LPfiction

Reviews

In My Remains by SonataNocturne

To add a review to this story, please log in.

From: nab

Date: 2018-06-06

Chapter: 19

Jealous Mike is adorable. And Brad keep teasing him. That was priceless.


Poor Brad is having trouble adjusting to the cast being off. He must have put a high hope that he'll be able to play like before. It's good that Mike is there to encourage him.

From: ninja

Date: 2018-06-04

Chapter: 19

I'm happy the bad guy confessed, I hope it's the truth though. And that Brad will heal completly! they are super cute, can't wait for more :)

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-03

Chapter: 19

I read the chapter tonight when I woke up and couldn't fall back asleep, so your update saved me from just lying around ;)

Great to read that the cast is finally gone (still concerned about his weight as well, but I trust Mike to handle that), maybe it will help Brad to get back to play guitar, even though he seems anxious about it. It will be harder then it was before, but his muscle memory and his brain will do a great job and bring him back on track in no time I hope!

And I love Mike being so curious about Brad's former affair (even though I don't like calling it an affair, he was in a relationship, so technically it was one). Especially when you don't expect your "baby" (sorry, couldn't help it!laughed really hard about that one) to be attracted to guys it must be interesting to hear about it :D Uh, and it was brave of Brad to ask Mike if they can switch their roles. It is indeed awkward to talk about your sex life, but it's easier to just ask for something then being unhappy or unsatisfied or even just curious but unable to state that. So, looking forward to some more smut!

Last remark - puh, there was a lot in this chapter to go about!: I think it is important that Brad leaves the house. Not only because they will probably go back on the road at some point (even though I know the guys would never force him, but I think Brad himself maybe thinks he need to) but because he needs to learn to trust the world out there again. Can't imagine how hard it is... Good that he has Mike. And maybe the others can help out and join them, being in a group can feel much safer sometimes. You know... there is not just one person that is having an eye on you, but more. So if technically one persons disappears (which I guess Brad is afraid of - that he is out with Mike and Mike leaves for whatever reason, he would be alone) there are still the others that can be with him.

Ok, that as a lot of rambling, I leave it to this. Great chapter, can't wait to get some more :)

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-05-30

Chapter: 18

"They are just words."

Kind of true and kind of not true. We all know that words can hurt. Either yourself or others. And when you really can't make sense of what you feel, words are the hardest thing in the world. Because it should be natural to articulate yourself but sometimes it is just not possible. So I totally get Brad.

And Mike also, btw. Sooooo many changes, that would make me going a bit crazy as well. Seems like a dream - a nice one but still a dream that can end every second. Maybe it helped to talk to the guys again, to make it more real!

From: nab

Date: 2018-05-28

Chapter: 18

*continue


C13: okay.. Now I'm pissed? What is wrong with Mike? He has been pining for Brad, and now that Brad is with him, he's hesitating? Make up your mind, man.


C14: Smut! Hehehehe


C15: Dave wanting the silent Brad back. That part was hilarious. I don't think Joe and Dave are being insensitive. I think they are thinking logically. But Chester's reaction and approval is amazing. Such a supportive friend.


C16: oh my goodness. The fear of facing your attacker. Brad barely held it together. And just when he was making progress in his recovery.


C17: Elisa is super chill. I expected a huge fight. At least either Brad or Mike getting punched in the face. But all is well. Pretty mature. Or... Has the breakup not really sinked into her mind yet? Denial maybe?


C18: Their friends are nice. The little lover's spat was cute to read. Great the bug questions are out of the way. Now they can focus on their relationship.


Finally caught up. Soooo many stories to read. So little time.

From: ninja

Date: 2018-05-27

Chapter: 18

I've read all your stories with much interrest and loved all of them. I just got an account so I begin reviewing now.


I truly hope Brad will manage to talk about the killer so he can be put in jail. The Elisa in your story is nice and not hysterical, her reaction was surprising but it's better like that.

Brad has a dirty mind, I like it.

can't wait for the update.

From: nab

Date: 2018-05-26

Chapter: 18

*continue


C7: Rob's thoughts are hilarious. It is so sarcastic, that it fits him perfectly. Poor Chester, all he wanted was to comfort his friend. The ending though.. Does Brad knows?


C8: She hit him? Who does that? The guys just survived an attack. And the first thing you do when you see him? You freakin ATTACKED him. Argh! I'm so angry at her. Sorry.. Gotta get it outta my chest.


C9: Mike and Brad are confused. So many emotions running through their minds. I was shocked that Mike pushed him away. Isn't this is what he wanted?


