LPfiction

Reviews

ADMIN NOTE by Penelope_Ink

Add review

From: foxtoopia12

Date: 2018-04-29

Chapter: 1

Is this why MissDomho profile and all of his stories were gone? Did she plagiarize someone? I hope someone can explain it since she is my favorite writer here. 😐

From: Aliina

Date: 2018-04-28

Chapter: 1

One of the reasons I never tried posting any of my "trials" stories online. Be it LP and or other groups..... Saw too much plagiarism on other sites......as a result..... my stories ( till today) are not posted ( and the fact that I think there are many writers much better than me.....)

From: One More Light

Date: 2018-04-27

Chapter: 1

Is this why Miss Domho is gone? :( I miss her stories. Hope no one took her stories & hope she is ok

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-04-27

Chapter: 1

I hope this doesn't mean what I think it means... :(

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-27

Chapter: 1

To be clear, when I say plagiarizing, I mean practically word-for-word copying someone else's work. As A.N. stated, similar ideas are okay. We are all working from the same core group of people (LP) and that is going to bring crossover ideas. Like she said, if you feel one of your ideas is similar to another story, by all means email that person and talk to them about it. We're all on the same team here.


But what is NOT okay, and will NEVER be okay, is to post something that is not yours and take credit for it. As stated, stories that are found to be stolen work, will be removed from LPF. We will not allow fraud on this site. It's disrespectful to you all as writers and readers, and we are trying to look out for everyone's best interest.

From: A.N.

Date: 2018-04-27

Chapter: 1

The reason why I post on here and not other fanfic sites, is because we don't have this problem like other sites do. I think it's because we have a great community of writers who respect each other, and also a great team of mods like yourself, who keep track of the site.


Plagiarizing someone's work will get you temporary attention, and long-term anger, disappointment and probably a lot of flaming. The chances of you being able to post anything again are gone, because not everyone will trust you to be sincere, and people won't be as interested in anything you do that's original.


Plagiarism is NOT the same as getting inspiration from someone else. Like, there are a couple story ideas I have, and there other writers on here who are writing about similar topics, and I've written to them and said "hey, here's what I'm thinking, are you cool with us having something similar on LPF at the same time?" It's just a common courtesy. But my point is, we're not competitive here, and we can have similar ideas and still have original stories at the same time :)

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-04-27

Chapter: 1

Oh shoot... Not in here too :( Have heard that happening in Wattpad (never seen though). Thank you for the information, good reminder over all!

From: One More Light

Date: 2018-04-27

Chapter: 1

Thank you for this admin note. Is that why one of my fav writers on here is gone? Did someone steal her work? I hope that she is okay. Thank you for this site and to all the writers on here.

Reviews 1 to 8 of 8