LPfiction

Reviews

The Blackout Diner by Technicolorlover

Add review

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2019-03-07

Chapter: 19

Oh, Spot the Cameo! My favourite game x) I totally hadn’t seen you updated. Which is a good thing since I had a crappy day and needed some cheering up.


And oh yes, Morgan Ramzi xDD Can’t stop laughing. And Joe fainting and Dave slapping him awake is also hilarious. Poor Dave would be in trouble otherwise.


And Amy!!! I love Amy!!


And the ending was brilliant xDD


You made my day (or night I should say). Thank you!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-02-07

Chapter: 19

I think my favourite thing is going to be Joe being star-struck and fainting all the time. That is just too good :D Also, that at some point, the others don't care anymore but just let it happen, not even making an attempt to catch him.


Ok, to be honest, nothing beats the end when Mike and Chester disaster from the diner. I was waiting for that all the time! Can we please get the scene from inside that room? Not only the reaction when the door was opened but what actually happened? :P If they have it on tape now, they could even get famous on the internet with it!


In between there where a lot of other laughs, as usual. I still don't know how you manage to write something so funny! Seriously, I've seen a lot of people trying this and no one is succeeding in a way you do. The style you write, all the parenthesis, all the stuff that is happening - it's a great mixture and makes me holding my stomach again and again, so thanks a lot for this!

From: ninja

Date: 2018-12-29

Chapter: 18

first of all CONGRATULATIONS. I'm so happy for you!


second: this chapter was hilarious. I laughed so much! argh, I hate Robbie's dad. I'm glad he has such great friends. Aw poor Brad, good that Elisa is patient and loves him. *smirks*

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-10-22

Chapter: 18

First of all- congratulations!! <3


Secondly- you should have seen me when I noticed an update. I literally squealed xDD Then I felt bad cause I knew I would like to read the story in peace and not rushed. So, it took time for me to actually get to the reading. But here I am, on with the chapter.


Twenty One Pilots mention! <3 <3 Squeeee! God dammit you are killing me with this! Dolores as housekeeper! xDD Since I already know the story I figured out her before the last name was mentioned. Hilarious. Then Mike with the shirt buttons xDD (Rob should totally join them though).


The imaginary of Anna gathering the books and making herself comfortable to read! <3 Adorable. And yes no Chester in the wine cellar O.O xDD That would be bad...


Mmmm... yakisoba *drooling* Chester cooking was a surprise, a lovely one. Lol. Pft.... Rob's dad is an asshole :( But what friends does Rob have! <3


And the ending! With Dolores and Chester wanting to listen TØP. Squeeeb!


You made me so very happy! Absolutely worth the wait, but you know we are here :) Thank you!

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-10-22

Chapter: 18

Congratulations on your wedding! Thats great news - and a great excuse for not updating ;) You know, we are here, no matter how long it may takes!


And what a chapter! So funny (as always) and at the same time so heavy. I felt so bad for Rob and witnessing the disaster with his dad was really horrible. But having the others around really helped him to stand up for himself and that was lovely to read! They are all crazy but they are a big crazy family <3

From: Indee

Date: 2018-10-18

Chapter: 18

I AM SO HAPPY YOU UPDATE!! It's been forever! And CONGRATULATION ON YOUR WEDDING~~!!!


As usual, your story is amazingly hilarious! When Brad choked singing Chester, their reaction knowing Rob's family's wealth, those efforts of seduction!! (Mike, button up ur shirt back!! xD), the rowing accident!! omfg, I'm dying!! xD


You mention Twenty-One Pilots too, which I start listening coz of a persuasion of a persuasive friend (which i do not regret. they are good)


The Thanksgiving feast was eventful. The gratitude was sweet, especially Brad's (awwwww.... that guy loves the Diner family~~~).


Rob's father is a jerk. I'm halfway wishing Chester would throw one of that fancy, heavy dining chair on him. Should be okay as long as nobody file the crime and Mr. Bourdon somehow lost his memory of the day. Rob's decision was brave, tho. Leaving everything for his freedom. But at last he got his friend's back.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-07-14

Chapter: 17

The screaming part, lol. :D "Mike wakes up, screams, and faints again." Why does this sound so much like Shinoda? :D His panicking over Talinda's pregnancy was the most hilarious part. "NO Mike, I'm not gonna shit in the bed pan." :DDD


The labor was... like reading a horror. 'Saw' type of horror. O_O I'm never going to have children. And her threatening both of her bedmates was just great. :D


I can't believe you've made Brendon a bad guy! Com'on! He's so nice! And poor Brad, he got the worst of it AGAIN! Having gun pressed to your head must be incredibly traumatizing. :O


Btw and congratulations on the nomination. You deserve it. I think I'm not the only one who thinks that your story is the absolutely best comedy out here. :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-07-14

Chapter: 17

I needed this soooo much! Had a horrible day and this made me laugh and smile and maybe even cry a little bit (and maybe the guy next to me on the bus will change seats as soon as possible to get away from me, but that's fine!)

