LPfiction

Reviews

The Catalyst by SonataNocturne

Add review

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-20

Chapter: 27

You know how much I adore this story right? Even though I haven’t been reviewing for quite some time which I am really a terrible person for not keeping up with it, but I promise to stick by this story :) I love the bennoda-esk in it still and I’m glad they are opening up more, it takes time and I am glad to see that it is happening. No rush to update as I know you have many to update, so Bec here will be waiting patiently for it :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-01-20

Chapter: 27

Aaand here's my review, finally. Such a good chapter, i liked the bennoda focus ;)


They really should go on a date, maybe even make a date night every week or something like that. I liked their conversation, and I hope everything will turn out fine for them.


Well done!


PS: I'm not going to tell you to update soon because you have so many other great stories and I want you to take your time ;)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-01-17

Chapter: 27

I've been a lurker with this story for a long time. I'm actually ashamed of myself for not leaving a review yet. My apologies.


I like that Mike and Ches talked. That was very much needed. And I love the cuddling at the end <3 I'm hoping we get to see their date.


Im very much a Bennoda girl but I love your Rob/Brad in this. They're too funny/cute :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-01-17

Chapter: 27

That was so nice to see. Chester allowing Mike to explain himself. Listening to him. Getting close to him even though he is still not completely trusting him. But they are on a good way. I can feel it! Everything that happened in this chapter was just a step in the right direction; Mike being more honest about his feelings and Chester allowing it. Chester staking comfort and not running anymore. YES! That's what I needed today!!


The idea with the date is great btw, they should totally do that! And Heidi said so as well and she seems smart ;)

From: hattu

Date: 2019-01-05

Chapter: 26

I am back! And I managed to read nearly everything while sailing in the Galapagos. Atleast everything I copied from the site before I left. Nearly no internet there.

So with reading nearly up to date, I have to get going on the reviews!


Soooooo much happend!

God Brad and Rob are sooooo cute together! Never thought I would enjoy them sooo much. So nice to see them confessing and letting es h other know that there is way more than just awesome sex.

So nice to see them diving into this.


Chester and Mike are a whole different story....

I have the strong urge to knock their heads together and get some sense into them!!!

They have a serious communication problem!

Now Mike is sitting worried at home and Chester is out there getting himself hurt....


I hope someone knocks some sense into them soon!!


Love this and can’t wait to read more!!!!!


Greetz

Caro

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-12-26

Chapter: 26

Fuuuuuck.... Where is Ches? I thought they were back on track after they spoke to each other and Ches admitted that he was hurt by Mike's words. But obviously something is absolutely not right. He said he needs time, but now he kind of ran off? I hope that Mike finds him (or that he just comes back). And that Mike can deal with whatever happened...


Rob and Brad back together was just hot. I mean... it was exactly what I expected from them when being reunited and it helped to lift a bit of the heaviness of the first part of the chapter ;)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-12-23

Chapter: 26

Communication, Michael! Have you heard about it? Go and find Chester, now.


Also, the spanking was really nice, Brad needs more of it ;)


Now please update (soon, or not soon, as long as we find out where Chester is so they can talk)

From: Rivver

Date: 2018-12-21

Chapter: 26

Mike, Mike, Mike. *Shakes head.* This is what happens when people don't COMMUNICATE! Now Chester is off with god knows who, doing god knows what. And all could've been avoided by them just talking things out. I get them though. Sometimes it isn't easy and self doubt gets in the way.

And Rob and Brad. Awww they're so cute. Even if they hump like bunnies each chance they have. Still. They're so happy to be with each other. Now I gotta talk about that spanking. Cause daaaaaaayyyyuuuuummmm! That was hawt! I'm glad Brad made sure to tell Rob he'd missed HIM, not the sex. Well, not just the sex. xD Loved it!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-12-20

Chapter: 26

Ohh finally Mike had decided to talk honestly about his feelings for Chester.. and now Chester is nowhere to be seen.. hopefully he is ok and safes and nothing bad has happened. Let's see what develops when he comes back. Thanks for updating this.. Hugs!

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-11-28

Chapter: 25

Why so surprised, Mike? For no one else this is actually something to wonder about. You fell for Ches and he fell for you! Otherwise he would have never heard you out. Glad he did though. Communication makes the world so much easier and less people are getting hurt. (Ok, let's ignore that Mike woke up with a swollen face because he got into a fight... I was talking about mental pain, not physical).


And I really feel for Brad. A week can be so long! But now he has something to look forward to (and we as well... He better get's his homework done, otherwise I will get there and spank him!)


Best sentence from Rob:

"Poor thing..." the other laughed and sat on the bed next to the other. "Do you want me to build a fake Rob from my clothes that you can snuggle?"


He can not only tease Brad with his hands and mouth. Nope, he is actually also good with words!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-11-24

Chapter: 25

Lovely chapter... I'm glad Mike and Chester were able to talk things through, I wish them all a happy ending. Rob and Brad don't cease to amaze me, their relationship is an interesting one.

From: Rivver

Date: 2018-11-24

Chapter: 25

Well, at least Chester and Mike talked. But damn, Chester hurting deeply over that misunderstanding hurts me. Mike, you gotta go out of your way to make him feel safe to trust you again! And awww, Rob going away and leaving Brad on his own (well, no on his own but...you know what i mean xD). I wonder how he'll manage, with how damn needy and desperate for Rob's attention he is. This will serve like a test to his self-contro-...and I just got a bunny as I was writing that o.o. I'll let you know about it in the chat. xD And that promise for a spanking tho...holy hell! O.O

Lovely update!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-11-24

Chapter: 25

Another great chapter, please update soon(er) ;)


I'm (obviously) veeery excited about the Rob/Brad spanking that's coming...


