LPfiction

Reviews

Finding the Truth by MissDomho

Add review

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-03-26

Chapter: 20

OH GOD! Now this is how it should have ended! This is the true epilogue. I can't believe they have a daughter together OH GOOD GOOODDDDD so cute! Ahah! Thank you for sharing ❤

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-03-25

Chapter: 20

I'm crying like a baby. Again. What is wrong with me? But it was a good cry. If you understand. Like, when you wanna cry, because it's sad, but at the same time, you wanna smile, because it's beautiful. Something like that. I didn't expect the time-skip. And Lila. Such an adorable character! The way she was encouraging Chester when he was crying, oh God, bless her pure little heart. I cannot help but feel bitter that she'll never meet her grandpa. That's just not fair. But at the same time, it's good that she now has at least grandma. And that they can finally be a family again.


Thanks for this additional chapter. And sorry for this lame review, but it's 5 AM and I couldn't sleep at all and my brain is working on maybe 30% at best. :D

From: JessLP

Date: 2018-03-25

Chapter: 20

Oh my god! Thank you for coming back to this story!!! I want more:(

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-03-25

Chapter: 20

Chester's birthday really got to all of us this week, didn't it? I admit I had to wait to finish this after I read the line: "Chester hadn’t wanted a party for his 42nd birthday." That just... it really got to me, and i had to close it and wait. I hope you understand.


Well, I finished today. :) This added a lot of closure to the story, so I'm glad you wrote it. It sucks that Chester's dad died, and he will never really get closure in that sense, but forgiving his father will help him move on. And good for his mom for making steps to repair the relationship. It may never fully heal but it seems she understands the repercussions of her actions. Grandkids tend to do that. I think that was really wisely written. Families that have fallouts where the parent is wrong seem to be able to reconcile after the birth of a grandchild. Very clever.


Hope you're doing well after this past week. Hugs to you!

From: squashie

Date: 2018-03-25

Chapter: 20

YESS. I already told you I loved this story. It was so nice reading it in big chunks while I was away, and I thought it was over, and then this little surprise! YAY! So so sweet. This story is one of my favourites of yours. A really brave, unique and interesting topic, loads of super hot slash, really layered and emotional character development, a solid plot and an absolute mountain of cuteness, which the characters totally deserve. Well done. Bravo. I fucking love it. :) xx Thanks for writing it! :D

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-03-25

Chapter: 20

I was so excited when I saw this! Surprised, but excited!! I love the way you did this. You built this family for Chester and even though he had to go through the tragedy of losing his father before they could reconcile, I'm very, very happy he is making things work with his mother and other family members. You really wrote the ending of this well, the scene in the kitchen with the pictures. Ugh, my heart. So good. Thank you for adding this. I think it was needed. Now I know Chester will be okay :) and I think he'll love his daughter even more, if that were possible.

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-03-24

Chapter: 20

Oh my god!! I wasn't expecting for you to update this!! :D I almost squealed, it made me so happy, you just made my day, ahah! Sneaky Mike throwing a birthday party for Chester!! But I'm really glad that he did, like you wrote, Chester being surrounded by people that love him was a great birthday gift doe him!! And oh my god, the rest of the update broke my heart. At least, Chester could find it in himself to forgive his father and he had the chance to finally talk with his mom. And oh my god, Lila!! She's too cute, ahah, I can't believe they have a daughter together!! ❤ when Lila told Chester to let himself cry and when he cried into his mother's arm, both of these made me cry. Thanks for this wonderful update. ❤❤❤ I'm so glad that you wrote it!!

From: angieliveshere

Date: 2018-03-16

Chapter: 19

I loved the ending. I actually cried tears because gosh it was so neaotpful you know. Thank you for sharing this amazing piece of work xxxx I hope there is a sequel. ❤❤❤❤

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-03-15

Chapter: 19

GOD I LOVE THIS STORY!! I can't believe that it's over! Everything was just perfect. The wedding! Them exchanging vows! The fact that They had father Wakefield there too. Great job on this one, it was so well written

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-03-14

Chapter: 19

Oh. My. God.


This story was seriously one of the best you've ever written. The development of both main characters was just unbelievable. I love that you didn't make Chester abandon his faith, instead you incorporated his love for God into the story. Also it made me happy when Mike recited Bible in the last chapter. Perhaps they will share faith in the future? And I loved all the side characters too - so glad to see Father Wakefield at their wedding, and Mike's parents are golden.


I will miss this story. :/ But it was beautiful to read.

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-03-12

Chapter: 19

Aw, I loved this! I'm sad it's over, but I appreciated all of the ups and downs. You update too quickly for me, woman -- not that I'm complaining! ;)


I really had fun with the priest idea and I loved the character of Father Wakefield. It's always fun to see the different spins on all of these people.


Love Mike's mom in this, too.


Great job!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-03-12

Chapter: 19

LOVE the ending!! I mean, what better way to end a story than with a wedding??? It was perfect. They journeyed so far in this fic - both of them, not just Chester! And Mike's mom, I'm going to miss her. Thank you so much for sharing this story. I know I've said it before, but you really, really did a great job with this. I've adored it from the very beginning. I'll miss seeing it, but I think you did it justice with the pacing/outcome. So much character growth in this one, it's great to see.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-03-12

Chapter: 19

Aw, the fluff was so sweet, and OF COURSE Chester had to sing to Mike. :) This was such a great ending to this piece. (Here's my thanks for letting Mike be happy, haha!) Congrats on a great story!

From: S K Y

Date: 2018-03-12

Chapter: 19

The fluff is so adorable holy moly. *_*

I’d absolutely love to read a sequel some day!!

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-03-12

Chapter: 19

Dear god! What an ending! It was stunningly well written and I am so happy you wrote this as the epilogue:) their wedding! God it was beautiful. The song. The vows. The kiss. Just everything was perfect:) I am crying though...because I truly loved this story so much and now that it's finished it hurts a little you know? ❤❤❤

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-03-12

Chapter: 19

Ahhhhh I can't believe this is over!! (I don't want it to be over!!) I love this fanfic so much, it was so original and interesting and Chester was so well-written here, such a complex character!! I can't believe they got married, aaaah. ❤ I'm so glad that Brad accepted Chester and of course Donna had to take care of the wedding! But the song... Ahhhh!! What a beautiful surprise for Mike, I have tears in my eyes, that was just perfect. I'm going to miss this fic so of course I say yes to a sequel!! Thank you for this story. ❤

From: Indee

Date: 2018-03-12

Chapter: 19

it was so beautiful! the marriage finally and the surprise Chester prepared was so sweet! Thanks for sharing and of course a sequel will be nice if possible :)

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2018-03-09

Chapter: 18

I can't believe this story is almost over I just can't even deal with that knowing that another great story will be over. I loved that Chester was the one that asked Mike to marry him, so different and I would have thought Mike would have done if seeing as though Chester once upon a time was a closeted priest! And then bam! He is proposing and kissing Mike in PUBLIC!!! Also the slash! Oh god oh god oh godddddd, hot hot hot!!!

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-03-09

Chapter: 18

That slash part...just wow...it was beautiful, gentle, hot, it really was everything!!! I can't wait to see the epilogue- but I am so sad to see another one end!!

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-03-08

Chapter: 18

God yes!!! Chester asking Mike to marry him and then the slash! So perfect :) I loved it! So sad this story is ending:(

Reviews 1 to 20 of 162