LPfiction

Reviews

2. Secrets by lpfan503

Add review

From: Samweis

Date: 2019-01-15

Chapter: 45

I can't... I really can't come up with anything smart. I'm a sobbing mess. I knew this would happen and I know that there is the second part of this story. But still, this talk they have over breakfast is just too much... I imagined it being hard. For both. Because breaking up what they had was not what they both wanted. But I totally see Chesters intentions and I see why mike is agreeing. Still, it breaks my heart.


I'm sorry that I can't come up with something more cheerful. Because this was the perfect link. Even more than perfect. Thank you so much for it. Really. One of the best stories and a masterpiece. Great job to write this part after the first one and puzzling the storyline together. So thank you again!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-01-11

Chapter: 45

This whole story (and the last chapter of course) was absolutely beautiful. Mike crying in the bathroom was heartbreaking... I'm probably going to read 'Confessions' now (again), and am totally hyped for the sequel.


Well done :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-01-10

Chapter: 45

Awww I cannot believe this journey is over.. this is one of the fics that I've committed myself completely.. I've read and re-read these chapters over and over because I enjoyed them so much.. even when some of them were a little hard to read... cannot even imagine how hard was to write them.


These last chapter left me so heartbroken.. I really feel for Mike and the hopelessness he felt at the end thinking that Chester didn't love him back and that final line that he will be spending the rest of his life pretending.. ugh that just broke me. To view both their points of view and the way both of them were suffering helped a lot to understand why everything escalated so quickly in Confession.


For some reason, when I read Confession for the first time, I always thought at least in the beginning that Chester was not as in love as Mike was.. he even seemed to me a little shallow. By seeing Chester's point of view in Secrets I could see that he suffered as much as Mike...


I loved that at the end Chester was able to make a decision that even though both of them suffered momentarily it was for the better... And to think that overhearing that conversation between Mike and Anna was the breaking point for Chester to finally put and end on whatever it was that they had. That was crazy.. who would've imagine that on that same night Chester would go back to Mike's room and start his confessions.


I don't think I will ever get enough of the Mike and Chester you've created. They seem so real to me, it's unbelievable. I cannot wait for Forever and I really wish you've enjoyed your champagne. You truly deserve it my dear.. Love!

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-01-10

Chapter: 45

I have been reading this, sorry that I haven’t been reviewing it much but I have to say this is one of my favorite stories to embrace this site, next to confession, still can’t get over the scene with Rob watching them in it haha 😂 now that I have read this I am looking forward to going back and reading confession. Great job 👌

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-01-10

Chapter: 45

Oh my fucking God...how are you able to make me so sad when I already know how this ends? It's unbelieveable. My heart hurt for both of them so much. :'(


I didn't feel this was anti-climatic at all. This chapter was beautiful. Sad but beautiful. And, as I've previously stated, Im ready for Forever. Really, really looking forward to it.


Also, just because I don't think I've mentioned it before, I do go back and re-read this and Confession on and off all the time. :) Not in their entirety, of course, but I have favorite moments in both that Ive read over and over countless times. These stories are truely a treasure and I can't thank you enough for blessing our lives with them.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-10

Chapter: 45

As I've already told you, congrats!!! I'm so proud of you for finishing this absolute masterpiece. I have to say, that out of all the chapters, this one really broke my heart for them. That moment when Mike realized that Chester had made the decision and that it was over and he couldn't stop it, was just ugh.


And I know this is sick and wrong of me, but I really like the little bit about Mike and Anna arguing and it being stated/known that their marriage isn't perfect. I think that's important, and even though we've seen that being played out over the last 45 chapters, it was an emotional moment for both Mike and Chester to recognize that to each other.


I'm glad to see Chester finally stand up and do something about this. I really am. I think he needed to, or it would have plagued him the rest of his life. As he said it would. And for the situation they're in - family and kids and whatnot - I can see how stopping all of this is a totally rational way to go.


But the heart wants what the heart wants, and rational logic doesn't always line up with that, as we know. If Confession didn't exist, I'd probably be super bummed by this ending. I'd be pounding my fists on my desk and screaming up to the heavens, "Why???"


But I know what happens next, so it's all good :) *hugs* to you and your dedication to pull this story off so flawlessly. You are a wonderful writer, don't ever doubt that! Thank you for sharing this with us all, and I can't wait for the fluffiness that is coming next in part three.


