LPfiction

Reviews

In My Remains by SonataNocturne

To add a review to this story, please log in.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-08-17

Chapter: 25

Did I just read the whole story again? (Yes.) Did I actually have other work to do? (Yes.) Is it a thousand times better to read this story than to work? (hell yes!)

And while doing so, I figured that my last review actually started with a wrong assumption - they are still rehearsing and it wasn't a "real" gig. Sorry, my bad! Still, for Brad.


Sorry for this non-sense review, I just wanted to let you know that I must have read the first part in a hurry because I was so curious what was going to happen next :P

From: BlackRiver

Date: 2018-08-14

Chapter: 25

OMG poor baby! He's so not ready to go on tour. And poor Mike too! Must be horrible to see someone you love lose control like that and hurt so much and not be able to do anything about it but watch them crumble. I agree with Samwise. Brad needs more help than Mike can give him. And that cliffhanger?!? Jeeeeez. Tomo's really looking to tap ass that again. xD Can blame him though.Poor Mike though. Hope he can stay in control and not give in to jealousy. Great update!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-08-14

Chapter: 25

Holy shit... I kind of expected things to go wrong on the first "real" gig, but I didn't expect it to be that bad... Brad is really not ready. Maybe he will never be. I don't want to lose hope here, but I will dare to say that probably this is not the right way to go. Yes, maybe it's just a obstacle on the road but maybe being on stage is just not part of Brad's future. It is possible to figure out triggers, but isn't the mean thing about panic attacks that they not always need a trigger? (at least in my experience).


So yes... What am I trying to say here? That they shouldn't fore it (what they didn't do, I guess Brad gave his ok before), it really needs time. And maybe more help than Mike can provide. And Chester, who seems to be occupied with taking care of Mike. I hope he will check in on him. Seeing his boyfriend in that state must have shaken him up quite a bit.


And I see why Brad feels so shitty. When panicking, everything shuts down and afterwards you doubt yourself why you did things... I hope it will not throw him back completely. He is still talking to Mike (at least he said a few words) but I guess the feeling of failing the others and the fans can be quite hard on him.


Mike seeing Tomo's name on the phone... I kind of saw that coming and it is like a cliffhanger - you didn't reveal much about his feelings when he sees the name ;)


So, can't wait to se where this goes next!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-08-09

Chapter: 24

...and I love them, too! Both, individually. With all the nervousness and jealousy and over-thinking. But even more, them together. The way they care and communicate and have sex. It's just perfect. So sexy and heartwarming and perfect <3

From: BlackRiver

Date: 2018-08-01

Chapter: 24

So glad Brad is going out of his comfort zone a bit more, even if he needs Mike close to him (can't complain xD) to do so. Lol! The odds! They winded up in the same room Brad and Tomo did it. XD Good thing Mike's getting over his jealousy. Finally. Great update. <3

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-07-29

Chapter: 24

This chapter was so good!!! :)

It will be interesting when they start the live performances and they should keep their hands off


♡♡♡♡♡

From: BlackRiver

Date: 2018-07-16

Chapter: 22

Aww, they're so cute! I'm so glad they talked and were honest with each other. If Mike's able to keep his jealousy on check, then there shouldn't be a problem. Brad could've been ten times angrier and he'd be in his right to be, but I'm glad he was so understanding. Mike's a lucky guy. Anyway, loved the chapter.

From: ninja

Date: 2018-07-16

Chapter: 22

For a moment, I thought they were over and I was like NOOOO, then I continued reading and I could breath again. I loved it, and Mike need to work on his jealousy. Brad seems to be an awesome friend and boyfriend. Those two are cute

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-07-16

Chapter: 22

What a conversation... I mean it's good that they talk it out, I really like that. It's not bottling up, shutting the other person out, being just pissed - they actually take the fight and discuss it really rationally. That's the way it should be and it's the reason why they a) are a great couple and b) will last as a couple!

I also like that Brad feel confident opening up about Tomo and what went on in his life when they had their "something" and even though I don't agree that it is something that Mike NEEDS to know, it seems to help him to control his jealousy.

From: BlackRiver

Date: 2018-07-14

Chapter: 21

Oooh Yaasss! Brad's back on stage! Poor thing, though. That panic attack seemed harsh. Thankfully, Mike was there to make it all better. And oh, hell no! Tomo was there and talking to Brad? I get you're a bit jealous Mike, i do, but don't you think you're overreacting a bit? (Lol, look who's talking. My Mike overreacts to jealousy all the time xD) Brad's still not fully there yet and he needs Mike to be strong and stable. Good thing he apologized though. What did Tomo tell Brad, though? I'm curious. Great update!

From: ninja

Date: 2018-07-11

Chapter: 21

This story gets more and more interesting, I wonder what they talked about. And I hope Mike will overcome his jealousy.

From: hattu

Date: 2018-07-10

Chapter: 21

That could have been a great night. Seeing Brad managing three songs should have been amazing. Despite The small anxiety attack afterwards. They did so great together.


