LPfiction

Reviews

Part of me by Samweis

Add review

From: ninja

Date: 2018-05-29

Chapter: 5

sorry, the review was sent before I even wrote it XD

I read this yesterday evening and was thinking about it today and wondered if Brad still was barefoot and in his pijamas the day after or if he borrowed Mike's stuff? lol

I hope Mike will get help.

can't wait to read more!

From: ninja

Date: 2018-05-29

Chapter: 5

so I read this in

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-05-28

Chapter: 5

I just read all the chapters all at once. This fic is so beautiful yet heart breaking. Keep writing!

From: nab

Date: 2018-05-28

Chapter: 5

That was amazing to read. I have been avoiding fics that deals with Chester's passing. I can't make it pass the first sentence. I finally have a pinch of courage, and I'm glad i stumbled upon your amazing work. It's heartbreaking to read what his friends are going through. Makes me think how they are going through the loss. There's a saying in my culture- 'berat mata memandang, berat lagi bahu memikul'. Roughly translated it means 'while it's hard to watch, it's even harder for those who are shouldering the trouble'.


Back to the fic. I love how easily you transition between the flasbacks and the present. You wrote it perfectly that it's like I'm watching a movie. I hope Mike will find the courage to continue living. He has so many people who loves him,supporting him in every way they can.


Great writing. Rated.

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-05-28

Chapter: 5

Aaaawwweee, thank you! :))


Thinking about Brad barefoot in his PJs o.O <3 And he is such an awesome uncle! And friend. But Mike ffs! That's not how you deal with it dammit! Can I just yell at him and shake until he comes to his senses?! Argh. Sorry, lol. Thank you, lovely chapter again :))

From: ninja

Date: 2018-05-27

Chapter: 4

I can't wait to read more, OMG. I love it :)

and the flashbacks and the dream. heartbreaking.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-05-15

Chapter: 4

Another intense chapter! I like the flashbacks. I like Chester trying to get Mike to eat breakfast and putting extra cheese on his sandwich. That's a true friend right there. And I agree, you don't need a reason to drink coffee. Anytime is a great time :D #coffeeaddict


But Mike losing weight..I see in real life, too, with him and I hope he's okay. The Mike in your story...I want him to be alright as well! The daily routine and how he describes it, like there's nothing in it for him. He's just numb. And numb is a bad place to be.


The ending dream was haunting. I'm sure it would be so hard to have something like that coming after you every night. And not getting sleep just makes everything harder.


And now a cliffhanger! Why??? I want to know who he called and what the answer is...if there's an answer. I hate that he's questioning his role in all this. Like he could have done something different :( I'm worried for him.


Update soon!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-05-14

Chapter: 4

Extra cheese, mmmm... Sorry, couldn't help that, lol xD Poor Chester in the past, I know that feeling too well :( But I'm in the dealing state, I think. That was an excellent part in the chapter <3 Oh no, poor Mike. I just want to hug him and tell that we are all going to be alright. Someday.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-05-12

Chapter: 3

Holy crap. This was great. Don't doubt yourself!! Man, there's so much here. Mike waking up to Brad was just funny and the two of them being so hungover. And yet Brad was in good spirits and ready to care for his friend.


What really got me, was when Mike was in the car daydreaming about a past conversation with Chester and it bled into real life with Brad calling his name. That was so real. So authentic feeling.


Finding out that he and Chester had a relationship going on...and now Brad knows, too. And I could feel Mike's guilt. He wasn't supposed to tell. And now he feels like he broke a promise :( it's so sad and so heart-wrenching, but so, so good.


And the ending when he was debating if he should go talk to Chester some more. *sigh* I was close to tears. I heart that so much.


Thank you for sharing and for updating this. It's very special.

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-05-11

Chapter: 3

Aaaaaww the backflash :'( Poor Mike <3 So freaking sad. And the end, oh no Mike :((

From: hattu

Date: 2018-05-03

Chapter: 2

So sad and heartbreaking!

Can I hug Brad for being the best friend in the world?

Just be there at the right time, saying the right words, listing at the right time. God that was lovely.

And Mike, just want to hug him and take all the pain away…


You did great here! Just the way you let the feelings spread out here from both mike and brad. Loved it!


Please please please continue!!


Thanks

Hattu

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-05-01

Chapter: 2

Man, again. So heartfelt. I love Brad's friendship. His total and complete willingness to listen and not judge, but to be accepting. I like how Mike described his and Chester's relationship, and I'm sure it's a massive relief to let go of such a huge secret like that. I'm glad you decided to forge ahead with this story. It's very soft spoken and intimate feeling. It's a nice break from high drama. And I think we all can relate to a lot of the emotions Mike is suffering through here.

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-05-01

Chapter: 2

Aaawww. That was so sweet. And still so sad. Thank you! <3

From: hattu

Date: 2018-04-29

Chapter: 1

Sorry for taking so long to review.

God this was hard to read! Totally get where Mike is coming from just wished he wouldn’t try to keep everybody else out of it.

Bless Brad to know his friend! And also for not letting go but gently „forcing“ him to open up! Glad he is there for Mike!


And woohoo! For making this something chaptered! Can’t wait to read more! Please please keep going!


Thank you!

Hattu

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-27

Chapter: 1

This cut right to the heart. You did it well. I could feel Mike's emotions every step of the way. And this: “I just… I miss him so much that it hurts and then sometimes I need to come here. I need to talk to him" ....I so get that. I really, really do. I think we all do.


And when he was thinking about how it doesn't seem real Chester is gone sometimes, I get that as well. Just like I'm sure we all go through that feeling even still. Will that ever go away? I don't know.


I'm glad Brad is there. I'm glad he knows his friend well enough to know where to find him.


I think it's great you're working on a chapter story, even if it's a short one. You have my full support :) I wish you all the best of luck, I'm sure you'll do it well.

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-04-27

Chapter: 1

I'm supposed to be working. But instead I'm here reading and crying. But I did chuckle at the headline example... Poor Mikey :(((( <3 Thank you, lovely start. Can you say lovely when it makes your heart hurt? Dunno. Anyhow.

Reviews 1 to 16 of 16