LPfiction

Reviews

Going the Distance by MissDomho

Add review

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-04-25

Chapter: 4

Oh and also I love Lily! She is so adorable! I think she is the star in the fic hahah ❤ and the slash was so good yum!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-04-25

Chapter: 4

I absolutely love this fic, it is so soft and delicate, unlike your first lot for the sequel. I hope this one has a happy ending in it! I love how you added Talinda and Rob in a different way I get so excited when other characters get involved. ❤

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-04-24

Chapter: 4

CHESTER's FAMILY SUCKS BALLS. I'm sorry I had I say it! I am just over the moon happy to see that Mike's family was so kind to him❤ Also LILY! God she is so cuteeeee!!!!!!! Also I am so fucking happy they are finally official! It only took them 17 chapters to finally make it official hahaha

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-04-23

Chapter: 4

It was nice to see Chester taken in so easily by Mike’s family. The whole scene where his own family called him out was, like, wowwww you guys really suck! :(


Interested to see how the distance will close!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-04-23

Chapter: 4

God I'm falling behind.... Chapter 2- OMG the date was super cute! Lily <3 "Uncle Chessy" Aaaaawweee my heart is melting!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-23

Chapter: 4

The whole situation with Chester's family is so messed up. I really feel for him. And so many people go through similar things. I'm so happy Mike's family was accepting of him. And Talinda is his sister and she's married to Rob! haha didn't see that coming! I adore Chester's relationship with Lily, it's so wholesome.


I'm glad they had a great weekend/holiday together. I can feel that Chester will be much more willing to leave NY now :) I can already imagine them getting a place together and getting married. Makes my fluffy heart happy.

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-04-23

Chapter: 4

Ahdskjjkd, I'm almost crying from ... everything!! First of all, Mike and Chester are just so sweet and cute and perfect together, it makes my heart melt! I can understand that it will be hard for them to have a long distance relationship but it will be so worth it for them, I think they are made for each other! I loved the fact that Talinda is Mike's sister!! Oh and Lily and her jellyfish, aaaaaah, too cute. But god that flashback and the way Chester talked about his family at the end broke my heart!! I'm so glad that at least he has Mike with him now. ♥ I can't wait for the next chapter, this one kinda warmed my heart and broke it at the same time, ahahah.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-04-22

Chapter: 4

Well, that's not the way I like for you to end a chapter. LOL.


Chester's flashback to when his family found out he was gay/made gay porn was so sad. Ugh. That must have been an awful thing to go through. It seems as though Mike's family will have no problem taking Chester in, though. It was sweet to see them talk of trying to make the long distance thing work at the end, but my prediction is that it won't be long before someone moves. :)

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-04-22

Chapter: 3

God their first official time together was so beautiful just wow. 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍❤❤❤ I hope they persue a relationship out of this ❤

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-04-22

Chapter: 3

I loved seeing the tension taking place in their first time together since the shoot. It's like the whole experience left a massive imprint on both of them, so it's going to be an adjustment as they adapt to each other outside of the set.


I'm liking the way this is taking shape!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-21

Chapter: 3

I really didn't figure they would sleep together so soon. I thought they'd take more time to build something, but they clearly miss each other. But how will that work with Chester refusing to leave NY? Long distance relationships are hard. Not sure why Chester is having doubts. I mean, Mike is sending him all the right signals, especially that bit about wanting to keep him to himself all weekend first - what more do you need? And the painting of Chester's tattoo - which I think was a neat idea for Mike to do that - but that's like a huge signal of I like you. I think my favorite part of this chapter was when they had that moment where they were talking about how it was just them now. That they weren't being watched anymore. It was so sad and tragic and yet I can see how that kind of mental scarring could really happen. To have yourself on display like that in the most intimate way for years and then not.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-04-21

Chapter: 3

So I guess I don't understand why Chester thinks Mike doesn't like him. Is he just that insecure? Because saying "I want you all to myself first" is practically code for "lets have all the sex" so I don't get why Chester is freaking out.


That mural of the tattoo should have been enough for Chester to know without a doubt that Mike is into him!!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-21

Chapter: 3

That was great :) and exactly what is normal to happen when you haven’t seen each other in years but there are so many feelings... so it wär super hot and also tense. And I love how much they look out for each other and their feelings and memories!

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-04-20

Chapter: 3

Chapter 3:

Yaaaaaaaaaaasssss for this chapter.

I've been saying it but I love how lovey dovey Mike and Ches are. They really are like teenagers lol. I especially loved the part where it's fuckin freezing outside and Mike is outside just gazing at Chester's beauty. I felt that. Chester absolutely could've been a model. ❤❤❤❤


And also YES, YOU ARE THE REIGNING QUEEN OF SLASH, HUNTY. 👑 HOT! Despite the down and dirty of the sex scene, Chester wondering if he had fallen in love with Mike already and the "basking in the afterglow of their love making" gave it back it's romantic vibes. 10/10.


As always, very well written. Indeed.

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-04-20

Chapter: 3

Okay, so sorry, sorry, sorry for being so sketchy with my review patterns but here we go:


Chapter 2 was sooooooo very, very sweet and Lily is adorable! The whole feeling of this chapter, the dynamic between Mike and Chester at the aquarium (and when they were on the phone once Ches got back to New York) was just UGH. I LOVE. So romantic. ❤❤❤ This is very well written!

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-04-20

Chapter: 3

Oh my god, seriously, this fic is so perfect it makes me want to cryyy!!! First of all, that scene in the snow was amazing?? I loved how Mike said Chester looked like an alien. I can't even argue with the Canadian stereotype of saying sorry because I always say that I'm sorry for absolutely no reason, so. And the wall? I just gasped, I can't believe Mike did that, and I mean it in a good way, I mean, it must be sooooo beautiful and... wow. ♥ And it's so understandable that them making love would bring out memories and insecurities (poor Chester who thinks that he's in love with Mike but that Mike wouldn't love him???? :( that's so not true.), and you wrote it very well. Just aaaaaah. ♥♥♥ Again, this chapter was perfect.

From: Taytay

Date: 2018-04-19

Chapter: 2

2

I love their date omg! Lily was so cute and I love the little hints of Bennoda here and there😊 I can't wait for the next part!

From: Taytay

Date: 2018-04-19

Chapter: 2

1

It was so sad to see Chester use sex as an excuse to get closer to Mike, obviously Mike wants more from Chester and Chester hadn't quite figure himself out yet. I am happy you're writing the sequel❤

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-04-19

Chapter: 2

I love how their reunion is unfolding so far. Nice to see it taking place in a different city, and of course, it makes me wonder how they're going to close the distance in time, or what the deal is, since Chester seems pretty keen on staying in New York and Mike is quite intent on staying gone from New York.


Happy to see them both out of porn. Keep going!

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2018-04-19

Chapter: 2

Their date was so cute! How you wrote Lily! So so cute omg! Please update this story, please:)

Reviews 1 to 20 of 35