LPfiction

Reviews

The Catalyst by SonataNocturne

Add review

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-05-24

Chapter: 12

I have to say, I loved the ending scene with Rob and Brad, finally! Something not so intense and physical :) I'm waiting for Rob to break and just admit he's in love.


I feel bad for Chester :( guess he's really got the bad past going on and it shows now and again. I love that Mike cares so much, not just about the lyrics he found, but about maybe or maybe not having invaded Chester's personal things. I think that's very showing about his character.


I'm interested to see Chester's friends and what they'll think of Mike. Obviously the two have gotten really close, so it's a big deal now to bring him round to his buddies.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-05-12

Chapter: 11

haha I love the teasing around the pool table. That was my favorite part. I could really see that happening. I think Chester is doing just what Joe said - he's falling for Mike, even if he won't admit it. But I don't think Mike is too far away from that either. Maybe that's why he's sleepwalking all the sudden? Because he's worried about falling for Chester.


Rob and Brad, always a mystery to me! I'm a little confused by Rob's ending thought though...not sure what he means. Hope you'll tell us in the next chapter.

From: Idbeallofthedragons

Date: 2018-05-11

Chapter: 11

Loving the Bourdelson here. I'm so glad Rob was gentle with Brad for once...even if it was after being rough with him. Not that I don't enjoy the rough loving. lol. That was some very hot Brad/Rob smut there. Hope Rob opens up to Brad soon, though. Happy for Mike and Chester. Love Dave here. Great update.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-05-11

Chapter: 11

This is probably the first time Brad and Rob were somehow gentle with each other. Of course I don't mean the sex itself - it's pretty obvious they like rough sex, maybe even with touch of BDSM - but I mean how they were acting towards each other during the sex. They were actually saying nice things to each other! Wau! And I'm glad to see this progress, it gives me hope that they will after all find a normal relationship.


I'm also happy about Ches and Mike. The tension is so strong here. :D And it's hilarious how the others are gossiping about them behind their backs. :D It's nice that Joe is concerned about them though. Despite how often they tease him, Chester is their friend and they don't want him to get hurt. And poor oblivious Dave thinks it's only sex for them. :D I think sooner or later they will fall head over heels for each other. :D

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-05-06

Chapter: 9

I'm glad Mike and Chester finally got together! Now I can only hope they stay together and Mike doesn't end up like everyone else in Chester's life.


I love Dave in this story lol he's like the house mom. "Dave knows when the chemistry has changed in the house" ...I love that. And when he was talking about Joe being at a friend's house and eating there, it's like...he's such a mom lol it's adorable.


Rob. Again, confuses me to no end, but he obviously confuses everyone else in the story too, so I don't feel alone in that. He is the puzzle in this story.

From: hattu

Date: 2018-05-03

Chapter: 9

Poor Mike, to have your sexlife orvthe lack of it discussed openly like that…I wonder why is it so often mike who ends up like this?

But I loved it anyway!

And I loved that Chester feels a difference with mike. So sad to hear him telling that he usually doesn’t stay after sex…it is just not right to leave someone in bed after that.


Rob and Brad … f&rhnthnfnhfgnbhgbbgf sooooooo frustrating!

Wanna Shake Rob until he comes to his senses! What is his problem?! I am dying to know!


Loved the chapter!

Thank you for sharing!

Hattu

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-27

Chapter: 8

Rob and Brad. I can't wrap my head around their relationship. It's got me befuddled! But it clearly works for them, at least on some level.


Oh Mike. He's so confused and Chester, bless his flirty heart, isn't helping lol. I can't believe Dave told him just to go for it. They're roommates, what happens if they casually have sex and then...what? Things could get complicated/messy. Especially from Mike's side of things, I mean it would be his first time with a guy.


What a crazy house! lol

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-04-26

Chapter: 8

This story always have some really hilarious lines. This time, I'm going woth "Wait what? Too kind?, Mike thought wondering should he feel insulted or be flattered." << I think we all know that feeling when someone says something that should be a compliment, but said by them it just isn't. :D


Chester/Mike moment was so sweet and cute and oh my gosh! :3 And to think that Dave even encouraged Mike to agree to the casual sex. Just what kind of a shared living is that? :D I'm not surprised that Mike is hesitating. I mean, it's his first time with a guy, right. It's almost like losing virginity for the second time. So why exactly he should be eager to lose it when it's not gonna mean anything? :) And I'm curious about Chester's admission about cuddling. Does that mean that he usually just leaves after sex? And does that mean that with Mike, he is starting to enjoy it?


And Rob... seriously. Rob. ROB. Wake up. What the hell is a big deal? Just look what people surround him! Brad is obviously gay or bi and somewhat dating him. Chester and Mike are bisexual, so they are on the same boat, and Dave and Joe are accepting - like I said, Dave even encourages homo activities in their own house! I understand that it's not easy to accept your homosexuality, but seriously, he seems to have great and supportive friends, doesn't he realize how lucky he is?

From: hattu

Date: 2018-04-25

Chapter: 8

Aww cute! Mike is a chicken:)))) made my day!


