LPfiction

Reviews

As You Wish by Penelope_Ink

To add a review to this story, please log in.

From: A.N.

Date: 2018-10-13

Chapter: 22

I KNEW IT!!! I wasn't gonna say anything because I didn't want to sway you if I was wrong, or possibly spoil things for other readers, but I could tell that the Underworld was testing Mike. Trying to see how deeply he truly loves Chester, and how deeply Chester loves him.


I wasn't expecting Chester to become human, not sure why I didn't see that coming. I loved that you showed Chester's demon/goblin-like form.


I'm going to miss Chester's powers, because I'm pretty sure those are gone now. I understand why they'd be gone, but still, I always had fun with reading about Chester toying with people.


Let me just say that the scene where they made love, I waited a loooooooong time to read that! I was like, "IT'S ABOUT TIME!", as in, I was congratulating them on breaking that wall. Also, Joe is an amazing friend. He's been through a lot with all this, and he deserves a cookie.

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-10-12

Chapter: 22

This was such a rollercoaster of a chapter!


When those three came back and began scolding Mike, I was worried. And then when they told him that judgment had been passed on Chester and that his existence was going to be erased, I was CURSING YOU. I was like "NO, SHE CAN'T DO THIS TO ME!"


This WHOLE time, I kept hoping that this was going in the "love sets Chester free" direction, but it sure hasn't been looking that way to me so I was really worried that you were just gonna let them erase him and then the epilogue would reflect Mike's life continuing without ever having met him. And even though I'm a SUCKER for a happy ending, that would kiiiiiinda be incredible. But, no, I don't want that even a little bit. This was so much more satisfying.


The moment when Chester opens his eyes after it's all over and he's human and he pats himself over to make sure he's one with his "shell" and he's actually real and not a devil anymore. That whole bit, omg, I just loved it! It reminds me of The Little Mermaid, except so much better!


AND, as they were having their moment, I started to think, "what about Joe...?" and then, just as that thought crossed my mind, he was acknowledged. I thought that was an awesome way to reinforce Chester's humanness now, too - he has no powers anymore and can't unfreeze Joe. But thankfully Joe is okay and I loved his observation - that "something off" he detected about Chester the whole time is gone now and they can be together and I'm so happy!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-10-12

Chapter: 22

I'm so happy! I don't know if you know how much this meant to me - seeing them happy is such a great thing!

I was really worried that you would let Ches disappear. The other devils were so fucking spooky and they didn't seem to give a shit that Mike was begging them to bring Chester back and that he was deeply hurt (not only physical but also mentally)... So I really thought he was losing him and all his memories on him... I felt so bad when he was in pain, not wanting to let go of Ches... Puh... that was a hard read...


But gladly (a thousand hugs to you!!) he got him back! And now they can be together. Like real boyfriends without all the underworld-shit. That's so great! It's not a punishment, it's a release. At least I think so and Ches doesn't seem to mind being a human at all. Maybe he will miss his powers for a bit but he will be able to feel and experience so many great things!

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-10-12

Chapter: 22

It was very close to my guess, I thought that his punishment would be to be mortal..

It was a very well written and full of emotions chapter :)

Well done and be proud of your beautiful story!


Also I totally agree with lpfan503 we need to kbolnow what happened to Brad-Dave (and everything she wrote! )


♡♡♡♡♡

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-10-12

Chapter: 22

HA! I knew that Chester was going to become a human, I knew it :)


Now I'm waiting for the epilogue, please update this fantastic story soon :)

From: DianaLP

Date: 2018-10-11

Chapter: 22

Awww, that's super cool. I'm sure, Chester would be a super hot goblin :D Thank you, that was awesome. And thank you for sticking to happy ending, this one could go really really bad

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-10-11

Chapter: 22

LITERAL TEARS! THIS WAS MOST DEFINITELY THE OUTCOME I HAD HOPED FOR!!!!! Ugh Mike saw Chester for real, and didnt care and, and.....LOVE SAVED THE DAY! And Chester's human! So ridiculously sweet. Excuse me while I fix my mascara. <3

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-10-11

Chapter: 22

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


I went back into your reviews and found this. It says chapter 10 but I don’t think that’s accurate, but I said this about the white stuff and the dreams: IT REPRESENTS HIS SALVATION. He chose Mike because Mike is a good person, and Mike falling in love with him will redeem him and save him from eternity in the Underworld. And the rule he broke is he can't do anything to encourage Mike to fall for him, it has to happen organically. And if Mike really truly loves him, then it saves Chester. OMG. Please tell me that I'm right. Lol. Because then Mike and Chester could be together!!!!!!


So, yeah, I totally am taking credit for figuring out at least that love was what would save Chester.


Now for the questions. Hah. You know there’s questions. Has Chester always been a Devil? Or did he end up as a Devil because he entered a contract with a Devil and his soul got taken? If he’s always been a Devil, has he always wanted to be human? Did he know that if a human fell in love with him it would make him human? And is that why it was so important that Mike was the right person, like it was his last shot to get it to work, since he’d broken rules with other souls before? If Mike hadn’t fallen in love with him, and his soul had gone to the Underworld, would he have ended up like Chester? Collecting souls? Is Gabriel jealous because he wants to be human and hasn’t been able to get anyone to love him like Mike loves Chester? (Fuck Gabriel, by the way. He sucks.)