C10: Woah they kissed. Actually kissed. And Brad spoke. The police got a lead? So it's not a personal vendetta against Brad?


C11: I understand the urgency of needing Brad to remember, but the police need some bed site manner classes. Come on! The guy was a victim. No need to bite his head off.


C12: I gotta say, I agree with Mike here. Brad's sudden interest in him is just that - sudden. Poor Rob has to be their love counselor. Hahaha


*to be continued

From: nab

Date: 2018-05-25

Chapter: 18

I finally caught up. This is gonna be a loooongg review.


Chapter 1: I'm really worried about Brad. He's shutting down, and there's nothing anyone can do about it. And i pity the doctor. To have his head cut off by Mike, when he was just doing his job.


C2: So much blood. I'm surprised Mike went on his own. He should've taken either Rob or Chester with him. And what's with the conversation with Rob? Is Mike in love with Brad? Am I reading too much into it? (don't roll your eyes.. I know I'm waaayyy behind)


'Crying today was fine but tomorrow he had to be strong. For Brad'.

I like that line.


C3: Aha! Suspicion confirmed. Is it weird that Rob is my favourite character in this fic?


C4: It's excruciating to watch a loved one in pain. But I'm glad Brad has someone he's comfortable with. The guys are really supportive, so that's good. I still can't get over the criss cross cuts on his back. I can't imagine how Brad will react when the memories come back to him. The ending when they both cried.. That was really painful to read.


C5: I know this is a Mike-Brad story, but I was kinda hoping Elisa would get through to him. She's his wife for goodness sake. And I'm trying to see from her POV. Of course she yelled. She's freaking out. He husband was attacked in THEIR home.


C6: "He said that he liked your clothes?", Rob asked.

"Is that really the thing to get stuck on?"


Oh this line made my day. I'm not sure whether you intentionally meant to wrote it funny, but it worked to break the tension.


*to be continued

From: Idbeallofthedragons

Date: 2018-05-17

Chapter: 17

I'm glad the Elisa thing was dealt with in peaceful terms and that no one was left feeling hurt or betrayed and that she was somewhat understanding about the Mike/Brad thing going on. Hope Brad finally opens up to Mike about the whole ordeal. I'm curious about the guy's motives to hurt Brad. Was it an arbitrary thing or had he targeted Brad for some reason? At first I thought maybe Anna had something to do with it, but then that other guy got killed, so I don't think so anymore. Anyway. Great update. Looking forward to more.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-05-16

Chapter: 17

That was. a lot for one chapter!

Brad trying to remember and not remember at the same time. It needs to be so horrible when the memories coming back, but it is also necessary. So I hope he opens up to Mike or someone else, because he can't keep it inside. That will just destroy him.

And then Elisa. It went differently then I imagined, but I'm happy that they kind of just ended it. Which is obviously the right decision. Not only because Mike and Brad are a thing now but because Brad and Elisa weren't happy anymore as a couple.

Oh, and it was kind of nice to hear that Brad was in love with Mike before the attack as well, maybe that makes Mike feeling a bit safer about their relationship :)

From: hattu

Date: 2018-05-04

Chapter: 16

Thanks for Messing with my head!

God Mike and that list…so many images running around in my head as he went through it :)

But seriously Tomo? That will be my death today!

First A.N. proclaiming Jared as a serial killer and now you with Tomo and Brad…

I have to…ne scratch that… I am lucky enough to meet them today,. So how do I get these pictures out of my head?


Anyway that is not your concern right?

Mike is really obsessed with that list, i can’t figure out why he is so keen to figure it out, when Brad obviously doesn’t want to share it?

But I love how he got Brad so agitated that he didn’t realized he said the big L word! Sending Mike out and over the Moon…so cute!


But then this drastic change back to the attack, phew that was so harsh.

Poor Brad, I hope he doesn’t falls back into the silent phase again! Glad he has mike at his side…

Where is Elisa by the way? I still can’t shake off the feeling she is in this too?


Please continue!

Hattu

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-05-04

Chapter: 16

Damn, I was not expecting to see Peter Steele mentioned. Made my heart pinch a little cause it's another reminder how many great musicians I like are now gone. :/


But seriously, that list. :D Mike is going insane and only Brad can stop it. :D Btw did I mention before how I like when someone makes reference to another band in the LP fanfic? Type 0 Negative, Smashing Pumpkins, Slipknot/Stone Sour, Papa Roach, Muse (I wonder why Mike refused to add him to the list? Matt is actually kinda cute :D), The White Stripes, Stone Temple Pilots, 30 Seconds To Mars, My Chemical Romance, Scissor Sisters and Madden Brothers... I'm not entirely sure how to feel about the fact I knew all the names. Seriously, I need to get a life. :DDD


