LPfiction

Reviews

The Catalyst by SonataNocturne

Add review

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2018-11-01

Chapter: 23

Great chapter! Loved the whole misunderstanding between Mike and Chester. And yaay for Mike punching Jeremy! You know, assuming it was him who left those brusies on Chester. In that case, he ducking deserved it. But then Chaz yelling and pushing Mike away...poor thing. He must be so conflicted thinking that in one hand, Mike tells him he wants more space and then the next moment he's acting all jealous and handing out punches...smh. These two really need to sit down and TALK. And Ches really needs to stop blaming himself for everything. Poor thing. Cute scene at the end though with them holding each other. And dayummm Rob and Brad...UNF! Ducking in that coffee table...yummy! And drunken Brad is so cute and hilarious! No wonder Rob couldn't wait and had to have him right there on the living room. Lovely chapter. Thank you!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-10-31

Chapter: 23

I think it is really interesting how Chesters mind works in this. On the one hand he thinks that Mike shouldn't have said what he said and he feels rejected and that Mike broke his promises. And on the other hand he is claiming himself for messing it up. That are two different things and I find it really interesting that they get so mixed up in his head and that he blames Mike and himself at the same time. I know this from myself as well and I'm always shocked how this can really screw up my mind - and in this case Chester's mind. I hope that he sees that Mike didn't mean it the way his mind keeps telling him - because Mike isn't rejecting him at all and obviously he saw through the "I'm fine"-lie from the morning.

Glad that they delivered a great show, despite the tension between them. Maybe this can help Chester to find something to hold on to? Yes, there is Mike but he can't control the relationship - but music he can control! Could be a good thing to keep up doing :)


Brad and Rob are fire, as always... Teasing and hot sex and Brad going insane. I'm really addicted to them!

From: Indee

Date: 2018-10-13

Chapter: 23

I've been catching up with a lot of stories in this site and yours is next. And oooohh..... how I like it! The stories of friends living together always intrigue me. With all the drama, ridiculousness, relationship ...


At first I scowled at the grumpy Rob and how he treated Brad. I mean, wth dude? But then everything cleared up (most of it?) and Rob turned into this sweet awkward lover. Lol. Thanks to you anyway, now I start to ship Bourdelson (have been hardcore Bennoda all along)


I can see Dave being the mother in the family, for taking care of everyone with his cookings. But I caught Rob called him Dad, lol. Same thing.


Joey would always be the annoying, funny character, no? I can't quite review him for he was most likely 'clean' from all the drama.


Then there is Bennoda! I love how they took things slow. I mean, as far as this story goes, how many time did they have sex? Once? Twice? (can't really remember). Anyway, I love how they build the trust between them although I must agree with other reviewers that Mike kinda messed up in the last chapter, no?


I'm looking forward for the update!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-10-12

Chapter: 23

Oh goodness, this was a hell of a chapter. What was Mike thinking? I can't imagine he actually wanted to push Chester away....maybe he just said it wrong? Ugh. I knew something bad was going to happen the moment Chester left, and then when he wasn't home on time. But then again, he's a grown ass man, and he's gotta be responsible for himself. Mike needs to clarify what he meant :(


But I was super happy to see Rob doing something useful! and even though it's "not what he does" he did it for Brad :) Which is awesome. Thinking of someone else. Good for him. And Dave. Didn't I tell you he needed some love? Come on. He does all this for them....He needs something! The house moms always get the short end of the stick.


Great chapter :)

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2018-10-11

Chapter: 23

No no no, Mike what are you doing? Telling something like that to Chester when he's clearly struggling with self confidence is just the wrong to way to go. And just when Chester was doing some progress. Damn. Poor Chester. No wonder he jumped to the wrong conclusion. Mike you better fix this or I'll kick your butt! xD And Awwwwweeeee! Robbie! xD How adorable him baking a pie for his cupcake. So thoughtful. Just perfect! And Brad, I could just see that huge happy smile on his face when he discovered Rob's surprise. They so cute!

