LPfiction

Reviews

Part of me by Samweis

Add review

From: ninja

Date: 2018-08-10

Chapter: 7

I loved that ending, I'm glad Mike is better <3 and that scene on his last birthday, broke me a little bit.

I hope to read more from you :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-08-04

Chapter: 7

This was a beautiful ending. Not the way I saw it coming together, but much better. The flashback was great. Bittersweet, of course, but I think you did it just right. Mike flipping through his phone to find the picture and remembering...it tugged at my heart.


And even more, was the real ending. Him sitting there playing his album for Chester. I tell you, I had to hold back tears. I have no doubt that in real life, some of this has happened. That Mike has taken a moment while he's playing one of those tracks and wonders what Chester would think.


Thank you so much for sharing this story. I've really enjoyed reading it, and I hope you'll share more with us.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-08-02

Chapter: 7

Wao, what a beautiful fic, I love the way you write. The whole flashback was very hot and I'm glad the ending was not as sad as

I was expecting. Please keep writing because you do it beautifully.

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-08-01

Chapter: 7

How did I miss a chapter?! Dammit! Certainly not intentional! :(


So chapter 6 was heavy. Poor poor Mike :(( Someone use wrap him into a cotton wool and keep him safe.


Chapter 7- Already the end? Nooooo! Honestly I get that, but it's always so sad to see amazing stories to be finished. Gosh. First it was super hot and then it was so sad. And so sweet. So, so beautiful. Waaa, so much tears!!



Thank you for the wonderful journey <3

From: ninja

Date: 2018-07-27

Chapter: 6

I was so glad when I saw your story pop up. It's true that Mike needs help, you described everything so good. And damn the flashback with C, that's made me almost cry.


(Btw, thank you for reviewing my stories <3)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-07-25

Chapter: 6

Now this chapter...the suicide attempt with Chester....wow. That whole thing was hard to read, but still really good. Especially when Mike went up to Chester's room and was comforting. The bit about him snoring meant he'd been crying before he fell asleep just pinched my heart.


Mike's episode after, I feel so bad for him. When he's on the floor puking and making himself bleed and so out of it, that's scary. But I'm glad Anna and Brad are there. And going back to Chester...I can see how Mike might blame himself for not being there, but Brad's right. He can't blame himself for that. As real life Mike has said, no one can be with someone 24/7.


Thank you so much for sharing this with us. I'm looking forward to see how you wrap this up, even though I'll be sad when it's over. I'm so glad you've stuck with it. It's a unique story, and I'm really enjoying it.


The one year anniversary has been a struggle for a lot of people. *hugs* I'm so thankful we have these stories to help us through the healing. Both on the writing and reading side of things.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-07-25

Chapter: 6

I missed a chapter! So this is for chapter 5.


I'm really glad that Mike called Brad. And I agree, the way he was talking would have worried me, too. Brad is a good friend. It takes a special person to get up at four in the morning to go check on someone. I'm really happy that he and Brad have that kind of friendship. And that Mike feels safe enough to tell him about things that happened with Chester...kind of past and present.


I read this chapter and the new one in a row, so if I mix them up, I'm sorry. I think it's good that Brad and Anna are communicating in an attempt to help Mike, but at the same time I can understand how he might feel like they're ganging up on him. That's a hard line to walk. But I know it's coming from a good place. I love Mike's kids in this, they seem so sweet, and concerned for their dad.

From: ninja

Date: 2018-05-29

Chapter: 5

sorry, the review was sent before I even wrote it XD

I read this yesterday evening and was thinking about it today and wondered if Brad still was barefoot and in his pijamas the day after or if he borrowed Mike's stuff? lol

I hope Mike will get help.

can't wait to read more!

From: ninja

Date: 2018-05-29

Chapter: 5

so I read this in

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-05-28

Chapter: 5

I just read all the chapters all at once. This fic is so beautiful yet heart breaking. Keep writing!

