LPfiction

Reviews

Dancing With Our Hands Tied by Alerion

Add review

From: Indee

Date: 2018-07-28

Chapter: 4

oohhh!! i love it! the challenging love story between two people with age gap so far. somehow it makes me have this naughty idea in my mind *giggle*

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-06-26

Chapter: 4

I'm SO looking forward to see Chestr's reaction. Whatever it may be. I just wanna see him flustered, it's so cute how nervous and awkward he is about Mike. :DDD


I'm a bit worried about Joe after reading this chapter. He seemed really determined to "win Mike's heart." Dammit. I hate people like this. I know it hurts to accept the truth you didn't want to heart, but every grown up person should be able to handle a rejection. It happened to me long time ago with one guy, who just couldn't understand that I'm not interested in him. I really hate when men cannot respect women's honest answer and instead they behave like they are hunters and we are the prey. That's just repulsive and annoying, and childish too.


And yep, I know these are two guys we are talking about, but the situation is kinda same.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-06-25

Chapter: 4

OMG I can't believe Mike actually asked Chester to dance with him!! I mean, that would be utterly weird... I wonder what will be Chester's reaction. I suspectJoe will be a pain in the ass and will give mike a hard time. I would love to see what is he going to do when he finds out who is that mysterious guy that is stealing mike away from him.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-06-24

Chapter: 4

I LOVE this story. I really, really do! And the ending, go Mike!!! I mean, yes! I can't wait to see what Chester will say, if he'll go dance :) PLEASE let them dance!


All the kids drinking even before the party had a certain sting to reality to it, which I love. And poor Joe. But Mike isn't send mixed signals here. He's been very direct this whole time that it's over and he's clearly moved on. Joe really needs to let this all go. I have a bad feeling that Joe's going to be the rat in this. That he's going to find out out Mike and Chester and he's going to be the one to spill the beans to Rob or something along those lines. He'll do it out of spite. Or maybe he'll spill the beans to Chester that Mike likes him? idk, but he's going to do something stupid desperate.


Can't wait to read more :)

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-06-23

Chapter: 4

No no no no no! Joe you're not planning anything to hurt poor Mike! O.o


Mike drinking my favorite beer, lolol! Then ending was aaaaaw! But they can't, right? It would be weird. Oh Mikey :( <3 Lovely chapter!

From: hattu

Date: 2018-06-22

Chapter: 4

Wow, really like this one! Such a different story.

Can’t wait to see when Chester will realize they both want it. But no matter how much the both want it, it will still roar up something around a hurricane in their community.


I hope you keep going with this!! Can’t wait to read more!!

Thanks

Hattu

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-06-07

Chapter: 3

I'm sucker for releationships with big age gap. I an't help myself. This i just so great!


I really feel bad for Chester at this point to be honest. Mike's intense gazing makes him so uncomfortable I could almost feel it happening to me. :D Of course he feels uncomfortable only because he reciprocates Mike's attraction. :D But he doesn't know that yet, and honestly it's no wonder he struggles with admitting it to himself. I mean, not only he thought he was straight, but he also just got out of toxic marriage and is going trought divorce atm. Who could've blame him?

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-06-06

Chapter: 3

I absolutely love this story. It's so different and it's fantastic! Mike is so ready for something to happen and Chester is doubting every step of the way, and he should be! I'm a parent, so I know that feeling of watching your kid and his/her friends growing up...the idea of dating/doing something with one of them is taboo. Even though Mike is an adult now, it's still in that taboo territory, which always makes for a great story!!


I like how Mike's trying to gain the courage to just tell Chester...first at the bar and then in the kitchen. And Rob. Gosh, poor Rob if this really ends up happening. It would be like the bizarre-o world for him! And I agree, Joe needs to move on from the breakup. Clearly, they're not getting back together. At least they're all still hanging out as friends.


Please continue!!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-06-05

Chapter: 3

Hmm, so Chester didn't get what Mike was trying to tell him. :/


I keep thinking of how awkward it would be to be attracted to your son's friend, someone you watched grow up. It's no wonder Chester 'misread' what Mike was saying, he's trying to convince himself that Mike's "increasing awkwardness" doesn't have anything to do with him. This is all really complicated really fast, and interesting in a twisted way.

