LPfiction

Reviews

There's a seat here along side me by Samweis

Add review

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-04-09

Chapter: 10

I need more from you. So amazing❤ xxxx

From: squashie

Date: 2018-04-03

Chapter: 10

These are so gooood! Heartbreaking, but in a good way! I haven't read them all yet, but I'm three stories in and I wanted to leave you a rating and a quick note before I head out. Looking forward to reading the rest of them soon! xx

From: JessLP

Date: 2018-04-03

Chapter: 10

Oh god, I can't stop crying...beautiful writing yes, but wow it has broken me ❤💔

From: hattu

Date: 2018-04-02

Chapter: 10

Uhm, how did I miss 8 updates?


These are all downright awesome! I like , no I love the way you manage to capture the feelings here. There so many angles an different layers, it is so good to read. Eventhough it makes me cry at a lot of points. But there also smiles, like Mike and his daughters...that was so sweet!


Would love to see some more!

Thanks!

Hattu

From: Indee

Date: 2018-04-02

Chapter: 10

Oh my... poor Dave. He did it again and finally broke down. But good thing he had such supportive friends like Mike and Brad. But I pity Mike too in this chapter. He held too much responsibilities and almost broke down himself

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-02

Chapter: 10

I heart Mike so much in this fic. I mean, the world is just on his shoulders and he feels such a commitment/responsibility for his bandmates. That's not easy. And all the while he still needs to take care of himself and Anna and the kids. It's so, so much. And poor Dave. Cutting is such a horrible thing. And I feel for the people who find themselves in that headspace where that's what makes sense. *hugs to him & I am very glad Brad was there, and he kept making attempts to make contact. But Mike shouldn't feel bad about "not being there" because Anna was absolutely right. He has to take time for other things. I'm really glad you ended this on a happy note :)

From: Indee

Date: 2018-03-27

Chapter: 9

I swear I've left a review not long after it was updated. Kinda surprise it was gone. But perhaps it was something to do with my bad connection :/


Anyway, it saddened me when the kids asking about Chester and immediately my mind went to Chester's kids he left behind. Poor them. They are no older than 12 :((


And, shout out for Harry Potter! I love how you use the Mirror of Erised as the reference :D

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-03-26

Chapter: 9

Uhhh. O_O This is getting harder and harder. Comprehending what it means when someone dies is hard for even an adult, but when it comes to children, everything turns even harder. On the other hand - adults tend to be pretty nihilistic sometimes. Children still have their beliefs and that can in a way protect from the sadness. A. and J. were really adorable in this chapter by the way. Most of the stories maybe feature guys' wives, but avoid to involve their children simply because it's hard to write Linkin Parkers acting like dads. So I'm always thrilled to see a story featuring kids.


And for the A/N - Thanks. :) Yeah, I'm completely fine by now. Those are just dark memories of worse times. And yup, I fully agree. We all should have a Mike Shinoda clone for ourselves and everything would be perfect. :D

From: Indee

Date: 2018-03-17

Chapter: 8

Wow...


I didn't expect Dave's part to be like this. It's good tho, don't get me wrong. It just caught me in surprise. Out of all ppl, it was Dave who was cutting himself :'

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-03-17

Chapter: 8

God. That chapter cut deep, no pun intended. I used to have problems with this too, when I struggled with some shit in my life. When Dave was talking about having these urges whenever he felt he loses control... it triggered so much memories.

Mike is such a wonderful friend. He is not behaving like Dave is a burden for him, instead he understands why some seemingly easy things are impossible for Dave to do, like making a phone call to get a help, and he does it for him instead. I think we all wish we'd have a person like Mike in our lives.

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2018-03-09

Chapter: 7

God thank you so much for writing Joe's part, just ahh I love him so so much and seeing him be like that with Otis melted my heart

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-03-07

Chapter: 7

I've always had a soft spot for Joe. I think you wrote this one really well. I adored their conversation about the art and how it reflected all the sides of Chester's personality. And Mike's gentle but insistent pressure for Joe to share his feelings was great. The ending with Otis was too cute. Uncle Joe :)

From: Indee

Date: 2018-03-07

Chapter: 7

yay! the Joe chapter is finally here!! an awesome welcome gift, thank you so much :')


it's better than i'd expected. poor Joe being confused. i can imagine him being that way when dealing with his friend's death. and Joe sleeping with Otis is absolutely adorable!


thanks for sharing. keep the good work!

From: Indee

Date: 2018-02-28

Chapter: 6

ouch, sorry, i think i review late. got a lot in real life lately xD


anyway, this chapter is adorable as well as sad. poor Draven couldn't get his father's promise to shop for new suit (i almost teared up), but it warms my heart to know that he still had five more 'fathers' around. and how Mike freaked out at anticipating what Draven would like to ask was hilarious!! xD

From: Taytay

Date: 2018-02-26

Chapter: 6

This chapter was perfect! Mike acting like Draven's father figure so sweeeeettttt

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2018-02-23

Chapter: 5

Love these so much. Especially the last with Mike and Talinda's conversation:)

From: Taytay

Date: 2018-02-20

Chapter: 5

God I love these ficlets!!! So god and you wrote it so well the exchange between Talinda and Mike...I want more

From: Indee

Date: 2018-02-19

Chapter: 5

Somehow I wonder if in real life, there really was something between Mike and Chester. But, well, just a speculation.


Anyway, I love how you wrote their conversation. It looks natural and Anna was cool btw.


Whoa... you really did it? A Joe chapter? I'm curious how it will turn out. Good luck then... but don't pressure urself please.. I don't want it to be such a burden or inspiration-blocker :"

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-18

Chapter: 5

Never be afraid to post something. Yes, it can be hard/sad to read post-Chester stories, but it's part of the healing process. It helps to feel, it helps to write, it helps to read. My stories aren't all unicorns and lollipops either and neither are lots of the stories on this site. So don't worry :)


I have to say that I've thought about this scenario before..in real life, was there ever this type of conversation between Talinda and Mike? I don't know. Probably not, but I've thought about it, so it was cool to see someone else write it out. I like the way you handled it, very classy. I love Mike's stunned reaction but how he was still willing to tell the truth. Of course you did say he's a self-professed poor liar lol And Talinda, I can't even imagine the flood of answered questions that would be running through her and this was just one. She handled it all very well. I'm glad she wasn't mad at Mike. A little distraught, but def. not mad, which is a good thing.

From: JessLP

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 4

Poor Mike, seeing Brad show up and unannounced made me smile because he is such a great friend to Mike. Thank you for the update

Reviews 1 to 20 of 32