From: nab

Date: 2018-05-28

Chapter: 5

That was amazing to read. I have been avoiding fics that deals with Chester's passing. I can't make it pass the first sentence. I finally have a pinch of courage, and I'm glad i stumbled upon your amazing work. It's heartbreaking to read what his friends are going through. Makes me think how they are going through the loss. There's a saying in my culture- 'berat mata memandang, berat lagi bahu memikul'. Roughly translated it means 'while it's hard to watch, it's even harder for those who are shouldering the trouble'.


Back to the fic. I love how easily you transition between the flasbacks and the present. You wrote it perfectly that it's like I'm watching a movie. I hope Mike will find the courage to continue living. He has so many people who loves him,supporting him in every way they can.


Great writing. Rated.

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-05-28

Chapter: 5

Aaaawwweee, thank you! :))


Thinking about Brad barefoot in his PJs o.O <3 And he is such an awesome uncle! And friend. But Mike ffs! That's not how you deal with it dammit! Can I just yell at him and shake until he comes to his senses?! Argh. Sorry, lol. Thank you, lovely chapter again :))

From: ninja

Date: 2018-05-27

Chapter: 4

I can't wait to read more, OMG. I love it :)

and the flashbacks and the dream. heartbreaking.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-05-15

Chapter: 4

Another intense chapter! I like the flashbacks. I like Chester trying to get Mike to eat breakfast and putting extra cheese on his sandwich. That's a true friend right there. And I agree, you don't need a reason to drink coffee. Anytime is a great time :D #coffeeaddict


But Mike losing weight..I see in real life, too, with him and I hope he's okay. The Mike in your story...I want him to be alright as well! The daily routine and how he describes it, like there's nothing in it for him. He's just numb. And numb is a bad place to be.


The ending dream was haunting. I'm sure it would be so hard to have something like that coming after you every night. And not getting sleep just makes everything harder.


And now a cliffhanger! Why??? I want to know who he called and what the answer is...if there's an answer. I hate that he's questioning his role in all this. Like he could have done something different :( I'm worried for him.


Update soon!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-05-14

Chapter: 4

Extra cheese, mmmm... Sorry, couldn't help that, lol xD Poor Chester in the past, I know that feeling too well :( But I'm in the dealing state, I think. That was an excellent part in the chapter <3 Oh no, poor Mike. I just want to hug him and tell that we are all going to be alright. Someday.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-05-12

Chapter: 3

Holy crap. This was great. Don't doubt yourself!! Man, there's so much here. Mike waking up to Brad was just funny and the two of them being so hungover. And yet Brad was in good spirits and ready to care for his friend.


What really got me, was when Mike was in the car daydreaming about a past conversation with Chester and it bled into real life with Brad calling his name. That was so real. So authentic feeling.


Finding out that he and Chester had a relationship going on...and now Brad knows, too. And I could feel Mike's guilt. He wasn't supposed to tell. And now he feels like he broke a promise :( it's so sad and so heart-wrenching, but so, so good.


And the ending when he was debating if he should go talk to Chester some more. *sigh* I was close to tears. I heart that so much.


Thank you for sharing and for updating this. It's very special.

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-05-11

Chapter: 3

Aaaaaww the backflash :'( Poor Mike <3 So freaking sad. And the end, oh no Mike :((

From: hattu

Date: 2018-05-03

Chapter: 2

So sad and heartbreaking!

Can I hug Brad for being the best friend in the world?

Just be there at the right time, saying the right words, listing at the right time. God that was lovely.

And Mike, just want to hug him and take all the pain away…


You did great here! Just the way you let the feelings spread out here from both mike and brad. Loved it!


Please please please continue!!


Thanks

Hattu

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-05-01

Chapter: 2

Man, again. So heartfelt. I love Brad's friendship. His total and complete willingness to listen and not judge, but to be accepting. I like how Mike described his and Chester's relationship, and I'm sure it's a massive relief to let go of such a huge secret like that. I'm glad you decided to forge ahead with this story. It's very soft spoken and intimate feeling. It's a nice break from high drama. And I think we all can relate to a lot of the emotions Mike is suffering through here.

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-05-01

Chapter: 2

Aaawww. That was so sweet. And still so sad. Thank you! <3

Reviews 1 to 20 of 23