LPfiction

Reviews

The Catalyst by SonataNocturne

Add review

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2018-09-22

Chapter: 22

Oh Gawwwd! The tooth rotting domesticity is killing me! Mike bringing Chester breakfast is too adorable. I love how Chester's letting himself be present and enjoy the happy moment and letting it heal him bit by bit. What a hot scene, by the way! And awwwww. Brad's suprise was so cute. Poor cupcake. He wanted the cheesy simple date and had to go and do it himself cuz he knew Rob was not gonna do it. I hope Rob returns the favor and surprises him. Awwww and the cupcake cut his cute curls. What's Rob gonna pull now? xD But you know me. Any Brad look works for me. ;) Lovely update!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-09-22

Chapter: 22

And I need to quote my favourite part here, because it is cheesy but at the same time just so beautiful written:

"And Chester couldn't help feeling that the kiss was chasing his loneliness away. Maybe just inch by inch, but he already felt calmer and the emptiness inside him wasn't so sharp and overwhelming."


Sigh.


Ok, on with the review. The first part was really hot and at the same time really tender. There was this one sentence that said that they already had sex and I was like - oh yes, right, that happened. I forgot about it because it feels more like two guys dating and taking it slow.


Which I think is a wise decision. They really took a step back and Chester is learning to trust Mike and be close to him and Mike gets to know all these other sides of Chester. That's so great! Chester's character really changed a lot from the beginning to now and I think it will do him good :)


Rob and Brad were adorable as always - I like that Brad just made Rob going on a Date with him. A masterstroke! This time he was the dominant one, for once :D I think it is really healthy to learn showing affection in public as well and do other things then having sex. There is so much more about being a couple than the physical attraction (which is important, I'm not questioning that), so spending time together doing normal things is also a big step!

From: hattu

Date: 2018-09-14

Chapter: 20

Again, so much missed!

So good! Had to laugh at cupcake being mentioned XD

„Breathing still isn’t optional“ well yes it isn’t, but I really couldn’t stop laughing at this ;)


Ches and Mike are so sweet here. I hope Mike can give Chester some security. He seems to be needing a very solid Anker. Last scene was soooo sweet.

I love how you describe them here.


Can’t wait to read more!!

Cheers

Hattu

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-09-11

Chapter: 20

I just decided that sex against the wall is my new favourite :D Together with this sentence:


"Listen cupcake. That's not how this is done."


I laughed my ass off :D Great one! And I'm happy that Rob is forcing Brad to breath. Like... he demands a lot of stuff anyway, so he can also demand him breathing ;)


Mike and Chester are just so great together. Even though I'm worried about Ches. It is good that he starts trusting Mike and that he is so close to him but he also needs to talk to him. Crying is absolutely fine and sometimes tears are the only thing that helps as well. But talking would do him good :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-09-10

Chapter: 20

Gotta say that I'm worried about Chester. Honestly, I've BEEN worried about him since the start, but this chapter...idk, it had a different feel. His clingy state and then the moment Mike questions it, he does this flip in his attitude, like he can't control it :( I just hope he's okay.


Rob and Brad lol those two. I'm glad the house knows it now, and I agree with Dave, why did they even hide it? I'm happy they're so happy and just bring joy to one another. They even miss each other when they're apart :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-09-09

Chapter: 20

Very nice chapter, and I liked that you included the tasmanian devil thing :)


Update soon, please!

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2018-09-08

Chapter: 20

UUNNFF. Sex against the wall is just perfect. How Rob managed to keep a presence of mind during that hot sex scene just to make sure Brad breathed, I have no idea, but it shows just how much he cares for Brad. And Awwwww, he called him CUPCAKE! Brad is indeed Rob's cupcake. And awww, Chester and Mike. Awwww. Chester being so clingy makes me wonder if there's something bothering him that he doesn't know how else to express. If that is the case, hope Mike can get it out of him. So cute those too being so cuddly, though. Thanks for the lovely update, Son!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-09-07

Chapter: 20

I am so glad that Chester is finally opening up to Mike and letting him in. He seems so broken, and their relationship is helping him somehow. I love the way Mike adores him, and I specially like when they cuddle, so that final scene was amazingly written, your bennoda is always so great

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-09-07

Chapter: 20

A) surprise?? What surprise?

B) cupcake lol !!!

C) when Mike commented on the bar for Chester's behaviour *insert Ken from carpool *MIKE SHUT THE F UP*

D) the last scene was just precious


I looooooved it :) great job!!!


♡♡♡♡♡

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-08-28

Chapter: 20

Oh, and I forgot to say, Mike and the pink eye!!! I totally busted out laughing at that part LOL

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-08-28

Chapter: 20

I'm really glad that Rob and Brad had a good, honest conversation. As long as no one gets really hurt, I think they should keep doing what they're both enjoying, but communication is SO important. Things can get out of hand quickly. And I get what Rob's saying...to someone on the outside, they would think he's being abusive, and that's never a good label to have.


Chester is very understanding. I hope he continues to open up to Mike. I really want to see him feel safe and not even bother with these other dudes anymore.


