LPfiction

Reviews

of mike and brad by tfybike

Add review

From: A.N.

Date: 2018-05-07

Chapter: 5

Twenty-eight: The way Brad and Mike reflect on how supportive Chester was of them, is so beautifully written. That opening line, of Mike telling Brad he feels like he should be having a smoke, I love how random that sentence is, and how it's the opening line. It's very hard to make such random sentences like that be an opening line and sound as great as this one did. Kudos!


Gym: Brad telling Mike he's perfect, so sexy and romantic at the same time!


In the air: Poor Mike, being so afraid of losing Brad too. That's love, when you are willing to do anything to protect that person, even give them up if you think it will help them.


Generate: Hm, this one is interesting. It's like Brad is doubting he can be that happy? I've seen this theme used in many TV shows over time, of someone trying to sabotage their own happiness. I like your approach, because Brad is so committed to taking off and leaving Mike by himself, but he also wants to savor every single moment before he leaves.


Cabin 1: I feel like this one is the prequel to Twenty-eight. I could be wrong on that, but they just fit really well together if you think about them in a sequence. I loved all the sassy flirting toward the end, it was really adorable.


Your drabbles are awesome and I can't wait to read more!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-25

Chapter: 4

Aaaaand a review for number 5:

The last sentence just made me smile as crazy. These words... so pure and important. We say them rarely, we always hesitate with them. But sometimes they are the only words that someone else need and thinly words that matter <3

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-25

Chapter: 4

That is so sweet and sad at the same time. To feel the love and at the same time the sadness that swirls between them... I could read 1.000.000 of those short drabbles and still would not get enough of them!

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-04-25

Chapter: 4

So cute. So sweet. <3


Loved the little briefing over how they met. The cottage is a sweet, blissful setting, too. Gives a sense of ease and peace, especially after some of the previous drabbles here.

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-04-19

Chapter: 4

It's a crime that this lovely little collection doesn't have more love.


I just read all of them now, and I enjoyed the various emotions that these delicious little snippets have explored thus far. I enjoy the way they're phrased, as if your readers are intruding right in the middle of something. I hope that makes sense. Very tired.


I hope you'll continue these, they're lovely! x

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-04

Chapter: 3

All three drabbles are so loaded with emotions... I always admire when writers are able to put so much stuff into such few lines. Great job! It is heartbreaking and sweet at the same time to imagine how Chester reacted to Mikes confession....

The third one was kind of confusing, but I guess that is reflecting on the confusion within both of their minds. I would love to read more and how their relationship develops <3

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-27

Chapter: ?

awww goodness this was sweet. "Our Ches" just got me. You should write the convo between Mike and Chester next...the one when Mike told him. That would be awesome.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-01-27

Chapter: ?

Oh my god. This was so sweet, or more like, bittersweet. And also this is probably the first time I've seen something like this.


You know, since Chester's gone, I feel like LPF is divided. One half is writing AUs and stories from time guys weren young, while the other half is somehow involving his passing into their stories. Even though the first mentioned is probably in majority, it doesn't mean there aren't stories from current time.


But it's usually Bennoda, but there were some exceptions of course. But whichever pairing it is, it's always that Mike or Brad or any other was in love with Chester and now they are trying to live on without him. They re-live the memories with Chester, they deal depression and with inability to love their wives anymore and so on.


This is perhaps the first time I'm reading some other pairing, in this case Delnoda, that happens after Chester's passing. Well, I think I've read story where both Brad and Mike were in love with Chester and their grief brought them together. But this is the first time when both sides of the pairing were always in love only with each other, and together they are mourning the loss of the friend, not the loss of the loved one.

Reviews 1 to 8 of 8