LPfiction

Reviews

Powerless by Stefuh

Add review

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-04-25

Chapter: 10

Why did they have break up so soon, just can't even deal with that, they seemed so perfect for each other I hope soon they get together please please please. And then they can go into battle together ❤️

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-04-24

Chapter: 10

You're trying to kill me:( the break up was so sad 😭 I couldn't believe that it happened so soon you know? I hope soon they get together ❤❤

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-23

Chapter: 10

I hope the camp goes well. They both need practice and training and hopefully some answers. And I think it's great Mike gets to go too. I feel bad for the guy, being the target and not knowing why and not being able to defend himself. And that's so much pressure to put on Chester, who's already so close to falling off the edge :( I'm worried about him! And yet, it's poetic in a way...through all the flashbacks, it was Mike taking care of Chester, and now their roles are reversed in a way.


This flashback was so sad. I can see why Chester did what he did, I really can. It sucks thinking you're not living up to your end of things. Like you're not an equal partner. Money is evil in that way...it can cause people to do lots of crazy things. I hope they can get past that wall. It never seemed to matter to Mike, what Chester could or could not bring. He just wants him to be happy.

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-04-23

Chapter: 10

Wahhhhhhh T-T this chapter broke me apart, I can barely breathe because the ending really tore me up. Okay going back to the beginning, I loved the little fluttery moment where Chester spotted Mike, God they are so cute together. In present time and especially in their past life! So Mike thinks the shadow monsters are after him?! Oh god. Scary, I hope they won't hurt him!!


The flashback, just ahh, nope! I wanted to cry as all I wanted to do was reach out for Mike poor Mikey <3 why did it have to happen?! Whhhyyy :( but at the same time I understood why it had to happen </3 thank you so much for updating! As always love this story! Love where you're taking us with this journey xxx

From: JessLP

Date: 2018-04-20

Chapter: 9

Shadow monsters so horrifying lol! Have I mentioned that I love this story :) because well I do! ❤ I love Chester with his kids so sweet ❤

From: hattu

Date: 2018-04-20

Chapter: 9

God, why the hell broke Chester up with mike? He seems to be the right guy, so caring and attentive…

And besides I still thing these shadowmonsters are somehow linked to Mike!


Thanks for the update

Hattu

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-20

Chapter: 9

I can just picture Chester rolling blading after the shadows, his wings out - it would be amazing! I really like Mike in this story, he's so incredibly kind and understanding and supportive. Even now, years after their breakup, and he's still all those things to Chester. I hope Chester will let his guard down some and let Mike in. He's obviously very good for him.


The junky thing was a surprise. It's good he told Mike. Love brings that kind of honesty. And I think he might be overreacting about his mom, too. Like guilt is making him feel those things, not because it's real. So I'm with Mike on that one.


I hope their meeting goes well. I agree with Mike...hope he's not like a shadowmonster magnet or something.


I really like the way you wrote the ending, it had a very delicate feel to it.

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-04-19

Chapter: 9

Oh my gooooddddddd, this chapter was everything to me! The beginning of it was cute seeing Mike so concerned for Chester that he went to go see him at work <3 plus that flash back, it was so hot reading about their first time! When Chester admitted to Mike about being a junkie or broke my heart, I'm just glad that Mike was there to help him and when they declared their love for one another I just...*sigh* wanted to squeal! I love love loved this chapter! <3333

From: hattu

Date: 2018-04-17

Chapter: 8

Poor Chester, he will need a break!

And those flashbacks were great! So heartfelt, i really can relate, it just feel crushing when you really try but still fail in 5he end.


I am sure Mike would be good, if Chester could just lose 5he insecurity about himself…


Thank you for sharing!

Hattu

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-17

Chapter: 8

Poor Chester. He just can't catch a break. I feel so bad for him. I've been there...being young and poor sucks. It just makes everything harder. Plus he has all this killing of shadows to worry about on top of all that. That's so much for him to handle and he's trying to do it all himself. And now Brad won't be around as much to help. Gosh, Chester needs a hug. I hope he gets something positive in his life soon, don't want to see him lose it and do something desperate.

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-04-16

Chapter: 8

*fans self* shiteeeeee this chapter was hot ;) I think I like the third option much better especially involving THE CROW!! Omg!! Yesss, that movie is MY all time favourite, the story behind the movie makes me sad to know the fate of the actor{Brandon Lee} that was accidentally shot on set. Ahhh I'm rambling lol! I hope both Chester and Mike meet up again<3 just ahh they're so perfect in this fic- but even more so if they were together:) thank you once again for making my day <33 again the shadow hunters make me shake lol XD

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-04-16

Chapter: 8

I can't believe he's going to his work on roller blades when he has a motherfucking WINGS! Couldn't he just fly to the work? :D


And that flashback. I felt so sorry for Ches. I know that feeling - when you really try and you fail, you start to ask yourself why you even bothered and next time... you don't wanna try anymore.


