LPfiction

Reviews

Three Times by Stefuh

Add review

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-04-15

Chapter: 1

That was so good! I initially felt super bad for Chester because his wife left him and he was so alone in such an important time of the year. Then I felt even worse for Mike, when Chester used him like that. And the worst part was when Mike told him that it's completely okay, that he's used to it, and he sounded so cold and hurt but also resignated. :/


So I think you can imagine how loud I squealed when there was that countdown and they kissed! :3 That was so sweet. And the date! Don't you wanna write a sequel about their date? :D Btw it's quite unusual way to start a relationship - through the one night stand. What a strange world we live in. :D

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-14

Chapter: 1

Oh man. I feel bad for poor Chester, being so lonely. I'm glad he hit it off with Mike, but then he didn't call him back. It was like, dude, why?? And Mike was just, "people rarely call back." :( Poor guy. Guess he's gone home with his fair share of customers. I'm just glad they decided to go on a real date at the end.


Thank you for sharing this. And never be worried about posting stuff! We're all bound to share ideas/topics now and again, but each story is still unique.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-04-14

Chapter: 1

Oh, God, when Mike said "people rarely call back" I just wanted to cry. Ugh, that just cut me. I am so vulnerable to sad Mike, it just does all the things to me. I'm glad he plucked up the courage at the end to ask Chester to go on a date with him. :) Cute. I'm glad it ended happy. <3

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-04-14

Chapter: 1

K the cuteness in this one is real.


The solemn start was laid out perfectly. I felt so bad for Chester in the beginning, but enjoyed the way it flowed into finding him in a better, less lonely place.


I was annoyed when he didn't call Mike, but pleased he went back in after. I enjoyed Mike's persistence, too, and the way everything panned out. Super cute and I didn't mind a mid-April Christmas/New Year story!

From: littleblacksubmarines

Date: 2018-04-14

Chapter: 1

Stefuh you did it again!!!!! "it" being another amazing fic <33333


I loved this, I love Chester's worries and Mike's persistence. (also I love bottom!Mike, you don't see it much in the Bennoda fandom) you wrote this so beautifully, you should definitely write more like this!!


Thank you for sharing :)

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-04-14

Chapter: 1

Sorry it took me forever to read this. I really was itching to read this, and finally I am home-ish lol. But I found some time to read this. First of all, Chester really broke my heart in this, it made me want to reach out and grab him as he has been through a lot with the ex :(


Then along came Mike...and well you wrote him so perfectly, so amazing that I can't stop the warm fluttering feeling inside whenever Mike came into the picture. Their first time together was so hot...I can barely breathe gah <3333 and the piano bit?! Omg yes xxx


The ending was perfect. The meet up. The kiss. The happy new year. It was just so perfect. I am so happy you posted this<3 you have no idea how happy this has made me feel *hug*

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-04-14

Chapter: 1

Sorry for the spam, just thought I would give you a proper review as I really did enjoy this and I read the rest of it properly 👍🏻

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-04-14

Chapter: 1

Oh my lord, this. Was. Amazing. The first one tore me apart, seeing Chester so torn apart until he met Mike, the bartender, and from that moment I could see the connection between them which was so sweet to read that. Two, whoa...they was so

Hot aha, is there any other way to describe it. There just isn't because it was perfect. I am so happy that they both didn't spend Christmas alone<3

Three, omg!!!! This was so sweet, was sad to hear Chester never called Mike back- but I am so happy that I'm the end they ended up together, ahh my goodness, this made me so happy <3 and how Like asked Chester on a date omg yes! Hates perfect ending.


Thank you for sharing this lovely, amazing work as always <3

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-14

Chapter: 1

That was a cute little story :) I like the way Mike just takes his luck in his own hands (can you say that in English? Not sure, but I hope you know what I mean ;)) and decides to talk to Chester, to invite him home and asking him for a date on New Years. Sometimes it can be so easy! I understand that Chester is afraid of not being ready, but Mike knows the risk and decided that it is worth a try, which is great. Happy that you decided to share it <3

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-04-14

Chapter: 1

Whoa this was really hot aha. I love how they met all three times, what a well thought out story! Great job 👍🏻

From: A.N.

Date: 2018-04-13

Chapter: 1

I got a little teary-eyed at one point, when Mike offered to take Chester home to teach him piano. Goddamn, this whole story was so beautifully emotional and tender. I really needed to read a one-shot like this today :D


That scene when they slept together, I like how simple you wrote it, and how hot it was. Especially the moment when Mike was squeezing Chester's waist with his legs to make him go deeper. It was obvious he really wanted Chester, not just sexually but passionately too.


I love how straight-forward Mike was, and how into Chester he was too. He was really hearing Chester's loneliness, and trying his best to soothe him. It was so sweet and loving.


And that kiss at the end, and how cute and romantic it was. There's a part of me that wishes there was more, so I can know what their first date is like. Although I also feel like, as a one-shot, this is perfectly written.


Also, thank you so much for your review on chapter 7 of DNA. The reason I mentioned to you that I updated is because I know you were looking forward to the chapter, and I thought you might have missed the update cause the story got bumped far down the list since we ALL decided to add new chapters on the same day, lol. I sent you an email responding to your review of Keys to the Kingdom, btw. I love reading your thoughts on both these stories cause of how you speculate, it's really cool that you think that deeply about my writing. The bonfire scene was one that I thought of early on too, and had to wait to write it. It took me FOREVER to come up with those names, especially Brad's!

Reviews 1 to 11 of 11