LPfiction

Reviews

Starting to Fly by Stefuh

Add review

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-02-23

Chapter: 17

My heart will not stop pumping, I seriously thought Mike was going to jump it was a good thing Chester came to him. Seriously am not going to lie but I almost cried lol. Just ahhh these two perfect beings need to get together now!

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-02-23

Chapter: 17

My heart jumped at the thought of Mike doing that! Glad Chester was there. So happy they're together again!!!

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-23

Chapter: 17

Yes!! Finally they are together again :) Hopefully a lot closer soon :)!! The bit that scared me the most was when Chester saw Mike on the edge of the cliff, my heart was literally jumping out of my chest. Just glad the outcome was sweet with them both going home <3 so happy for their sweet and happy reunion xxx thank you for the update!! Xxx

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-02-22

Chapter: 17

Oh, my! I'm so glad Sean paged Chester like that! Otherwise, Mike might've been a goner! Don't know how I feel about Sean or Ryan in real life but I'm loving them in your story. Very creative how you made them a couple by the way. *sighs wistfully* I'm so glad I'm reading this. Loving this story. Cannot wait to see what happens next! Xo

From: A.N.

Date: 2018-02-21

Chapter: 16

So I did a binge read of this over the past hour... I love the turn this story took! Like others, I'm a fan of Anna and Talinda being together. It's really adorable :)


I've never rooted for two characters to get together before, as much as I'm rooting for Mike and Chester!

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-02-21

Chapter: 16

I like that Talinda and Anna are together, they actually make a cute couple as I've seen a few photos of them on social media, I hope Mike goes to Chester, he obviously is in love with him!!! Or at least infatuated with him, nicely done chapter 🤞

From: Bella likes it here

Date: 2018-02-21

Chapter: 16

I love Mike in your fic, he's such a gentle human being trapped in his own misery. I just want Chester and Mike to be together so bad please! I love your spin on Talinda and Anna, they are so sweet together. The threesome comment was funny ahahhhh

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-21

Chapter: 16

Oh my god! This chapter was just wow...breathes...so goooddd! First of all, let's give Heidi some love for being so supportive for Mike at this hard time and giving him the encouragement he needs to go see Chester. At first thought, I seriously thought Chester had gone back to Talinda for comfort- but I was relieved that, that it wasn't the case:) and it was a nice and cute surprise to see Talinda and Anna together like that :) I hope Chester is waiting for him at Mike's home. That he he hasn't actually left :( I don't think I can handle seeing Mike break down anymore then he should! Love this chapter<3 thanks for posting!

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-02-21

Chapter: 16

Read ALLLL 16 chapters today and I'm living for this! I love how in all of you's guys stories, Chester is freaky! Lmaooo I love how you said Mike's scars are like a angel who's wings had been ripped off. That made me cry lol Also, the fact that Chester is so supportive of Mike's artistry made me cry too(in a good way), for personal reasons. Is it obvious I love these guys a little too much? Lmao Love this story, kiddo. I hope that Chester comes back and him and Mike work things out soon. :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-21

Chapter: 16

Good for Heidi for encouraging Mike to go make things right. He needs to! And I have a feeling that Chester isn't gone...maybe he'll be waiting for Mike back at the dorm or something? I am relieved that he wasn't shacking up with Talinda and it's good to know that he's stopped sleeping around, since his heart has obviously been captured by Mike :) I'm ready for a reunion!

From: Taytay

Date: 2018-02-20

Chapter: 15

I don't think I can take any more of this separation between Mike and Chester! They are........just need to be together. updateeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-20

Chapter: 15

Fifteen chapters in and this fic still amazes me as it always makes me happy whenever you update it. I love the angst, so bring it on haha, sometimes to helps us writer to write down how we are feeling you know? And I know the Mike's EP was and still is so hard to listen to still. Anyway sorry! Back to my review, first of all I love Heidi! I love that she is only trying to be kind to Mike through his tough time, I had a little giggle when she mentioned that him and Chester use to date. I think we all are wishing they were or that they are because I certainly am lol XD secondly...his father is a piece of work. Poor Mike, trying to manipulate and control him like that...the ending was really good. I hope Chester and Mike can work through their differences and come to some mutual agreement...who am I kidding?!! I just want to see them happy together. <3 thank you for the update!!!

From: hattu

Date: 2018-02-20

Chapter: 15

Wow, Chester has some rare abilities. Mike forgot his father was coming, while Chester remembered and even hired someone...


Interesting conception :) Mike should have followed Chester...


Hope they find their way back together!


Can’t wait to read more!


Thanks Hattu

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-02-20

Chapter: 15

Okay, that's.... something? It's not the most common way to "hire" someone two tackle the father of your friend/crush, but hey - at least he is still thinking about him. So he didn't just leave but cares and that is good. Hope they will talk to each other soon.

And yes, the EP... crashed me somehow... So I understand your feelings ;)

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-02-20

Chapter: 15

I can't stand them not being together this is just torturous now. Wish Mike would just go and Chester now:(

From: JessLP

Date: 2018-02-20

Chapter: 15

I hate Mikes dad!!! Geeze what a sorry excuse of a man seriously 😒 also the conversation between Mike and Heidi, could not stop laughing even if I tried I know why?? Maybe cause she thought he broke up with Chester and that everyone seemed to think they were together?

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-20

Chapter: 15

Really dislike Mike's dad in this. For obvious reasons. Mike should have went after Chester when his dad left to thank him/see how he is! I mean, ugh, he's so lonely without him. And I just about died when Heidi was like...you guys broke up, right? lol did the whole school think they were dating?? That's so funny. I love it.

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-02-18

Chapter: 14

God no Chester! Why would you leaving Mike a letter and just leave?! Noooo

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-18

Chapter: 14

I could never hate you. EVER. I love all your works you bring for us! Yes this was a sad read, I almost cried because I just couldn't bare to see Mike so cut up and distraught over Chester's letter :( why would he leave like that :( especially when Mike is feeling so powerless and vulnerable:( what a beautiful chapter, just hope Chester would come back soon! <3

From: hattu

Date: 2018-02-18

Chapter: 14

You update so fast! I can‘t keep up with reading and reviewing! Sorry had a hard week at work 🙂


It is really nice to find updates so fast, nice to relax after work !


Chester...what can I say..... Lesson number one: you don’t leave your friends alone!!!! Especially when they need a shoulder to cry on! No matter how hard they push you away!


Lesson number two: if you study psychology you should know, your don‘t leave people alone!!!!


So I just have to say: Chester, get your ass back in there and be there for Mike!!!!!!



And for Mike, sometimes you shouldn’t push away help. sometimes it is better to accept help. I just hope someone knocks some sense I to him!! Maybe Sean? I doubt Mike is in any state to trust Chester at the moment....eventhough he should ;)


Can’t wait to read more of this!


Thanks

Hattu

Reviews 1 to 20 of 92