LPfiction

Reviews

In the Darkness by Stefuh

Add review

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-04-24

Chapter: 9

I wondered what this was doing in my tabs still. Then it hit me- I didn't review! Omg I'm so sorry! Argh! The epilogue was absolutely perfect. Great ending to a great story. Thank you <3

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-04-10

Chapter: 9

The ending was sweet! Then cuddled up watching a movie, so sad that the trilogy is all over. I really enjoyed these fics from you! You write fantasy so so so well! I loved the slash in this too ❀

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-10

Chapter: 9

Awww I love that this ended with them watching a movie :) That's been some of my favorite bits throughout this whole series, is Mike's love for movies. I'm the same way, just adore movies to pieces, so I can relate to him. I'm glad this had a happy ending. They've been through so much - addiction, betrayal, death, murder, and so much more! But they're happy and content in the end, snuggling together. It's the best way it could have ended. Thank you for sharing, not only this one, but all the parts before it. I've really enjoyed the journey.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-10

Chapter: 9

This is for chapter eight! I didn't even realize I'd missed one. I saw you posted the end, and I was excited to see but when I started reading it didn't make sense! But that's because I missed the chapter before it. Sorry. You update so fast, it's easy to lose track. But anyway, chapter eight....


I hate the idea of Chester being tortured, but I love the concept of torturing him mentally, that his mind was his worst opponent. That was very clever.


Admittedly, I kind of laughed when Talinda fell. Just the thought of this seriously powerful and dignified vampire biting it over a misstep on a rotten staircase was funny. But ultimately, I'm glad she made it through. Chester would have been devastated had she'd died :(


The part when Mike staked Chester's dad was...I think done just right. Clearly it needed to be done, not just because Lee was a bad person doing bad things, but in that moment he was trying to kill Chester and Mike did what needed to be done, but on the other hand, I can see where he'd freak out. He just killed Chester's father. That's kind of a big deal. And for a moment, I was worried Chester would be upset. I'm glad he wasn't. I'm glad it was more relief than anything else.


Was super happy at the end to see them all standing together as friends. As a united front. And especially to see Mike and Chester being back together :)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-04-09

Chapter: 9

Also I can't believe Lee is dead too! I really didn't see that coming too..😱

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-04-09

Chapter: 9

The ending was so sweet and yet so so hot. So sad this story is over now:(? What now? Thank you for sharing with us.

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-04-08

Chapter: 9

NO! *is crying a waterfall* right about now, truth be told I have been been holding out to read this, I don't know I just sense a great feel of sadness to know that there will no longer be anymore of the DBS series! Just ahh *tear* I am really sorry just jsvinv a hard time dealing with it lol, I am such a baby fhdudjdue.....


Anyway, the ending was perfect! I can't believe Lee is dead- but it had to happen as he was a bad man, I am just happy thatChestef has Mike alongside with him. Now for the slash...oh my god...you always blow me away, the collar bit! O m f g! That is a thumbs up for me lol;) was so hot seeing Chester dominate Mike like just ah wow okay *breathes* I could picture a more a more perfect ending with them being together as one, I am going to have to go back and read it all over again, it'll be something I will keep doing for years to come <3


Also! PRETTY IN PINK! Eep I love that movie <3 along with sixteen candles as it's another's movie that I love too :) I was literally watching that one last night lol.So mad kudos to you and your fabulous taste in movies :) omg I am rambling again. Sorry.


Like I want to say THANK YOU! For posting <3 your stories always bring me great joy xxx*hugs*

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2018-04-08

Chapter: 9

Awe it's over already?! I loved the ending such a nice happy ending one that tjey both do deserve after everything they have been through❀❀

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-08

Chapter: 9

Nice last chapter! Even though I'm sad that the story is over... Hope you have something new in mind ;) I could read about Mike and Chester as Vampires 24/7, it is a great idea! But I also understand that sometimes a story is just told and then you need to find an end. As I said, nice last chapter and I'm really happy that they figured how much they love and need each other :)

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-04-06

Chapter: 8

Wait...last chapter? You can't do this to me now ahh! *cries* Just when we finally meet Lee, I just can't ahh! Sorry I can't think straight because I what realise now is that...once you finish this story it will all be over for good, I can't cope lmao..listen to me lol XD anyway...