Also, the image of Mike crying in the bathroom...despite not being a "Mike girl" that really hit me. Unrequited love is just tragic, and in this case even more so since Chester loves him back and he just doesn't know it.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-10

Chapter: 45

Wait it’s over? Just no... I guess I will have to read confession now ;) thank you for your absolutely amazing mind, and sharing your wonderful story with us :)

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-01-10

Chapter: 45

Perfect! This was a perfect transition between the two. And truly, either story could stand on their own and be brilliant. This ending, the finality of it all and how they both knew it was for best, no matter how much it hurt them.... And how they just immediately fall into this false "normal" of them going about their lives as best friends and as band mates, as if they had never toed the line of friendship and lovers so dangerously.... Oh, my heart!! You absolutely deserve that champagne. Such a wonderful job!! And now I'm off to reread Confessions and drawn my sorrow with happiness :)

From: xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Date: 2019-01-07

Chapter: 44

So sad to see this end soon but it has definitely been an amazing read. I always look so forward to your updates. Again. Like I've told you many times before, you are one talented writer :) much love to you. <3

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-07

Chapter: 44

Hands down, one of my favourite stories ever to embrace this site :)

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2019-01-06

Chapter: 44

2nd to add.. I have a feeling that the whole Ryan thing is not something that you just thought for this chapter :)

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2019-01-06

Chapter: 44

2nd to add.. I have a feeling that the whole Ryan thing is not something that you just thought for this chapter :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-01-06

Chapter: 44

Another great chapter, I really like Talinda in this story, because she's so understanding and even agreed to let Chester explore his sexuality with Ryan. I'm not sure if he should tell Mike about that, though...


Anyway, only one chapter more and then we'll all be waiting for the sequel :)

From: Samweis

Date: 2019-01-06

Chapter: 44

As always, a great chapter. It shows how much Mike is into Chester and at the same time how much he is afraid of that. The way he scolds himself for having those thoughts is explaining his behaviour in the earlier chapters if Confession so good! But it also shows how much all of this is building up inside of him, which in turn explains that they get so serious so quick once Chester had build up the courage to tell Mike what he did all the years.


And hearing all the things Chester shares with Talinda also reasons why she is so much cooler with it than Anna. I felt sad for her during Confessions a lot of times, even though I think not everything she did was fair to Mike, Ches or the kids. But she is really losing her mind over this since a long time as well...


One sentence stuck out to me, something that Chester said:


“Nah. We never talk. You don’t know me at all.”


Its kind of true. Mike doesn't seem to know Chester in a way, otherwise he would have figured that he could tell him about his feelings. I know that he is kind of in denial but he is doing worse and worse and talking to Ches would solve so many problems. And then the part about them never talking. They do talk, but not about the stuff that is really important right now. So its kind of a funny joke Ches made, but it' also true...


Can't believe that the stories finally will come together. What a ride! I'm so thankful that you took the challenge of writing this prequel because it is so beautifully written, it gives the characters even more depths, it just makes everything more perfect. Reading the last chapter is going to be hard but also nice. As soon as I see that you uploaded it, I will start Secretes from the beginning, read all the chapters up to the new one, than the new one and then Confession after that! (Maybe I should hand in a day of vacation for this ;))

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-01-04

Chapter: 44

Interesting that both of them are having the exact same thought about their situation getting out of control. I'm glad that you showed us that conversation between Chester and Talinda (You almost never did so in Confession).. so it was so good to see their interaction. It is such a beautiful bond and so so different from Mike and Anna dynamics. I cannot even imagine Mike telling Anna about his feelings for Chester, let alone asking for advice.


Ryan...oh Lord.. I just can imagine what Mike will feel/ say if Chester tells him that. Chester will probably not say it now out of fear of Mike's reaction... but he certainly needs to confess that to Mike at some point... maybe in your sequel?? I mean I know I'm getting ahead of myself here but Chester knows about Mike and Brad's past so wouldn't it be fair if Mike knows about Ryan? Specially since Talinda mentioned Ryan wanted more.. Mike jealousy towards Ryan on those DBS chapters was amazing.. I loved those chapters so much.


The bit with Anna and the kids out of control.. was hard to read.. she is so dissatisfied with her relationship.. and for her to be watching videos of LP looking for moments between Mike and Chester.. she definitely knows something is up but cannot bring herself to admit it..she even knows that Mike will be there physically but most likely not emotionally. Man.. that hurts..


Can't believe is just one chapter left... a lot of things will happen on that final chapter, Chester will probably break Mike's heart. Mike knows everything is out of control and something needs to be done about it or he will go crazy... I'm not sure how he could contain himself for 10 years.. that's quite the burden.

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-01-04

Chapter: 44

The relationship between Chester and Talinda gave me some serious feels this chapter. Nothing like my Bennoda feels, mind you(lol), but feels nonetheless. I think in an ideal world, how you've written their marriage, is how a marriage should be. The honesty, the openness...I don't know how to describe it. Of course, we're all imperfect humans and Talinda's level of understanding is, like, otherworldly. I'm probably not making sense right now. Just know you gave me some Chester/Talinda feels and Im pretty sure that's a first for me lol


I love the repeating theme of everything being out of control. It fit this chapter so perfectly. They're all feeling it...Chester, Mike, and Anna. And Im sure that's exactly how it would feel right before everything comes to a head in Confession.