Mike seeing Chester’s true form and still wanting him was like… man. My heart. You know I’m a Mike girl and I love him and think he’s wonderful, but he’s like, a total hero in this story to me. To love someone like that is just so perfect. I love that Chester was purple and had a little devil mohawk. I love that his ears stuck out a little and I love how he’s a little bit small. And all Mike sees is the soul he loves. And he doesn’t even rethink it, he wants Chester. LOVE. Ugh. And then the sun came out and the rain stopped, and Chester is HUMAN and they can be together! Now tell me they’re gonna adopt a little girl with a red bow like Mike’s dream!


A part of me is so sad that Chester doesn’t have powers anymore. That was fun. I mourned the fact that they will never go under the sea or anything like that again, and I hope Mike gets to keep those memories. The part where the devils were going to erase Mike’s memories of Chester were AWFUL. Like, I was tearing up and stuff. And Mike being so desperate to get Chester back, and THEN CHESTER HEARING MIKE-- ahhhhh, omg, I love everything about this so much. I love how your mind works.


Now… I need resolution on Dave/Brad, and Rob/Anna, and also to know if there is anything else to say about Dave being claimed by the upperworld. And I assume Mike’s contract mark is gone now? This chapter gave me all the feels like the chapter in MINE where Sam comes to tell Ches she’s pregnant and Ches goes to tell Mike goodbye on the roof. Actual, legitimate tears rolling down my face both times. Those KISSES when Chester is human! And Mike’s joy. And Chester, patting over himself and making sure he’s real. I’m so glad he doesn’t have the Underworld controlling him anymore! He’s free!! I don’t want it to be over!!! I know there’s an epilogue, but you know, I’ll want more. Just like how I wanted more in MINE. I always want more. Your writing is too good to stop. Ugh. I’m gonna miss Devil Chester.

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-10-08

Chapter: 21

Good lord, with this fic ending so soon, I just caaaaaaaan't see it having a happy ending and ugh. I hope I'm wrong, but...


Mike accidentally throwing Chester under the bus for just how much he disclosed to him doesn't sit well with me, nor does him spilling the damn tea to Joe after he was told, quite explicitly, NOT to tell anyone shit. I get it - Mike is only human and needed to confide in someone, but omg what are the consequences going to be for daring to deliberately disobey them?


Also - I have contemplated Chester's real appearance numerous times, so I'm glad the thought entered Mike's mind too!


But that's kind of all I have to be glad about right now...!

From: Indee

Date: 2018-10-07

Chapter: 21

Awww.... I really hope Mike would see Chester soon. Seeing him waiting for Chester like that makes my heart wrench :(


I like how Joe reacts to Mike's story, all calm and 'I got your back, buddy'. If I were him, I'm not sure I would easily accept it without questioning Mike's insanity. Joe is a good friend, and am not xD


Desperately waiting for next chap!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-10-07

Chapter: 21

Another awesome chapter, the scene where the three devils were talking to Mike was great, and everything was so well written, as always.


Please update soon!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-10-06

Chapter: 21

Joe is such an amazing friend. The story Mike is telling him is just crazy and all he thinks of is being there for him. Even though he doesn't even know Ches that well (and also if he likes him or not). That's just wonderful!


Everything before Mike's confusion was spooky as fuck. The three devils showing up and Mike panicking... That really was hard to read. Mike is so afraid about Chester being locked up and being tortured that he really considered letting himself getting dragged to the underworld as well?! Fuck... that shows how much in love he is...

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-10-05

Chapter: 21

So, I have so many thoughts. First, this was amazingly written. I've never read a supernatural love story, especially not one as enthralling as this. The way you described the governing body of devils was so cool and I don't know why but the fact that there's three ugly ass demons all dressed up in suits and fedoras (of all clothing items) made me giggle. I had the same thought, too: is this what Ches really looks like without his shell? Mike wouldn't care, I don't think.


I felt so sad for Mike here. All he wants is to be with his devil and him crying and having a panic attack out of fear of these creatures and for Chester's safety made me feel awful. I don't know what outcome to expect from Chester's trial and the aftermath but I'm hoping it's a good one. It probably means nothing, but I was curious about the feeling Mike had of something being sucked out of the mark on his leg. I'm glad that the devils left him where he was and Joe showed up when he did. Joe is so good to Mike and so much better than me, because I would have cut off all ties with him once he started telling me about seeing demons and shit (even if, unbeknownst to me, it was true). Nah. But didn't Mike break a rule by telling Joe everything? And does it really matter at this point in time?


Again, wonderfully written, the whole story. So thought out and detailed and who would have thought a devil and a human could have such sweet, funny, loving moments together? I'm so sad it's almost over. It's "MINE " all over again LMAO. What are you writing after this? I legit come to this site to read what you put up lol I'm sure whatever it is, it'll be fantastic. *hugs *

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-10-05

Chapter: 21

Well, I've been saying for a while that Chester fell in love with Mike, and I figured that time he got punished that it was for getting too close to Chester. So.