I can't believe what Lee had done:( I seriously thought he would a good one- but nope! He took me by surprise once he kidnapped Chester and drugged him up, just my heart broke for him, it was a good think that Talinda and Mike were there to save him. Speaking of Talinda, she is one character you do not want to mess with! She's pretty baddass ;)

I can't believe Cathy is dead, just wow. And Lee was the one who killed her too? Sorry I did have a review here somewhere- but my mind is so frazzled with everything that had happened in the chapter <3 thank you for posting!! Xxx

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-04-05

Chapter: 7

Nooooooooo! And then aaaaaw, Rob and Brad making out, lololol. <3 And now... Holy crap what happening next o.O Can't wait!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-05

Chapter: 7

Why?? Oh, Mike. No. Just no. Breaking up is NOT the answer. *sigh* I'm super happy Talinda is there and she cares enough about both of them to intervene. She really went to bat for Chester here, and it's good to see because Chester's got so many self-doubts and fears, he probably would have locked himself away and never came out. And then the ending...curious to see how the showdown with Chester's father will go. I'm just hoping Mike will actually come back. Chester needs him. He loves him, even though Mike's made some mistakes. They've both made mistakes and they just need to talk it out. And Mike obviously really needs more help while he's detoxing. But breaking up ins't the answer! Poor boys.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-04-04

Chapter: 7

Also the slash is very hot, Daymn!😍

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-04-04

Chapter: 7

No they cannot break up like that, fuck my heart is broken lol πŸ’”πŸ˜±πŸ˜’ I feel so bad for them both...

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-04-04

Chapter: 7

Oh my heart. My achy heart. I couldn't believe Mike had broke things off with Chester, I really thought for a moment that they would make it through together- but, ahh *tear* I just...I am speechless :'( they had such a beautiful chemistry together and then seeing Mike walk away from Chester, just nope T-T I understand why he had done it, he feels guilty for what he has done and despite Chester forgiving him, it's not easy to forgive yourself. I just hope Mike finds his way back to Chester soon.


I love Talinda. I truly do! What a great friend being there for Chester, and BRAD! Ah I really do love that man to bits, seeing him with Rob had me feeling all gooey and mushy inside, it was cute and fun to see Brad like this. He too is a great friend to Mike<3


Now the ending! O m g I am bugging out! FINALLY we get to meet the man that has been on Chester's lips since story two! I am so excited to see what will come next!!! <3

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-04-03

Chapter: 6

Argh. My. God.


I am so in love with everything you write, I think I keep telling you this through email and reviews lmao- but seriously it is true! I love the love that's been implored into Chester's and Mike's relationship, it's just so perfect and so understanding and well beautiful to see that they can talk to each other, with out tempers rising and whatnot. Now I have to give you kudos! For mentioning Jennifer's body as I love that movie so much! Maybe because of Adam Brody playing the sexy-demon-worshipper in it hahah! But yes! It was sweet that Chester remembered that of Mike.


The ending was beautiful! Just ahh, I want to cry! Them making love like that just eep, so beautiful xxx

From: JessLP

Date: 2018-04-03

Chapter: 6

I can't believe Mike would think so lowly of himself just nope! I love how Chester is so understanding, it really is sweet I hope they can stick it out together I would hate to see them break up because of Mike and his addiction.....

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-04-03

Chapter: 6

Wow, this chapter left me completely wordless, their love for one another is amazing and perfect.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-02

Chapter: 6

I really love their love :) They're so understanding/forgiving of each other. Even though they've gone through so much, they're both so still in love. And Mike is just, so reassuring even when Chester starts to have that little doubt. And I LOVED it when Mike was like..insecure with what turns him on and how Chester might react and Chester was right there to make sure Mike knew it was all good. They're perfect together, despite where they started and the age/experience difference. And Chester remembering Mike's movie. That's love right there :) I really don't want anything else bad to happen to them! They need a vacation or something.

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2018-04-01

Chapter: 5

I hate seeing Mike like this, it really breaks my heart...I hope he doesn't get worse then he already is feeling :(?😱😒

Reviews 1 to 20 of 37