I had to laugh at the ending, with Brad being too tired for sex XD I think that's a first.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-08-27

Chapter: 20

So much progress in one chapter :) I'm glad that Rob picked up onto Brad's state of mind (or absence of mind?) when they are close. It can get really dangerous and they need to figure stuff out before it gets out of hand. It's not that I thing Rob will really do anything to hurt Brad but they both need to work things out together so that nothing accidentally happens. This talk was a great first step!


Brad talking to Chester was also good because some of his anxiety how the others will react can be laid to rest now. Chester was reacting great, just not giving a shit about it and reassuring Brad. He needed that!


Mike talking to Chester (A lot of talking in this one. Not complaining though, I loved it!) was just perfect. Even if Chester felt a bit shitty about it - some things need to be said, you need to feel the pain/humiliation/stress/etc. to make it better. By saying it out loud it gets real and then he can start dealing with it!

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2018-08-25

Chapter: 20

Yesss, I'm glad Rob spoke to Brad about his masoquism. And I'm glad Brad talked to Chester about it too. Glad to read Rob's grip wasn't even tight, just Brad's reaction to the other's hands around his neck. Good. So it's not really dangerous. But Brad honey, I know Rob's hot and all, but you gotta remember to breathe. xD I'm happy Chester trusted Mike with his past. And now that Mike knows what Chester's dealing with, he can help him better. Lovely update!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-08-14

Chapter: 19

Brad almost passing out from being strangled is not good. At all. And Rob leaving bruises on him from it - also not good. The neck/throat is a seriously sensitive area on the human body. He could do permeant damage to him. Or worse.


I am glad they're sort of talking about feelings. Rob admitted his fear and whatnot. Maybe they should do more of that :) I'd love to see them actually go out on a date. Rob on a date. Yes. That would be awesome.


I like seeing Chester open up a little more to Mike, it's good for him. For both of them...sucks that Brad was so loud it woke Chester up. Mike and Chester should get their own place. And poor Joe burning toast. He needs lessons from Dave :)

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2018-08-13

Chapter: 19

Jeeez! Brad and Rob just keep on fucking don't they? xD I know who's to blame for that. They are so hot together so it'd be a waste if they didn't jump each other's bones every chance they got. But among the sexyness, there's also development. I'm so happy Rob shared more about his introverted self to Brad, and no less, his fears, and that he's feeling so comfortable just being with Brad in front of the rest of the guys. Love it. LOL at Chester for getting horny by listening to Brad's moans. That'd be so hot to hear. to be honest..sighs. Ehem...Anyway. I'm so glad Chester's willing to listen to Mike's request to let him help. He truly needs it. And LOL Sexual healing! And the sleeping with eyes open! Loved it!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-08-12

Chapter: 19

And I would be as happy as Dave!


Rob and Brad are just so fucking hot together. I don't know how you manage to make every scene so individual and different and still unbelievable hot! Only one remark; if Brad stops breathing, it is maybe not a good idea to tighten the grip around his throat :D I see that he likes it, but Rob needs to be careful if he don't want Brad to pass out (and he said so himself). Otherwise - continue! Please! This scenes are just... wow... And hey, Rob is talking about his fears - so that relationship is developing great ;)


And Mike and Ches. I'm happy that Ches is listening to Mike and allows him to be close. He is opening up and that is good to read. Hard to feel the hopelessness but at the same time there is the reinsurance that he isn't alone anymore!


Mike singing under the shower was priceless! Thanks for including that :)

From: ninja

Date: 2018-08-10

Chapter: 19

I love the fact that you added the sexual healing song and Mike sleeping with his eyes half open. It made me laugh so hard. And Brad being able to be loud *smirk*

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-08-09

Chapter: 18

Aaaaand another update! I enjoyed the chapter and I'm super happy that Rob didn't freak out. I was a bit concerned that he would loose it completely, but he took it quite well. Now we only need to get Mike and Chester together and the world is full of butterflies and rainbows ;)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-07-26

Chapter: 18

Brad spitting the cum out was so gross XD But I get where you got the idea from the pic in chat lol. I'm not totally sure why Rob got so upset, but I'm really glad he came back. Not only did he come back, but he openly apologized and now the whole house knows they're together, so they don't have to be so secretive anymore.


I'm glad Brad had Chester there to talk to. But shame on both of them for laughing. Dave is such the house husband lol I love it. And Joe telling him he doesn't count! Ouch, Joe. But I hope the house can be happy now :) Mike and Chester are truly adorable together. I love seeing the Chester in this story being content and happy. Safe.

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2018-07-26

Chapter: 18

Fountain Brad!!! XDDD That's was hilarious! I'm glad it was Chester who found them. Any other might've been more embarrassed. But nope. Not Chester. Of course he'd just laugh it of...which then led to Brad laughing...and what we already know. xD And Omg, poor Brad thinking he'd screwed up bad. I'm so glad Rob finally got a grip and realized he was overreacting. And Yay for him showing Brad affection in front of everyone and not giving a f*ck! Whoohoo! They are so adorable. And Mike and Chester too. And lmao at Dave and Joe being so in the dark about it. Poor them. Great update!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 67