But then the little aweful green jealousy monster had to appear.

Makes me sad to see Mike is still so insecure that this monster gets to much space in his m8nd. Yes it is ugly and persistent but he should know better, well he knew better but couldn’t control it. That’s an awful feeling... but no excuse for running away like that! Chester or Rob or whoever, mike should have made at least sure Brad gets home safe…without Lorenzo stopping him.

Wondering how Brad reacts, eventhough mike apologized ...


Thanks

Hattu

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-07-09

Chapter: 21

Ähm... Ok... Don't know what to think about this now. First: Great that Brad managed to get back on stage. He seemed really freaked out (I could feel his fear and panic through every word...) but it was an important step to do it anyhow and to prove himself that he is able to play in front of other people. And I like how they all care about him and try to keep him as safe as possible, especially Ches.


Mike's reaction to Tomo showing up was really shocking me. I don't know why he is so freaked out about it. As he said himself: it was only a fuck. It's obviously hard to see Brad talking to him, but that's not a reason for just leaving him behind. He only told Lorenzo to make sure that Brad will get home safe because he stopped him - otherwise Mike would have just left without any explanation or further thought on Brad's safety. I know, Brad is an adult and the other guys were still there with him and he didn't seem to be anxious or anything around Tomo - but still he needs Mike and it's not cool that the emcee just left...

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-07-07

Chapter: 20

It's so good for both of them to talk to others as well Obviously they are living in their little bubble right now - nothing wrong about this, they both deserve it! But it is still important to just say a few things about it to other friends. It's good for Brad to learn to open up again and others being that easy about their relationship like Chester is, will help Mike to stop doubting it!

From: BlackRiver

Date: 2018-07-03

Chapter: 20

Aww! I love how Brad clings to Mike and everything else disappears around him, but I'm glad he got to open up to Rob too. Like other reviewers said, it's nice he's starting to come out of his shell and is able to feel comfortable even with Mike not being around. Loved how Chester and Mike handled the interview. And good thing Mike's starting to realize and accept just how crazy Brad is about him. So adorable those two!

From: hattu

Date: 2018-07-03

Chapter: 20

Really nice to see, how they cling together. But good that they also try to spend apart. That is something they need to do.


How sweet from Rob to explicit asking how Brad is doing. I like how he makes sure Brad knows that not only Mikes cares, that there are the others too.

Brad needs to know that, especially when they are going back on tour. There will be times when Mike is not around.


Mike and Chester crack me up. How they dive from the interview directly into the sex talk. I like that Mike tries to be open but really doesn’t really voices clearly what’s going on and Chester needing time until the realization hit. So funny. But yeah Mike is right it takes a lot of trust to let somebody have you. Good he can talk about it and of course good that he can trust brad.


Loved the chapter !! Please more!!

Thanks

Hattu

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-28

Chapter: 19

Your timing is the best timing in the world! I had do be on a train super early and I had this new chapter to read while sitting around!


It’s nice to see that Mike and Brad both have other people they can talk to. Even though they are really attached to each other, they can open up to their friends and talk about how they feel and do. That’s so important! I think especially for Brad, because he learns to trust others again. When being back on the road that is going to be helpful. First because there may occurre sitiations without Mike and second because Mike also needs time for himself from time to time. Right now it seems like they are glued together (understandable with everything that happened) but it is also healthy to be able to spend time apart from each other.

Oh and a lash remark; i like the conversation Ches is having with Mike and that he is so open about sex, maybe that will help Mike to be more open about it as well and feel less weird.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-06-19

Chapter: 19

What did we just talk about, ha?! :D Mike as submissive is the best! Even with Brad. And by the way, this whole chapter just shows how much their relationship evolved. And how much Mike trusts Brad. At least I think that to bottom for someone requires a lot of trust and even bravery. And also, you keep getting better at writing smut.

From: hattu

Date: 2018-06-18

Chapter: 19

Sorry for the lack of reviews on this!


I really love what you are doing in this story. From mike not allowing himself to fall for brad...or more like letting him know over them both realizing their feelings and slowly getting used to each other. And also managing to integrate the attack and brads struggle to cope with this.


It was so nice to see how brad slowly gets his confidence back with playing his guitar.

And then this incredible bedroom scene. It is normal to nervous when it comes to first times and it is also normal to feel awkward afterwards. I like this was not forgotten here. Way to often it isn’t described like this. Makes it feel all more realistic!


Love it, would love to read more!!


Thanks

Hattu

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-18

Chapter: 19

Oooookay... Interesting. I like the way you describe that it is weird for Mike to be the bottom. I mean in most stories the sex is happening and they all feel great about it and can't stop doing it for the next twenty chapters :P And I really hope that that this is something people experience in reality - nut more often I guess it is trying around, finding things you like, getting used to a new feeling... So I like that you integrated this to the story :)


Ok, that was straight to the sex-talk, sorry! I also like that Brad is playing guitar and that he feels more and more confident about it :D

Reviews 1 to 20 of 66