So my favorite Bennoda moments this chapter? The snuggling in bed-always a favorite for me-and Chester wanting to be there when Mike goes gray ❤️


I've felt for Anna at different points over the course of both these stories but, even when Im feeling for her, my Bennoda feelings are always sooo much stronger lol I can't help it. This chapter though had me wanting everything that happens in Confession to just happen already so she can face it and work on moving on. Put her out of misery so to speak.


Basically, this chapter made me feel many different things and that speaks to your talent as a writer. Great job!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-04

Chapter: 44

Where to start? Let's see...Talinda, Chester, and Ryan. Yes. Too bad you didn't write that out for us! If you ever do an outtakes chapter, I want a T/C/R scene :D She is so understanding of him, and I know she always has been, but it's conversations like this that really shine a light on that. The bit where Chester was saying how he's never been happy all the way through, and maybe Mike is what's missing just broke my heart. I wanted to reach into the story and hug him. And when he told Talinda that he tried so hard not to fall in love, and she's right there to tell him it's okay. Gosh. Their bond is so strong.


Anna and the kids was exhausting to read. I realize it wasn't even that long of a section, but I could feel her frustration and stress and just her utter misery. Her desperation. And then there's this comment about Mike will be back, but only for three weeks. Where's he going in three weeks? He is gone an awful lot. It would be so hard to manage that house with all those kids alone. At least money isn't a struggle on top of everything else.


I have to say I love the way you write the kids in this story/Confession. They come off so real. When Otis spilled the cereal and he said he was sorry, I totally could hear his little voice in my head. Anna is trying so hard and she's basically put all her eggs in one basket - the basket of Mike - and counting on him to fix everything and that's just not going to happen. I guess marriage, in general, is that way. You count on that other person to be there. To be the other half of the team. And Mike's just not holding up his end of the team. Sad as that is. And then it flashes to Mike in bed with Chester and my heart just sank for Anna.


What else? Oh. Mike jerking off in the shower. Boy. He needs t admit what's up. And him making his own porn account so he could watch the rest of the video, just to imagine himself and Chester like that...that's way out there. Like, red flags galore, Michael!


Okay. I'm ready for more. Oh, I will say I was actually a little surprised when Chester showed up in Mike's room after talking to Talinda. I kinda thought he would take the night for some space/perspective/soul searching. He's clearly got it really bad. And yes, I think he just needs to tell Mike. I get his hesitation about telling Mike after the whole freak out over the porn thing, but if he ONLY knew that Mike is now watching it on his own, that hesitation would vanish. Or at least diminish by a million.


So just one more to go, right? I'm excited! Yet sad. I've really enjoyed this, even though I know it's been a pain in the ass to you, both mentally and emotionally.

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2019-01-04

Chapter: 44

I will sound like a broken record ,but I loved it.

When I read about Ryan I was like "whoooa"!!!!

Talinda is so understanding and poor Chester is torn between his thoughts... I can't wait for the rest of the chapters ,so I can read both stories together

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-12-31

Chapter: 43

Amazing chapter as always.. I'm kinda sad it's just 2 chapters left, the only thing that lift my spirit a bit is that you will be writing a real sequel to Confession.. seriously can you be more awesome than that?


Now about the chapter, I really really loved that memory of Mike about that day Chester was teasing him in the studio, taking his shirt off and openly flirting.. aww I loved it!! And then the pornhub bit.. Mike cannot help it.. he really needed to go into Chester's browsing history to see what stuff Chester is into, and not only that, he gotta reproduce the video.. Omg black hair guy fucking a blonde guy.. gotta love it lol


Omg you cannot imagine how much I wanted to read a chapter like this when they discussed about sexuality.. you wrote it perfectly. And Mike kind of scandalized and Chester so open minded.. so perfect in every way.. I could actually imagine a conversation like that IRL.


Chester's just threw me off with this “If you’ve never had an orgasm while your prostate is being hit, you’re missing out.” I can just imagine Mike's face, having all kind of thoughts.. he probably wants to know the details right? who did that to you Ches? I don't think it was Talinda tho lol .. Mike are you jealous? Omg lovvve it


I'm sorry my review is so over the place but I enjoyed the chapter a little too much.. and cannot even get my thoughts straight.. I felt also a bit sad for Chess when he asked if Mike wouldn't want to sleep with him anymore after knowing he likes gay porn.. of course he wants to sleep with you, he wants to do those things to you.. I think the only thing that is keeping Mike at bay for so long is that Chester sleeps in pajamas and not shirtless like him.. seriously I can't wait for the next chapter, even though I don't want this fic to end ever... happy new year to you!! Xoxo

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-12-30

Chapter: 43

Great chapter. Mike and Ches are really getting closer and closer to the most important thing - their feelings for each other. I wouldn't have expected porn to be the starting point of some serious discussions but hey... whatever it needs!


Can't wait to see how you wrap this up - I've reserved a whole day where I will start reading Secrets again and than continue with Confession to see how well everything build up!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 258