LPfiction

Reviews

It was never meant to be by hattu

To add a review to this story, please log in.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-06-24

Chapter: 8

I have to say that I loved the ending scene. I was so relieved to see Mike and Rob hug, and the guys got to see it too and then "Chester" showed up, and it was perfect.


I'm sorry to see this story end, but I think you did it jut right. I'm glad Brad went to find Rob and their reunion was so heartwarming. I could feel it.


It's been a sad/crazy adventure, and I just want to say thank you for sharing it with us. I enjoyed it. :)

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-21

Chapter: 8

Tears... a lot of them... Because I was angry, I was happy, I was relieved, I was hurt, I was touched... Everything! Not in a particular order but all emotions on top of each other and in a muddle.


It is just fabulous how you brought this to such a good end. It's realistic, so full of emotions, not to fluffy but still peaceable and somehow positive. But not in an unrealistic way but in a really elegant and deep way. Don't know how to say this better.


I love that Brad never gave up (three years is a long time; how did he even managed to trace him down?!) and finally found Rob. And the split feelings inside Rob when he saw him - I felt what he felt. You described it so well! It is great that they took time and stayed in Canada a while, that Rob shared his favourite spot with Brad and that they both felt Ches being there.


Returning to L.A. must have been the hardest decision ever but I'm happy that Rob gave the others a chance. (Brad anyway, also happy to read that the guitarist took his health still serious). Even though I'm still mad at Mike, Dave and Joe - I think if you are so close friends and spent so much time together, it is fair to at least listen to each other and try to solve things. You will never be able to forget it anyway, so it will be with you until you die (and that applies for both sides - Rob, Mike/Dave/Joe, Brad). I thing Rob owes his friends that he is listening - yes they behaved shitty and he doesn't need to forgive them for everything, but that doesn't mean that they don't deserve to at least try to explain themselves.


And he managed great. Panicking and questioning everything is fair enough and it is good that he is aware of his boundaries and that he had Brad and his therapist with him. Would love to read Mike's POV about all of it actually, so if you don't feel up for 20 more chapters (I was really sorry to read that :P), maybe that could be a new project? ;) (Just kidding, but still would love to read more, so maybe only kidding a bit;))


The last sentences left me breathless; wow... Soooo many emotions and argh... I don't know how to put this into words, so I just end here, saying once more that I loves this story, you writing is just great, the storyline sad but still wonderful. Such a great piece of art, I will for sure re-read it over and over again! <3

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-06-20

Chapter: 8

Crying like a baby. Happy tears now. I don't know even what to say. I had a horrible day today, breaking down into tears randomly. Thank you for this. Lovely story and the ending wasn't over the top, but just perfect.

From: ninja

Date: 2018-05-27

Chapter: 7

This story is so good, and heartbreaking. I wonder how it will end though, will Brad and Rob find eachother?

I can't believe Mike did all this! And Dave should have stopped him.

And the end, about July 20, it was hard to read but I hope it will somehow settle itself.

I hope to read the epilogue soon

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-30

Chapter: 7

I think this was absolutely lovely. You did it just right. The little snapshots of how everyone is doing on the anniversary of Chester's passing was both heartbreaking and yet satisfying. I love seeing them all remember. I like seeing Mike realizing he's been wrong and Brad vowing to find Rob. And mostly, I love seeing Rob on that cliff, toasting his drink to Chester and making his peace. It's been a long time in coming. I'm sorry this story will be ending. Despite the dark themes and the unusual twists and turns, I've really enjoyed it. It's been quite the different take on things, and fresh ideas and thoughts are always needed.


I look forward to the epilogue :)

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-29

Chapter: 7

I'm not sure if I want all of them together again. I mean... so much has happened and everyone seems to be such am mess. Maybe they are not good for each other anymore. I still hope that Brad is going to find Rob, because the two of them are truly tried to do the right thing to safe their own life and they reached out to each other.

I feel sorry for Dave, Joe and Mike (beautifully written pieces! I could feel the sorrow and the sadness in every word), but they really screwed it up. I guess the three of them can be friends and support each other (and I hope they learned from their mistakes), but if Rob or Brad will ever forgive them? I don't know if I could. Even though it was breaking my heart when Bard walked away from Mike. Fuck... so many years...

Can't wait for the epilogue (and at the same time I don't want this story to end! Like... no... it's great. Can you please just write like... 20 chapters more? (just kidding ;)).

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-04-29

Chapter: 7

Yeah well, he totally knows how to mess up my head o.O xD Lol. xD Glad my frustration amuses you! Dammit, lolol. Yes, I absolutely love this story even when it hurts to read it <3


Holy crap the excuses o.O Laaaame. But poor Brad! I can almost feel him hurting :(( But Rob, nooooo! You can't do that!! I guessed it already but noooo :( And then the cliff thing was so beautiful, can't help the tears. I knew Mike would come to his senses. Poor thing him too :( Brad please find Rob and bring him back!! *sobbing*

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-23

Chapter: 6

You are killing me with this... I can't believe that they are really that heartless (Brad excluded, he did at least do something. And if he is doing that bad that he needs help himself it is also just fair that he takes care of himself first). Fuck, they are friends!

I can understand Rob and that he thinks that leaving is the only thing that helps him. But tbh, how is he going to manage without anyone around him? Obviously that didn't work that well the last time... And fleeing from all the problems is never a solution. Neither for Rob by just leaving the city nor for Mike drowning himself in work.