I like the way Brad starts thinking about the others as friends and how he reflects on the last months. Yes, they have been through a lot, how could you not grow together?!

And the second I realised that the robber was sitting there in the diner, I got a little heart-attack! But luckily he reacted the way I would react when I see a baby getting born - just fainting. I've never been in the situation but I know myself and this is nothing I want to be part of :D

Mike seems to be on my side here! But maybe it was also all the worrying that made him just blackout. Anyway, everyone is healthy and alive and Dave did a great job. Talinda threading Ches and Mike is hilarious by the way (another reason to not be part of a childbirth!) and I'm happy there were no sharp things in her reach to actually murder someone!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-07-13

Chapter: 17

Oh, this whole birthing scene. *yuck* I still cannot believe I made it through the birthing process myself. The whole experience is why I have only one child, haha.


Mike's panic is just priceless. It fits him, being the control freak that his is, that he would be all overbearing before the babies are born, and then just melt down at the actual labor that he can't control. His reactions were the highlight of this chapter for me.


PLEASE tell me they're all going on vacation together! HAHA!!!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-07-13

Chapter: 17

Dude, you totally deserve it! This story is the one that brightens my day. Happy me when there's an update *hug*


Brendon Urie?! Seriously!! I can't breathe. Again, laughing so hard xD Oh no no no, I knew that would happen! Poor Tal! And the talk about Mike being a bottom bitch (yes, yes he is... xD) Chester having the bobby pin ready, hilarious!


Uhm... Vacation at a lake house? I'm totally in! O.O xD Yes yes yes, loved the chapter again. Thank you for making my day <3

From: ninja

Date: 2018-07-13

Chapter: 17

OMG I laughed so much, as usual!! loved it!!

From: hattu

Date: 2018-06-18

Chapter: 16

You are really killing me with this!!!


I am still not over the Satan Costume, couldn’t get a coherent review out of my brain after reading the chapter...still not really able to write something... your town seems Halloween crazy...eve thought of going to transilvania to bran castle for Halloween?


Anyway this chapter...oh my god! How...I mean HOW could they think it was a good idea to switch positions????!!!!

I still wonder that only brad is seriously injured....I had the feeling they would manage to burn the diner down?? ;)


With every chapter you make me laugh so hard that I have given up to read your updates in public:))


Please keep going!!


Hattu

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-06-18

Chapter: 16

"A cobbler should stick to his last."

This chapter proved how right this saying is! Glad that Anna reacted so cautiously and made sure that Brad is not dying because of blood-loss. Competition is Fien but it's also good to know when to stop ;)

Still a funny chapter with a lot of laughters along the way!

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-06-17

Chapter: 16

I'm pretty sure that your work is the hardest! Of course that waiting the tables and dealing with crazy customers or doing paperwork is hard and tiring too, but none of it is actually dangerous.


Seriously, that switch game was a bad, bad idea from the very beginning. But of course these crazy mofos didn't see it coming. Well... except for Brad. How is it possible the only one using the brain is the one who picks the shortest straw everytime?


Thank God at least one responsible person - meaning Anna - was there. And also, I will never get the idea of pissed of Anna calling Oli Sykes from BMTH "a little shit" out of my head. :D

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-06-16

Chapter: 16

Omg, I was laughing before they ever started the switch shift, haha. And the ongoing point count, omg, I had tears.


"boyfriend/foursome lover/fucktoy" yesssssss, great description of my boy Mike.


Loved the author's note at the end. Haha. I just love the style of this story. I hope it never ends. :)

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-06-16

Chapter: 16

I hate clowns too... :S Omg, I instantly knew when they started to fight that it won't end well xD Poor Brad! And Mike fainting, priceless! Oli cameo, omg you're killing me! XD And then Mike asking could he work sooner, jeez... xD


Thank you, exactly what I needed today :) <3

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-06-08

Chapter: 15

I can't get the mental image of that Satan costume out of my head, and I really, really wish I could. O.o


I giggled when Brad thought about Chester being a friend now, haha. Poor Brad. He has such a hard time coping with this crazy life, but somewhere inside I think he's really enjoying it.


The love confession and the nicknames and the fucking in dry storage = yaaassss. I'm such a sucker for Bennoda in all forms. :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-06-07

Chapter: 15

We don't have halloween over here, but after experiencing carnival I actually do believe that there is not a single costume that is not existing... :D

But the bets part about this: Chester is fighting because he is protective and jealous - and admitting how much Mike means to him! Sorry Brad, but that needs to be celebrated with sex in the dry storage!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-06-07

Chapter: 15

I read this already yesterday but couldn't get an decent review out from my brains lol.


Hahaha, omg the cameo! xD I can see Rob in sexy pirate outfit eaaaaaasily x) Tipping with condoms p, does that really happen? O.o And then Mike and Chazzy disappearing to have fun and poor Brad fainting hahaha.


Brilliant! Thank you <3

From: ninja

Date: 2018-05-27

Chapter: 14

I love your story, I laugh so much everytime I read it and it has become my go to story when I need to smile.

I can't wait to read more.

Reviews 1 to 20 of 97