The thing that really stopped me in this chapter is when Mike is wondering if Chester really looks like those other devils when he's not in his shell. And then I was wondering if Mike will get to see Chester without his shell. AND THEN I was wondering if he will even care. I don't think he will, if he does get to see Chester that way. I think he'll still see Chester the way he's always seen him.


That whole scene with the devils is awesome and tense, and I liked it when they said they were gonna take Mike's voice (I know, I'm twisted.) I kinda wish they would have, because then Mike wouldn't have screwed up so bad. I know that he thinks he's got nothing left to lose, but I don't think he comprehends how much power the Underworld has, and he's not thinking of the consequences (again.)


The burning of the mark freaks me out, just gonna say. I'm glad Mike told Joe, but also not... I know it will be bad that he did, but it was nice to hear him summarize his relationship with Chester and kinda what he's been thinking/feeling the whole time. Joe is a trooper to sit through all that and a good friend to not leave Mike's side. I hope that doesn't end up being bad for Joe, he's been such a good guy in all this.


So Chester's main crime is falling in love. I adore that. It's like a star-crossed lovers story. <3 I almost have no cares about what happens- the consequences, etc, as long as Mike and Chester get to be together. Which is what I've been wanting all along.


(Don't forget about Dave and Brad, I need to know what happens there too!) *kiss* SO READY for the end, even though I will miss this story so much. Never thought I'd love a fantasy story as much as I love this one!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-09-28

Chapter: 20

Chapter 19: I was so relieved that Ches was back. I had serious concerns about him disappearing to the underworld. But you got me really curious about this Gabriel-character now! I'm quite sure we all don't want him to come back but I still want to know more about him!

And then the chapter-ending. That was so hard to read. Losing someone close must feel so horrible and I understand that Mike is begging Chester to help. And I was so happy that he did! And at the same time I was afraid that he will get hurt (is that even possible? I mean he can obviously get hurt in the underworld but what about the human world? Can he get hurt/die?).


Chapter 20: Oh my fucking god! I don't know where to start... So glad that Jason is ok and that Chester was ok as well after fighting with Death. Than the whole scene in Chester's room... So fucking unbelievable hot and sweet and tense and argh... just soooo good! And then the dream... Fuck... My mind is all over the place. I understand why you struggled with this chapter. I mean it is written beautifully (as all the others) but the content is heavy. I have been struggling with writing Chester at all in my stories and this is just heartbreaking. I really hope he is coming back. Mike deserves it and Ches does as well!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-09-27

Chapter: 20

I knew that something bad was about to happen when the chapter started out all perfect and happy with them finally making love.


I thought 'Nooo, that can't be, something will destroy their luck!'


Anyway, I really hope for a happy ending, your writing was awesome, like always, and I'm waiting impatiently for the next chapter :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-09-27

Chapter: 20

I'm just catching up with all the chapters of this fic. Oh my God! I love it so much!! This one was a really emotional one, I'm heartbroken... Mike was finally able to ask for what he really wanted and to confess his love and Chester was able to give it to him. Their lovemaking was so sweet and also so hot (not sure how you are able to do this, but it's amazing).


I can only imagine now that these feelings are the reason why all of this is happening and Chester had to leave... I guess he is no longer a demon. I'm not sure Mike will be able to survive this now that Chester admitted he loves him back. Please don't be cruel and let them have their happy ending.

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-09-27

Chapter: 20

Um, wtf are you doing to me?


I don't even know what to make of this but I know it just made me feel... all the things.


I was sooooo happy but now I'm soooooo sad. Why does Chester have to leave? Has love set him free and that's the meaning of the white? Can he come back? Is Mike going to kill himself to be with him?


My mind is racing with all kinds of stupid questions that are probably way off track but dammit I'm all emotional and confused and MAD AT THAT CLIFFHANGER and I really hope Chester does come back and it's like other times but maybe he's not a devil anymore or something.


Duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuude.

From: Indee

Date: 2018-09-27

Chapter: 20

I was so happy when woke up and saw this story had been updated. Just yesterday I finished 19 chapters, it's a pleasant feeling.


Anyway, like any other reviewers have said, it's one emotional story. Chester finally admitted his love. My suspicion is Chester had actually felt it way before, that's why he was being 'punished' by the Underworld people (just a theory)


The slash is well-written. It's so good that I didn't feel like reading porn ;)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-09-27

Chapter: 20

I know you're used to really long reviews from me, but I just can't. I'm all weepy and sad. I want to curl into a ball in my bed and cry and not get up. Everything about this is written so beautifully. I mean, I really forgot I was reading a slash scene because it was so loving. <3 Mike is going to be devastated. And... what happens to Mike's soul, now that Ches is gone? I hope the contract doesn't transfer to someone else. I'll have to just quit.


My two favorite moments - when Chester lays his hand over Mike's heart, and when Chester says it's time to rest. Oh my god. I just cried. And knew the white stuff was significant. :( I'm so emotional and sad. I want everything to be okay but I don't think it will be.

Reviews 1 to 20 of 151