LPfiction

Reviews

There's a seat here along side me by Samweis

Add review

From: Taytay

Date: 2018-02-20

Chapter: 5

God I love these ficlets!!! So god and you wrote it so well the exchange between Talinda and Mike...I want more

From: Indee

Date: 2018-02-19

Chapter: 5

Somehow I wonder if in real life, there really was something between Mike and Chester. But, well, just a speculation.


Anyway, I love how you wrote their conversation. It looks natural and Anna was cool btw.


Whoa... you really did it? A Joe chapter? I'm curious how it will turn out. Good luck then... but don't pressure urself please.. I don't want it to be such a burden or inspiration-blocker :"

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-02-18

Chapter: 5

I love Talinda! The fact that you posted this chapter about her made me so happy. I could see why she would be so upset but I am glad that they could both talk it out together

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-18

Chapter: 5

You should never be afraid to post your works, no matter how sad it may be. Sometimes it's always the best way to get through your emotion and get the message across, you know? It was a great read. Made me sad. But it made me smile because of how well you wrote Mike's conversation with Talinda. Poor girl, trying to find the answers of her late husband and was half expectant when Mike admitted that he and Chester did share a kiss. Beautifully written, loved it xx

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-18

Chapter: 5

Never be afraid to post something. Yes, it can be hard/sad to read post-Chester stories, but it's part of the healing process. It helps to feel, it helps to write, it helps to read. My stories aren't all unicorns and lollipops either and neither are lots of the stories on this site. So don't worry :)


I have to say that I've thought about this scenario before..in real life, was there ever this type of conversation between Talinda and Mike? I don't know. Probably not, but I've thought about it, so it was cool to see someone else write it out. I like the way you handled it, very classy. I love Mike's stunned reaction but how he was still willing to tell the truth. Of course you did say he's a self-professed poor liar lol And Talinda, I can't even imagine the flood of answered questions that would be running through her and this was just one. She handled it all very well. I'm glad she wasn't mad at Mike. A little distraught, but def. not mad, which is a good thing.

From: JessLP

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 4

Poor Mike, seeing Brad show up and unannounced made me smile because he is such a great friend to Mike. Thank you for the update

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 4

Poor Mike. I know that feeling. When everything feels wrong and you can't get stuff out of your head. I'm glad he has such a kind circle of friends to be there. And that Brad knew to check on him, even without an invite. The man has good instincts. Thank you so much for this update. Despite it being sad and distraught, I enjoyed it. I liked Mike reaching out and pulling back and doubting his worth. We usually don't see that in the Mike characters.

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 4

God this broke my heart reading Mike like that in that way. I am glad that Brad came to his side in the end. What an amazing friend :')

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 4

Poor Mikey!! All I want to do is reach out and just grab him and hold him:( he is so sad and I hate seeing him like this. I loved picturing Dave as this fatherly type guy, it was quite sweet :)! And also! BRAD! I love you for checking up on our Mikey boy <3 friendshipgoals right there xxx

From: Indee

Date: 2018-02-14

Chapter: 4

Whoa... I was kinda anxious reading this one. Somehow I start to imagine that Chester was experiencing the same thing before... you know, and it makes me sad, really sad. What if Chester did feel that way, feeling so alone and miserable, yet didn't ask for company which if he did, surely that thing was avoidable?


However, well... no place for regret now. Let's just hope that the same thing won't happen somebody else :')


No worries about the Joe thing.. I know that writing the angsty him is kinda hard (for me at least xD). Again, no pressure~

From: Indee

Date: 2018-02-14

Chapter: 2

poor Rob, I just want to dive into your story and hug him. now that i think about it, i have no clue on what Rob and Brad do aside LP and it makes me sad to think about what would happen to them if LP did break up (which is totally NOT what i'm wishing for)


thanks for the update.. i wonder how Joe's part would be like (no pressure tho)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: 2

I really enjoyed this. I think Rob is right...how it would be so hard when all you have is LP and LP is kinda at a standstill while everyone finds themselves again. I have to say I have mixed feelings about the post-Chester stories on here. I miss him so much and when I read a story where he's already gone...I miss him even more. Even though that's reality, it's hard. But these little stories you're writing, you're doing them in such a nice way with tact and grace and I thank you for sharing. Mike is so supportive and so willing to do whatever it takes for his friends. I love how well he knows Rob and he knows when to push and when to step back to give him space. It speaks to a solid friendship.

From: JessLP

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: 2

Poor Rob for thinking that about he band breaking up just wow...was so well written I loved it

From: hattu

Date: 2018-02-11

Chapter: 2

Poor Rob! But it kinda felt real. Always thought about how Theresa is feeling with the ep.


Nice ending with bagels and the kids, hopefully easing Robs mind a bit 😉


Thanks for sharing!

Hattu

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-02-11

Chapter: 2

Well. Good god.

What a great chapter. Poor Rob and his superstitions about the band breaking up? That would be a nightmare of mine. Loved Mike in this one :) so sweet and caring

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-11

Chapter: 2

Dear god yes. This was perfect. This felt so real, almost as if that could have really happened in real life if you know what I mean? I mean the possibilities are there. When Mike released his EP I always thought and wondered how the other band members would react to it and it was wonderful to see you write that down in story form. Poor Rob, poor sweet sweet Rob <3 fearing the band is going to break up. You know...I have that same fear everyday day. I know Mike has said that they are still continuing on as a band, which bless him,- but it still does scare me a lot to weigh out that option of 'what if?' Sorry for the melodramatic review, just you seriously pulled my heart strings with this one. I love how you wrote Mike in this one, god he is so perfect and so beautiful argh. I love him so much! And such a sweet chapter about him in honour of his birthday too!


The ending was cute, talk of Bagels and going back home with Rob to see Anna and the kids. So sweet <3 Thankvyou for sharing the latest instalment, it was such a nice read xxx

From: Bella likes it here

Date: 2018-02-06

Chapter: 1

The second one got me so hard that...geeze! I can't think. It packed so much punch into it. Beautiful writing :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-06

Chapter: 1

I like this second one. It's short, but I think it packed a punch. Anna is being supportive in just the way her husband needs. I feel for him on the deepest level. I love the ending remark about how he can still talk to Chester.


The spaces help a lot :) the only other technical thing I can see is to make sure your quotation marks are always on top. When someone is talking it should always be like this: "I'm way too tired to be talking about this."

From: Indee

Date: 2018-02-04

Chapter: 1

I've always like post-tragedy fict, to see how they cope up with the loss (despite only fan-writting).

Poor Brad, tho, in the first chapter. But I was feeling relieve for him during the kiss in the taxi, where he found closure of his feeling for Chester as well as it squeezed my heart since 'he was saying goodbye'.

Keep up the good work. I hope I too have courage to post my story here. Thanks :)

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-04

Chapter: 1

WAHH. The ending broke me when Anna told him that Chester is still listening. Given the fact I am very emotional because I am very sick with the flu :( this one really bit my heart. I can imagine this chapter happening. It wouldn't surprise me at all, seeing how close they were in RL. Great job capturing Mike's moment xxxx

Reviews 1 to 20 of 24