LPfiction

Reviews

Pillow Talk by malaiyas

Add review

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-03-30

Chapter: 5

Sorry for not leaving a review earlier, but life was busy. But I liked your story a lot and it helped me through a few boring bus-trips, so you definitely deserve a review! Here we go.


It is short but has a lot of emotions in it. The story shows nicely how the human brain works sometimes... Being afraid of commitment towards other and not really thinking through things but being protective about our own feelings. Because that's what is happening here. Chester is just afraid to let someone too close and I'm happy that Mike got out of there before it was too late. By leaving Chester for a while he allowed him to figure out that sometimes you need to let someone close if you don't want to lose them. And I'm a big fan of happy endings, so that was great!


I would like to highlight one sentence: “Oh, Mike. People only learn how to stop wasting time when they’ve already run out of it.”

That's so true. So fucking true. And sad... But all a great reminder to cherish the time you have. Which is actually uplifting, the you think about the time that is still in front of us.

Ok, that was a lot of rambling, but your story left me a bit all over the place. Not in a bad way though, it is great that stories can do that, so it's a compliment! Great job, I would love to read another story if you have one :P

From: squashie

Date: 2018-03-29

Chapter: 5

FINAL CHAPTER: YESSSS! Thank you. Oh my god, I don't think I could've handled a rejection here. I'm so glad it all worked out between them and they're going to give a proper relationship a chance. Satisfying and realistic emotional character development for the win!!! And can I just say, not only was this a nice little story, but your writing is so full of really good lines... Like "the fists of jealousy twisted and squeezed his stomach"... AHH. Yes. Perfect. Succinct. I like very very much.


Thank you for writing and sharing this! Great bit of reading to start off the day. :)

From: squashie

Date: 2018-03-29

Chapter: 5

I love Mike talking over Brad, as though Brad is hardly there; he's just a sounding board for Mike's anxious, fretful thoughts about Chester. I'm relieved that contact has been made between the Bennoda boys. And now... one chapter left! GAAAH. I'm scared. :'D


(Your writing is so good. And again I'm sorry for taking so long to read this. I was following too many fics at once and my brain wasn't coping, but I've cleared out a bit of space in my head now. I do kinda love being able to read something all in one go, so it doesn't get all muddled up with the other things I'm reading, and this wholesome little fic is perfect for that!)

From: squashie

Date: 2018-03-29

Chapter: 5

Chapter 3! OMG, Chester! LOVE HIM BACK! *cries forever* I just want to hug Mike in this. You've captured that feeling of unrequited love so well in this. It's so freaking relatable. Poor Mikey. And now he has even less than what he started out with. :'( Desperately hoping Chester comes to his senses in the next chapters!

From: squashie

Date: 2018-03-29

Chapter: 5

Damn! I'm enjoying this! Sorry it has taken me so long to read! It's been bookmarked in my 'to read' list. I'm two chapters in now and it's so so good! Poor Mike. This line squeezed my heart: "He felt the words, ‘I love you,’ bubble up on the tip of his tongue, but he swallowed them back down." I'm enjoying the gentle angst and the tasteful slash blended together so skilfully. Glad I don't have to wait for more chapters of this. It's great!!

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-03-25

Chapter: 5

I'm so glad that there was a happyend! I fully understand Mike for not wanting to be friends with benefits. Nothing hurts more than being with someone you love, but not being with them at the same time. I also like the open-ness (is that a word??? O.O) of the end. Yes, Chester tells Mike that he loves him. But still he didn't say "I will love you forever and want to be forever with" you or something like that. He didn't promise that everything will be peachy. Instead, he said "Let's try the relationship". It doesn't mean they will succeed. It only means that they will try, because they love each other. I like that, it seems more realistic that way. Thanks for that story!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-03-22

Chapter: 5

Awww what a great ending!! I have to say, I was worried there for a bit. Well, through the entire thing, actually. I was worried Chester wouldn't text. Then I was worried Mike would tell him it was too little too late. Then I was worried Chester wouldn't say "I love you" back.


*sigh*


I'm worn out from one chapter!


But it all ended beautifully. You did such a wonderful job with this story. My only complaint is that it's not longer. Thank you so much for sharing it with us :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-03-22

Chapter: 5

I wanted to slap Chester when he said he'd already had sex with other people in the THREE WEEKS they'd been broken up. Mike is barely functional, and Chester's out there fucking other people? I don't know if I could get over that as quickly as Mike seems to.


When Mike goes to kiss Chester and then turns away, I really, really thought he was going to leave. And honestly, I'm not sure I really wanted him to stay. Chester is so convincing, though...


This was really beautifully written. I enjoyed it a lot! <3

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-03-22

Chapter: 5

Really beautifully written. I'm glad it had a happy ending and that Mike stood his ground and was able to make Chester commit to a more serious relationship. I loved this fic, going straight to my favorites.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-03-19

Chapter: 4

I dearly hope that Chester wants to talk cause he wants to try out that relationship thing. Cause if not... it will only make Mikey better and that is not cool. Poor Mike. :/ Thank God for Brad, what a great friend.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-03-19

Chapter: 4

Please, please, please let Chester be wanting to set things right! I NEED for them to end up together!


I absolutely adore this line: “Oh, Mike. People only learn how to stop wasting time when they’ve already run out of it.” <-- THIS. So true. Wow, what a great line.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-03-19

Chapter: 4

I'm glad Mike had Brad there to be supportive. Such a good friend! And now Chester...I'm glad to see Chester at least suggesting they talk, and not wanting to do it under drunken circumstances. I get where Mike's mind was going about the "if I didn't see him here would he had never called?" thing, but maybe Chester just didn't know how/was nervous about reaching out. I hope they can work it out. They obviously really care about each other and despite Chester's actions in the previous chapter, I think he loves Mike more than he's used to admitting to. Sometimes it takes some space/separation to realize what you have.

From: Fable_star

Date: 2018-03-17

Chapter: 3

Great writing! So crisp but emotive.. Chester!! You can't be that cold!! Please let this end well.. Please please 😁

But I'm happy with whatever you choose

From: hit_n_run_me

Date: 2018-03-16

Chapter: 3

Oh nooo :( I know which ending I'm hoping for! Great but sad chapter.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-03-16

Chapter: 3

Oh no!!!! :( x a million. I was so hoping Chester would say something. I mean, anything other than "If you want to go, go." Gosh! Talk about a knife to the heart. *hugs Mike* if Chester doesn't care enough to even say he loves Mike, then maybe he isn't "the one" because I understand where Mike is coming from.


*sigh*


Update!!! Please :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-03-16

Chapter: 3

NO! No, no, no. :(


I can't imagine anything worse than being in love with someone, wanting more than they want to give me, trying to make a good decision, and them not fighting for me. Oh, Mike. This is so sad.

From: angieliveshere

Date: 2018-03-16

Chapter: 2

2. I hope soon that maybe Chester might warm up to the idea of being with Mike, god I hope soo xxxxx

From: angieliveshere

Date: 2018-03-16

Chapter: 2

1. God... poor Mike, almost teared up reading about how much he wants to be with Chester and Chester being so guarded only wants him in the sack..ahh:(

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-03-15

Chapter: 2

Aww Mike!! He's got it sooo bad. haha at Chester being better than him at everything. Mike needs to play Chester a song and maybe he'll win him over :) idk, seems like maybe Chester really does want more, he's just traumatized from all his past relationships. Can't wait for the next!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-03-15

Chapter: 2

Poor Mike, he has it bad for Chester. My only wish is that Chester will succumb to Mike soon...great writing :)

Reviews 1 to 20 of 27