And again, Poor, poor Chazzy :( It's that asshole again isn't it? What was his name, Jeremy? Ugh! Mike go kick his ass! And then kick yours as well for being so damn dense! Great update! Loved it.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-10-11

Chapter: 23

Oh Mike... That was a mistake. I see why he thought that he needs to back up a bit but this was a) the wrong way to communicate this and b) the wrong timing. Chester just started to trust him and feel mire comfortable around him. I think it was a really big and frightening step to let Mike into his life the way he did and Mike's words must have hurt him deeply. I really hope they can figure it out. Because was I said earlier - they are good for each other and they both deserve to be in a stable relationship with each other. But to make that happen they need to talk more open. And Mike needs to understand why Chester is acting this way. It's a good sign that he takes him to his bed and tries to calm him and that he isn't mad that the other chowed up drunk and after obviously making out/having sex with someone else.


Rob is just adorable, all I want to do is hug him and tell him what a great boyfriend he is. And he would hate it! What makes me love him even more. The same way Brad loves him. That was just super cheesy, the two of them and the cake... A bit disappointed that the scene didn't end in them taking the whipped cream to the bedroom though :p

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-10-10

Chapter: 23

I loved how bittersweet it is...

Rob getting out of his comfort zone just to make Brad smile and opening up to the rest of the guys is so sweet.

But there was a bitter side too...

Mike and Chester need to work on their communication skills... Asap!

You know how much I love cliffhangers... (Not! )

Great chapter :)

♡♡♡♡♡

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-09-27

Chapter: 22

Oh my goodness, the cuteness in this chapter! Which, I really needed some cuteness today, so thank you :) Mike bringing Chester pancakes in bed was great. And I love the imagery of them sharing a plate. I'm glad they've found each other. I just hope they'll commit to one another. I NEED their happy ending.


And Rob went on a date! Hahaha that was so funny. But I'm glad he stuck it out for Brad, and he even enjoyed himself and said he'd go again. It's nice to see them out in the world doing stuff other than screwing like rabbits :) it's another level for their relationship. Oh and Brad cutting his hair! He's just full of surprises for Rob XD

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2018-09-22

Chapter: 22

Oh Gawwwd! The tooth rotting domesticity is killing me! Mike bringing Chester breakfast is too adorable. I love how Chester's letting himself be present and enjoy the happy moment and letting it heal him bit by bit. What a hot scene, by the way! And awwwww. Brad's suprise was so cute. Poor cupcake. He wanted the cheesy simple date and had to go and do it himself cuz he knew Rob was not gonna do it. I hope Rob returns the favor and surprises him. Awwww and the cupcake cut his cute curls. What's Rob gonna pull now? xD But you know me. Any Brad look works for me. ;) Lovely update!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-09-22

Chapter: 22

And I need to quote my favourite part here, because it is cheesy but at the same time just so beautiful written:

"And Chester couldn't help feeling that the kiss was chasing his loneliness away. Maybe just inch by inch, but he already felt calmer and the emptiness inside him wasn't so sharp and overwhelming."


Sigh.


Ok, on with the review. The first part was really hot and at the same time really tender. There was this one sentence that said that they already had sex and I was like - oh yes, right, that happened. I forgot about it because it feels more like two guys dating and taking it slow.


Which I think is a wise decision. They really took a step back and Chester is learning to trust Mike and be close to him and Mike gets to know all these other sides of Chester. That's so great! Chester's character really changed a lot from the beginning to now and I think it will do him good :)


Rob and Brad were adorable as always - I like that Brad just made Rob going on a Date with him. A masterstroke! This time he was the dominant one, for once :D I think it is really healthy to learn showing affection in public as well and do other things then having sex. There is so much more about being a couple than the physical attraction (which is important, I'm not questioning that), so spending time together doing normal things is also a big step!

From: hattu

Date: 2018-09-14

Chapter: 20

Again, so much missed!