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-06-05

Chapter: 3

So Chester read the confession wrong, right? Dammit, I knew that would happen! Aaaaargh! Soooo annoying! xD I enjoy so much this story, though.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-06-04

Chapter: 3

Omg!!! This fic is just amazing! I am extremely happy that you are updating this... it is so original and refreshing. When those 2 finally decide to be together it will be so hot... please please update soon.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-06-01

Chapter: 2

When I saw this update, I clicked so fast I almost broke my screen. :D That was great! I don't mind waiting, if the outcome is so great. And no need for shorter chapters, cause... you now. We are greedy. :D


But seriously, Mike has a lot of troubles. One, Chester is dad of Mike's best friend. Two, he's twice Mike's age. Three, he's seen Mike growing up, so no matter how old he is gonna be, Chester will always remember him as this little schoolboy. That's a bad thing.


But here we got to know also Chester's thoughts on the matter... hmmm. I'm starting to think that Mike has got a chance. :D Suure Chester, just keep telling yourself the reason why you drool over Mikey-boy is envy. Of course. :D


I really liked this chapter. And I like that big group of friends, with both guys and girls. Good to see that even though Joe and Mike broke up, they still can hang out like normal people. And also - Dave in a freaking kilt, what the F?! :DDD And Rob seemed kinda chilled when they were shooting compliments about his dad, so it may not be so bad? But well, it would probably be bad if it became more than just talking, I know. :/ And he even is slightly bit homophobic. Not really of course, cause he really likes Mike and Joe. But if that would involve his dad, he'd probably flip over.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-05-31

Chapter: 2

Ahhh, I thought you'd abandoned this! SOOO happy to see a new chapter.


I knew Mike wanted Chester!! I love it. And he's so conflicted about wanting his friend's dad- even though everyone admits Chester is hot- that this could get really interesting.


Don't worry about long chapters. I love them. Oh- and Rob's amount of cash? So random, haha!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-05-31

Chapter: 2

No no no, long chapters are good! If they are this good. I was laughing so hard. Mike! You go and tell Chester he is beautiful! Never mind your poor friend, he will forgive :D Hope so...

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-05-31

Chapter: 2

I was SO happy to see this updated this morning! I have been thinking about this story off and on, hoping you'd eventually come back to it.


I love Mike's parents. "Mama Shinoda" I don't think I've ever heard anyone call her that before. And of course she'd be wanting her boy to eat and think of him as this perfect angel lol but his dad knows better!


And at the bar. Mike likes Chester! I really wasn't expecting that. I'm so flippin' excited to see how this all goes down. I LOVE that you've added everyone in (even Sam!). And even though it's still odd to think of Chester and Talinda as Rob's parents, it's working for this story. Everyone is so rearranged. It's a refreshing new take on things.


Can't wait to read more and don't worry about long chapters. :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-05-08

Chapter: 1

You should definitely continue this! It's awesome.. Mike and

Chester in this will be probably super hot

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2018-03-09

Chapter: 1

I need more!!!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-03-09

Chapter: 1

Uhmmmm..... O.o Not really much else to say that WHOA and I totally wait where this is going. Like it a lot!

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-03-06

Chapter: 1

I already love this! It's so unusual, so, well, weird! Especially all the changes in relationships and ages and other things, that are usually left as they are in real life. I mean, Rob being the same age as the others, not two years younger. Chester being double their age? But somehow still dressing as he did when 25? Chester and Talinda being Rob's parents? That is such a crazy concept that one just gotta love it! By the way, so I'm not the only one who always thought Rob and Talinda looked alike? The smooth, tan complexion, big dark eyes and silky, incredibly shiny hair... I always thought they looked like relatives. :D Though I mean something like brother and sister, not mother and son, but it's such a cool idea!


Even though it's already over in this story - Mike and Joe pairing, I love that one! Must be cause of the Asian blood, but they look so cute together. :D And I'm curious who is this mysterious man that our Mieky is drooling over. :D I mean, instinct says it's Chenot only he is WAY older, but he's also father of Mike's friend. Dating taboo. But, I also keep in mind that there wasn't any mention of Dave, so maybe there will be unexpected plot twist?


Well, both routes look great. You've got me hooked, can't wait for update!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-03-05

Chapter: 1

Oh. My. God. PLEASE tell me that Mike and Chester, separated by 21 years, are hot for each other. Because... because... I mean, that's so HOT. Lol. I want that to be the LA guy Mike is thinking of... I can only imagine the shit his friends will give him about hooking up with a friend's dad. A presumably heterosexual man at that. This has the potential to be SO GOOD. I also like the tone of this, the way you're setting everyone up. Yay! I like it so far!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 21