Kinda worried about Rob and Brad … yeah they both seem somewhat okay, but then not really. Solve your issues before you have sex…not with it…………


Thanks for the update!

Hattu

From: hattu

Date: 2018-04-20

Chapter: 7

Seriously what is Robs problem???


I love how Chester is slowly building something like his own version of Mike and the amusement it triggers with Dave.

Hopefully Chester will crash one night for more than just sleeping on Mikes mattress!


Thanks for the update!

Hattu

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-18

Chapter: 6

Chester is such a tease lol Mike needs to either go for it, or draw some lines on personal boundaries/space. I love that they all eat together, shop together, go out together and yadda, yadda, yadda. It's very endearing. And Mike let Chester dye his hair! But I agree, he looks good with the red/black combo. Always one of my favorites.


Rob and Brad are still a mess but I guess it's just the way they are. I'm sure they'll figure it out and I have to say, Brad is just needy, isn't he? I'm kinda on the fence if that's a good thing or a bad thing.


The ending line was my favorite :)

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-04-18

Chapter: 6

He really dyed his hair. Oh my god. :DDD Black with few red streaks, kinda like he had when they played in Rock AM Rong festival in 2001, that was always my favourite Shinoda style. :D Mike is head over heels with Ches, isn't he?

"I can see Chester happened again." << That line was just hilarious. :D

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-04-12

Chapter: 6

I swear I squeal everytime I see a NIN reference in some story. I love this band way too much. And the same goes to Deftones and Depeche Mode and who knows what else. :D


So Mike has pierced ears now. Nice! Now he only has to dye his hair blue or red and it'll be perfect. I wouldn't be surprised if Chester suggested it. He's so crazy in this fic, but I love him. :3


The conversation in the bar about who is and who isn't straight was kinda hilarious. If Joe and Dave only knew that FOUR OF THEM are not straight. :D I don't understand why Chester needs to tease Rob so much. I know, I know, he was drunk, but still... I also wonder how is it possible that Brad is able to keep up with Rob's shit. One just have to admire the man. Well I guess that's what being in love does to you. :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-11

Chapter: 6

Awww I love Chester in this story. He's so bouncy and excited about everything. Which is a nice contrast to Mike's character, who isn't excited about anything. Chester even talked him into getting his ears pierced. Now that's talent! The scene at the bar....Rob really needs to give in to what he wants instead of hiding it. He's going to give himself an ulcer. I'm very happy Brad is okay after what happened and he isn't holding it against Rob at all. I hope they can eventually be happy together :) and drunken Chester was just too cute! And he even kissed Mike.


I'm ready for more!

From: hattu

Date: 2018-04-10

Chapter: 6

Yeah Chester dancing was an awesome picture!

And then getting Mike is ears pierced, so cool! I loved Dave’s reaction to it. But as much As I love the bennoda here, I can’t help I f*cking love Brad and Rob in this! Not sure why, sure I have a little drummer fetish but I never really went for Rob and brad... nevermind i just love this!


Please please keep going:)


Hattu

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-04-09

Chapter: 6

Oh well shit....it was hard to see Rob and like that with Brad :/ ahh...I love Chester and Mike together

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-05

Chapter: 6

That scene between Rob and Brad....ugh. Rape comes to mind. Goodness. It was intense and sad and not good! You should never leave bruises on your partner :( poor Brad. I get that he was egging Rob on and what not, but Rob should control himself. I don't know, made me feel uncomfortable. I hope they can work it out and have a healthier relationship. They both want it, they just need to find some common ground.


Glad Chester is okay and his ribs aren't broken. It's nice to see him and Mike bonding and getting along :)

From: hattu

Date: 2018-04-05

Chapter: 6

Wow, okay that scene between Brad and Rob just blew my mind!

Maybe Rob needs to realize he can be with Brad when he wants to. Or is there a dark hidden secret we just don’t know yet?


And Chester should maybe take Mike with him when he playing in the garage. I mean he already crashed in Mikes bed, why not share everything else?


Great chapter! Can’t wait to read more!

Hattu

From: hattu

Date: 2018-04-02

Chapter: 5

Ohhh I like this!

I Love Chester in this! And Rob and Brad, gotta love those two!

Can’t wait to see when they will be discovered :)


Really can’t wait to see how this will play out!


Thanks Hattu

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-03-30

Chapter: 5

Bitchez, how do they dare to hurt our Chazzy?! >_< And also, he seemed so chilled about him being gaym but then he put up a fight when someone points it out? So maybe he didn't accept it yet. Good thing Mike takes care of him. Btw I have a feeling that the morning will be rather awkward once they wake up in the same bed, snuggled together.


And what the hell is Rob's problem? I get it that he and Brad were something like fuckbuddies, but then they started to feel more towards each other and Rob is confused because of it, cause he didn't think he was actually gay. But that doesn't give him right to treat all the others so badly. -_-


I hope he will come to his senses soon. Thanks for the update.

Reviews 1 to 20 of 29