So good! Had to laugh at cupcake being mentioned XD

„Breathing still isn’t optional“ well yes it isn’t, but I really couldn’t stop laughing at this ;)


Ches and Mike are so sweet here. I hope Mike can give Chester some security. He seems to be needing a very solid Anker. Last scene was soooo sweet.

I love how you describe them here.


Can’t wait to read more!!

Cheers

Hattu

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-09-11

Chapter: 20

I just decided that sex against the wall is my new favourite :D Together with this sentence:


"Listen cupcake. That's not how this is done."


I laughed my ass off :D Great one! And I'm happy that Rob is forcing Brad to breath. Like... he demands a lot of stuff anyway, so he can also demand him breathing ;)


Mike and Chester are just so great together. Even though I'm worried about Ches. It is good that he starts trusting Mike and that he is so close to him but he also needs to talk to him. Crying is absolutely fine and sometimes tears are the only thing that helps as well. But talking would do him good :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-09-10

Chapter: 20

Gotta say that I'm worried about Chester. Honestly, I've BEEN worried about him since the start, but this chapter...idk, it had a different feel. His clingy state and then the moment Mike questions it, he does this flip in his attitude, like he can't control it :( I just hope he's okay.


Rob and Brad lol those two. I'm glad the house knows it now, and I agree with Dave, why did they even hide it? I'm happy they're so happy and just bring joy to one another. They even miss each other when they're apart :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-09-09

Chapter: 20

Very nice chapter, and I liked that you included the tasmanian devil thing :)


Update soon, please!

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2018-09-08

Chapter: 20

UUNNFF. Sex against the wall is just perfect. How Rob managed to keep a presence of mind during that hot sex scene just to make sure Brad breathed, I have no idea, but it shows just how much he cares for Brad. And Awwwww, he called him CUPCAKE! Brad is indeed Rob's cupcake. And awww, Chester and Mike. Awwww. Chester being so clingy makes me wonder if there's something bothering him that he doesn't know how else to express. If that is the case, hope Mike can get it out of him. So cute those too being so cuddly, though. Thanks for the lovely update, Son!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-09-07

Chapter: 20

I am so glad that Chester is finally opening up to Mike and letting him in. He seems so broken, and their relationship is helping him somehow. I love the way Mike adores him, and I specially like when they cuddle, so that final scene was amazingly written, your bennoda is always so great

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-09-07

Chapter: 20

A) surprise?? What surprise?

B) cupcake lol !!!

C) when Mike commented on the bar for Chester's behaviour *insert Ken from carpool *MIKE SHUT THE F UP*

D) the last scene was just precious


I looooooved it :) great job!!!


♡♡♡♡♡

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-08-28

Chapter: 20

Oh, and I forgot to say, Mike and the pink eye!!! I totally busted out laughing at that part LOL

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-08-28

Chapter: 20

I'm really glad that Rob and Brad had a good, honest conversation. As long as no one gets really hurt, I think they should keep doing what they're both enjoying, but communication is SO important. Things can get out of hand quickly. And I get what Rob's saying...to someone on the outside, they would think he's being abusive, and that's never a good label to have.


Chester is very understanding. I hope he continues to open up to Mike. I really want to see him feel safe and not even bother with these other dudes anymore.


I had to laugh at the ending, with Brad being too tired for sex XD I think that's a first.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-08-27

Chapter: 20

So much progress in one chapter :) I'm glad that Rob picked up onto Brad's state of mind (or absence of mind?) when they are close. It can get really dangerous and they need to figure stuff out before it gets out of hand. It's not that I thing Rob will really do anything to hurt Brad but they both need to work things out together so that nothing accidentally happens. This talk was a great first step!


Brad talking to Chester was also good because some of his anxiety how the others will react can be laid to rest now. Chester was reacting great, just not giving a shit about it and reassuring Brad. He needed that!


Mike talking to Chester (A lot of talking in this one. Not complaining though, I loved it!) was just perfect. Even if Chester felt a bit shitty about it - some things need to be said, you need to feel the pain/humiliation/stress/etc. to make it better. By saying it out loud it gets real and then he can start dealing with it!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 75