Brad and Tomo! Brad slept with Tomo! You know what? Now I will think about it everytime I see either of them. :D Poor Mike if that's how he feels now. But he should've just let it go. I mean, he and Brad weren't together back then so he has no right to be mad at Brad about his past lovers or one night stands. No wonder Brad was so pissed. But then he said the 'L' word. Oh my gaaawd. :3 Maybe Mike should piss him off more often if it means the next step in their relationship. :DDD


And then you completely changed the mood by talking about the perpetrator. I already noticed you do that a lot. That you rather quickly switch from lighthearted scenes to angsty scenes, it seems to be your modus operandi. :D


So it was him. The man. At first, when Brad didn't recognize him I thought that they caught the wrong guy, but then he spoke and Brad had this terrible reaction. It actually makes sense, cause audio memories usually affect us much more than the visual ones. I'm worried about Brad though, I hope that Mike will keep him from going silent again. :/

From: hattu

Date: 2018-04-29

Chapter: 15

There you have it, I feel like Mike! I am going crazy here, I know the line up, I know the year but there are soooooo many possibilities! Gah!

I still wonder what actually happened to Brad? I am happy they both found each other but that doesn’t solve the mystery attack. And Elisa? Sooo much I wanna know:)

For the moment I will just be happy that they have found each other!


Thanks

Hattu

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-04-27

Chapter: 15

Urgghhh. I wanna know who that "someone" Brad dated was. :D I hope you will explain in later chapters! :D

I'm glad that all the guys were so supportive. I can't believe they were actually prying on them if they already had sex. :D Not sure why exactly I'm even surprised. I was mainly on Chester's side. He seemed to be the only one noticing how positive effect it had on Brad. He was smiling! Smiling and talking in whole sentences! They should focus on this, and not on the fact that they assumed their bandmates were straight. I do feel bad about Elisa though. :/

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-26

Chapter: 15

That was kind of a tease... There was SOMEONE, but we don't know whom?! I see Brad's point that it isn't important, but at the same time I'm just too curious to not know. So maybe I will go back to the list of bands from Rock am Ring now :P

What else? Chester is great in this. He is picking up on the really important things: that Brad is getting better and that they are both happy together (even though Mike is really freaking me out with his anxiety rn. He loves you! Except it!). I see why it can be a bit of a shock, if a coming out is that unexpected it can leave you speechless. But still, they are best friends - so Dave and Joe should just be happy for them. And there is absolutely no reason to be mad at Rob, he did what he needed to do and he did a great job in helping Mike through all of it. He proved his friendship in more than one way!

From: hattu

Date: 2018-04-20

Chapter: 14

Uh Mike…insecure Mike is so fascinating to see.

Sometime he should just follow his feelings!

Oh and the end was so hot :)

Kinda curious with whom Brad under the sheets before ;)


Thanks for the update!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-20

Chapter: 14

That was indeed fast :D But also unbelievable hot! And what can I say... If you want someone for that long, you probably nor gonna last an hour if you are finally that close to each other.

I was really annoyed by Mike being so rational and that he wanted to discuss everything. Maybe he needs to learn to relax a bit more. But Brad is on a good way to teach him that ;) But I like the insecure Mike that is completely unable to cope with a naked Brad :D Good that the guitarist seems to know what he wants and what to do. Even though I was really surprised by his confession in the end. Curios what that was about!

From: Taytay

Date: 2018-04-19

Chapter: 14

Yummy;) I love Mike and Brad in this, so good😍

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-04-15

Chapter: 13

To be honest, I think they really needed it. :D And we readers needed it too. ;)


I really like how you handle the way they act around each other by the way. They confessed that they love each other, but instead of jumping at each other like crazy, the feel even more nervous and awkward then before. I find this very realistic.


Why does Mike think that they can't be together? They love each other and they need each other. They are surrounded by good friends that will support them. Sure, they confessed only to Rob, but I'm positive the rest of the guys would feel the same. Brad may be married, but if he would be happier with Mike, he shouldn't stay with Elisa. In this fic they even don't have children, so the divorce would be easy. Their relationship would be more complecated because they are public persons, but this is 21st century, gay relationships aren't banned anymore and people are often very tolerant of them. I don't understand why they couldn't be together?

From: hattu

Date: 2018-04-14

Chapter: 13

Aww so nice to see them together!

Poor Mike, he still is afraid this could fall apart in front of him.

Hope these two can get some happiness! I loved the shower scene ;)

Hope Brad gets better soon!


Thanks Hattu

Reviews 1 to 20 of 46