But at least he got Mike. Mike seems to know exactly what to do to take Chester's mind off bad things. Just a casual blowjob, no big deal, right? :D And I love that they watched The Crow together. Best movie ever. :D

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-04-15

Chapter: 7

I totally understand that Chester is pissed. I mean, I know Mike meant well, but buying super expensive gifts for daughters of your ex is just fucking weird. Especially when he knows about Chester's insecurity, about his fear that he's not good enough, Mike could've realized that it will look like pity from his side.


But seriously, I don't understand why they don't come back together when they are both so obviously hot for each other. Mike's little alone time, oh god. :D And the flashback was interesting. I wish it would be so easy to start dating someone tho. :D And I would love to know more about Chester - why he had such a problem with talking about his home? And about his future? Was it just his insecurity, or is there something more?

From: hattu

Date: 2018-04-14

Chapter: 7

This chapter didn’t suck at all, in contrary I would say itvwas awesomely on point!

The birthday party was soooo gut wrenching, from Chester sitting through the gift scene to the delivery of „his“ presents. And then the call to Mike! I know he his pissed at him and I can understand why, but I really would like to shake some sense into Chester…why shouldn’t he be enough?

And concerning the „not seeing“ I assume that is a futile attempt, I guess the shadow monster seem to have liking to show up near Mike ;)


Thanks

Hattu

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-04-14

Chapter: 7

I love how this story is going, what an interesting idea! Shadow monsters? They sound terrifying! 😳

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-13

Chapter: 7

Mike's NOT a bunny?????????? *cries* Dammit!! I was all into Bunny Mike. Like, seriously. But okay. Guess I'll live without Bunny Mike. Now. This chapter absolutely DID NOT suck. I actually really, really liked the end section. It was so...spot on. Chester being the less financially stable parent who has to sit and watch his girls open up bigger/more expensive gifts from the "other dad" ..that's gut wrenching, and just a fact of life for so many. And when the big box showed up and they were so happy, and, and, I know why Chester is mad at Mike, but dang it. Mike's really trying here. I'm hoping Chester will realize he has so much more to give than just a status symbol or financial standing. Mike still loves him! I'm very ready to see a flashback of their breakup. I'm super curious to see how that went down.


Loving the story! And that bit he said at the end about how he'll just fight the shadowmonsters by himself, please, please tell me at some point they'll fight them together...Mike with his own wings and such :)

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-13

Chapter: 7

I don't think it sucks. It is actually a really nice chapter and I like that we get to know more about past-chester and past-mike. The flashbacks are great because they really help to understand the characters better. Can't wait to read more about their relationship, their break-up and - of course - what is happening here and now.

Btw, I totally understand why Chester is pissed (but still think it was kind of cute of Mike to help him out ;))

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-04-13

Chapter: 7

What are you talking about? This was really good. Mike is such a player haha I can't stop giggling, I really like Mike like this to be honest 😏 And I can't believe he was so naughty to jack himself off thinking of Chester like that. I love how sweet Chester is to his girls, and why Chester? Why so mean to Mike 😳 Thanks for sharing

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-04-13

Chapter: 6

OH GOD!! I absolutely love this chapter!! Like!!! Drudhajzhdjsj!!! I am sorry! *calm breething* first of all! Why say that this chapter is crappy! BECAUSE ITS NOT! It was so sweet! Hot! Gut wrenching! Yummy goodness<3 I loved the flash back of Mike wanting to get to know Chester just eep! So cute <3 also this line;

“Really? Would you sing for me?” <<< NEEERGHGGGFHEJD, I would love to see that! I can't just imagine it too! The scene with Mike fantasising about Chester while reliving his memories with Chester, well damn *fansself* that was too hot for its own good, lol. I was literally gaping because it was so good!

The ending tore me up:( Chester playing hot and cold with Mike! Noooo! I hope these two reconcile because damn they are so good together <3333 thank you for the amazing chapter!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-12

Chapter: 6

Well Rob is kinda useless, isn't he? I was like, yes! We're going to get some answers, but no. He's just in the dark as Chester. Hope we get to find out more about it soon. Who's behind it, how the powers are given, where these shadows come from, why they target who they do and why was Chester chosen.


I'm glad to see Chester has more interest in his powers and he even killed that shadow without much trouble, so that's good. And now Mike knows. I mean, guess he kind of knew before, since Chester saved him and all, but he seems to be okay with it. He's not freaking out or anything. So he's like a character on a kids show? That's awesome :) I could totally see that. Makes since why Chester's daughter named her bunny "Mike" then. Very cute.


Oh and Brad! I love him in this story. He's such a good friend and they're so....domestic with each other. And yet it's just friends. It's very sweet.

Reviews 1 to 20 of 49