LPfiction

Reviews

The Blackout Diner by Technicolorlover

Add review

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-06-17

Chapter: 16

I'm pretty sure that your work is the hardest! Of course that waiting the tables and dealing with crazy customers or doing paperwork is hard and tiring too, but none of it is actually dangerous.


Seriously, that switch game was a bad, bad idea from the very beginning. But of course these crazy mofos didn't see it coming. Well... except for Brad. How is it possible the only one using the brain is the one who picks the shortest straw everytime?


Thank God at least one responsible person - meaning Anna - was there. And also, I will never get the idea of pissed of Anna calling Oli Sykes from BMTH "a little shit" out of my head. :D

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-06-16

Chapter: 16

Omg, I was laughing before they ever started the switch shift, haha. And the ongoing point count, omg, I had tears.


"boyfriend/foursome lover/fucktoy" yesssssss, great description of my boy Mike.


Loved the author's note at the end. Haha. I just love the style of this story. I hope it never ends. :)

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-06-16

Chapter: 16

I hate clowns too... :S Omg, I instantly knew when they started to fight that it won't end well xD Poor Brad! And Mike fainting, priceless! Oli cameo, omg you're killing me! XD And then Mike asking could he work sooner, jeez... xD


Thank you, exactly what I needed today :) <3

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-06-08

Chapter: 15

I can't get the mental image of that Satan costume out of my head, and I really, really wish I could. O.o


I giggled when Brad thought about Chester being a friend now, haha. Poor Brad. He has such a hard time coping with this crazy life, but somewhere inside I think he's really enjoying it.


The love confession and the nicknames and the fucking in dry storage = yaaassss. I'm such a sucker for Bennoda in all forms. :)

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-07

Chapter: 15

We don't have halloween over here, but after experiencing carnival I actually do believe that there is not a single costume that is not existing... :D

But the bets part about this: Chester is fighting because he is protective and jealous - and admitting how much Mike means to him! Sorry Brad, but that needs to be celebrated with sex in the dry storage!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-06-07

Chapter: 15

I read this already yesterday but couldn't get an decent review out from my brains lol.


Hahaha, omg the cameo! xD I can see Rob in sexy pirate outfit eaaaaaasily x) Tipping with condoms p, does that really happen? O.o And then Mike and Chazzy disappearing to have fun and poor Brad fainting hahaha.


Brilliant! Thank you <3

From: ninja

Date: 2018-05-27

Chapter: 14

I love your story, I laugh so much everytime I read it and it has become my go to story when I need to smile.

I can't wait to read more.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-04-27

Chapter: 14

I fuckin love this story so much. :DDD This is just hysterical. Twister game went wrong. :D And also, hair remover. Holy shit. I wanna see bald Mike, Joe and Rob. :D And I can't believe the killer was Jared Leto of all people! ... Though I'm glad I'm not the only one who thinks that there is something off about this guy. :D


But I also pity Dave. It must hurt when your friends suspect you from something like that. :/ And I don't understand why there would be something suspicious about the fact he knows how to get rid of a body and so on. I mean, I would know that too. In second year of my highschool, I wrote a seminary work for my psychology classes about serial killers and I've read the whole book "Psychology of serial killers' by Andrej Drbohlav and that goddamn thing has over 500 pages!

And with my best friend we often talk about this. We even play this little game every once in a while, when we are together alone - we start countdown and we have one minute to think the perfect murder of the other one, using only the things that are currently in the room... I know, weird pass-time activity, but it's a good exercise for creative part of your brain. :D What I'm trying to say that there is nothing weird about being interested in the phenomenon of serial killers. Poor Dave. :/ But at least he got the revenge in the end!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-27

Chapter: 14

This made me laugh. It's so freakin' extreme and in the end it's Jared! haha. I'm with Dave. I'm all over the documentaries on serial killers and the like. Nothing wrong with educating yourself on such things :) People can be so paranoid. Especially Chester in this story XD

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-04-25

Chapter: 14

Ok I almost caught myself dead when you mentioned Jared Leto hahaha!!! God that was so funny

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-04-25

Chapter: 14

Thank you! It was totally definitely worth it! xD xD



Albert Fish talk made me laugh. Me. Law School, lolol! But Jared Leto! OMG I'm cracking up. My poor cheeks again! xD xD And such coincidence, they have a gig here today. And the whole chapter actually, if you follow Dave in Twitter, the alumni talk there, lol. The ending was brilliant, lolol. Ah, brilliant. Thank you for making me smile and laugh like a crazy person.

