LPfiction

Reviews

Keys to the Kingdom by A.N.

To add a review to this story, please log in.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-23

Chapter: 5

I love dragons!! You have no idea the squeal that popped out of my mouth when I read that. But like Jason, I hope they don't kill it :( if it's a slave, maybe they can just set it free, like Rob.


I really liked the opening scene with Anna and Mike. I feel for her and the wanting to get married already. But with Mike being the older brother and the one who is in line to be king, I get that he has to take extra steps and do everything accordingly. I thought it was very realistic, the bit you put in there about him being a little envious of Jason and how he doesn't carry those restrictions/responsibilities.


The kitchen scene was awesome! I love all things cooking, so that was fun to read. It really made my heart sink a little when Rob didn't want to leave and go back to bed because he's worried his time with Jason is limited.


I liked the story about the poisonous berries. I'm so curious about Michael's character and just how "special" he is. I can totally see how him being able to eat those berries would make him stand out and, as you said, be feared by people.


Jason and Rob are so cute in this. I love how they admire each other for all the right reasons. Their swimming adventure was awesome and I so laughed when Rob started folding the clothes and keeping track of the supplies lol I'm sure it would be hard to break such habits. Jason is very patient with him, and I really like that.


But what a bummer when their swimming make out session was interrupted and by such gruesome circumstances. I hope they can find Dave and figure this all out.


Thank you so much for the update! I always look forward to them :)

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-04-08

Chapter: 4

I already know that I'm going to fall in love with Jason and Rob, I love the way Jason treats Rob, always taking care of him, it was so sweet to see him try to calm him down after his nightmare!! I'm just so glad that they're kinda going on a date, hiking, aaah. :) Poor Rob having nightmares! :( He's suffered so much that I guess it's only normal that he would be traumatised by it. Except if it's about something else?


"The serpent in the shape of a spiral." Ouroboros?


Omg, Mike and Anna. That sentence killed me : "This is as close as I can get you to the stars." ♥ Since their relationship is so important, I'm kinda worried that something is going to happen along the way? And I don't know if I'm reading too much into this but when you wrote : Now he was a part of her, forever. I wonder if that meant a baby? Am I reading too much into one sentence? xD ahahah


And that's amazing that you make anko!! I've always wanted to try but never did.


I'm really glad that you updated this and I can't wait for the next chapter!!

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-04-06

Chapter: 4

Jay is such a cutie :D I can't believe he just came right out and asked Rob if he likes men and then he just "Yep, me too" and invited him for a hike. Lmao :D


But really, I wish people would be like that. Straightforward. I hate when people just assume something. I hate when people assume about someone that they're gay simply because of how they act or dress, but even more I hate how people always assume that when you look "normal", you are completely straight. I wish we could just come to someone and ask them, no hard feelings, "Do you like girls or guys?" ... But have you ever done that in your real life? With girls, it's quite alright... But when you ask straight dude if he is sraight or not, and it doesn't matter how causally you ask - they always get extremely offended. -_-


Sorry for the rambling. :D Back to the story, namely to Mike and Anna. That scene was HOT! And I love how Mike is head over heels with her. So cute. I only hope that Anna feels the same about him. From the story, it seems like that, but... your A/N about hawk, Anna's crest, and snake, Mike's crest, and how hawks eat snakes... that made me kinda nervous. O.O I dearly hope I'm just being paranoid.


And also, are you saying that real Jason Shinoda is gay? I don't even know what to say, because the situation is quite hilarious - in every fanfiction, we always make a gay out of Mike, who is in reality straight, and if there is a mentioj of Jay in the fic, he is straight when in reality he's gay. That's completely upside down! :D

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-04-05

Chapter: 4

Awe no love triangles? I completely understand:) because well I love Rob and Jason together! Such a different spin on here on LPF. I love how Jason is towards Rob, no joke I think I squeak a little more every time I read them together in your fic. Now onto Anna and Mike, god...could he be anymore hotter lmao, the way you write them together, is simply just wow! Beautifully written and I thoroughly enjoyed it haha ;) sorry for my lame review, I have had no sleep all night and I was determined to read your update today! Xx

From: hattu

Date: 2018-04-05

Chapter: 4

It is sad that I always seem to miss new great stories!

