LPfiction

Reviews

It was never meant to be by hattu

To add a review to this story, please log in.

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-04-24

Chapter: 6

God Mike, you need to own up to what you did. This fic is pulling at me lol :(

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-23

Chapter: 6

You are killing me with this... I can't believe that they are really that heartless (Brad excluded, he did at least do something. And if he is doing that bad that he needs help himself it is also just fair that he takes care of himself first). Fuck, they are friends!

I can understand Rob and that he thinks that leaving is the only thing that helps him. But tbh, how is he going to manage without anyone around him? Obviously that didn't work that well the last time... And fleeing from all the problems is never a solution. Neither for Rob by just leaving the city nor for Mike drowning himself in work.

I really hope there will be a twist in the story at some point? And explanations. explanations would be good...

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-22

Chapter: 6

I don't understand why they keep leaving him alone :( they just disappear on him....and it's bothering me!! I hope we'll get a "why" sometime soon :( and Mike needs to own up to what he did. Can't believe he did it to Brad too! And Brad, ugh, want to hug him too. He and Rob need each other...they need the friendship and the shared experience they've been through. Gosh. It's all so drastic. I'm not on the fence anymore with Mike. He just needs to knock it off and be the leader we know he is. I really hope that it's not that he doesn't care...golly that would break my little heart.


Can't wait to see what's coming next.


Btw, not sure why, but the idea of Rob driving just struck me as hilarious lol

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-04-22

Chapter: 6

Oh no! Poor Brad :(( Wtf Mike!! He can't do that! O.O (already did, dammit). But I think he is just lost too :( And nooooooo don't leave Rob! You can't! Waaaaaa! My heart :( Argh, lol. Thank you for the chapter, I still hope a happy ending :S


And the side note- Lolol! That's Rob messing up your head ;) <3 I have a Bournoda coming up (got a request) but I have so much writing in the four (I remember the times when I had one...) WIPs that I have to finish one of them at least before I start a new one. My mind can't handle a new pairing, lolol!

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-04-19

Chapter: 5

God, no no nooo don't send Rob away, he needs the support and love from his band mates :( this chapter really got to me :( my email is iamsimone@hotmail.com. Feel free to email me please <33

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-18

Chapter: 5

Argh, Mike! I really have problems with understanding him in this story... you can’t just send your friend away when he needs you most. He is hurting Rob and Brad with this. Maybe it’s necessary, but why not trying to discuss it with the drummer but deciding it behind his back?! Even though rob doesn’t seem to be able to make decisions for himself right now, not talking to him was in first instance what made this situation happen.

Oh my, I’m so mad right now! I really hope that the guys will be there for Rob after the weeks he has to spend there alone and I really hope they have a serious apology-speech for him when they can see him again!

(Not mad at you tough for writing it, it’s still great. Just at the characters for acting like this.. I hate see any of them suffering and I hate it even more when the others are the reason why.. they are supposed to stick together and love each other - because you never know when it will be the last time you tell that to another person)

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-04-17

Chapter: 5

Poor Brad noooo! And then- I knew it! Dammit! Argh! Don't sent him away :((( Poor drummer needs lots of love and hugs <3 Gosh my heart :(



Oh and then site note- thank you for the review for 'Crawling In My Skin'. Made my day :))

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-17

Chapter: 5

Gotta say I'm torn about Mike. At first I thought he was really heartless and just the bad guy..but on the other hand, maybe he's just the one who always does what needs to be done. Maybe he's the one that steps up to take on the weight no one else can carry. idk. I'm still on the fence about it.


It kills me, them sitting around wondering what happened. You people cut him off! That's what happened. Hope they figure that out. I feel for Brad, he's been such a mess in all of this. I'm glad he's not being sent off too. And Rob. He needs to say something for himself :( it's so sad. But I'm excited to see what happens next.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-16

Chapter: 4

I don't know what is going on, but it hurts me. It hurts me to see how they treat Rob and it hurts me even mire because I have no idea why they do that. Why they are still there for each other but not for him. He is part of them, he is a friend too and he did nothing wrong. He actually really tried and I think it is really cruel how the others are handling the situation.

And I really hope they will be at Rob's place soon and find him and help him. I'm really afraid that it may ks too late...

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-04-15

Chapter: 4

Oh. My. God. You're breaking my heart! :S :S Oh lord... Now I can't wait for the next chapter. Fuuuuck.. <3

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-04-15

Chapter: 4

Oh god the tears, I can't handle poor Rob like this. To be alone on Christmas Day too ;( thank you for the update x also! I emailed you I don't know if you regularly check emails but I sent you one a while ago.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-14

Chapter: 4

Oh man, this was so, so sad. I feel for Rob on a deep level. Especially when he went to Mike's house for Christmas and everyone was there but him :( I know how it feels to be left out. It's just awful. For them to just not text/call him back shattered my heart. So ugh. And then the end! Now I'm worried. More worried, I should say, since I was worried before. I don't want them to find him on the floor somewhere. Update soon :)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-04-14

Chapter: 3

Oh god Mike wtf did you do?!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-13

Chapter: 3

Not good.... Not good at all... I cannot believe that Mike did that. I guess he only wanted to help, but he really broke Robs trust with this. I hope the drummer will recover from that. Because now it is not only dealing with Chesters death and most of his bandmates cooping better with the lose then he does but also feeling betrayed... bad combination, but I hope the others are fighting for him to get better.

Reading about the show brought a lot of memories back, good and bad ones. I was (or still am) so proud that they did this and they all were managing so great. But I also know how hard it must have been and it is devastating to think about the fears and sadness that all of them must have felt that day...

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-04-12

Chapter: 3

Mike mike mike...drugging poor Rob like that?! My heart broke! All in all, loved this chapter itvwas emotional to see Rob like that. Just ahh :( thank you for sharing xx

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-11

Chapter: 3

Mike has been drugging him????? *faints* Okay, not really, but dang it, man! I wasn't expecting that! Not from Mike..but in a way, I can see it making sense. Mike is the engine, the one moving them forward and with Rob being in his crippling state....not that I'm defending Mike's actions. Absolutely not. But desperate men do desperate things. I hate to see Rob cutting :( and no one has said anything about it. I'm glad Dave confronted Mike about the drugging, hope that concern continues. And the "get over it and start celebrating" ohhhh....I wanted to punch someone.


Great update!

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-04-10

Chapter: 3

Oh dear god what is happening to Rob, and Mike?! Why would you do that by giving him drugs like that, that's a big no no noo. Great chapter, thank you for posting ❤

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-04-09

Chapter: 3

First of all- I hate crying but it's good. Like Mike would say it's cathartic. Secondly- Mike what the fuck?! O.o You can't drug people! Third- oh no poor Robbie. Just want to hug him and tell everything's gonna be okay :(((( <3

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-04-07

Chapter: 2

I am so sorry I haven't read this sooner! As would have it, life has taken its toll on me and I limit my time on here more and more each day ;( and I have been wanting to read this for a while. Well this heavy and angsty, which I really like. You write so beautifully. Seriously feel for poor Brad and Rob, just ahh ;( okay. Thank you for sharing with us <33

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-04-07

Chapter: 2

God.... I don't usually read angsty stuff. Not that I wouldn't like it but since Chester passed it's just all too real if it focuses on that. And then I started to work on my own piece about that. I figured it could perhaps help. Still don't know does it... So anyway, thanks for making me cry :D I loved it, but holy crap my heart is too fragile for these kind of stories. I feel so bad for Rob (and Brad). And I hope this has happy ending. And I hope it's not similar in real life... Thank you <3

Reviews 1 to 20 of 24