From: hattu

Date: 2018-04-25

Chapter: 14

Ahhhh serial killers ……… seriously??!!!

First of all I can’t get Dave laughing evilly not out of my head.


Plus how I am supposed to enjoy thirty seconds next week without having visions of Jared running around burning people???????


Beside all that, couldn’t stop laughing at Dave csi attempts and brad being the voice of reason! Loved the chapter!


Thanks!

Hattu

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-04-14

Chapter: 13

That story is the best imaginable cure for depression, I kid you not. :D I'm laughing my ass off at every chapter. Don't know how you manage to write such hilarious scenes. And I really hope your coworkers won't find this story, if you get fired where would you find inspiration for another chapters? O:) But hey, maybe they'd be happy. They are famous now!


This chapter was a little more serious. I felt so sorry for Anna. I don't have anything against poly relationships, I think it can be amazing, but the key is honesty towards all the participants. I understand why Anna felt cheated on. Mike refusing to shower would be funny if I didn't know how bad can depression be. It was sweet how all the guys tried to help him. And I just KNEW that in the end it will be Benningtons who, ehm, persuade her. :D I agree with the others, who coul've resist those two?

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-13

Chapter: 13

Poor Anna! It was so obvious that it will not stay a secret, so Mike really screwed it up. Good that Talinda and Chester are so unbelievable hot and convincing :D I mean... who could say now? Chester could turn every straight man into a gay man and Talinda every straight woman into a lesbian, I'm quite sure about that!

Oh, and it was so adorable that everyone tried to help Mike out and talked to Anna... That's friendship! (even though they are forced to spend tome together due to work, I think they really like each other)

From: Indee

Date: 2018-04-10

Chapter: 13

this is utterly precious!!


I can read it times over and I'm sure the humor would last. oh, I'm so going to re-read it.


Love how Mike was so frustrated he didn't even showered and the part when the staff needed to put scented candles AND the Adelle songs, it cracks me up! the fact every single of the staff going to coax Anna is also heart-warming as well as amusing. And of course, the problem solver would be the Benningtons which btw; I can't believe you did it!! Is it official now to welcome Anna into the club?? ;)


thanks for the amazing chapter.

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2018-04-08

Chapter: 13

Lmao I cannot stop laughing every time I read this fic!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-04-07

Chapter: 13

Chapter 13- did I already read them all?! O.o "boss/lover/boytoy" xD xD Love it. Aaaaaw! That was so cute! Can't wait for more :)

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-04-07

Chapter: 13

Chapter 12- Morgan Ramzi! Oh lord. Chester and high pitched squeal, yes I can see that happen. Again my poor cheeks (my reviews don't really even make sense when I am just laughing my ass off, almost literally). Chris Cornell! xD xD And the Bennoda boys, suuuuuper cute <3 "Eat a dick Ryan" xD xD Hahaha! And then Chester yelling and escaping the guard and all that xD And finally him naked... Oh lord.

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-04-07

Chapter: 12

Chapter 11- "a la Ramsay Bolton' xD xD Next!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-04-07

Chapter: 12

Chapter 10- the cameos. OMG the cameos! xD But where I finally lost it- Julien Kitchen! Seriously?! Dude I can't even.... Then paintball war (poor Chester and poor lil' Chester). And the goats. Wtf?! xD But it was Rob after all?! Oh my god.... xD Did I already say I love him?

Reviews 1 to 20 of 84