I totally agree that we need more fantasy here :)


Fell in love with your characters right from the start!

Somehow I have the feeling that Rob was never meant to be a slave………

I am a bit bummed you decided against Mike/Rob. Just hope jay / Rob will be just as awesome;)

The scene with the nightmare was so cute! Really nice to see someone was/is there for him.

And Robs eating habits…any chance for you to share recipes?


Really can’t wait to see where this will go. Please don’t stop writing, don’t want to have another not finished fantasy on my list………still not over it that „Kaleidoscope“ was never finished……


Thanks for sharing!

Hattu

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-05

Chapter: 4

Way to be, Jason! haha I love that he just came right out and asked Rob about his preferences :) and now they have a date lined up, too! It's exciting!! I mean, come on, who wouldn't want Jason? He's cute, kind, and he can cook just like Rob said. LOVE it. And I really like how Mike didn't freak out when he walked in the room and saw the two of them huddled together. I'm assuming Mike knows that his brother is gay? They seem very close, so I can't imagine he doesn't know. And he didn't even question it when Jason asked him to close the door on his way out.


Mike and Anna, oh you wrote them so beautifully. They clearly love each other very much, which I'm relieved about. For a few minutes there I was worried maybe they were only together to keep some sort of peace between the kingdoms, but they really seem to be in love. I love Mike's magic stars, that was so sweet. And so was their love making :)


Poor Rob at the end though. I feel for him. He'll probably always be haunted by his past. And how could he not be? At least he's safe now. I hope. Being ripped away from the nice room and Jason and Jason's cooking and clean clothes and thrown back into slavery would just crush him at this point.


Thank you so much for updating this! It's one of my favorites on the boards right now. I always look forward to your next chapter :)

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2018-03-09

Chapter: 3

I have really hoped for update from you with this story! Totally didn't see Jason and Rob together? She the other Shinoda boy hmm? Interesting :) I actually really like this idea! Thank you for posting you have made me a very happy girl ☺

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-03-08

Chapter: 3

Whoa!!! You totally blew me away <3 *gushes!!!* first of all thank you so much for the update! Was so happy to see that you have updated this :) secondly?! Rob/Jason?!!! I did not see that coming, it's a nice little change. Very unexpected. Can't help- but wonder what Mike would think ;) can I sense a love triangle about to go down? Hmmm! I loved the way you described the library:)


Thank you for your review on my story! <3 and for your shout out! Thank you so much for the update! Absolutely love where you are going with this :)

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-03-07

Chapter: 3

Yeahh!! An update! :) I think it's really original that Rob is attracted to Jason, I mean, there should be more Jason in lp fanfics and also, I'd like to see more of them together!


And I think I've watched too much animes. I've read the description of the anman, when Rob was wondering what it was, and immediately thought : oh, they must be filled with sweet red bean paste. I didn't think that it would literally be that, ahah, sorry, that surprised me. xD


And god, that library sounds so wonderful, I'm so glad that Rob discovered it and that he's trying to learn a new language and that he knows what Mike's tattoos are even if Jason doesn't!! And the story behind them sounds soooo interesting!!


I can't wait for the next chapter! :D I can't wait to know more about the magic!

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-03-07

Chapter: 3

Wait wait wait, hold up! So you're gonna do Rob/Jason pairing? :O That is like... like the most original idea I've seen here in ages. :D Wau. I love Jason in this, hell, I love Shinoda brothers, both of them and I'm always happy when I see Jay included in a story, but this is probably the first time I see him in the main role. (Y)


I'm starting to love this story. Cause it's fantasy. Adventure fantasy. Adventure fantasy with Rob and Shinoda bros in main roles, can it get any better?


I can imagine how surprised Jay must be to see Rob studying something so difficult. I bet they all thought Rob as a slave probably cannot even read and write, and there he is learning an ancient language of magicians. :D Will Rob start learning magic? THAT would be cool.