The bennoda part of this chapter was really nice, too!

From: Rivver

Date: 2018-11-01

Chapter: 23

Great chapter! Loved the whole misunderstanding between Mike and Chester. And yaay for Mike punching Jeremy! You know, assuming it was him who left those brusies on Chester. In that case, he ducking deserved it. But then Chaz yelling and pushing Mike away...poor thing. He must be so conflicted thinking that in one hand, Mike tells him he wants more space and then the next moment he's acting all jealous and handing out punches...smh. These two really need to sit down and TALK. And Ches really needs to stop blaming himself for everything. Poor thing. Cute scene at the end though with them holding each other. And dayummm Rob and Brad...UNF! Ducking in that coffee table...yummy! And drunken Brad is so cute and hilarious! No wonder Rob couldn't wait and had to have him right there on the living room. Lovely chapter. Thank you!

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-10-31

Chapter: 23

I think it is really interesting how Chesters mind works in this. On the one hand he thinks that Mike shouldn't have said what he said and he feels rejected and that Mike broke his promises. And on the other hand he is claiming himself for messing it up. That are two different things and I find it really interesting that they get so mixed up in his head and that he blames Mike and himself at the same time. I know this from myself as well and I'm always shocked how this can really screw up my mind - and in this case Chester's mind. I hope that he sees that Mike didn't mean it the way his mind keeps telling him - because Mike isn't rejecting him at all and obviously he saw through the "I'm fine"-lie from the morning.

Glad that they delivered a great show, despite the tension between them. Maybe this can help Chester to find something to hold on to? Yes, there is Mike but he can't control the relationship - but music he can control! Could be a good thing to keep up doing :)


Brad and Rob are fire, as always... Teasing and hot sex and Brad going insane. I'm really addicted to them!

From: Indee

Date: 2018-10-13

Chapter: 23

I've been catching up with a lot of stories in this site and yours is next. And oooohh..... how I like it! The stories of friends living together always intrigue me. With all the drama, ridiculousness, relationship ...


At first I scowled at the grumpy Rob and how he treated Brad. I mean, wth dude? But then everything cleared up (most of it?) and Rob turned into this sweet awkward lover. Lol. Thanks to you anyway, now I start to ship Bourdelson (have been hardcore Bennoda all along)


I can see Dave being the mother in the family, for taking care of everyone with his cookings. But I caught Rob called him Dad, lol. Same thing.


Joey would always be the annoying, funny character, no? I can't quite review him for he was most likely 'clean' from all the drama.


Then there is Bennoda! I love how they took things slow. I mean, as far as this story goes, how many time did they have sex? Once? Twice? (can't really remember). Anyway, I love how they build the trust between them although I must agree with other reviewers that Mike kinda messed up in the last chapter, no?


I'm looking forward for the update!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-10-12

Chapter: 23

Oh goodness, this was a hell of a chapter. What was Mike thinking? I can't imagine he actually wanted to push Chester away....maybe he just said it wrong? Ugh. I knew something bad was going to happen the moment Chester left, and then when he wasn't home on time. But then again, he's a grown ass man, and he's gotta be responsible for himself. Mike needs to clarify what he meant :(


But I was super happy to see Rob doing something useful! and even though it's "not what he does" he did it for Brad :) Which is awesome. Thinking of someone else. Good for him. And Dave. Didn't I tell you he needed some love? Come on. He does all this for them....He needs something! The house moms always get the short end of the stick.


Great chapter :)

From: Rivver

Date: 2018-10-11

Chapter: 23

No no no, Mike what are you doing? Telling something like that to Chester when he's clearly struggling with self confidence is just the wrong to way to go. And just when Chester was doing some progress. Damn. Poor Chester. No wonder he jumped to the wrong conclusion. Mike you better fix this or I'll kick your butt! xD And Awwwwweeeee! Robbie! xD How adorable him baking a pie for his cupcake. So thoughtful. Just perfect! And Brad, I could just see that huge happy smile on his face when he discovered Rob's surprise. They so cute!

And again, Poor, poor Chazzy :( It's that asshole again isn't it? What was his name, Jeremy? Ugh! Mike go kick his ass! And then kick yours as well for being so damn dense! Great update! Loved it.

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-10-11

Chapter: 23

Oh Mike... That was a mistake. I see why he thought that he needs to back up a bit but this was a) the wrong way to communicate this and b) the wrong timing. Chester just started to trust him and feel mire comfortable around him. I think it was a really big and frightening step to let Mike into his life the way he did and Mike's words must have hurt him deeply. I really hope they can figure it out. Because was I said earlier - they are good for each other and they both deserve to be in a stable relationship with each other. But to make that happen they need to talk more open. And Mike needs to understand why Chester is acting this way. It's a good sign that he takes him to his bed and tries to calm him and that he isn't mad that the other chowed up drunk and after obviously making out/having sex with someone else.


Rob is just adorable, all I want to do is hug him and tell him what a great boyfriend he is. And he would hate it! What makes me love him even more. The same way Brad loves him. That was just super cheesy, the two of them and the cake... A bit disappointed that the scene didn't end in them taking the whipped cream to the bedroom though :p

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-10-10

Chapter: 23

I loved how bittersweet it is...

Rob getting out of his comfort zone just to make Brad smile and opening up to the rest of the guys is so sweet.

But there was a bitter side too...

Mike and Chester need to work on their communication skills... Asap!

You know how much I love cliffhangers... (Not! )

Great chapter :)

♡♡♡♡♡

Reviews 21 to 40 of 108