I really hope there will be a twist in the story at some point? And explanations. explanations would be good...

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-22

Chapter: 6

I don't understand why they keep leaving him alone :( they just disappear on him....and it's bothering me!! I hope we'll get a "why" sometime soon :( and Mike needs to own up to what he did. Can't believe he did it to Brad too! And Brad, ugh, want to hug him too. He and Rob need each other...they need the friendship and the shared experience they've been through. Gosh. It's all so drastic. I'm not on the fence anymore with Mike. He just needs to knock it off and be the leader we know he is. I really hope that it's not that he doesn't care...golly that would break my little heart.


Can't wait to see what's coming next.


Btw, not sure why, but the idea of Rob driving just struck me as hilarious lol

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-04-22

Chapter: 6

Oh no! Poor Brad :(( Wtf Mike!! He can't do that! O.O (already did, dammit). But I think he is just lost too :( And nooooooo don't leave Rob! You can't! Waaaaaa! My heart :( Argh, lol. Thank you for the chapter, I still hope a happy ending :S


And the side note- Lolol! That's Rob messing up your head ;) <3 I have a Bournoda coming up (got a request) but I have so much writing in the four (I remember the times when I had one...) WIPs that I have to finish one of them at least before I start a new one. My mind can't handle a new pairing, lolol!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-18

Chapter: 5

Argh, Mike! I really have problems with understanding him in this story... you can’t just send your friend away when he needs you most. He is hurting Rob and Brad with this. Maybe it’s necessary, but why not trying to discuss it with the drummer but deciding it behind his back?! Even though rob doesn’t seem to be able to make decisions for himself right now, not talking to him was in first instance what made this situation happen.

Oh my, I’m so mad right now! I really hope that the guys will be there for Rob after the weeks he has to spend there alone and I really hope they have a serious apology-speech for him when they can see him again!

(Not mad at you tough for writing it, it’s still great. Just at the characters for acting like this.. I hate see any of them suffering and I hate it even more when the others are the reason why.. they are supposed to stick together and love each other - because you never know when it will be the last time you tell that to another person)

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-04-17

Chapter: 5

Poor Brad noooo! And then- I knew it! Dammit! Argh! Don't sent him away :((( Poor drummer needs lots of love and hugs <3 Gosh my heart :(



Oh and then site note- thank you for the review for 'Crawling In My Skin'. Made my day :))

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-17

Chapter: 5

Gotta say I'm torn about Mike. At first I thought he was really heartless and just the bad guy..but on the other hand, maybe he's just the one who always does what needs to be done. Maybe he's the one that steps up to take on the weight no one else can carry. idk. I'm still on the fence about it.


It kills me, them sitting around wondering what happened. You people cut him off! That's what happened. Hope they figure that out. I feel for Brad, he's been such a mess in all of this. I'm glad he's not being sent off too. And Rob. He needs to say something for himself :( it's so sad. But I'm excited to see what happens next.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-16

Chapter: 4

I don't know what is going on, but it hurts me. It hurts me to see how they treat Rob and it hurts me even mire because I have no idea why they do that. Why they are still there for each other but not for him. He is part of them, he is a friend too and he did nothing wrong. He actually really tried and I think it is really cruel how the others are handling the situation.

And I really hope they will be at Rob's place soon and find him and help him. I'm really afraid that it may ks too late...

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-04-15

Chapter: 4

Oh. My. God. You're breaking my heart! :S :S Oh lord... Now I can't wait for the next chapter. Fuuuuck.. <3

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-14

Chapter: 4

Oh man, this was so, so sad. I feel for Rob on a deep level. Especially when he went to Mike's house for Christmas and everyone was there but him :( I know how it feels to be left out. It's just awful. For them to just not text/call him back shattered my heart. So ugh. And then the end! Now I'm worried. More worried, I should say, since I was worried before. I don't want them to find him on the floor somewhere. Update soon :)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-04-14

Chapter: 3

Oh god Mike wtf did you do?!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-13

Chapter: 3

Not good.... Not good at all... I cannot believe that Mike did that. I guess he only wanted to help, but he really broke Robs trust with this. I hope the drummer will recover from that. Because now it is not only dealing with Chesters death and most of his bandmates cooping better with the lose then he does but also feeling betrayed... bad combination, but I hope the others are fighting for him to get better.

Reading about the show brought a lot of memories back, good and bad ones. I was (or still am) so proud that they did this and they all were managing so great. But I also know how hard it must have been and it is devastating to think about the fears and sadness that all of them must have felt that day...

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-11

Chapter: 3

Mike has been drugging him????? *faints* Okay, not really, but dang it, man! I wasn't expecting that! Not from Mike..but in a way, I can see it making sense. Mike is the engine, the one moving them forward and with Rob being in his crippling state....not that I'm defending Mike's actions. Absolutely not. But desperate men do desperate things. I hate to see Rob cutting :( and no one has said anything about it. I'm glad Dave confronted Mike about the drugging, hope that concern continues. And the "get over it and start celebrating" ohhhh....I wanted to punch someone.


Great update!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-04-09

Chapter: 3

First of all- I hate crying but it's good. Like Mike would say it's cathartic. Secondly- Mike what the fuck?! O.o You can't drug people! Third- oh no poor Robbie. Just want to hug him and tell everything's gonna be okay :(((( <3

Reviews 1 to 20 of 25