter!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-10

Chapter: 2

Man, poor Dave. I feel so hard for him. His pride is just taking a hit in this chapter. But Mike is very supportive and really seemed to be able to read Dave well, knowing when he needed the break, and even knowing about him going outside. They're great together, and so are the others! Such a nice group of friends :) and all handsome doctors XD

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-01-10

Chapter: 2

I need to admit that I was critical about the hospital-story-idea, but than I remembered myself about my addiction to the ER TV series. So, what can go wrong?! Nothing, the story is awesome. I have to look up quite a lot of words, but that’s fine (yeah, I actually learn a lot while reading fanfictions, let’s hope that it helps my own writing ;)). I’m curios about the next chapter and I like to see „our“ guys in such a different setting!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-01-10

Chapter: 2

I need to admit that I was critical about the hospital-story-idea, but than I remembered myself in my addiction to the ER even series. So, what can go wrong?! Nothing, the story is awesome. I have to look up quite a lot of words, but that’s fine (yeah, I actually learn a lot while reading fanfictions, let’s hope that it helps my own writing ;)). I’m curios about the next chapter and I like to see „our“ guys in such a different setting!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-09

Chapter: 1

I'm glad you decided to write this! I love it already. You've really set it up well. And Dave's leg..I just wasn't expecting that. I can SO imagine Mike as a doctor. And making Chester in charge of pediatrics is just genius and completely fitting for him. Great job so far :)

Reviews 1 to 12 of 12