LPfiction

Reviews

Reading My Eyes by SonataNocturne

To add a review to this story, please log in.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-07

Chapter: 6

Heartbreaking... Because worse then seeing someone crying and suffering is seeing someone not being able to do that. When you feel like you don't even know what is going on, you also feel even more helpless. Argh... That's such a hard thing to go through and I really would like to just hug all of them!

And the fucking Paparazzi - how do they dare?! It is even harder because we know that it actually happened. Mike was with Anna, but it happened that they got pestered and I really think that the world of the media needs to spend some time on thinking about what's ok and what not. We have seen them overstepping boundaries so many times in the last month...

From: hattu

Date: 2018-06-03

Chapter: 4

I just want hug Mike and Rob so bad right now!


Both hurt, well not only them, but in this chapter it’s mostly them.


I hope they find a way through to mike! And I hope some holds up and hugs the rest of 5he guys.


Again beautiful written! Can’t wait to read more!

Thanks

Hattu

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-05-28

Chapter: 4

Wow... holy shit. I don't even know what to write... I feel so sorry for Mike. His mind is really messed up right now and I'm happy that the others are having enough strength to be there for him, even though they are close to breaking as well. But I think that Brad found his task in all of this - taking care of everyone else. Sometimes that's all you can do to get better yourself. Distract yourself from your own distractive thoughts and reach out to others. I really hope that he is doing fine - seeing Rob and Mike both so hurt must be hard...

Still, great story with so many emotions. Love it and can't wait for more.

From: hattu

Date: 2018-05-23

Chapter: 3

Puh...that is so heart wrenching to read. Sorry I couldn’t review earlier, but I somehow couldn’t find any words. After reading it.

I can understand why they kept Mike in dark about the funeral date.

It must be really hard to try to struggle with our own grief but also stand and watch how one of your best friend breaking apart and you can’t really do anything .... I just don’t want to imagine it.


You have a talent to catch and transport the feelings to your readers. Loved the way you described Mike’s reaction to the funeral.


Sorry stumbling through the review here, still a bit lost of words here.


As hard as it is to read, a can’t wait for the next chapter.

Thanks for writing!!

Hattu

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-05-16

Chapter: 3

Fuck... this was so intense that I stopped breathing for a while when reading it. I could sense Mike tension and how the others trying to hold it together for him.

I also need to admit that I had to read it a second time directly after, because my brain couldn't really catch everything, my heart was just hurting so much. it must have been one of the most horrible days of their life. Funerals are the worst, people don't stop looking at you and everyone expects some kind of reaction. But you are so focussed on just getting through it... I'm so glad that the other guys were able to make him go but at the same time I also donate see the point in showing up at funerals (no judging her, I know it is really personal and really important to many people to have the possibility to say goodbye. It's just nothing I ever related to, I would prefer to miss out on it, but social conventions make you go anyway...- sorry for drifting away with this, it is just something that is always on my mind when thinking about funerals)

Anyway, this chapter broke me. I was crying and couldn't stop for a while. Which is good, because getting things out of your system helps so much. So thanks for writing and sharing and everything.

Still hope that Mike will get better and that they stick together. There is a life ahead, even if it is a life that they haven't planned.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-05-09

Chapter: 3

This is just so incredibly personal to me. And I mean not only because of Chester. I, too, lost a loved one due to serious illness. It's been years ago but I still remember the intense pain that followed. How every little thing reminded me of her. Just how Mike says in his song - the grief comes to me when I least expect. It's insane to think that three years later it's still so painful sometimes. But it DOES get better. With time. The most important thing is not give up. But it's so hard to read about Mike going through this. I know it's a fiction, but... it uncomfortably reminds me of reality, MY reality and I can't help but think that this is exactly what they were going through in those months after his passing. I'm so glad that in the real life, they managed to keep going.

From: hattu

Date: 2018-04-29

Chapter: 2

You’re killing me with this!

It’s so hard to read! There are so many aspects that feel just so real. Like Brad, not being able to stay strong in order to watch over Mike. Mike running out of the mall as he hears Chesters voice, all so real!

I hope they find a way to glue the Glue back together!

Thank you for sharing!

Hattu

From: ReeBourdie

Date: 2018-04-27

Chapter: 2

it's depressing. pretty much what I thought I would do after all this nonsense happened. I thought I'll end up in a condition Mike faced in this story. but thank God lots of things distracted me even though I still cry every night thinking about him in disbelief.


anyways, I love this story. well written, and I can't wait to read more.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-26

Chapter: 2

Still really well written, still heartbreaking. You reflect on many feelings that I can find inside myself. I developed some strange behaviours after last July and I'm having a hard time to put them aside. And the scene you describe in the mall... That happened to me a few times by now. You are somewhere, really not thinking about Chester or the band or the pain at all - and then a song starts. I my own experience I'm listening to it for a few seconds, wondering why my body is reacting strange and then it hits me out of nowhere. It must be so unbelievable hard for Mike and the guys to be confronted with it in any occasion...

I'm happy that the others are not giving up on him and I also think it was a good idea that Rob made Mike to leave the house. At some point he has to. And poor Brad! He needs to take care of himself as well, they all do. I'm happy that they can take turns and maybe see who can handle it the best every day. Because you are no big help when everything inside yourself hurts as fuck...

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-21

Chapter: 2

Tears... a lot of tears... I mean... we all feel this pain but we also all know how much harder it must be for mike and the guys... I’m happy that they try to help him through it, but at rhleast same time they also need to watch out for themselves!

From: hattu

Date: 2018-04-20

Chapter: 2

That was equally hard to read!

Must be really hard to lose one friend, but putting your own grief on hold because you need to hold up your friend.

It hurts to see them this way.

But as hard it is to read it, you really done a good job here! Like the small things here . Like Brad saying he wouldn’t be able to explain this to Elisa and let’s the guys call her.

Awesome writing!


Can’t wait to read more!

Thanks

Hattu

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-15

Chapter: 1

That was hard to read... Tissues were needed... It's so hard to imagine to lose another person when you already went through something similar. I mean, it obviously doesn't get "easier" or "harder", it is always a really shitty situation. But when you think you are getting through something together and then one person cracks... That must be so hard. Well written tough!

From: hattu

Date: 2018-04-14

Chapter: 1

Oh god that is a hard one. Made me cry, that was so emotional!

Seeing Mike like that and Seeing Brad by his side. Sometimes that makes me wonder what went down really in the weeks after Chesters passing. And then I don’t really want to know, seeing what just this story made me feel.


Thank you for sharing! This is beautiful emotional!

Hattu

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-04-14

Chapter: 1

Oh shit. I started to cry. I guess I could've expect this, given what the story is about. I don't know why I do this to myself. :'( One would think that after such a long time since Chester passed, the pain would be gone already, but nope. The only good thing is that real-life Mike seems to cope with it much better, thanks to his music. I can't imagine what would we do if we lost him too. Or any other of the guys. I've gone through the loss of a loved musician two times before - years ago with Jimmy from Avenged Sevenfold, and then with Chi from Deftones. I couldn't believe it when I heard about Chester. I don't wanna lose anyone anymore. :/


Sorry, didn't mean to get all emotional in this review, it's just the way you wrote this story. You seriously have a gift when it comes to writing heavy emotional situations, I already knew that from White Noise and Robot Boy. And also, does that mean this is no longer standalone? Will you continue? Cause I'd definitely be up for that!

Reviews 1 to 14 of 14