Uhh, I'm so psyched now, I wanna know what is gonna happen in here, I wanna know why Mike decided to tattoo something so horrifying on his face. And I wanna see how the main three becomes closer and closer... oh, I KNOW! You should incorporate love triangle between them! Shinoda bros showdown, which one will win Robbies heart? :DDD

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-03-07

Chapter: 2

I LOVE that you're putting Rob and Jason together!! I have always adored Jason and squeal every time he shows up in a story somewhere. So THANK YOU for that! Plus, this gives Jason a much better rate of survival lol I like Rob's drive and enthusiasm. It shows a lot about his character, that he's not just a mindless slave or brute, but that he's got a good mind. And a quick mind at that. I think I would like Jason's cooking too :) and he's so sweet to sit with Rob while he studies.


Kinda worried about the omen in Mike's tattoos though :( it doesn't sound good, but I'm very curious to see what happens next.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-03-01

Chapter: 2

I was wondering if you were ever going to update this :) I love the idea that Rob no only doesn't know how to bathe himself, but that he was scared of it! It was so precious. And Mike is so kind and gentle and patient with him. I had this perfect mental image of Mike on the bed trying not to look and then Rob standing up in the tub and covered in bubbles lol had to laugh out loud at that. I'm so glad he's ended up with kind rulers, unlike his last people.


The talk at the end though about war..I don't want Jason to get hurt :( I like him a lot.

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-02-26

Chapter: 2

I'm so glad that you updated this!! :D I felt so bad about Rob and how he was so scared of taking a bath, I hope he'll come to understand that Mike doesn't want to hurt him at all. :( I'm just so glad that Mike and Jason are taking care of him. And the end of the chapter was so intriguing, I can't wait to read the next update!! :D


Also, I wanted to thank you for your wonderful comment on Starting to Fly, it made me really happy! :)

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-02-26

Chapter: 2

I was truely happy when I saw that you wrote a second chapter! And it wasn’t great, it really cheered me up on my way home after work! Well written and especially Robs character is well done. This mix from him being afraid and also clueless about a lot of things but still kind of fighting.

And of course I’m super curious about the map and all the stuff Mike and Jay talked about. I also would like to read more about Mikes magic-stuff! So many interesting things in this story :)

From: Taytay

Date: 2018-02-26

Chapter: 2

God this story is so sweet! I love Rob getting his own room, and the bath scene. So good. Sooooo sweet , please update this soon☺

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-25

Chapter: 2

Oh my sweet Robbie, I can't believe anyone would mistreat in the past like that, that's jus terrible. I cringed at the mention of his old masters, just yuck, I love my bath times to be well...private as I can't imagine someone doing that to me, except Mike of course! That man, makes my heart melt because of the way he was with Rob. God their bath scene together was so sweet and innocent. I loved that he has his own room and that he only has Mike and Jason to thank xxx beautifully written, love where you are taking us!!

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-01-27

Chapter: 1

Ohhh this is already interesting!! :D I'm so glad that Mike bought poor Rob even if there's going to be consequences to that... and I love that Jason is there! :) I can't wait to see where this will go!

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-01-27

Chapter: 1

Wait a second!!!


So at first I was like, okay, fanfiction about slavery, I read some of these years ago, they re dark and cruel but usually promise the good plot twists, so why not give it a chance? Then I realized that not only it is set in medieval times, but it's also a fantasy?! And then Jason and Michael appeared and it turned out Mike is a magician and I was like 'Holy F, I need to read this.'


That's it. You've got my full attention. Please continue! :D

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-01-27

Chapter: 1

That's different (and I mean this in a positive way!) I'm always a bit sceptical with fictional stuff Ain connection with fanfiction - but I read a lot of fantasy books, so why not give it a chance ;)

The first chapter read well, I'm curious about the next one and how the story will develop! Nice introduction of the first characters and yeah... I will definitely be here for chapter two!

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-27

Chapter: 1

Yes! I love this already:) I will be definitely be following this fic :) I like the first chapter! I love the concept :) so good!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 21